Stats: 3,162,240 members, 7,849,877 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 10:57 AM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 - Business (37) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 (480715 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (1043) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GRIMMJOE(m): 9:21pm On Jan 22, 2023
konfusedgee:

Brother, to be honest ehn, the biggest problem is taking profits,,,

I have alot of trades that are in the blue,,,,, but exactly where it would begin a reversal so as to take profits is the challenge

By the time you spot a reversal, your floating profit is half the price

Having a fixed TP, you would lose out on a lot of runners
It's the rrr bro.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GRIMMJOE(m): 9:23pm On Jan 22, 2023
How it's going.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by FXcandles(m): 1:00am On Jan 23, 2023
82 still become resistance zone level of oil price.
80 still acts as support zone in near term. Bulgaria is the third largest buyer Rusian oil amids west sanction

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by rhynoemmie(m): 1:26am On Jan 23, 2023
Lanshile:

The blue arrow is ur support not the one u drew

Ohk

My bad, I meant I'll be looking to trade the breakout from that support till the next support or resistance

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GRIMMJOE(m): 4:28am On Jan 23, 2023
Closing all of these, left them open through Saturday Sunday.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by karkinase(m): 8:23am On Jan 23, 2023
Happy Trading week fellas

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by kendoschurrle(m): 8:58am On Jan 23, 2023
kendoschurrle:
please those that have completed challenge on FTMO is it true that the drawdown and loss limit is only for the starting balance?

does it mean that if someone has a 100k account and makes 20% without withdrawing that he now has to lose 25k in one day to lose the account or 30k total to lose the account?

and can they allow you to build the account like that and request withdrawal only when you want?

tanks

bump
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Theyoungmaster(m): 9:47am On Jan 23, 2023
I'm still bearish on EU...till Wednesday at least
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by saintfaculty(m): 10:37am On Jan 23, 2023
Last week sentimental strength: 77.2%
This week sentimental strength: 50.1%

I will be looking for more of shorts this week on GBPUSD. This doesn't mean buy trades won't play out... But sell setups have good chances to hold/ play out.
I will be looking out for a bull run to 1.25293 and that is where I will start looking for reversal patterns to short GU.

God's speed this week
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dmahn(m): 1:56pm On Jan 23, 2023
EASYLIFE4US:
The real reason 99% of retail traders fail is because the retail traders tries to trade as many pairs as possible and using stop loss instead of hedging trades. The secret to becoming consistently profitable is to choose only one of the major fx pairs and master it, know everything about it and trade only that major fx pair.

Valid dou. But we are humans, where is the patience. Waiting for days b4 seeing a trade setup on that only pair, the TP isn't still guaranteed. So the growth is going to very slow. I believe price action is price action. Mastering it and taking the pairs that won't ruin our $100/200 account due to R-R.. (Crude oil, sport brent, S&P500, chf jpy etc).. Someone with $100-200 account has no business with Gold, Nasdaq, Dow.... My opinion

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by PIPSMARSHALL: 2:26pm On Jan 23, 2023
Opinions don't mater in this business.

If you dont have the discipline to manage risks, don't participate in the business

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Kuvasin: 5:26pm On Jan 23, 2023
ECURRENCY TRANSACTIONS

WITHDRAWAL FROM FIVERR, UPWORK , DOMAIN... ONLINE PAYMENT, AVAILABLE

Buy $ Sell

Paypal
Neteller
Bitcoin
Usdt
Skrill
Payoneer

Whatsapp 08130 8 89615
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Donsheddy: 5:35pm On Jan 23, 2023
PIPSMARSHALL:

If you dont have the discipline to manage risks, don't participate in the business

Straight to the point

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Galleryeasy(m): 6:16pm On Jan 23, 2023
Like I said earlier, Dow will continue to push up. First entry running 1:10.. About to take 2nd entry, if price push up with good fvg. I will place buy limit to complete the move

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by MONEY247: 6:48pm On Jan 23, 2023
I have had a six straight loss....in. 2 weeks
My worst ever.. sad angry

10% drawdown on my personal account......
I have to leave Live trading for now

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Maroka5(m): 8:05pm On Jan 23, 2023
MONEY247:

Come back stronger 💪🏼

I've personally noticed that these periods are better for trading: 3rd week of Jan to 1st week of May, 2nd week of August to 2nd week of November.

So outside these period, I tend to use my lowest risk possible.

Try to read Mark Douglas books while you're off trading, it can help your psychology. You can watch his videos too on YouTube.

I'll advice you register for TFT monthly competitions, use that to keep sharpening your strategy.

All the best 👍🏽

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by EASYLIFE4US: 8:34pm On Jan 23, 2023
PIPSMARSHALL:

I like the way you see fx as a business, it will be extremely difficult to develop the discipline needed to manage risks if one jumps from one fx pair to another. Use one major fx pair to build that discipline, patience, timing and risk management. Retail traders have no business trading on htfs like weekly, and monthly. Your htf should be h4, use h1 for price action, then m1, m5 and m15 for entries. A major fx pair can present 3 trades a week. Pick the best out of the 3 potential trades and load up.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by FXcandles(m): 2:49am On Jan 24, 2023
Maybe we often hear the term history repeat itself. Current oil price 81.79
Is it possible to repeat history on price 82.50? maybe yes maybe no

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by OfficialP: 7:16am On Jan 24, 2023
Good morning bosses

Pls kindly help me clarify this.

In MFF, I saw two things, Max Balance Stop Out for the day and max equity stop out of the day. Both have different figures, is it that the account will be gone if the account drops to either max balance stop out or max equity stop out of the day, both have different figures.

I hope my question is clear enough.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 7:24am On Jan 24, 2023
meshpips:

This pair seems to have trapped buyers.

They market makers have been very subtle in their dealings.

Notice that the candle on Wednesday ENGULFS both Thursday and Friday candles (so Thurs and Fri were INSIDE BARS as compared to that of Wednesday). The candle of CONTROL is still the one for Wednesday.

Now go to the daily time frame and see the BEARISH imbalance from December 14, 2022. My VAP analysis shows that demand was consumed at 1.2423 on this day.

Follow carefully . . . the Wednesday candle high has come back to retest this (1.2423) level and created a new consumed VAP demand at 1.24018

I am taking the risk of going SHORT at 1.24018 risking the December 14 high around 1.2448 (maybe 1.2558 for headroom allowance)

I won't be surprised if we get a very unexpected gap down by market open on Sunday night.

One last thing, two candles on daily have failed to exceed Wednesday's high meaning that we already have a DEGREE 2 SWING HIGH in place on the daily time frame.

I just feel many buyers have been trapped!!!!

Price dropped quite a bit on Monday even though it first did about 48 pips to the buy side.

Now we have a bearish bodied daily candle.

I will place my SELL LIMIT at 1.2413

TP open

Note: I got just a bit of the move done yesterday.

See attached screen shot.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by meshpips(m): 7:32am On Jan 24, 2023
OfficialP:
Good morning bosses

Pls kindly help me clarify this.

In MFF, I saw two things, Max Balance Stop Out for the day and max equity stop out of the day. Both have different figures, is it that the account will be gone if the account drops to either max balance stop out or max equity stop out of the day, both have different figures.

I hope my question is clear enough.

Use the HIGHER value of the two.

If you have trades running in profit, the max equity stop out will be higher.

But if you have trades that were red as at the start of the new trading day, you max balance stop out level will be higher.

Just use the higher value.

Hope this helps.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by karkinase(m): 8:15am On Jan 24, 2023
Don’t get it twisted.. DXY is still bearish

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by realone12(m): 8:20am On Jan 24, 2023
MFF phase 1 done and dusted. Thank God!

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GRIMMJOE(m): 8:27am On Jan 24, 2023
I'm currently looking into automated trading, to sit down dey look candle stick every 5 minutes don tire me.

Anyone with idea how to proceed.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GRIMMJOE(m): 8:49am On Jan 24, 2023
I found this.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by friendbee: 9:16am On Jan 24, 2023
realone12:
Keep it up, For me I have adopted slow and steady, speed and accuracy did not favour me cool

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by OfficialP: 9:34am On Jan 24, 2023
realone12:

Wow congratulations boss. Record breaking

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by realone12(m): 9:38am On Jan 24, 2023
friendbee:

Keep it up, For me I have adopted slow and steady, speed and accuracy did not favour me cool
thanks brother. May we all succeed..
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by realone12(m): 9:41am On Jan 24, 2023
OfficialP:

Wow congratulations boss. Record breaking
thanks bro.. having observed your trading prowess for sometimes now, I am very certain that you will scale through
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Jameselias: 9:51am On Jan 24, 2023
Being a good trader has nothing to do with the amount of $ involved.

Good trading = following rules, staying disciplined, being patient for your setups, knowing when not to be in the market

This is why prop firms are great - you can turn skill into $

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by smilinguy: 10:11am On Jan 24, 2023
Have you guys heard of OFP.

OFP is a prop firm that does Instant Funding. Unlike other Instant Funding Prop firms, they don’t have a profit target before you can withdraw. They’ve been in existence since 2021 and their London Office Address in on their website (doesn’t appear to be a scam company)

Traders can choose between three account models:

40% Instant Monthly Account: The trader will receive, every 4 weeks, a payout equivalent to 40% of all the profits generated on the trading account. All the accounts provided to the traders are lifelong.

26% Instant Monthly Account: The trader will receive, every 4 weeks, a payout equivalent to 26% of all the profits generated on the trading account. All the accounts provided to the traders are lifelong.

40% Instant Supercharged Account (more expensive prices than the other 40% account): The trader on a 4 week cycle is able to scale their payout to a maximum of 40% per week. This program is an OFP innovation. All the accounts provided to the traders are lifelong.

You don’t have to pass any challenges, verification processes or profit targets. You can choose whichever account suits your trading style the best; all accounts are “demo”, so you don’t have to worry about any losses.

Not an affiliate or anything like that. But this firm is making sense to me because I passed Phase 1 of MFF 20k evaluation but couldn’t pass the Phase 2. If I had gone with OFP, I would have gotten 40% of the $1600 I made which is $640. I think the advantage of this firm is that you can use them to effectively pay for your evaluation with other prop firms and still make some extra on top.

Find out more on their website>>>https://ofpfunding(dot)com

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by abham: 10:14am On Jan 24, 2023
You’ll come back stronger broda.

MONEY247:

(1) (2) (3) ... (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) ... (1043)

Free Skill Acquisition E-Center / How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online / Forex Trading Alerts - Season 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40