Stats: 3,153,133 members, 7,818,405 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:40 PM

Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant - Foreign Affairs (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant (37550 Views)

France, US Ask Their Citizens To Leave Russia Immediately / Russia - Ukraine War In Pictures, From The Frontlines (Photos) / VLADIMIR Putin Orders US Officials To Leave Russia Immediately (Pics, Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by xandy84: 7:45pm On Oct 26, 2022
Absolutely and that is why most nations will avoid it with all mean. Ask US how much it cost to prosecute Afghanistan and Iraqi wars and they will tell you how expensive it can be.

NotBeenPaid:

War is expensive.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by smalldoctor: 7:45pm On Oct 26, 2022
China has been a source of breath since eroupian dugout. It will make them stronger cool life goes on
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Kingsnairaland(m): 7:45pm On Oct 26, 2022
The dictatorship of the Western elites is directed against all societies, including the peoples of the Western countries themselves. This is a challenge to all.

From prisoner exchange you will know who dies more Russia has more prisoners than Ukraine this shows Russia killed more Ukraine military

The foolish comidian president.... He thought he would win, so he can have a stand up comedy even movies about Ukraine vs Russia, the US really know how do brain washed anyone they want to..

Russia is busy fighting evil that would consumed the world but some people are seeing the opposite and it's unfortunate.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Petyprince: 7:45pm On Oct 26, 2022
K
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Moymoy: 7:46pm On Oct 26, 2022
God1000:
Putin created this problem for his people.

He should thank China for filling the gap a bit, without China Russia will become another Sri Lanka.

China is not really a good business partner. They are corrupt, not given to best practices, and their number one motivation for 'helping' any country is securing a pasture for their 2.5 billion strong population.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Starzo: 7:46pm On Oct 26, 2022
Angelfrost:
That's not Putin's business... He has a dick measuring contest to win!!!

Even a sudden famine in Russia won't slow him down... That guy's worse than the Biblical Pharaoh of Egypt!
Russia is developed on it's own

They can easily make quality cars of their own

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Moymoy: 7:47pm On Oct 26, 2022
slivertongue:
BENZ should come to Nigeria

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by spy24(m): 7:47pm On Oct 26, 2022
God1000:

He should thank China for filling the gap a bit, without China Russia will become another Sri Lanka.

Ona go just open ona mouth dey talk waa

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by omoadeleye(m): 7:49pm On Oct 26, 2022
Quelme:
Who are they fooling?

These Western brats with their over bloated ego think we are fools. They are not leaving just rebranding their names to seem politically correct. Nonsense!!!

Stfu

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Angelfrost(m): 7:50pm On Oct 26, 2022
Starzo:

Precisely...

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Moymoy: 7:50pm On Oct 26, 2022
Starzo:

To be frank, they are not as developed. A number 2 or number 3 military nation should have placed high tech assets on the battlefield and wrapped up the Ukraine invasion in a month. All I am seeing is world war 2 tanks and last generation jets.
They have nuclear technology, yes, but they are not keeping pace with the rest of the west.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Guyman01: 7:51pm On Oct 26, 2022
Quelme:
Who are they fooling?

These Western brats with their over bloated ego think we are fools. They are not leaving just rebranding their names to seem politically correct. Nonsense!!!
I watched a guy do a report on the western brands and it's just a change of name. Everyone of the 'closed' business was still operating under Russian personnel and managers

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by ariesbull: 7:51pm On Oct 26, 2022
God1000:

blavkmam thinking
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Starzo: 7:52pm On Oct 26, 2022
Moymoy:

To be frank, they are not as developed. A number 2 or number 3 military nation should have placed high tech assets on the battlefield and wrapped up the Ukraine invasion in a month. All I am seeing is world war 2 tanks and last generation jets.
They have nuclear technology, yes, but they are not keeping pace with the rest of the west.

They still have very smart engineers that can make good cars for their people and even export

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Nobody: 7:53pm On Oct 26, 2022
Russia and Mercedes-Benz be like 5 and 6. They tell us Russia is poor, yet Benz, BMW, and other luxury car manufacturers run facilities there. The deal would probably go the McDonald's way. That is, Benz signed an agreement to allow it to buy back the plant it "sold" in the future. That's the same deal other manufacturers that "left" Russia signed with the businesses that bought their assets.
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Enddy50ty(m): 7:53pm On Oct 26, 2022
Newyorkitis:
I trust Putin... Things like this can only shake a third world country like Nigeria whose technology is nothing to write home about.
Not a technological sound and advanced country like Russia.

How many Russian owned car brands do you know?
phones, computers or anything technologically advanced Made in Russia apart from bombs?

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Elsueno: 7:55pm On Oct 26, 2022
Moymoy:

China is not really a good business partner. They are corrupt, not given to best practices, and their number one motivation for 'helping' any country is securing a pasture for their 2.5 billion strong population.

Not a fan of China....But they always approach u strictly on how u present urselfs as a country...They don't play moral compass outside of thier borders...Ask urself why all d illegal mining, corruption & greed dey only Africa?....U think a foreigner with different languages, skin color & eyes would have d audacity to mine illegally, treat our security officials like Thier houseboys or forcefully occupy land without d help of some extremely greedy & corrupt Nigerians?

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by SeriouslySense(m): 7:55pm On Oct 26, 2022
smiley smiley
Elsueno:

Not a fan of China....But they always approach u strictly on how u present urselfs as a country...They don't play moral compass outside of thier borders...Ask urself why all d illegal mining, corruption & greed dey only Africa?....U think a foreigner with different languages, skin color & eyes would have d audacity to mine illegally, treat our security officials like Thier houseboys or forcefully occupy land without d help of some extremely greedy & corrupt Nigerians!
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by SaLongs1(m): 7:57pm On Oct 26, 2022
kingthreat:
After the 2nd World War, Germany became fully occupied by the Soviets(East) and Americans(West)
After the Berlin Wall incident, the Soviets left East Germany. The whole of Germany became fully occupied by USA.
Since then, Germany cannot make decision that goes against the USA. Same with Japan and Poland.
USA calls them Allies, but we know the truth.
Long live Russia
it was and is better to live under the yoke of capitalism rather than the terror of Soviet communism which is why the citizens of Ukraine chased out Victor Yanukovitch from power for a more pro Western one.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Horokrox: 8:01pm On Oct 26, 2022
God1000:

You always comment like a brain DEAD fool typical of most of the dolts and arse lickers of the USA led NATO countries undecided

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Elsueno: 8:01pm On Oct 26, 2022
Moymoy:

I am actually disappointed as well....I just don't know why they are fighting like they are afraid of Ukraine despite d amount of hate d country is showing them...if they did 'shock & awe' like NATO usually does, dis shyt would have being over a few months back...NATO sees how soft Russia is in this conflict, dats why they keep pouring weapons in...I like Russias new general better grin

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Horokrox: 8:03pm On Oct 26, 2022
Fira09:

SOURCE
An inbred nitwit like you isn't aware that the Western nations are actually the ones feeling the heat of their sanctions affecting their Energy supply

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by SIMONEKPA7: 8:03pm On Oct 26, 2022
Kingsnairaland:
The dictatorship of the Western elites is directed against all societies, including the peoples of the Western countries themselves. This is a challenge to all, look at the way they treat Kanye west aka ye and trump it only a matter of time they will fight to cancel the part where the scripture said homosexuality is a sin.

They lie that Ukraine is winning but From prisoner exchange you will know who dies more Russia has more prisoners than Ukraine this shows Russia killed more Ukraine military

The foolish comidian president.... He thought he would win, so he can have a stand up comedy even movies about Ukraine vs Russia, the US really know how to brain washed anyone they want to..

The truth is that Russia is busy fighting evil that would consumed the world but some people are seeing the opposite and it's unfortunate.

God bless putin God bless mother Russia...
When next are you queuing in American embassy, sorry you no even get money

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by uniquetechng: 8:03pm On Oct 26, 2022
Newyorkitis:
I trust Putin... Things like this can only shake a third world country like Nigeria whose technology is nothing to write home about.
Not a technological sound and advanced country like Russia.
Russia is actually a very poor nation despite their technology and oil, their economy is still below that of Texas state alone because Putin like Kim direct majority of their revenue to the development of weapons.

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by osazsky(m): 8:05pm On Oct 26, 2022
mmadu5:
I trust Nigerian guys in Russia
do we have blacks in Russia.. cuz as Edo boys travel reach I never see person for my state way him go say na Russia him dey go..to go and do wat..its a socialist country everything there belongs to Putin including cars u cant have ur own car
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Horokrox: 8:07pm On Oct 26, 2022
olaboy33:
How does one man become so Powerful to bring all these woe on his people.

It will take Russia tens of years to recover from the effects of the war.
It will takes decades for fools like you to recover from Cognitive Decline undecided

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by osazsky(m): 8:08pm On Oct 26, 2022
SIMONEKPA7:

When next are you queuing in American embassy, sorry you no even get money
u dey mind them...Russia and China have embassy here yet no Nigerian apply but u go see Muslim they shout Russia Syria China but them nor gree go there..recently 2 of my Muslim friends relocated to Canada with thier families
.west na this west na bastard but Nigerians nor gree leave them..hypocrites..I have never seen a black Chinese or black Russian playing in the Olympics spits

Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by osazsky(m): 8:09pm On Oct 26, 2022
Quelme:
Who are they fooling?

imagine how many families go lose work...very stupid man
Re: Russia-Ukraine War: Mercedes-benz To Leave Russia, Sells $2b Plant by Nobody: 8:10pm On Oct 26, 2022
Kingsnairaland:
The dictatorship of the Western elites is directed against all societies, including the peoples of the Western countries themselves. This is a challenge to all, look at the way they treat Kanye west aka ye and trump it only a matter of time they will fight to cancel the part where the scripture said homosexuality is a sin.

They lie that Ukraine is winning but From prisoner exchange you will know who died more Russia has more prisoners than Ukraine this shows Russia killed more Ukraine military men.

The foolish comidian president.... He thought he would win, so he can have a stand up comedy even movies about Ukraine vs Russia, the US really know how to brain washed anyone they want to..

The truth is that Russia is busy fighting evil that would consumed the world but some people are seeing the opposite and it's unfortunate.

God bless putin God bless mother Russia...

your bullshit knows no bounds

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Abbas Ahmed: Grandson Of Hezbollah Chief Nasrallah Killed In Israeli Airstrike / US Sends Hellfire Missiles To Iraq (Pictures) / Putin’s Speech On Annexation: What Exactly Did He Say?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43