Stats: 3,330,923 members, 8,447,770 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 11:20 PM

SE Missed Senate President Position - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsSE Missed Senate President Position (7777 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Mylove55(f): 2:42pm On Mar 05, 2023
SLAP44:
Daura people had their emir kidnapped

Otuoke was more flooded than Haiti

Ota is not a place to dream about.

What can I do with the presidency apart from help unfortunate utch8ns to have sense? grin
you don't want presidency, but you want to commit suicide because obi.diot woefully loss election,
Idiotic pigs knows how to console themselves
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by SLAP44: 2:49pm On Mar 05, 2023
thebosstrevor1:
Interesting but i just want to ask

Why do you like saying you are marginalized when there are lot of tribes in Nigeria that will never near the seat of power
Did I tell you I was marginalised? It's a different topic. Face the topic.

Tankio.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by steeltrust: 3:04pm On Mar 05, 2023
helinues:
The example of the opportunities benefited between North and West, apart from the development opportunity in terms of infrastructure, North are there for the West when we needed them and we will forever be grateful for reciprocating our 2015 and 2019 gestures
you just de talk jagons

I ask you simple question you no talk

Who cares about what you’re saying

I’m saying what’s the benefits between the two tribe who has been rotating power between them selves for long

Interms of infrastructure
Security
Jobs creation
Management of their resources
People oriented policies

What have they benefited so far

That what I want to know no be d dust when you de yan
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 3:06pm On Mar 05, 2023
steeltrust:
you just de talk jagons

I’m saying what’s the benefits between the two tribe who has been rotating power between them selves for long

Security
Jobs creation
People oriented policies

It will definitely be jargons to you even though na undisputed facts.

So SE get infrastructure more than SW?

SE is secured more than SW

If there are job opportunities in your region, there is no need for your people to be flocking to SW in search of greener pastures, don't you think?

Go and check Lagos, Oyo and Ogun IGR and compare to any of your region. Infact, Ogun state IGR dwarf all the IGR generated by all the SE states.

Talking about people orientation policies, no region in Nigeria have it better than SW, we have introduced so many policies which would change the development of our region without making noise about it.

Infact some new policies are loading across SW states after the inauguration, shoot at sight to anyone selling fake product in any part of SW
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Roger3D(m): 3:06pm On Mar 05, 2023
SLAP44:
Igbo had produced.

Ken Nnamani
Chuba Okadigbo
Evans Enwerem
Anyim Pious Anyim
Adolphus Nwagbara
Edwin Umezuoke

6 senate presidents, South west 0 grin

It's on record that every state in Igboland has produced at least one senate president grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Igboland has grown bigger than senate president positions abeg, someone who won up to 6 Champions league trophies doesn't drag it with anyone, moreover as its a rubberstamp position, Lawan is just a civil servant, not different from Buharri office clerk grin grin grin grin grin
Senate Presidency can hardly be compared to a champions league trophy in the context of your analogy.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Bede2u(m): 3:07pm On Mar 05, 2023
PeterObi4LP:
One reason I love my Igbo friends, them no dey send any godfather. OUK is a gonna. Even if the likes of OUK, Hope Uzordinma, Umahi, Ikpeazu, TA Orji, Nnamani, Rocha or Soludo come out for Presidency, be rest assured the IGBOs will vote other tribes instead of these sabotage and criminals.
I go vote umahi and soludo bro
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by luluosas(m): 3:09pm On Mar 05, 2023
What is SP when Presidency is the basket?
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by TrueNigerian300: 3:12pm On Mar 05, 2023
SLAP44:
Igbo had produced.

Ken Nnamani
Chuba Okadigbo
Evans Enwerem
Anyim Pious Anyim
Adolphus Nwagbara
Edwin Umezuoke

6 senate presidents, South west 0 grin

It's on record that every state in Igboland has produced at least one senate president grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Igboland has grown bigger than senate president positions abeg, someone who won up to 6 Champions league trophies doesn't drag it with anyone, moreover as its a rubberstamp position, Lawan is just a civil servant, not different from Buharri office clerk grin grin grin grin grin
Keep quiet e pay you. Naso una say una no want president but you all foolishly voted Obi amd showed your bigotry. Also, due to lack of leadership direction that was why those guys were taking after one another.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Amumaigwe: 3:22pm On Mar 05, 2023
helinues:
Orji Kalu would have been supported for Senate president but considering the votes Apc received in Abia state, SE lost out.

SS people should be preparing to produce Senate president. SW is ready to support and rally around you.

Those who plant Guava with the expectations of harvesting Apple are only deceiving themselves
No region gets anything, but the greedy politicians in the region whose loyalty lies with those that rigged him into office. So your projections don't bother anyone.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by November1857(m): 3:27pm On Mar 05, 2023
steeltrust:
you just de talk jagons

Security
Jobs creation
People oriented policies

Below is the benefit of the north , after ruling this country over 4 decades..😭😭

Helinus

Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 3:29pm On Mar 05, 2023
November1857:
Below is the benefit of the north , after ruling this country over 4 decades..😭😭

Helinus
While it will take SE 3 decades before they can smell the presidency
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by TrueNigerian300: 3:34pm On Mar 05, 2023
PeterObi4LP:
One reason I love my Igbo friends, them no dey send any godfather. OUK is a gonna. Even if the likes of OUK, Hope Uzordinma, Umahi, Ikpeazu, TA Orji, Nnamani, Rocha or Soludo come out for Presidency, be rest assured the IGBOs will vote other tribes instead of these sabotage and criminals.
Stop lying to yourself...who are then the fools that voted him back to senatehuh?
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by November1857(m): 3:39pm On Mar 05, 2023
helinues:
While it will take SE 3 decades before they can smell the presidency
Loool ! The north that has been smelling presidency over 4 decades, how market..... They are 40yrs behind SE that has never smell it before..

Afonja Muslim self...

😭🤣🤣😭

Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 3:40pm On Mar 05, 2023
November1857:
Loool ! The north that has been smelling presidency over 4 decades, how market.....

The Nigerian presidency doesn't help anyone.....

😭🤣🤣😭
Direct your question to Northerners, I am a Westerner, West side the best side..

Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Xxxxtentacion2: 4:53pm On Mar 05, 2023
helinues:
Igbo's should add 32 years to their present age, una go be grandpa and grandma before una go get Nigeria president.

Take that to bank for cash out
politics is now a tribal interhouse competition, later now you go talk say you go school...
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by Jlow2: 5:28pm On Mar 05, 2023
Even buhari the president from daura did not stop bandits from killing them in thousands, daura people did not buy bread, fuel, or anything cheaper, so what does senate presidency add to an average igbo man? one day the ethnic hate and resentment you pple have for igbos will consume you
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by steeltrust: 8:20pm On Mar 05, 2023
helinues:
It will definitely be jargons to you even though na undisputed facts.

So SE get infrastructure more than SW?

SE is secured more than SW

If there are job opportunities in your region, there is no need for your people to be flocking to SW in search of greener pastures, don't you think?

Go and check Lagos, Oyo and Ogun IGR and compare to any of your region. Infact, Ogun state IGR dwarf all the IGR generated by all the SE states.

Talking about people orientation policies, no region in Nigeria have it better than SW, we have introduced so many policies which would change the development of our region without making noise about it.

Infact some new policies are loading across SW states after the inauguration, shoot at sight to anyone selling fake product in any part of SW
another jargons

You be really educated illiterate

Arguing with you makes one IQ go low

So for your mind southwest is developed

Chai
SMH 🤦🏽‍♂️
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by chriss100: 9:27am On Mar 07, 2023
seunmsg:
I disagree with this position. We have to bring the SE into considering irrespective of the voting pattern. Igbos are currently very hurt and wounded. Denying them the Senate presidency will further wound them and push them away from national relevance.

We need to make some concessions to them in the overall interest of unity, peace and stability. If giving them the Senate Presidency will help to start the healing process, let’s give them. South south can get the SGF position. A winner takes it all system will only punish the loser. Don’t let’s go through the 5% route again. This country really needs to heal.
I humbly disagree with your opinion! SS played politics the right way and must be rewarded. We need to consolidate our presence in the SS. They gave us hundreds of thousands of votes plus 25%+ in 4 of 6 states. Those vermins would never vote or support APC …. Ever!!! They gave 2-3%. Akpabio 100%

Stay blessed.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by chriss100: 9:35am On Mar 07, 2023
Yamiriflathead:
You don't understand how ibos reason OGA, ibos would love to be integrated but not through someone like Orji Uzor kalu.
Asking APC to rally round someone like Orji Uzor kalu for Senate President to pacify ibos will do more harm than good because ibos will welcome such news with contempt and outright opposition, infact it is similar to how APC and yorubas rejected Mrs Mulika Adeola Akande as HOR speaker because she was running under PDP at the time and instead rallied round a Northerner Tambuwal for HOR speaker. Every ethnic group has an interest and Orji uzor kalu does not represent the ibo interest. Why do u think ibos supported Obassanjo as against olu falae whom according to them does not represent National interest? If u try to foist kalu on ibos, it's like forcing OBJ on yorubas, at the end of the day Yorubas were still disatisfied. The qtn now is are you willing to make an annointed ibo candidate from PDP Senator to truly pacify ibos at the detriment of Yoruba dominance at national politics?

Ibos Hate Orji Uzor kalu as much as they hate Tinubu, they will rally round a Northerner at the end of the day to spite him and a PDP Senator may even emerge as President. And if that North, east alliance EVER happens Tinubu can kiss his second term goodbye because Peter obi will tap into it and use it to his advantage in the build up to the next election.

The best way to forge the North/southwest alliance is to completely alienate ibos from the Senate President office.
We can always compensate them with other sensitive positions for the purpose of National integration, but as for the SP office it should go to SS.

Don't say I didn't warn u guys. Una done start again with una good face even as ibo pple nor send una papa or dey show gratitude
Lovely! You said it all.

Stay blessed.
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by OperationalVehi: 10:03am On Aug 24, 2023
helinues:
Igbo's should add 32 years to their present age, una go be grandpa and grandma before una go get Nigeria president.

Take that to bank for cash out
which of the banks
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 9:35am On Jul 03, 2024
helinues:
Orji Kalu would have been supported for Senate president but considering the votes Apc received in Abia state, SE lost out.

SS people should be preparing to produce Senate president. SW is ready to support and rally around you.

Those who plant Guava with the expectations of harvesting Apple are only deceiving themselves
One year wasted already, 2 more years to go
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 10:50am On Jul 03, 2024
OperationalVehi:
which of the banks
Hope you don cash out

grin cheesy
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by SisterRamota(f): 11:34am On Jul 03, 2024
helinues:
Hope you don cash out

grin cheesy
Wanna be useful?
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 10:09am On Oct 25, 2024
seunmsg:
I disagree with this position. We have to bring the SE into considering irrespective of the voting pattern. Igbos are currently very hurt and wounded. Denying them the Senate presidency will further wound them and push them away from national relevance.

We need to make some concessions to them in the overall interest of unity, peace and stability. If giving them the Senate Presidency will help to start the healing process, let’s give them. South south can get the SGF position. A winner takes it all system will only punish the loser. Don’t let’s go through the 5% route again. This country really needs to heal.
Smiles
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 10:11am On Oct 25, 2024
helinues:
Do they deserve the position more than SS who supported us?

They will continue paying for their political miscalculations
Toh
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by OperationalVehi: 3:04pm On Nov 15, 2024
helinues:
Hope you don cash out

grin cheesy
No boss
Re: SE Missed Senate President Position by helinues(op): 3:59pm On Nov 15, 2024
helinues:
Whataboutism master.

Before una kill una self finish for your region ,his Excellency Bola Tinubu has promised he will give all the regions Development commission cos na wetin you guys dey envy about NE precisely
Now that SEDC have been given, why is there still sit at home?
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Fubara Is The Leader Of APC In Rivers, That's The President's Position - BwalaPresident Position Is Not Anyone BirthrightBuhari’s Men Await President’s Position On Osinbajo, Tinubu, Others234

Campaign Thread For Buhari/osibanjo#apc #gmbvolunteers(pics)Ekiti Election: Court Begins Hearing In Oni’s Suit Challenging Fayemi’s EligibilFormer Bayelsa Governor Sylva Remains In EFCC Custody