Stats: 3,152,992 members, 7,817,924 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:04 PM

Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? (1804 Views)

How Should One Find Out Which Religion Is The Truth? / Religion Is Not The Reason For Backwardness In Africa, Our Leaders Are / Which Religion Will Take You To Heaven? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 5:08pm On Jan 14, 2023
Kobojunkie:
1. So are you saying Moses and Jesus Christ weren't Muslims afterall?
■I mean these two men, along with all the prophets served the God of Israel -- YHWH --as defined in the very Constitution of the State of Israel. And YHWH is most definitely God of Israel, and no other Nation out there. undecided

I have told you and others here that Abraham, Noah, Muhammad, Jesus, Moses, Jacob, David, Solomon, Elias, John, Joseph, Jonah and all others were Muslims!

Was your God limited to only Israel in dominion?

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Kobojunkie: 5:15pm On Jan 14, 2023
AntiChristian:
■I have told you and others here that Abraham, Noah, Muhammad, Jesus, Moses, Jacob, David, Solomon, Elias, John, Joseph, Jonah and all others were Muslims!
Was your God limited to Israel in dominion?
1. The question is how can they be Muslims when clearly they served instead the God of Israel? undecided
8 God Most High separated the people on earth and gave each nation its land. He set up borders for all people. He made as many nations as there are angels.
9 The Lord chose his people to be his own. The people of Jacob belong to him.
10 “The Lord found them in the desert, in an empty, windy land. He surrounded them and watched over them. He protected them like the pupil of his eye,
11 like an eagle when she makes her young leave the nest to fly. She stays close to them, ready to help. She spreads her wings to catch them when they fall and carries them to a safe place.
12 The Lord alone led his people. They had no help from any foreign god. - Deuteronomy 32 vs 8 - 12
2. He may not be limited in dominion —after all, He created it all —, but He made it clear that in the land of men, Israel was His only inheritance. By insisting that Israel isn't His only inheritance, you make a liar of Him and hence of your Allah, who you claim is also God of Israel, YHWH. undecided
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 5:44pm On Jan 14, 2023
Kobojunkie:
1. The question is how?, undecided

How? Who is a Muslim?

AntiChristian:

In simple definition:
A Muslim is one who worships Allah alone without any other partners submitting only to His will.

The person who enters the religion of Islam is called a Muslim (one who submits), because he has submitted (aslama) to all the rulings that have come from Allaah and from the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

“And who turns away from the religion of Ibraaheem (Abraham) (i.e. Islamic Monotheism) except him who befools himself? Truly, We chose him in this world and verily, in the Hereafter he will be among the righteous.

When his Lord said to him, ‘Submit (i.e. be a Muslim)!’ He said, ‘I have submitted myself (as a Muslim) to the Lord of the ‘Aalameen (mankind, jinn and all that exists).’” [al-Baqarah 2:130-131]

“Yes, but whoever submits his face (himself) to Allaah (i.e. follows Allaah’s religion of Islamic Monotheism) and he is a Muhsin ( a doer of good who does good deeds solely for the sake of Allaah) then his reward is with his Lord (Allaah), on such shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve”
[al-Baqarah 2:112].

2. He may not be limited in dominion but He made it clear that in the land of men Israel was His inheritance. By insisting that He is instead God of all, you make a liar of Him and hence of your Allah who you claim is also God of Israel. undecided

Since He is not Limited then He is the Lord of the World of which Israel is a subset!

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Kobojunkie: 6:08pm On Jan 14, 2023
AntiChristian:
■How? Who is a Muslim?
■Since He is not Limited then He is the Lord of the World of which Israel is a subset!
1. Beginning with Abraham, all the way to Jesus Christ, these men, we are told, submitted instead to the the God of Israel, a God who declared that He would only select a subset of the peoples of the world as His own. That subset happens to be Israel. undecided
8 God Most High separated the people on earth and gave each nation its land. He set up borders for all people. He made as many nations as there are angels.
9 The Lord chose his people to be his own. The people of Jacob belong to him.
10 “The Lord found them in the desert, in an empty, windy land. He surrounded them and watched over them. He protected them like the pupil of his eye,
11 like an eagle when she makes her young leave the nest to fly. She stays close to them, ready to help. She spreads her wings to catch them when they fall and carries them to a safe place.
12 The Lord alone led his people. They had no help from any foreign god. - Deuteronomy 32 vs 8 - 12
What this means is that He does not claim ownership of all other people of the earth except for Israel— He basically conscripted the Israelites as His own property whether they like it or not—, hence the reason why He declared Himself God of Israel. Now, the God of Israel goes even further to announce for His people a Law/ruling which only applies to the people of Israel — all other people of the world are excluded from the agreement— further establishing His place as God only over the people of Israel. undecided

Now, you claim anyone who submits to Allah is a Muslim, and you also insist that Allah is God of Israel, then it should also follow that Allah only recognizes the people of Israel as His own people, and not others. Otherwise, you make Allah a liar in your various attempts to associate him with the God of Israel and those who belong to Him. undecided

2. Wrong! He limited Himself to the people of Israel by His own Will and authority, choosing to allow the foreign gods to have the others for themselves. So, by attempting to claim otherwise, you cast Him as a liar, reducing your entire argument to nothing by it. undecided
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by ANTIlSLAM(m): 6:17pm On Jan 14, 2023
AntiChristian:

You cut it out! And you are asking me?

Can you show us how the Bible/Jesus defines "Christianity" and "Christian"?

Shey na Public school you go or private? You will need to revisiting your primary school sogbo

The question is Who is A musim with reference from your Quran?

Your answer is:

In simple definition
A Muslim is one who worships Allah alone without any other partners submitting only to His will.

AntiChristian:

When his Lord said to him, ‘Submit (i.e. be a Muslim)!’ He said, ‘I have submitted myself (as a Muslim) to the Lord of the ‘Aalameen (mankind, jinn and all that exists).’” [al-Baqarah 2:130-131]

Your reference here says: BE A MUSLIM and AS A MUSLIM.. Who is a Muslim is the question before you

AntiChristian:

“Yes, but whoever submits his face (himself) to Allaah (i.e. follows Allaah’s religion of Islamic Monotheism) and he is a Muhsin ( a doer of good who does good deeds solely for the sake of Allaah) then his reward is with his Lord (Allaah), on such shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve”
[al-Baqarah 2:112].

Your reference here says a doer of good who does good deeds solely for the sake of Allaah
Does this answer the question or it relates with your own definition?

I no wan expose you b4 but you go further disgracing yourself
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Lawag3: 6:20pm On Jan 14, 2023
AntiChristian:

Muslims!

Because they worshipped Allah alone and obeyed Him alone without associating partners!

Jesus said his the sin of God saying he and the father are one stop cherry picking the bible
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by sonmvayina(m): 6:39pm On Jan 14, 2023
All the religion of this world where all created by man including Judaism, Christianity, Islam...

Anybody claiming to hear God is a fucking liar..the creator of the universe is not a man or human being..Anybody or group of person claiming monopoly of the creator is a slowpoke, and not far from being a lunatic..

Nature is our teacher and guide...and we are part of it and she is part of us...

The only thing we need is to set boundaries for ourselves so as to live in peace and enjoy the ride...

Religion was created by people who wanted to exercise dominion over other people...
That's why the Igbos have their omenani/odinani....refering to the laws and traditions of the land...

Every other thing is bull shit.

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by sonmvayina(m): 6:44pm On Jan 14, 2023
The Omenani/odinani of the Jewish people is the Torah..I really wonder why everybody is so fixated on it.. they did not write it for the whole world. They wrote it for them selves...and their national religion they call Judaism...everything they need has already been provided for..in the Torah...

It is the Romans I blame for deceiving the world by creating a fictitious character and selling the world a dummy. And making slaves of every nation..

Africa come back home and embrace your heritage. Stop believing absurdities and connect with your ancestors...peace will return to our land..

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by xproducer: 8:09pm On Jan 14, 2023
Ijeomalite:
Religion as we know is a belief that someone created the universe and as such we must worship him ( my opinion).
There are hundreds of religion ( 10 popular ) around the world, and each claims they know the Creator except Atheism and humanism. Each in their teaching sees the other Religions as misleading and as such will all go to hell fire.

My question is, which of this Religion is the right one?

++++++++

Belief and trust in the Lord YESHUA, the CHRIST by the grace of GOD alone.

"Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me." - John 14:6

"Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved." - Acts 4:12

"For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord." -Romans 6:23

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by oteneaaron(m): 8:28pm On Jan 14, 2023
sonmvayina:
All the religion of this world where all created by man including Judaism, Christianity, Islam...

Anybody claiming to hear God is a fucking liar..the creator of the universe is not a man or human being..Anybody or group of person claiming monopoly of the creator is a slowpoke, and not far from being a lunatic..

Nature is our teacher and guide...and we are part of it and she is part of us...

The only thing we need is to set boundaries for ourselves so as to live in peace and enjoy the ride...

Religion was created by people who wanted to exercise dominion over other people...
That's why the Igbos have their omenani/odinani....refering to the laws and traditions of the land...

Every other thing is bull shit.

The pure unadulterated truth.

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Dtruthspeaker: 10:19pm On Jan 14, 2023
AntiChristian:

]Ah! See big lie!

Yahweh commands Execution by Stoning.

See! As I have always said you are fully mad for is this law not for the members of God's Family?

Only a mad man like you can stretch it to mean force people to worship Him. Obviously in your madness you lack the capacity of knowing what family means and that forcing is only done to strangers.

Of course to a mad man like you telling your wife not to cheat is you forcing her.

As I have always said, you are completely mad and not normal at all, at all. Stick to your mad Koran Bible is like further maths to your primary 2 head!
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 7:06am On Jan 15, 2023
Dtruthspeaker:

See! As I have always said you are fully mad for is this law not for the members of God's Family?

Only a mad man like you can stretch it to mean force people to worship Him. Obviously in your madness you lack the capacity of knowing what family means and that forcing is only done to strangers.

Of course to a mad man like you telling your wife not to cheat is you forcing her.

As I have always said, you are completely mad and not normal at all, at all. Stick to your mad Koran Bible is like further maths to your primary 2 head!

Get behind me Satan!
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 7:09am On Jan 15, 2023
Lawag3:

Jesus said his the sin of God saying he and the father are one stop cherry picking the bible

How did your God give birth to him?

Jesus also said his father is greater than him!

So?
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Dtruthspeaker: 7:10am On Jan 15, 2023
AntiChristian:

Get behind me Satan!

See madness. Satan so you can be confused like this? grin
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 7:14am On Jan 15, 2023
ANTIlSLAM:

Shey na Public school you go or private? You will need to revisiting your primary school sogbo

The question is Who is A musim with reference from your Quran?

Your answer is:

In simple definition

Your reference here says: BE A MUSLIM and AS A MUSLIM.. Who is a Muslim is the question before you

Your reference here says a doer of good who does good deeds solely for the sake of Allaah
Does this answer the question or it relates with your own definition?

I no wan expose you b4 but you go further disgracing yourself

You no won expose me?

This is foolishness and ignorance!

Doing good is following Allah's will, submitting to him alone.

Since you say I don't know what you asked where the definition of Christianity and Christian is the Bible from Jesus?
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 7:20am On Jan 15, 2023
Kobojunkie:
1. Beginning with Abraham, all the way to Jesus Christ, these men, we are told, submitted instead to the the God of Israel, a God who declared that He would only select a subset of the peoples of the world as His own. That subset happens to be Israel. undecided
What this means is that He does not claim ownership of all other people of the earth except for Israel— He basically conscripted the Israelites as His own property whether they like it or not—, hence the reason why He declared Himself God of Israel. Now, the God of Israel goes even further to announce for His people a Law/ruling which only applies to the people of Israel — all other people of the world are excluded from the agreement— further establishing His place as God only over the people of Israel. undecided

Now, you claim anyone who submits to Allah is a Muslim, and you also insist that Allah is God of Israel, then it should also follow that Allah only recognizes the people of Israel as His own people, and not others. Otherwise, you make Allah a liar in your various attempts to associate him with the God of Israel and those who belong to Him. undecided

2. Wrong! He limited Himself to the people of Israel by His own Will and authority, choosing to allow the foreign gods to have the others for themselves. So, by attempting to claim otherwise, you cast Him as a liar, reducing your entire argument to nothing by it. undecided

No, it seems you have a racist God limited to Israel alone.
Noah wasn't an Israelite! But of course he had a God!

Joseph, Job and Jonah too had a God!

Are these people Israelites?

Abeg! Stop mentioning me with a racist God mentality!

I'm tired of these Israelites masters gentiles dog theory you always portray!
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Kobojunkie: 7:29am On Jan 15, 2023
AntiChristian:
■ No, it seems you have a racist God limited to Israel alone.
Noah wasn't an Israelite! But of course he had a God!
Joseph, Job and Jonah too had a God! Are these people Israelites?

■Abeg! Stop mentioning me with a racist God mentality! I'm tired of these Israelites masters gentiles dog theory you always portray!
1. Again, your claim was that Moses and all the prophets until Jesus Christ, all of them Israelites, where Muslims. They all served the one you call a racist God instead. undecided

2. You are the one who keeps trying to desperately associate yourself with this racist God of Israel who scripture makes clear only belongs to Israel. undecided

P.s. Joseph, Jonah were also Israelites. undecided
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by bobestman(m): 7:50am On Jan 15, 2023
None of them for they are all in blindness. Going thru the thread alone you will see how they quarell and contradict themselves. Run from religion. Be spiritual. Seek for the truth and you shall find it. It is not in any religion but within

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Honchoslim16(m): 8:29am On Jan 15, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Only one religion is the right one and that's Christianity but there is an evil genius who doesn't want humans to be saved his name is "Satan" he is the brain behind all other religions using them to create confusion among humans so he can continue ruling them while they keep thinking they're in charge of their own affairs. Immediately after Jesus established Christianity Satan initiated his agents right in the gathering of the Christians so a lots of false religions was also established in the name of Christianity, Jesus would have removed Satan's agents from the gathering of his disciples but he decided to wait for the due time before he gives his angels the order to go and separate his faithful people from Satan's agents.
This separation work began a century ago and today the true religion has stand out with another group name JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES! Isaiah 65:15

Will you like to know all the evidences pointing to this group as the only true religion? smiley
You are foolish!

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Honchoslim16(m): 8:34am On Jan 15, 2023
sonmvayina:
The Omenani/odinani of the Jewish people is the Torah..I really wonder why everybody is so fixated on it.. they did not write it for the whole world. They wrote it for them selves...and their national religion they call Judaism...everything they need has already been provided for..in the Torah...

It is the Romans I blame for deceiving the world by creating a fictitious character and selling the world a dummy. And making slaves of every nation..

Africa come back home and embrace your heritage. Stop believing absurdities and connect with your ancestors...peace will return to our land..
You just put up what i was about to comment.

I practice the Yoruba Spirituality and I'm glad i did

Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by ANTIlSLAM(m): 11:11am On Jan 15, 2023
AntiChristian:

You no won expose me?

This is foolishness and ignorance!

Doing good is following Allah's will, submitting to him alone.

?

Is doing good in your definition, why contradicting yourself?

Are you too suffer a gaffe? Make Camel urine your healer

In simple definition

AntiChristian:

Since you say I don't know what you asked where the definition of Christianity and Christian is the Bible from Jesus?

I'm delighted as you agreed with me that you knoweth not what I asked you

If you want to know the definition of Christianity and Christian according to the word of God, create your own topic, mention my monika I will attended to you but before then, don't derail biko..
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Lawag3: 11:44am On Jan 15, 2023
AntiChristian:

How did your God give birth to him?

Jesus also said his father is greater than him!

So?

God is a spirit, spirits don't need to give birth .

Jesus is the second person in the trinity so using this God the father is greater than him.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by KNOWMORE56: 1:12pm On Jan 15, 2023
sonmvayina:

Africa come back home and embrace your heritage. Stop believing absurdities and connect with your ancestors...peace will return to our land ..

@bold. Human beings always have cravings for better life...
it is actually wise to change from bad to good; from good to better and from better to best....

It is in the light of this ( desire for better life/things) that the other nations of the earth abandoned their deities for that of the Israel -

The Deity of this people (Israelites) had proved again and again that He's Chief among others.

Africans had done well by choosing a better Deity over their own.

The God of Israel is better in: power, purity, promises, protection, promotion, provision, presence, peace, prosperity...

Once a person ( no matter your nationality) fulfils His given conditions; He's ready to go with you ....
*. acts 10:34 KJV "Then Peter opened his mouth, and said, Of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons:

35 KJV "But in every nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness, is accepted with him ."

If we (Africans) should go back to our ways of living;
let's not pick out religions only. Let's include: education, transportation, means of communication, warfare, sacrifices, farming system, etc.

As for me I'll always go for the better God, goods and services.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by sonmvayina(m): 3:30pm On Jan 15, 2023
KNOWMORE56:

@bold. Human beings always have cravings for better life...
it is actually wise to change from bad to good; from good to better and from better to best....

It is in the light of this ( desire for better life/things) that the other nations of the earth abandoned their deities for that of the Israel -

The Deity of this people (Israelites) had proved again and again that He's Chief among others.

Africans had done well by choosing a better Deity over their own.

The God of Israel is better in: power, purity, promises, protection, promotion, provision, presence, peace, prosperity...

Once a person ( no matter your nationality) fulfils His given conditions; He's ready to go with you ....
*. acts 10:34 KJV "Then Peter opened his mouth, and said, Of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons:

35 KJV "But in every nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness, is accepted with him ."

If we (Africans) should go back to our ways of living;
let's not pick out religions only. Let's include: education, transportation, means of communication, warfare, sacrifices, farming system, etc.

As for me I'll always go for the better God, goods and services.

The God of the Israelites is the same God the yorubas call Eledumare and the same the Igbos call CHUKWU...it is just the name that is different...
Every other thing is story story.....
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by MaxInDHouse(m): 6:22pm On Jan 15, 2023
Honchoslim16:

You are foolish!
Noted Sir.
Thanks! smiley
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by MrPRevailer(m): 11:46pm On Jan 15, 2023
Ken4Christ:

There is no right religion. Religion doesn't save. Even Christian religion will not save you.

Salvation is in Christ alone. You can be a member of a church and yet not in Christ.
Please don't say that.

James 1:27 Pure religion and undefiled
before God and the Father is this, To visit the and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 6:02am On Jan 16, 2023
Lawag3:

God is a spirit, spirits don't need to give birth .

Jesus is the second person in the trinity so using this God the father is greater than him.

How do spirit give birth?

How was Jesus born by your God?

When Jesus was not yet born, who were the partners of your God?
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Lawag3: 8:01am On Jan 16, 2023
AntiChristian:

How do spirit give birth?

How was Jesus born by your God?

When Jesus was not yet born, who were the partners of your God?

Jesus existed with God from the beginning of time Jesus like God does not have a beginning and an end. Your Question is like asking were God came from.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 8:18am On Jan 16, 2023
Lawag3:

Jesus existed with God from the beginning of time Jesus like God does not have a beginning and an end. Your Question is like asking were God came from.

You mean from the beginning the father has the son with him as one?

So how is the father superior to the son if they are both the same age?

Which verse specifically mentions Jesus as being with God from the beginning in the old testament?
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Ken4Christ: 8:44am On Jan 16, 2023
MrPRevailer:

Please don't say that.

James 1:27 Pure religion and undefiled
before God and the Father is this, To visit the and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

James didn't have much revelation knowledge about the new life in Christ. What he had was experiencial knowledge because he was close to Christ.

It was Apostle Paul that Christ gave the revelation knowledge of the new creation. You will never hear Paul referring to Christianity as a religion. He only used the word religion twice with reference to the Jews.

Religion is full of ceremonies devoid of the demonstration of the power of the Holy Spirit

Christianity is a living and a loving relationship with the living God. It is not a religion.

There is no definite pattern in true Christianity on how we should worship God. Just let the Holy Spirit lead you.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by Lawag3: 10:45am On Jan 16, 2023
AntiChristian:

You mean from the beginning the father has the son with him as one?

So how is the father superior to the son if they are both the same age?

Which verse specifically mentions Jesus as being with God from the beginning in the old testament?

In the beginning was the word and the word was God age cannot be used to measure infinity we are talking about an all powerful God here don't use human intelligence.
Re: Which Religion Is The Right One And Why? by AntiChristian: 11:37am On Jan 16, 2023
Lawag3:

In the beginning was the word and the word was God age cannot be used to measure infinity we are talking about an all powerful God here don't use human intelligence.

Jesus's name is not "the word" (LOGOS).

LOGOS appear more than 300 times in the New Testament. In both the NIV and KJV it was capitalized only 7 times with disagreements on when to capitalize it. So it is the translators discretion that offers where to capitalize "Logos" and when not to capitalize it.

LOSOS not JESUS!

So if the father has a son, what stops the son having a grandson for the father or was he created sterile?

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? / How Many Times Do You Go To Church In A Week? / Who Wrote The Book Of Hebrews?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87