Stats: 3,330,657 members, 8,446,478 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 03:44 PM

2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku (540 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by iwaeda(op): 9:12pm On Sep 11, 2022
The Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has said the 2023 general elections isn’t  just an election, but a choice between freedom from the clutches of the All Progressives Congress, or certain doom for Nigeria in their hands.

He noted that the countdown to the general campaign is drawing closer hence the need for Nigerians to be reminded of what lays ahead.
Atiku said this in a personalized letter to Nigerians on Sunday.

He explained that since the clock for the take off of the campaigns will soon begin to tick, “It is very important that we use the remaining days to organize our base and establish our strength in all the 176,846 polling units across the country.

“I know that it is not an easy task. But it will be more worrisome to allow the APC remain in office one more day after May 29.

“The election that is ahead of us is a choice between the certainty of a better Nigeria and a promise of failures by the APC.

“It’s a choice between freedom and doom. And I trust that you will do your all in ensuring that Nigeria is free from socio-economic hardship.

“Recruit your friends as canvassers at the polling units and let’s join hands to salvage the country. As one, we can get it done.”

In a separate statement on the ongoing flooding in some states of the federation, Atiku urged government to initiate a compre  humanitarian assistance for flood victims.

He note that Climate change is real. The PDP standard bearer said, “The flooding that has followed torrential downpours in towns and villages in Nigeria – like other places around the globe, confirms this.

“The damage that has been occasioned on account of the floods are troubling. Public social facilities like schools and hospitals have been impacted.

“It may be safe to say, however, that no one carries the burden of these floods like our farmers.

“Media reports abound of swathes of farmlands and food crops being washed away.

“The consequence of these losses by our farmers will be felt by all of us. Any hope of a bumper harvest is now diminished.   

“This will further add to misery in our towns and villages and in our cities as food prices continue to  soar.”

Atiku further said, “I share in the pains of the victims of these flooding incidents, including communities that their local healthcare centers, markets and schools have been destroyed. Or, even individuals who have been displaced. I also condole with those who have lost their loved ones.

“Therefore,  I urge  governments at all levels to unveil a special humanitarian assistance programme to provide immediate succour to the affected communities.

“These unfortunate incidents  should be a wake up call to the urgency of our responsiveness to the issues of climate change and global warming.

“It is a clarion call that non-governmental organizations must equally harken to and place the focus of their advocacy on sensitizing the vulnerable public on how to manage and mitigate disasters of global warming.”  

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/09/2023-election-choice-between-freedom-and-doom-atiku/
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by searchng4love: 9:14pm On Sep 11, 2022
Atiku is doom
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by iwaeda(op): 9:16pm On Sep 11, 2022
searchng4love:
Atiku is doom
You meant Adan grin grin grin grin
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by yomi961:
Hmmm
The 2023 election is between light and darkness.
Between moving forward or going backwards.
7 years into Buhari’s tenure, six million more jobs have been lost. Millions are now receiving half-salaries when they were not before. Many have not even been paid at all for months. Assu is on strike, our schools are closed down today.
How will somebody graduate from University and begin to teach “A for Apple” in a nursery school? And you wonder why our brightest doctors, engineers, and so on are leaving the country in their numbers daily?

Some Government hospitals are still using the same equipment they used since Nigeria’s Independence. We are not throwing our support behind someone who has not delivered. In his own state Adamawa, he is the largest private employer. He has created over 200,000 jobs directly and indirectly all over the nation.
APC has done such harm to the economy and quality of living of all Nigerians, and the nation at large in the name of “change”; why is he even contesting for a second term. Hard loan today, soft loan tomorrow, now the country is in the worst, while mortgaging our future into debts.

Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by yomi961:
searchng4love:
Atiku is doom
I see
Say that again without crying.
Bmc scrambling for safety, holding on to dere life, I know you 30k stipends is on the line. Las Las una go commit suicide.

Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Richardonald(m): 9:17pm On Sep 11, 2022
Waziri adamawa

I will still choose Atiku over tilumbu anyday, even I prefer sowore to tilumbugrin

Obi for president
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by iSense247: 9:18pm On Sep 11, 2022
Tinubu is doom

Obi is freedom

Atiku is both

Vote wisely
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Nobody: 9:18pm On Sep 11, 2022
I still prefer Atiku to Obi, but jagaban our incoming president is my first love
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Googledotcom: 9:18pm On Sep 11, 2022
You were with a microphone campaigning for a doom president years ago, we are still feeling the negative impact of your actions till today. Birds of a feather flocks together.
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Throwback: 9:18pm On Sep 11, 2022
The elections is actually between foreigners and Nigerians.
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Massiveglory: 9:19pm On Sep 11, 2022
searchng4love:
Atiku is doom
Apc is darkness.
Obi is light.
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by searchng4love: 9:21pm On Sep 11, 2022
Massiveglory:
Apc is darkness.
Obi is light.
Obi is fraud.
Re: 2023 Election Is Choice Between Freedom, Doom — Atiku by Kagd10: 9:22pm On Sep 11, 2022
Tinubu is the freedom even as seen below.

1 Reply

Atiku Is Choice 2023Produce Nnamdi Kanu In Court, His Absence Will Spell Doom – MASSOB Tells FGThe 3.29% Turnout At The Aba North/south Bye-election Is Worrisome234

Video: Onitsha Rises On Its Feet After Abandoned For More Than 10 YearsA'ibom 2023: Dr. Glory Edet Storms Ikono Ward Three, Ndiya Ward EightDon’t Blame Buhari For High Unemployment Rate, Orji Uzor Kalu