Stats: 3,328,800 members, 8,437,476 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 July 2026 at 09:37 PM

APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAPC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 (14832 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by JoshTim: 1:50pm On Mar 26, 2023
You see ipob terrorist will say Obi won presidency.....they deserved a set of staggering slaps.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by GeneralPula: 1:51pm On Mar 26, 2023
leanonme82:
Benue was tired of PDP simple as. Thats why they say politics is local.

Its the same way Ekiti and Kwara got tired of PDP and Osun got tired of APC.
Exactly..
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Nobody: 1:51pm On Mar 26, 2023
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Okechinwadike: 1:52pm On Mar 26, 2023
Throwback:
Elluu Pii from top to bottom? What a fall.

Ouch!

The free fall due to gravity.

9.8m/s

Andrew's Liversalt party no even fit win for MiddleBelt.

Obi is politically useless until he will return to APGA.
be honest did you vote APC in your state? Mahmoud yakubu decide whom he will give
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by rippa(m): 1:52pm On Mar 26, 2023
gigabyte13:
Ortom sitting governor wey support
Eluuuupi get one, just one, one pere
Issokay............
Shoe get size
Okrika get quality
He only supported LP for presidency.
Again benue state house of assembly was already dominated by APC before the election.
When Ortom decamped to PDP, many did not follow him.
Again the strong men of benue politics are all in APC
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by YorubaSlur: 1:52pm On Mar 26, 2023
HilcomTech:
Ortom is a failure in governance and he used Fulani herdsmen stories to whip up sentiments and hide his own failures.
Y0r uba is a failure in economic contribution without government support and they use Igbo conquistador stories to whip up sentiments and hide their own failures.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by ppogba: 1:52pm On Mar 26, 2023
Benue state is in the bag.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Nobody: 1:53pm On Mar 26, 2023
Scam lol
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by bewla(m): 1:54pm On Mar 26, 2023
CommonSense1967:
So despite all the anti APC cries from Ortom, APC still won the state easily.
He will soon blame this one too on the Fulanis.

HELL U PEE only 1? grin grin grin grin
because his still on sit from pdp
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Flier:
Mccullum:
Obi*diots are deluded for believing that LP won Benue in presidential election grin
LP had a failed outing,I just don’t know why they are still talking about Obi.
Imagine just 1 governor and few rep and senate
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by rippa(m): 1:55pm On Mar 26, 2023
leanonme82:
Benue was tired of PDP simple as. Thats why they say politics is local.

Its the same way Ekiti and Kwara got tired of PDP and Osun got tired of APC.
It was not a PDP issue rather ortom
Remembered ortom came in through same APC in 2015 and only decamped to PDP in 2018
The apc candidate being a rev father still played an important role. At least people want to see those claiming righteous in power and see if they will deliver.
If i was in benue, i would have voted him
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by economania(m): 1:56pm On Mar 26, 2023
Obedient can you see how your mandate had been stolen?

If not M M tickets of APC half of Obi's votes would have gone to APC.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by garfield1: 2:02pm On Mar 26, 2023
fergie001:
The Benue State Assembly comprises a 32-member Parliament

ADO
APC: Lami Danladi Ogenyi (7408)✓
PDP/incumbent: Uloko Iheomakolam Agnes (3822)

ADOKA/UGBOJU
PDP/incumbent: Michael Audu✓

AGATU
APC: Audu Idris Ojimbili (8124)
PDP/incumbent: Godwin Abu Edoh (9156)✓

APA
PDP/incumbent: James Abu Umoru✓

BURUKU
APC: Abraham Jabi Zahemen✓

GBOKO EAST
APC: Beckie Torkwase Orpin✓
LP/incumbent: Lydia Utsaha Ngohemba Agaigbe
PDP: Kaaba Sesugh

GBOKO WEST
APC: Aondona Hyacinth Dajoh✓

GUMA I
APC: Marcellinus Yanmar Ortese (11451)✓
PDP: Jimin Geoffrey (7073)

GUMA II (AGASHA)
APC: Dennis Torkar Umbur (2801)
PDP: William Mkange Ortyom (15670)✓

GWER EAST
APC: Elias Terumbur Audu (18994)✓
PDP: Justine Ngiadega Hyua (13209)

GWER WEST
APC: Philip Pever Ugbegili (10075)
PDP: Solomon Terlumun Gyila (13355)✓

KATSINA ALA EAST
APC/incumbent: Jonathan Akule Agbidyeh✓

KATSINA ALA WEST
APC: Peter Bemdoo Ipusu (19958)✓
PDP: Eric Orseer Apera (4994)

KONSHISHA
LP/incumbent: Cephas Tavershima Ashwa Dyako✓

KWANDE EAST
APC: Samuel Anyor Matu (10602)✓
LP: Tyopase Emmanuel Jumpa (2263)
PDP: Godwin Terna (5461)

KWANDE WEST
APC: Thomas Terzungwe Dugeri (14183)✓
PDP/incumbent: Abanyi Sugh (3710)

LOGO
PDP: Samuel Shimapever Jiji✓

MAKURDI NORTH
APC: Aondoaver Alfred Emberga✓

MAKURDI SOUTH
APC: Douglas Terkume Akya✓

OBI
PDP: Moses Egbodo✓

OGBADIBO
APC: Samuel Ismail Agada 'Awuchi' (6469)✓
PDP/incumbent: Patrick Peter Enemari (6018)

OHIMINI
APC: Eric Inalegwu Adokwu (5650)
PDP: Isaac Agbo Ochekliye (6063)✓

OJU I
APC/incumbent: Steve Otumala Ogbu (6358)
LP: Sunday Oga Ija (2283)
PDP: Blessed Emmanuel Onah (6656)✓

OJU II
APC: Cyril Ikong Ijebe✓

OKPOKWU
PDP/incumbent: Anthony Atta Agom✓

OTUKPO/AKPA
APC: Agbogo Kennedy Angbo✓

TARKA
APC: Manger MCclinton Manger (14357)✓
PDP: Ukeyima Phelim Manger (4675)

UKUM
APC: Ezra MCsylawn Nyiyongo✓

*USHONGO I (MATA)*
APC: Simon Tor Gabo✓

USHONGO II (MBAGWA)
APC: Saater Godfrey Tiseer (12645)✓
PDP: Abbas Iorwuese Akoso (6097)

VANDEIKYA-TIEV
APC: Matthew Aondohemba Damkor (16877)✓
PDP: Benjamin Terungwa Agbatse (4487)

VANDEIKYA-KYAN
APC: Emmanuel Terna Shimawua✓
We await crs,akwa ibom,delta,bayelsa
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by reddingtonblack: 2:04pm On Mar 26, 2023
SpecialAdviser:
Congrats father Alia. The father Alia effect and failure of Otorm to work for Benue people really worked so fine here.

I pray one day, Mbaka will ask the Bishop of Enugu diocese for leave of absence to contest Enugu governorship. The church cannot just be praying every day without doing anything while the government loot our common Treasury.

Father Alia will work well with Obi when he recovers his mandate tongue
small shame like these you know get, election is over and we are yet to see E LU PEE win from bottom to quarter sef talkless of half ..

How does a party that won ONE state out of 36 convince the judges they actually won the presidential .. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 E LU PEE from bottom to bottom 😂
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Billmos: 2:11pm On Mar 26, 2023
Okechinwadike:be honest did you vote APC in your state? Mahmoud yakubu decide whom he will give.

D fact dat u fan chelsea doesn't implied that everyone should fan chelsea.there are pple dat fan hartlepool.n d fact dat Chelsea lose doesn't mean dat referee favour his opponent.with dat mentality u can't go far in life because u will always look for whom to blame for ur little misfortune.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Menclothing: 2:15pm On Mar 26, 2023
When they follow pdp what did they achieved
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by NOETHNICITY(m): 2:19pm On Mar 26, 2023
leanonme82:
Some of you igbos can be so ridiculous. Politics is about indiduals, not parties in this side of the world. You guys just love to demonize the party APC.
The south south and middle belt has way more sense and doesnt reason like this.
They gave the APC the least amount of votes due to their intense hate for the party, yet now they expect to have the senate president slot.
They need to be told that one cannot eat his cake and have it
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Slurity(m): 2:22pm On Mar 26, 2023
The people of Venue state are so funny with name, it's as if they did not develop with civilization at at. If people know the meaning of the names othe politicians listed here. You will wonder and laugh at level of their understanding.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by membranus: 2:23pm On Mar 26, 2023
Okechinwadike:
be honest did you vote APC in your state? Mahmoud yakubu decide whom he will give
The same way he decided whom to give in Abia state?
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Amalekki:
They have stolen Obi's mandate in Benue. We want our mandate grin
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by chloride6: 2:27pm On Mar 26, 2023
Father Father cool
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Nobody: 2:29pm On Mar 26, 2023
leanonme82:
Some of you igbos can be so ridiculous. Politics is about indiduals, not parties in this side of the world. You guys just love to demonize the party APC.
The south south and middle belt has way more sense and doesnt reason like this.
What has APC brought you your state I ask you uncircumcised muric Yoruba Muslim that can't lead a prayer in sokoto mosque I ask you. Your mother's are been reaped in Ogun , Osun and oyo farms but your stupidity can always get worse devil . Benue state will be a palatable massacre movie for fulnais . APC comes with evil and only devils support APC.
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by FxExpo(m): 2:35pm On Mar 26, 2023
Did they actually won or rig? I came in peace because the way APC party are desperate for office is called for alarming in south south they were buying vote openly with their taut fighting and forcing people to their party
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by JagabanBorgu: 3:50pm On Mar 26, 2023
IgboNiile:
Benue state supporting APC , I wish you guys all the best in Benue state. Atleast Plateau state is liberated.
They should support PDP and continue sûffering while u lgb0s celebrate thèîr sûffèrîñg and use it for campaign?
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Omoboricash(m): 3:51pm On Mar 26, 2023
CommonSense1967:
So despite all the anti APC cries from Ortom, APC still won the state easily.
He will soon blame this one too on the Fulanis.

HELL U PEE only 1? grin grin grin grin
That man is a failure . Whenever it is time to pay salaries of workers,that's when he brings Fulani/ herdsmen issue .
No projects to point to
He's owing salaries of workers and pensioners
What a disaster
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by JagabanBorgu: 3:53pm On Mar 26, 2023
Allisgud:
I can't believe Benue still allow apc because the candidate is a reverend,may God help
They should allow PDP or who?
They should vote Ortom's boy into power and face non-payment of salary for another 8 years?
Infrastructural development is not even part of Benue dreams as things stand, when u don't get salary in 3-5 months will u talk about infrastructure?
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by Teymanhenry(f): 3:55pm On Mar 26, 2023
Benue people should not complain about any hardship they'll face in the next 4 years. They are the architects of it
Re: APC Wins Majority Seats In Benue Assembly Election: APC 21, PDP 10, LP 1 by JagabanBorgu: 3:57pm On Mar 26, 2023
Slurity:
The people of Venue state are so funny with name, it's as if they did not develop with civilization at at. If people know the meaning of the names othe politicians listed here. You will wonder and laugh at level of their understanding.
U are d one who làck civilization, civilization should tell u that whatever those words mean to u is not the meaning to them.
Ur lèvel of understanding should be laughed at not the one of Benue people.
1 2 3 Reply

Speaker, All 21 PDP Members In Delta House Of Assembly Dump PDP, Defect To APCLabour Party Wins Majority Seats In Enugu Assembly Poll: PDP 10, LP 14Rivers: PDP Clears All 3 Senate Seats, wins 9 Reps Seats. APC Takes 1, LP 1234

Presidency Moves To Replace Mu’azu With S’south GovernorFunsho Doherty Declares His Intention To Run For Lagos Governor Under ADCIs Nairaland Inciting Nigerians Against The Apc?