Stats: 3,330,590 members, 8,446,191 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 08:38 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (16141) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 (16009309 Views)

1 2 3 ... 16138 16139 16140 16141 16142 16143 16144 ... 23350 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by popizaino(m): 3:27pm On Nov 14, 2022
Ballzproblem2:
get my boy in
We should do everything to get this guy. I believe he his one of the missing link in our midfield.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 3:28pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Jo.dera, what do you say?

Alcohol has periods for sale. You can't just buy it anyhow. Also, it costs much more to purchase in hotels.
[/color]
Tbh, I don't see anything wrong in this. Banning alcohol is not injustice to humans and it's something that can be tolerated for 28days. The other lists itself shouldn't even be up for any debate
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Ballzproblem2: 3:33pm On Nov 14, 2022
popizaino:
We should do everything to get this guy. I believe he his one of the missing link in our midfield.
I don't know man ,he is a great passer ,but I am not really sure about his other qualities,like dribbling, pace and take ons
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera:
popizaino:
What i meant was that were the coaches who your club signed to replace Unai Emery better than him?And no Potter didn't enjoy new manager bounce because he never did the unexpected, just won the games a team of our calibre should be winning . Tuchel on the other hand, has proven to me that he is not who we think he is,winning as an underdog and go missing when you are the favourite. Such manager justify why we sacked him couple with it horrible approach to football.
That is the bolded I don't just understand from some of you Tbh grin

Man won UCL in first season playing beautifully against Athletico, Porto and Madrid while being defensively resolute against Man city in the final but see as you undermine all those works as "winning as underdog cheesy"

You guys went to European super cup twice before he came and lost on both counts and he won the other one that was eluding y'all, yet you termed it underdog winning. I guess you love the one you'll be playing beautifully In finals and losing abi? FIFA club world cup nko? The one you people participated last before he came, did you win it?
What even surprised me was when blue.angel was saying Lampard would even show more attacking input than Tuchel in that final. Someone would think you guys lost or that it's haram to win 1-0 in a UCL final. The more shocking is bringing Lampard near Tuchel conversation.

Man reached double finals against Liverpool losing both on penalties. The way you guys saying it here about lack of chances, one would think both Havertz and Mount didn't miss clean cut chances to bury that game. Or should I talk about the Lukaku goal where Var decided to invent another ruler for line measurement in order to chalk out his legit goal?

Tuchel was horrendous this season admittedly but was there any way to say he wouldn't have turned it around with his new signings?. Man didn't even had the opportunity to use Auba and zakaria sef plus harness more of Sterling. Look at Klopp for example, Tuchel was topping him before he was sacked oo. Let's all pretend that Tuchel didn't playing good football during the first half of last season . Oh I forgot, he was underdog against midtable teams too
My bad!! grin

You can hype and praise and believe Potter all you want, I mean, it's your right and he's your coach. But downgrading all what Tuchel have done here like say na one Kain easy feat while hyping Potter over Tuchel as early as two months is something I feel is never ever right.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 4:21pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
Tbh, I don't see anything wrong in this. Banning alcohol is not injustice to humans and it's something that can be tolerated for 28days. The other lists itself shouldn't even be up for any debate
[color=royalblue]The intolerance from Qatar is just too much, IMO.

You want to host an event involving the Western world, but it has to be on your own rules?

I am not a fan of all those banned items or activities, but i don't support the ban at all.

If you can't accept everybody's culture for 28 days, you have no business bidding for the hosting rights[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by GloriousGbola: 4:29pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:

You want to host an event involving the Western world, but it has to be on your own rules?

I am not a fan of all those banned items or activities, but i don't support the ban at all.

If you can't accept everybody's culture for 28 days, you have no business bidding for the hosting rights[/color]
There are some stories circulating round the net about Qatar dressing up migrant workers as fake fans

would be ironic knowing Islams stance on lying as one of the cardinal sins

even their fellow arbs are not that eager to go

this is just a fool and their money being parted
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 4:30pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:

I believe they're called "hosts" for a reason and they've some rights to restrict some stuff as long as it doesn't contravene to human right laws, FIFA laws and/or injurious human beings.

Most of these things being banned is something that's against their rule and it won't seriously affect any sane human being in any way. If it does affect, then it would be in a minority. Should a country circumvent a law just because it affects some minority just because dem wan host world cup? For 28days for that matter. Who should be tolerant of who in this case?

In this life, We need to be tolerant of one another.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 4:40pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
I believe they're called "hosts" for a reason and they've some rights to restrict some stuff as long as it doesn't contravene to human right laws, FIFA laws and/or injurious human beings.

Most of these things being banned is something that's against their rule and it won't seriously affect any sane human being in any way. If it does affect, then it would be in a minority. Should a country circumvent a law just because it affects some minority just because dem wan host world cup? For 28days for that matter. Who should be tolerant of who in this case?

[color=royalblue]If the USA hosted the next WC, and bans women from wearing hijab, who would you ask to be more tolerant?

Would you ask USA to be tolerant and allow Muslim women wear hijab?

Or would you ask Muslim women to be more tolerant and open their hair for 28 days?[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 4:41pm On Nov 14, 2022
GloriousGbola:
There are some stories circulating round the net about Qatar dressing up migrant workers as fake fans

would be ironic knowing Islams stance on lying as one of the cardinal sins

even their fellow arbs are not that eager to go

this is just a fool and their money being parted
[color=royalblue]I won't be surprised[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Ballzproblem2: 4:45pm On Nov 14, 2022
imagine Chelsea pulls this off , fraudvertz might leave sooner, finally, aubameyang or broja will have someone who will feed them pall , instead of patrolling the field like havertz

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 4:47pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]If the USA hosted the next WC, and bans women from wearing hijab, who would you ask to be more tolerant?

Would you ask USA to be tolerant and allow Muslim women wear hijab?

Or would you ask Muslim women to be more tolerant and open their hair for 28 days?[/color]
Is there a law in USA that is against Muslim women wearing hijab to stadium presently. If there is, then yes they're in their right to do so. If no, it means they specifically made the rule to witch-hunt Muslim women which is a no no.

I mean, is Qatar just making all these laws recently? Were in favor of alcohol, pornographic material and LGBT before now? So why should they do away with it just because of a 28-day event?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 4:53pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
Is there a law in USA that is against Muslim women wearing hijab to stadium presently. If there is, then yes they're in their right to do so. If no, it means they specifically made the rule to witch-hunt Muslim women which is a no no.

I mean, is Qatar just making all these laws recently? Were in favor of alcohol, pornographic material and LGBT before now? So why should they do away with it just because of a 28-day event?
[color=royalblue]You are just dancing around the point, my oga

The event comes with people of different cultures attending it. People from the Western world who are more Liberal, attending it.

It is very intolerant to force people to adopt your religious rules in such an event. I find it funny that you are asking for tolerance from the visitors, not the hosts.

Well, a Bible believing Pastor can't even go with his Bible to watch WC. Qatar immigration will seize it, and Jodera thinks its okay[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by youngZee23: 4:59pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:

If they tolerate this then their home ppl should protest cos it will be injustice to them
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 4:59pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]You are just dancing around the point, my oga

The event comes with people of different cultures attending it. People from the Western world who are more Liberal, attending it.

It is very intolerant to force people to adopt your religious rules in such an event. I find it funny that you are asking for tolerance from the visitors, not the hosts.

Well, a Bible believing Pastor can't even go with his Bible to watch WC. Qatar immigration will seize it, and Jo.dera thinks its okay[/color]
In terms of the religious aspects, Thank goodness we have Bible in phones now. That to me shouldn't be a problem. If any pastor doesn't feel comfortable, I think he should skip it.

Moreover, what are the very strict regulations that they're imposing let me know. All these LGBT, not bringing of Bible or Koran, not bringing in porn/sex related materials and stuff or alcohol are all too petty to for any sane individual not to tolerate Tbh.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Ballzproblem2: 5:02pm On Nov 14, 2022
stay away from my club CR7,rafeal leao , nkunku,toney ,that front line will be crazy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:02pm On Nov 14, 2022
youngZee23:
If they tolerate this then their home ppl should protest cos it will be injustice to them
I mean, it's simple.

So after world cup, Qatar government will start battling with LGBT people and Indecency people when world cup is finished. What right do they have to tell their people to stop it after world cup and those "liberal people" are gone?

World cup na for football only. All these other things are too petty to cause rancour to be honest.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 5:06pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
In terms of the religious aspects, Thank goodness we have Bible in phones now. That to me shouldn't be a problem. If any pastor doesn't feel comfortable, I think he should skip it.

Moreover, what are the very strict regulations that they're imposing let me know. All these LGBT, not bringing of Bible or Koran, not bringing in porn/sex related materials and stuff or alcohol are all too petty to for any sane individual not to tolerate Tbh.
[color=royalblue]So anybody that cannot tolerate the ban of alcohol, or the intolerance of Qatar in a WC for 28 days might be insane abi?
[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:10pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]So anybody that cannot tolerate the ban of alcohol, or the intolerance of Qatar in a WC for 28 days might be insane abi?
[/color]
Not saying insane literally. What I mean is that, dem no go die or Sick or feel dehumanised if they stick to the rule.

That's just it means to being tolerant. Moreover, it's not by force to attend it, so if you feel you'll die, fall sick or feel dehumanised (which I shouldn't be), then it's better the individual just stay home.

That's just my point
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by youngZee23:
Ballzproblem2:
stay away from my club CR7,rafeal leao , nkunku,toney ,that front line will be crazy
Auba,broja,toney and cr7 all in 1 position
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 5:15pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
Not saying insane literally. What I mean is that, dem no go die or Sick or feel dehumanised if they stick to the rule.

That's just it means to being tolerant. Moreover, it's not by force to attend it, so if you feel you'll die, fall sick or feel dehumanised (which I shouldn't be), then it's better the individual just stay home.

That's just my point
[color=royalblue]Well, people are actually protesting to boycott the WC.

So, maybe your solution is being adopted[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by youngZee23: 5:15pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
I mean, it's simple.

So after world cup, Qatar government will start battling with LGBT people and Indecency people when world cup is finished. What right do they have to tell their people to stop it after world cup and those "liberal people" are gone?

World cup na for football only. All these other things are too petty to cause rancour to be honest.
I know they won't even do that..if usa and co don't like it they should skip the world cup na..very simple
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:25pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Well, people are actually protesting to boycott the WC.

So, maybe your solution is being adopted[/color]
Yeah, they should skip it. If I'm the government, I would never subscribe to short gain over long term issue.

But then, no matter the boycott, people will still turn up
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by GloriousGbola: 5:27pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:

That's just my point
One - on the regular your phone is checked when you enter most countries. Which is why you are advised to wipe your phone completely

Two - these people coming are wealthy tourists not migrant workers. The migrants are mostly from poorer countries, they want money and they will keep their heads down. Tourists are from wealthy liberal countries, you want their money

Coming to watch football is a holiday, not a job. In their arrogance, the Qataris have forgotten that not everyone is desperate to come to Qatar surrender your rights, your passport and take shit while being paid in dollars
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by izzou(m): 5:28pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
Yeah, they should skip it. If I'm the government, I would never subscribe to short gain over long term issue.

[color=royalblue]Short gain, my left nyash.

Blatter already said he regretted allowing Qatar win the bid.

Hopefully, we won't get to see an intolerant country host that event in the future.

Even Russia wey Putin dey share the air wey dem dey breathe, no do this one[/color]
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:32pm On Nov 14, 2022
youngZee23:
I know they won't even do that..if usa and co don't like it they should skip the world cup na..very simple
Like it's just simple.
All these things no suppose cause wahala
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by GloriousGbola: 5:32pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:

This is not about short gain. This is about the future. Hydrocarbons are on their way out. Everyone is transitioning. Dubai has already defined the future source of income - tourism. You cannot invest in tourism, which requires wealthy foreigners and still enforce theocracy.

This is how projects fail. A project is intended to generate value to the owner. But in this case the owner is already spoiling his own project.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:33pm On Nov 14, 2022
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Short gain, my left nyash.

Blatter already said he regretted allowing Qatar win the bid.

Hopefully, we won't get to see an intolerant country host that event in the future.

Even Russia wey Putin dey share the air wey dem dey breathe, no do this one[/color]
Lol .. dem bid, dem win am. Na dem host.

Like you said, we won't get to see such a nation host it again, but till then .... Let's be tolerant grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:45pm On Nov 14, 2022
GloriousGbola:
One - on the regular your phone is checked when you enter most countries. Which is why you are advised to wipe your phone completely

Two - these people coming are wealthy tourists not migrant workers. The migrants are mostly from poorer countries, they want money and they will keep their heads down. Tourists are from wealthy liberal countries, you want their money

Coming to watch football is a holiday, not a job. In their arrogance, the Qataris have forgotten that not everyone is desperate to come to Qatar surrender your rights, your passport and take shit while being paid in dollars
The number one, can I see evidence on that?

The other bolded, I want to see evidence too on how all these are meted to WC supporters
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 5:51pm On Nov 14, 2022
GloriousGbola:
This is not about short gain. This is about the future. Hydrocarbons are on their way out. Everyone is transitioning. Dubai has already defined the future source of income - tourism. You cannot invest in tourism, which requires wealthy foreigners and still enforce theocracy.

This is how projects fail. A project is intended to generate value to the owner. But in this case the owner is already spoiling his own project.
Well... Valid points but I'm just specifically talking about this world cup and their restrictions sha
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by GloriousGbola: 5:55pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jodera:
The number one, can I see evidence on that?

The other bolded, I want to see evidence too on how all these are meted to WC supporters
Google immigration check phone and see for yourself

As a matter of policy immigration can check your device at the border . Anything on IT. So if you know what's good for you, you wipe your phone or enter the country with a burner phone. Because so many things you may be casual about can get you in serious trouble. One lady in my office was sharing some child porn vid in the name of awareness. She continued arguing with me until one day a friend of hers in obodo oyibo got into trouble for possessing child porn on her phone.

You need evidence? Izzou has already posted an article and you are still in denial?

Qatar is an Islamic theocracy

That means a country where sharia, the same sharia Nigerians love to complain about on SM - IS THE LAW.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Jodera: 6:06pm On Nov 14, 2022
GloriousGbola:
Google immigration check phone and see for yourself

As a matter of policy immigration can check your device at the border . Anything on IT. So if you know what's good for you, you wipe your phone or enter the country with a burner phone. Because so many things you may be casual about can get you in serious trouble. One lady in my office was sharing some child porn vid in the name of awareness. She continued arguing with me until one day a friend of hers in obodo oyibo got into trouble for possessing child porn on her phone.

You need evidence? Izzou has already posted an article and you are still in denial?

Qatar is an Islamic theocracy

That means a country where sharia, the same sharia Nigerians love to complain about on SM - IS THE LAW.
All these things for world cup holiday? Lol.

Child porn is a serious offence in most western countries, maybe Africans or Nigerians doesn't take it seriously.

The thing is that I don't see any issue so far In what iz.zou posted or their decision against public display of all these LGBT
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by GloriousGbola:
Jodera:
All these things for world cup holiday? Lol.

Child porn is a serious offence in most western countries, maybe Africans or Nigerians doesn't take it seriously.

The thing is that I don't see any issue so far In what iz.zou posted or their decision against public display of all these LGBT
I know that is the issue. You think you are ready to have all your rights trampled on as long as the lgbtq get stomped on.

Ironically this is the same game with health insurance in the US . People are happy to be denied health insurance as long as it is denied to 'moochers'

I only used child porn as one example. If you have regular porn, sexts, bet 9ja app, anti Islam messages, peculiar twitter takes, peculiar face book posts, you can also get into trouble

You no see as that naija chick got 1 year in dubai for playing citizen journalist?
1 2 3 ... 16138 16139 16140 16141 16142 16143 16144 ... 23350 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of LondonOffical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of EuropeManchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Viewing this topic: ademuy, madrid5, OkpaNsukkaisBae(m), Nezzjnr, Realtord43, chidekings(m), StarchAndBanga, A40(m) and 65 guest(s)