TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State - Business - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State (59658 Views)
| TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by dre11(op): 7:29am On Jun 06, 2022 |
In Nigeria, village king creates own ‘currency’ to drive economic empowerment in rural community The traditional ruler, Ademola Ajibola, introduced the TLK voucher in August 2021 as a means of exchange within Ijara-Isin. By Bakare Majeedhttps://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/534851-in-nigeria-village-king-creates-own-currency-to-drive-economic-empowerment-in-rural-community.html
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by ayoolataiwo: 7:31am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Sense no go kill you,
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by fourboys: 7:34am On Jun 06, 2022*. Modified: 9:04am On Jun 06, 2022 |
This king get sense die |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by checkmatez: 7:41am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Nice one |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by tony0806: 7:46am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Awesome |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Lanretoye(m): 7:55am On Jun 06, 2022*. Modified: 11:11am On Jun 06, 2022 |
NBS says 91m people are living in poverty,when osinbajo becomes president im sure after 8years the figure will be about 150m...he has already promised to finish what his oga started. Dollar was about 200 naira in 2015 his oga will be leaving it around 700 by end oh his tenure,to finish what they started im sure he will sum it up to 1500 per dollar by 2030. Now with prepaid meter, I still manage to use about 1500 naira monthly with their 1hr or less power supply daily,by the time they will finish what they started i am sure I wont be paying for electricity again cos e no go dey atall. Their useless economic policies and monetary policies has made prices of commodities to skyrocket,some about 1000%since 2015 and they still wanto come and finish it again(what else did they wanto finish).I have not seen any useless government that only have their achievements on theory and papers(we have done this and that),things we never see on practical and reality. Abeg make them come finish the country patapata. |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by BeardedmeatR(m): 7:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
I got tired of reading. This king should be the next president without further delay. No primary no election just oath of office straight. Mynd44, OAM4J Seun Lalasticlala |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by WonderManly(m): 8:16am On Jun 06, 2022 |
You see... Just when you think sey you don see am finished. But, not knowing you just started. |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by OFFICIAL336: 8:26am On Jun 06, 2022 |
I love this King. Give him the Nigerian president |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Rahyberg(m): 8:33am On Jun 06, 2022 |
This is the real Economist we're talking about and the one we want in the Country not all those that will plunge us into Economic Meltdown. I always knew some will disagree on it but since it's beneficial to them over there. I support it. Kudos to The King |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Nobody: 8:46am On Jun 06, 2022 |
I guess the voucher already has more value than Nigeria currency |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by inoki247: 8:57am On Jun 06, 2022 |
lol aw many currency we wan spend the Naira we never spend am finish aw diz one go mak us rich... Lol na Voucher be this sef make e create Gift card also.... |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Akfrenzy(m): 8:57am On Jun 06, 2022 |
OLUWALE comrades will soon start Printing that voucher and render his dreams useless #Watchout
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Nobody: 8:57am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Not a currency, a voucher. Vouchers are not currencies |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by layycon: 8:57am On Jun 06, 2022*. Modified: 9:52am On Jun 07, 2022 |
Great idea but it won't work. As long as you are a in Nigeria, everything will be driven by the Naira. The village people still have to trade with Naira with people outside the village. It makes no sense in the long run. |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by id4sho(m): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
![]() CBN go harass this one now |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Danisaint112(m): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Nice move this is a welcome development. Every streets should start creating their voucher currency ![]() |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Dshocker(m): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Loool |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by millionboi(m): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
F |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by iiifedimma(f): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Good |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by anonimi: 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
dre11:Unfortunately the owners of this Luggardian contraption aka the Fulani Republic of Naijeriya, FRN are not interested in economic development like this. Where does that take us ![]() |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by BeardGangJnr1(m): 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Too much watching of Nollywood... ![]() |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by jeff1993: 8:58am On Jun 06, 2022 |
The king try |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Ayodekfarms(m): 8:59am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Kudos |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Crixxx: 8:59am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Dead on arrival |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Khoielvis: 8:59am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Ok |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by YourNextLevel(m): 8:59am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Na waoo, great economist but not going to be value tender outside a region |
| Re: TLK Voucher: Ademola Ajibola Creates Own ‘Currency’ In Ijara-Isin, Kwara State by Nairalandar: 8:59am On Jun 06, 2022 |
Ok |
Inside Kwara Community, Ijara-isin, Where Residents Have Own ‘currency’ • Woman Creates A Scene In A Bank After N600k In Her Account Disappeared (Video) • Lady Finds Biafran Currency In Her Father's Cupboard • 2 • 3 • 4
Femi Otedola: Tony Elumelu Has Backstabbed Me Many Times - Premium Times • Apprentice Wins N16m Sports Bet In Alaba Market, His Boss Orders • South African Student That Squandered N392m Accidentally Found In Her Account