Stats: 3,330,845 members, 8,447,341 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 07:04 AM

2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) - Politics (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) (74105 Views)

1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Felabrity: 9:40pm On Nov 06, 2022
biggie73:
...history has it that the one absent always win the general election...
continue deceiving yourself

APC can't package Tinubu to Nigerians like they did in 2015

Nigerians are hopefully wiser now

Moreover it's a townhall meeting, not a debate
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by iLoveYouToo(m): 9:41pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kwankwaso is striking hard today. MVP
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by anytexy: 9:42pm On Nov 06, 2022
[quote author=Ventura1 post=118178993]The responses from the candidates so far is poor. None of them are yet to share ideas on what they'll do differently on security

Such ideas are not meant to share Publicly?
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Angelfrost(m): 9:42pm On Nov 06, 2022
casualobserver:
You are cleat a fool. This govt has failed in many areas but no govt, I repeat no govt certainly since the 1980s has done more to put this country on a firm foundation than Buhari. Fact!!!!!
So, Nigeria is currently standing on a firm foundation??!

Please, in what areas or sectors is this nation doing better than past administrations??!!

How can this be the best since 1980s with more deaths than countries at war, increased poverty, more unpayable debts, lower standard of living, higher inflation (historic), etc?!!

Let me await your answers before I continue... I will like verifiable evidence, cos the average Nigerians out there have never suffered this much in the history of this nation, at least not since the civil war!
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Creditalerts: 9:42pm On Nov 06, 2022
In kwankwoso voice:Hold south east well peter obi lol
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by psucc(m): 9:44pm On Nov 06, 2022
Ventura1:
The responses from the candidates so far is poor. None of them are yet to share ideas on what they'll do differently on security.
that's a very delicate area. You can't say anything on that. This is 2022, and the election is in 2023 February so whatever information you divulge now only arm the perpetraors. And you know what that means
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by pacespot(m): 9:44pm On Nov 06, 2022
ALTERNATEID:
Atiku and Tinubu are the leading presidential candidates. Both won’t be attending the debate. So, why the fixation on only Tinubu? Now that you’re aware, why not open a thread to wail about the absence of Atiku?
Sorry, I thought I was talking to a normal human being. Outta here
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Lexxxyy: 9:45pm On Nov 06, 2022
Madness is when you believe that their are some persons in Nigerian politics that are Saints... To me they are all the same and I'm not interested in any of them.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by CoolAmbience(m): 9:48pm On Nov 06, 2022
PresidObi:
God saved Tinubu today, if he had stepped up to the microphone this night, he would have lost the 2023 election in November 2022.

Tinubu, no matter where you hide, you will still lose this election. We are tired of old, incapacitated sick ancestors turning up at elections to ruin the futures of our young people.
Tinubu is way better than Obi.

Let's judge them by their past records.

Obi is no match for Tinubu at all.

Tinubu does not have to attend any debate to prove anything.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Olaolex: 9:50pm On Nov 06, 2022
Moh247:
Space booker abeg wetin do una papa wey run away? Why em no show for the debate?
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by PresidObi: 9:51pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoolAmbience:

Let's judge them by their present records tonight.

Tinubu ran away, so it's a walk over,

Obi 5 vs 0 Tinubu
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by PresidObi: 9:52pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoolAmbience:
Your right, Tinubu have zero achievements.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Bobloco: 9:52pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoolAmbience:

The usual excuse
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by donforeign: 9:53pm On Nov 06, 2022
Is this townhall about peterobi ?

Nawa.....
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Calabar1stSon: 9:53pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoolAmbience:

Don’t you think that it’s time for Tinubu to come out from his hiding and market himself?

He should stop shying away from live debates, stop speaking through people, be available when needed. You guys marketing him is killing his presidential ambition.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Juniorangel(m): 9:54pm On Nov 06, 2022
Hmmm

Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by GoooodHardDick: 9:54pm On Nov 06, 2022
Bigboy911:
Where is leaky leaky bum bum Tilumbu,i’m not sure dat man will reach next year election sha
Tinubu is not in the race.

The competition is between Mr Peter Obi and Atiku
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by ItsGoodToBeGood: 9:54pm On Nov 06, 2022
ZombieSlayer1:
I didn't insult you, but since you've chosen to insult you I'll give you double. You're a bastard, a brainless urchin and a bloody fool.

Since Buhari took over power, almost 60k people have lost their lives to terrorists, https://punchng.com/nigerias-killing-field-neast-leads-as-terrorists-others-kill-53418-under-buhari/

Every day we're hearing of billions of naira stolen

1 dollar is equal to almost equal to #900

A bag of rice is currently 48k but brain--dead fools like you will keep supporting evil because of parochial sentiments. Are you stupid or something? What useless foundation are you talking about? Foundation built on the blood of almost 60k people murdered by terrorists under the watch of your government? or foundation built on the blood of people who have died from malnutrition and other ails that would've been prevented by a proactive government?

With all due respect, thunder fire you!
A very heartless thunder o

Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by donforeign: 9:54pm On Nov 06, 2022
Sannisege:
He's greater than your father.
coming from a baby factory product
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by odimbannamdi(m): 9:54pm On Nov 06, 2022
etrange:
When he's always the last to answer and thereby having enough time to articulate his response, I see no reason why shouldn't sound coherent.
I agree. He is always the last to answer. He simply picks ideas and loopholes from the responses of the others.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by donforeign: 9:56pm On Nov 06, 2022
Sannisege:
Obi should go resolve the crisis in the south east first before coming to rule Nigeria. Tinubu's region is the most progressive and developed part of Nigeria. I will chose Tinubu over any candidate from a retrogressive region like South East or North East
apart from slum lagos with all the other resources and nothing to show, which other state in south west is up there lmao?? What has tinubu done in Lagos ...if u like choose goat or agbado, ur choice
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by donforeign: 9:56pm On Nov 06, 2022
Omenlon:
why insulting him, are you watching the rubbish arise is selling to the world?
arise is selling mediocrity as usual, as long abati is there , it's trash
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Kyase(m): 9:57pm On Nov 06, 2022
So far so good
Obi is like Cucurella
Okowa is like van de beek
Kwankosso na Bruno
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by GoooodHardDick: 9:57pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoolAmbience:

Fools like you are the problem of this country.

If a so called presidential candidate cannot come out openly to address and talk to Nigerians, is it when he gets to office he'll do that?

You're really more stupid and senseless than I thought. Tinubu will never be president. Calamity must never happen again to Nigeria.

The drug bastard should keep hiding because Nigerians have already rejected him since. Obi we know!!!
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by iLoveYouToo(m): 9:57pm On Nov 06, 2022
PO should leave these numbers, we know he’s lying
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by casualobserver: 9:57pm On Nov 06, 2022
I swear Peter Obi has no business contesting for local govt chairman talk less president!!

Of all the people in this debate he is the least presidential and the least intelligent!!!!
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Corporate2020: 9:58pm On Nov 06, 2022
PresidObi:
Who is this great grandfather?
Is doing fine. Far more fine than the flat headed pigs and dogs.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Corporate2020: 9:58pm On Nov 06, 2022
ecolime:
Tinubu ran away again. What a coward! grin
The Lion does not sit in the midst of cats and dogs
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by iLoveYouToo(m): 9:59pm On Nov 06, 2022
GoooodHardDick:
Fools like you are the problem of this country.

If a so called presidential candidate cannot come out openly to address and talk to Nigerians, is it when he gets to office he'll do that?

You're really more stupid and senseless than I thought. Tinubu will never be president. Calamity must never happen again to Nigeria.

The drug bastard should keep hiding because Nigerians have already rejected him since. Obi we know!!!
Don’t call him names, make your point in a civil way
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by tunapawizzy: 9:59pm On Nov 06, 2022
OKOWA JUST DEY AGREE WITH THE OPINION OF OTHERS AND DELIVERING IT WITH SMOOTH ENGLISH yahoo yahoo VP
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by GeneralDae2:
Angelfrost:
So, Nigeria is currently standing on a firm foundation??!

Please, in what areas or sectors is this nation doing better than past administrations??!!

How can this be the best since 1980s with more deaths than countries at war, increased poverty, more unpayable debts, lower standard of living, higher inflation (historic), etc?!!

Let me await your answers before I continue... I will like verifiable evidence, cos the average Nigerians out there have never suffered this much in the history of this nation, at least not since the civil war!
This administration have shown more will in providing some key infrastructures for Nigeria like:

Lagos Ibadan expressway
AKK gas pipeline (my favourite project)
2nd Niger Bridge,
More than 38 new Aircrafts for the army,
Equipment of our Navy thereby reducing piracy (no piracy so far in 2022),
Bonny Bodo Bridge (ongoing),
Npower,
Farmers Anchor Borrowers Program,
Zungeru power plant,
Lagos-Ibadan railway (started and completed by this Government),
First phase PH Refinery (to be ready this December),
Completion of Warri-Itakpe rail line,
Expanding Lagos-Escravos gas pipeline,
Increasing our rice production significantly and reducing imports of rice.

Numerous my brother/sister. Numerous.
Re: 2023: ARISE News Presidential Debate (Live Updates) by Ikem11(m): 10:00pm On Nov 06, 2022
tunapawizzy:
OKOWA JUST DEY AGREE WITH THE OPINION OF OTHERS AND DELIVERING IT WITH SMOOTH ENGLISH yahoo yahoo VP
The guy na smart crook
1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 Reply

Lagos Governorship Debate (Live Updates)2022 Osun Governorship Debate LiveTrump Vs Biden: US Presidential Debate LIVE234

Oshiomhole And Iara At The Wedding Of Bayo Omoboriowo (photo)Lockdown: The Rice Given To Alimosho LGA Residents To Stay At Home (Video)Reno Omokri Reacts To Former President Jonathan's Exit (see Tweets)