Stats: 3,325,085 members, 8,420,249 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:38 PM

Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsSanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) (25001 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by snowball11(m): 7:26pm On Jun 11, 2022
PlayerMeji:
Does Lagos not have a working system?

How long has Sanwo Olú been away?

Weed people and hypocrisy... Tueh!
Of course, Alpha Beta working system limited! grin
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CryptoClub2018: 7:36pm On Jun 11, 2022
Lightorder:
you are eternally daft
It is your stupid father that is daft
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by Bbbw: 7:38pm On Jun 11, 2022
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CaptainFM1: 7:46pm On Jun 11, 2022
press9jatv:
Jandor still has upper hand than Sanwo-olu in Lagos State governorship Election. I won’t say more than that.
I need to see Jandor's manifestos.
I need to see other candidates manifestos too.

I need to see all presidential candidates manifestos.

I really have the time now to read them word for word in other to make a wise decision next year.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by donhackaz: 7:46pm On Jun 11, 2022
See my feefu from Afghaneastern flood this thread like say na ipob matter, tueh
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by jaxxy(m): 7:46pm On Jun 11, 2022
LOL
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by SpecialEdition: 7:49pm On Jun 11, 2022
donhackaz:
See my feefu from Afghaneastern flood this thread like say na ipob matter, tueh
Lol. I will leave jobless people to Yemi

Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by norriswood(m): 7:54pm On Jun 11, 2022
Afamsi:
He is an executive houseboy na
...executive House boy is better than all your governors
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by pacificom: 8:01pm On Jun 11, 2022
Are these people aware that it is not about them staying in power to enjoy the comfort and luxury of the office, but about how much impact they can make to improve the condition of people of this country.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by pacificom: 8:04pm On Jun 11, 2022
Tinubu go soon tell Nigerians one day how he put sanwo olu in power.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by insightful01(m): 8:05pm On Jun 11, 2022
Have you forgotten he's out rightly campaigning for his second term too.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CheapHomes1: 8:11pm On Jun 11, 2022
JoshTim:
Under chapter 1, general provision as referred to the Governor, the constitution stipulates that in a situation where a sitting governor embarks on a vacation or exhibit incapability to discharged his duty as a Governor, he shall converse and inform the speaker of house of assembly via a written document about this, but pending his conversation with the speaker, the deputy Governor shall act in his position as acting Governor.

So, shut up cheap homes; what a name! cheesy cheesy cheesy
Chapter 1...chapter 1 of what? What section and subsection are you referring?

From what you written, how do you now justify your earlier comment that the deputy governor should act as governor because sanwo olu wants to help Tinubu campaign?

Pls quote the law and let us know under which circumstances did the constitution say the governor can leave his duty post and the deputy governor act in his stead?

What are the constitutional provisions for the transmission of power from the governor to the deputy?

Since you are trying to quote the law, who is the governor of a state supposed to be loyal to? Who did he swear to when he took his oath of office?
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by donbrowser(m): 8:11pm On Jun 11, 2022
Yes this is wrong. He's the governor of Lagos state not campaign DG
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by integrity16(m): 8:15pm On Jun 11, 2022
Spot on!
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by penocrat1(m): 8:15pm On Jun 11, 2022
Lagos state is on auto pilot now.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by Kay25(m): 8:21pm On Jun 11, 2022
press9jatv:
Jandor still has upper hand than Sanwo-olu in Lagos State governorship Election. I won’t say more than that.
U want make him die before time abi..u beta let jador be
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by seeme2(f): 8:27pm On Jun 11, 2022
E dey pain them. Jagaban of Africa, you sef leave small for these bad belle people na. This buga too much
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by JoshTim: 8:35pm On Jun 11, 2022
CheapHomes1:
Chapter 1...chapter 1 of what? What section and subsection are you referring?

From what you written, how do you now justify your earlier comment that the deputy governor should act as governor because sanwo olu wants to help Tinubu campaign?

Pls quote the law and let us know under which circumstances did the constitution say the governor can leave his duty post and the deputy governor act in his stead?

What are the constitutional provisions for the transmission of power from the governor to the deputy?

Since you are trying to quote the law, who is the governor of a state supposed to be loyal to? Who did he swear to when he took his oath of office?
Did i say in any way that the Governor ought to be loyal to anybody?

And asking me over and over again the circumstances that necessitate the transfer of power to the deputy only shows you are blind to the earlier facts.

Instead of asking me foolish questions, answers which i have provided , why not supply your own answers.

As for the section, i do not have that, and i can't be googling constitution.
If you aren't satisfied with my response, supply your own answers that contradict mine.

And please, stop misquoting me.

You should be more concerned about what your governor, in your south east region has done and not Lagos where it's heaven for you and your other folks.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CheapHomes1: 8:44pm On Jun 11, 2022
JoshTim:
Did i say in any way that the Governor ought to be loyal to anybody?

And asking me over and over again the circumstances that necessitate the transfer of power to the deputy only shows you are blind to the earlier facts.

Instead of asking me foolish questions, answers which i have provided , why not supply your own answers.

As for the section, i do not have that, and i can't be googling constitution.
If you aren't satisfied with my response, supply your own answers that contradict mine.

And please, stop misquoting me.

You should be more concerned about what your governor, in your south east region has done and not Lagos where it's heaven for you and your other folks.
Are these your words below?:

Showing loyalty to someone that brought you to power is a good act of paying back.
Who were you referring to in your quote?

What earlier facts do you say that I am blind to?

How are my questions foolish questions?

If you do not have the section and subsection of the constitution & you can't google the constitution, how did you come by the "chapter 1" that you quoted?

Can you show me where I misquoted you?

How did you conclude that I am from the south east?

Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by snipernigga(m): 8:54pm On Jun 11, 2022
Na yaribaa man na
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by JoshTim: 8:58pm On Jun 11, 2022
CheapHomes1:

If you do not have the section and subsection of the constitution & you can't google the constitution, how did you come by the "chapter 1" that you quoted?

It clearly shows you are beyond saving. And if you can quote me out of context when the facts are obvious even to the blind, i don't and wouldn't want to understand why you still want to drag this conversation. I quoted the constitution and must i follow the conventional way of quoting by legal persons?, I simply asked, if you have a contrary opinion kindly quote it.

By and large, the same law that applies to the president applies to the governor. Now, if all have said is not sufficient to defend my stand, then quote and establish your facts or else, just shut your mouth and stop all the talks leading to unnecessary drags

For clarity sake, Tinubu campaigned and used all the political structure he had to ensure easy landing for Sanwo Olu. He only left office for few hours and you lots have gone on a barking spree just to rubbish the person of BAT.

Lagos is performing, focus on your war-torn South Eastern region and may be, just may be, you will have a glimpse of hope to reach the height Lagos presently occupies.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CheapHomes1: 9:01pm On Jun 11, 2022
JoshTim:
It clearly shows you are beyond saving. And if you can quote me out of context when the facts are obvious even to the blind, it don't and wouldn't want to understand why you still want to drag this conversation. I quoted the constitution and i must i follow the conventional way of quoting legal personnel?, I simply asked, if you have a contrary opinion kindly quote it.

By and large, the same law that applies to the president applies to the governor. Now, if all have said is not sufficient to defend my stand, then quote and establish your facts or else, just shut your mouth and stop all the talks leading to unnecessary drags

For clarity sake, Tinubu campaigned and used all the political structure he had to ensure easy landing for Sanwo Olu. He only left office for few hours and you lots have gone on a barking spree.

Lagos is performing, focus on your war-torn South Eastern region and may be, just may be, you will have a glimpse of hope to reach the height Lagos presently occupies.
You haven't answered any of my questions.

Showing loyalty to someone that brought you to power is a good act of paying back.

How is Lagos performing?
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by JoshTim: 9:04pm On Jun 11, 2022
CheapHomes1:
You haven't answered any of my questions.

How is Lagos performing?
I wouldn't drag this ish. You are blind.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by goody234: 9:12pm On Jun 11, 2022
Good riddance we dont miss him in lagos to be honest too much of a lackey to take seriously!!
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CheapHomes1: 9:15pm On Jun 11, 2022
JoshTim:
I wouldn't drag this ish. You are blind.
I didn't ask you to drag anything. I just asked you to answer simple questions.

How is Lagos performing?
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by Crvrider: 9:28pm On Jun 11, 2022
CryptoClub2018:
Do other states have a running working system?
A running working system indeed. Lagos is the capital of the shithole.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by CryptoClub2018: 9:40pm On Jun 11, 2022
Crvrider:
A running working system indeed. Lagos is the capital of the shithole.
And igbos are migrating to the shithole everyday like ants
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by Akerele44(m): 9:44pm On Jun 11, 2022
Softmirror:
grin TINUBU, WHO GOD HAS FAVOURED, MAY WE BE SO FAVOURED O. EVEN GANDUJE HAS ALLOWED HIS DEPUTY TO RUN KANO STATE WHILE HE CAMPAIGNS FOR TINUBU. IMAGINE GOVERNORS DOING ALL THE CAMPAIGN FOR TINUBU.

YOU CAN IMAGINE THE RATE OF DEVELOPMENT LAGOS WILL ENJOY WHEN TINUBU BECOMES PRESIDENT
God bless u my brother...this is what Yoruba's should understand and know not only Lagos but yoruba state as a whole...they were shouting OBI up and down igbó want igbó presidency that's why they were tagging him as a good man.. Tinubu build Lagos imagine peter Òbí buy house and lives in Lagos
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by sucess001(m): 10:38pm On Jun 11, 2022
Christistruth00:
Even Adegboruwa that was a major part of the most Scandalous and Corrupt Judicial Panel in the History Of Nigeria is Speaking

If NBA was operating properly he should have been disbarred by now
Tinubu bots don't argue with sense.

How is the endsars panel corrupt?

Because they didn't dance to your evil tune?

Lagos needs freedom from the evil government currently occupying it.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by badoh(m): 10:43pm On Jun 11, 2022
press9jatv:
Upper hand ko, lower hand ni.
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by seyilabi(m): 10:44pm On Jun 11, 2022
CryptoClub2018:
Lagos has a running working system in place so the governor doesn't need to be around. However, the deputy governor is doing a great job too so shut the Bleep up man
God will continue to bless and guide your family in Jesus name. Amen
Re: Sanwo-olu Has Abandoned Governance For Tinubu’s Campaign - Ebun Adegboruwa (SAN) by plaindealer: 10:56pm On Jun 11, 2022
While the kabukabu useless and attention-seeking lawyer dey shout and wail, Governor Sanwo Olu was busy doing his job....

The useless and disgraced lawyer scored his own goal..

1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Obi Of Onitsha: Politicians Have Abandoned Governance For 2027 PoliticsGov. Otti Has Abandoned Governance, Engaging In Financial Recklessness — PDPLekki: Fashola Illegally Tampered With Exhibits - Ebun Adegboruwa, SAN234

Imo: Oyegun Inaugurates Opposition APC Chairman (Photos)Emmanuel Uduaghan Visits Buhari, Plans For APC To Wrestle Power From PDP (PhotosEl-zakzaky And Wife Moved To Abuja