Stats: 3,152,370 members, 7,815,787 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:25 PM

Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo (3078 Views)

My Terrible Experience With Mopol Officers At Benin Ore-asaba Road. / Man Sentenced To Death Attempts Suicide At Benin High Court (Photos) / Man That Steals With Snake Caught At Benin New Market, Stripped Unclad By Mob (2) (3) (4)

Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Fr33born(m): 8:39pm On Feb 15, 2023
Moment Protesters attempted to invade the Central Bank of Nigeria at Ring road in Benin, Edo State on Wednesday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adiUy3y0uZw

In the video shared online, some security officers fired gunshots to disperse Protesters who were at the offices of the CBN in Benin to protest the hardship occasioned by the scarcity of the new naira notes and the rejection of the old currency for transactions.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Nobody: 8:47pm On Feb 15, 2023
They have done ✅ well

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Caramia2020(m): 8:52pm On Feb 15, 2023
Government should act fast n ease the burden of the masses because if it continues like dis it will breed crime.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by yarimo(m): 9:12pm On Feb 15, 2023
Caramia2020:
Government should act fast n ease the burden of the masses because if it continues like dis it will breed crime.
Why easing the burden after all it's affecting TINUBU only na

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by SouthSouth1914: 9:49pm On Feb 15, 2023
Heard 4 people were killed! Benin people nor go gree o

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Caramia2020(m): 10:10pm On Feb 15, 2023
yarimo:
What is wrong with you? What is my concern with Tinubu? If you want to show you are working as an online urchin please go elsewhere.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by yarimo(m): 10:29pm On Feb 15, 2023
Caramia2020:

What is wrong with you? What is my concern with Tinubu? If you want to show you are working as an online urchin please go elsewhere.
E dey clear from there eyes gradually

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Pickmycall: 10:43pm On Feb 15, 2023
yarimo:
E dey clear from there eyes gradually
Let's be sincere, it's tinubu that is causing all this problems.First,he imposed Buhari on nigerians by telling lies that Buhari will make $1 equal to #1.All the billboards where the promises were printed in were all from Lagos state.He used Lagos state government resources to finance buhari's ambition.Bullion vans were also seen driving into his residence for bribing voters.
He also bribed delegates to votes for him in APC presidential primaries.
Emiefele who was also an aspirant but lost felt cheated by tinubu bribery tactics and decided to recolour the naira notes.
Tell me,is it not tinubu that cause all the wahala?

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by yarimo(m): 10:55pm On Feb 15, 2023
Pickmycall:
Let's be sincere, it's tinubu that is causing all this problems.First,he imposed Buhari on nigerians by telling lies that Buhari will make $1 equal to #1.All the billboards where the promises were printed in were all from Lagos state.He used Lagos state government resources to finance buhari's ambition.Bullion vans were also seen driving into his residence for bribing voters.
Emiefele who was also an aspirant but lost felt cheated by tinubu bribery tactics and decided to recolour the naira notes.
I was reading your comment with seriousness until I discovered you are a kid undecided

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by DMCA: 10:57pm On Feb 15, 2023
If you try that thing on any CBN branch, I swear, lekki toll gate killings go be play for where CBN own go be.

Do you know that the president's convoy stops for no one except for cash being moved by the CBN?

So if the presidents convoy meets with a CBN convoy, the president will give way.

Then you can just imagine.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by akwesenana: 11:27pm On Feb 15, 2023
DMCA:
If you try that thing on any CBN branch, I swear, lekki toll gate killings go be play for where CBN own go be.

Do you know that the president's convoy stops for no one except for cash being moved by the CBN?

So if the presidents convoy meets with a CBN convoy, the president will give way.
I heard this tale in benin. Question is has any presidential convoy stopped for cbn van before?

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by b0rn2fuck(m): 11:37pm On Feb 15, 2023
I trust my naija police in commando style of shooting when it comes to this ..
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Wealthoptulent(m): 11:41pm On Feb 15, 2023
Fr33born:
Moment Protesters attempted to invade the Central Bank of Nigeria at Ring road in Benin, Edo State on Wednesday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adiUy3y0uZw

In the video shared online, some security officers fired gunshots to disperse Protesters who were at the offices of the CBN in Benin to protest the hardship occasioned by the scarcity of the new naira notes and the rejection of the old currency for transactions.
No be juju be that? E look like u wan gain Globus access to uba?
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Pickmycall: 12:20am On Feb 16, 2023
yarimo:
I was reading your comment with seriousness until I discovered you are a genius. undecided
Thanks for the compliment.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by PARADIZEPRIEST: 12:22am On Feb 16, 2023
THIS THE MOST FRAUDULENT AND RUTHLESS CBN REGIME HAVE SEEN IN NIGERIA HISTORY.MAY GOD PUNISH THEM ALL BOTH THEIR HEAD AND BOARD WITH TERMINAL DISEASES FOR THEM NOT TO ENJOY THE FRAUDELENT MONEY THEY MADE FROM US PRINTING NEW MONEY AND HOARDING I BY DECEITFULL PLOTS . angryit will neva be well with you peopl . For deceiving Nigeria masses this way.
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Nobody: 12:37am On Feb 16, 2023
yarimo:
I was reading your comment with seriousness until I discovered you are a kid undecided

You sound more like a kid than the OP with no reasonable response or rebuttal to any of his claims.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by vee22: 12:56am On Feb 16, 2023
Protest should be stopped in benin they have a weak governor why them no destroy properties for ph and he won't declare curfew 2mao
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by ObosiUkwalla: 1:29am On Feb 16, 2023
yarimo:

Urchins does not have the brain to read and comprehend. Stop deceiving your mother's agemate

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by descarado: 1:33am On Feb 16, 2023
Robbers and thugs masquerading as protesters.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by DMCA: 2:14am On Feb 16, 2023
akwesenana:
I heard this tale in benin. Question is has any presidential convoy stopped for cbn van before?
I don’t think it has happened before.
But in an event they meet on the way and the CBN convoy is carrying Cash or Gold Reserve. The president is to give way.

You need to see the convoy of military and paramilitary JTF personels armed to the teeth that do escort the Armored Transports (Sometimes up to 3) that carry the cash or Gold reserve.

One they move the drivers don’t stop till they reach their destination.

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by babadigu(m): 2:22am On Feb 16, 2023
Robbers in protesters clothes!!!
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Almaigaa: 5:14am On Feb 16, 2023
Three of them were killed yesterday. Jobless Boys that went and destroyed most of the ATM machines/Banks in Benin. How will they access money when the protest is over and probably when FG reverse the policy?

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by stuffs2002: 6:41am On Feb 16, 2023
SouthSouth1914:

Bini people no go gree.... Yet dem collect
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by stuffs2002: 6:43am On Feb 16, 2023
Pickmycall:

Rest IPOB....

Tinubu is leaving rent free in your head
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by stuffs2002: 6:45am On Feb 16, 2023
b0rn2fuck:
I trust my naija police in commando style of shooting when it comes to this ..

Where you dey when that police PRO talk say the guns wey police dey carry no be ornaments
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by b0rn2fuck(m): 6:52am On Feb 16, 2023
stuffs2002:

Where you dey when that police PRO talk say the guns wey police dey carry no be ornaments
Nigeria just love trouble, what's difficult in waiting till election and managing POS or transfer buying ... Maybe due to the buses Sha but most people are useless ,why would they be destroying bank, make them no go destory zenith bank for Lagos oo, na there I keep my money even if it's not up to 50k, I no wan die of panic attack
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by TOPCRUISE(m): 7:33am On Feb 16, 2023
I dare Emefiele to walk the streets for a day without his security attached to him

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by akwesenana: 8:42am On Feb 16, 2023
DMCA:

I don’t think it has happened before.
But in an event they meet on the way and the CBN convoy is carrying Cash or Gold Reserve. The president is to give way.

You need to see the convoy of military and paramilitary JTF personels armed to the teeth that do escort the Armored Transports (Sometimes up to 3) that carry the cash or Gold reserve.

One they move the drivers don’t stop till they reach their destination.

I've seen their convoy before. Are you a policeman?
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by allen113: 9:02am On Feb 16, 2023
This Benin people own dn they too much ooh, they're not the only ones facing hard time in this country why attack cbn undecided

Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Patriotsleague: 9:46am On Feb 16, 2023
Common guys, the officers there are proffesionals, they have a mandate to protect that building, attacking that building is signing your death warrants. Buhari and emefiele must stop giving excuses, deal with saboteurs and resolve this issue now.
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by iamme1234(m): 9:46am On Feb 16, 2023
yarimo:

Stop mentioning tinubu's name
In all you are always saying.
Tinubu dont know ur existence at all
Re: Moment Protesters Attempted To Invade The Central Bank Of Nigeria At Benin, Edo by Patriotsleague: 9:50am On Feb 16, 2023
SouthSouth1914:
There is no point attacking buildings, it won't bring the currency, put pressure on your governors, president etc.

Wickedness Of Man!!! (photo inside) / Breaking: Active Shootings Ongoing At Maryland, Several People Shot Dead / I Want To Revenge After My Mom's Bank Account Was Cleared

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37