Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains - Politics (5) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains (23745 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Amaggedon: 9:28am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Kingosytex:Has it gotten to this point? Where people cant just lie that they're igbos then use google translate in other to spite the igbos? Lol tribalism and hate will consume all of you. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:31am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Klington:How does people promoting their indigenous Language in their land affect you? If you don't understand Yoruba,then listen to the English version of the announcement. You can NOT move into Yorubaland and trying to stop Yoruba people from speaking Yoruba in Yorubaland. You can stop speaking your language, but Yorubas will NEVER stop speaking their language. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by jojothaiv(m): 9:33am On Sep 13, 2023 |
lexylaw40: |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:33am On Sep 13, 2023 |
oyatz:WE ARE TIRED OF ALL THIS PUBLIC SHOW OF XENOPHOBIA. CAN U POSSIBLY GO STRAIGHT TO THE POINT AND DEMAND NONE YORUBA IN LAGOS REGISTER FOR RESIDENCY PERMIT AND START DEPORTING THEM? TINUBU IS PRESIDENT, SO U WONT SAY ANYBODY IS STOPPING YOU. REMEMBER ONE THING, YOUR PEOPLE ARE THE WORST SET OF UNITY BEGGARS , SHOUTING ONE NIGERIA. THE REST OF US, ACTUALLY NONCHALANT, THAT IS WHY WE CAN SIT HERE AND LAUGH AT YOU. WE ACTUALLY DONT MIND IF NIGERIA COLLAPSE. WE WANT EVERYBODY TO GO THEIR OWN WAY. LET THAT SINK INTO YOUR HEAD. U ARE DEALING WITH PEOPLE THAT DONT WANT NIGERIA. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Klington: 9:36am On Sep 13, 2023 |
oyatz:Coming from people who are always uncomfortable when other people speak their own language around them. 🤡🤡 |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:36am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Millimann:Language is for communication and not necessarily the same thing as education. Africa is backwards because we still equate Colonial Languages with education. If Science Subjects were translated into Yoruba at the same time that the Bible was translated into Yoruba language 200years ago, we would have been better off than this stage of development. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:36am On Sep 13, 2023 |
RATHER THAN WASTING TIME AND BEING SILLY, DIVIDE THE COUNTRY. YOU ARE JAILING NNAMDI KANU, YET YOUR ACTIONS ARE NOT FAR FROM WHAT HE PREACH. Y TO GROW SOME BALLS, CALL REFERENDUM AND SEE WHO REALLY WANT THIS NIGERIA. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Acidosis(m): 9:37am On Sep 13, 2023 |
I think it's a great idea. Some Nigerians are just too f00lish to understand our common enemy. We will continue to blame one another (Igbos versus Yoruba) until globalisation (English) wipes out our indigenous languages. The idea is more of a resistant to the disadvantages of globalisation than anything else. Some Igbos in Lagos already learnt the language in order to do business. So this certainly would not be a threat to some. It's more of a threat to the exclusive English speakers, including Yoruba people who do not understand their indigenous language. A good development all-round. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:38am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Acidosis:HOW ABOUT CALLING A REFERENDUM TO SEE WHO REALLY WANT ONE NIGERIA. DO U THINK THAT IS ALSO A GREAT IDEA? |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by blingxx(m): 9:39am On Sep 13, 2023 |
FuckDModz:Your president and founder of nairaland is a slowpoke, dumb ass mofo , anything related to yoruba culturev always give you guys orgasm on this forum don't know what's stopping you from doing the same in your state |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:39am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Kingcalls:Lagos Airport is owned by the FG. When you build your own Train Station in Anambra State, don't include your indigenous language. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:40am On Sep 13, 2023 |
XENOPHOBIA, IS REAL IN LAGOS. ELECTION TIME, PEOPLE ARE KILLED FOR THEIR TRIBE. THEIR IS HEAVY TRIBAL AGENDA. ALL THIS IS FINE, IF THE PERPETRATORS ARE NOT PUSSY. IF THEY WERE REAL MEN, THEY WILL STEP UP TO AT LEAST CALL FOR REFERENDUM. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Acidosis(m): 9:42am On Sep 13, 2023 |
hammerFC:Yes. It is also a great idea. I think you should be more worried that English speakers may overrun and bury your language. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:43am On Sep 13, 2023 |
hammerFC:Nobody is interested whether you speak your language or not but Yorubas will speak Yoruba in Yorubaland. QED |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:44am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Acidosis:THAT IS THE RIGHT THING TO DO. TINUBU IS THEIR NOW. PSUH FOR A REFERENDUM AND STOP BEING SILLY. LAGOS IS A GLORIFIED GHETTO AND MOST PEOPLE ARE ONLY THEIR BECAUSE OF NIGERIA. COLLAPSE NIGERIA AND WITNESS AN EXODUS. SLOWLY, THE PLACE WILL BE DESERTED. WE NEED THAT REFENDUM THIS YEAR OR EARLY NEXT YEAR. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Lanreolas(m): 9:44am On Sep 13, 2023 |
minakom:come to Abuja and see Aboki will address the public with Hausa language in government offices |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by COMPAQ(m): 9:44am On Sep 13, 2023 |
PrinceOfLagos:I actually agree with Lagos Assembly on the use of Yoruba. By the time market women start using it to come to island every day, it will be helpful for the old men and women to understand the instructions. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Emanodimo(m): 9:45am On Sep 13, 2023 |
He tasked Local Government chairman to take the responsibility of clearing and fumigating the drainages in their areas. That is what they have reduced the LG responsibility to but can't take the responsibility of receiving their allocation directly from the FG. Let them return power & allocation to LG as in the constitution, they will be amazed how development will spring up in different part of the states in Lagos and Nigeria as a whole. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:46am On Sep 13, 2023 |
hammerFC:We aren't interested in whatever you speak but we are interested in promoting our language. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by spiSeyi: 9:47am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Pwettylinda:Are you pa!ned bcs Igbo ppl have no train 🚆 in which they can speak Igbo Oh! The so called land of billionaires can't even boast of a locomotive 🚂 ![]() |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by PHAYOL81: 9:47am On Sep 13, 2023 |
GOOD one. Make our language a compulsory necessity in our public platforms, government parastertals, and institutions. GOD bless well-meaning LAGOSIANS and LAGOS state GOD bless all SouthWestern state of NIGERIAN GOD bless all OMOLUABIs |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Herbiodun09: 9:48am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Omodua:Why the anger? ![]() |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:49am On Sep 13, 2023 |
oyatz:Y ARE U NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR LANGUAGE IN IBADAN? Y A COSMOPOLITAN CITY WHERE NIGERIANS LIVE AND DO BUSINESS? ARE U AWARE THAT NIGERIA IS LACKING A GLOBAL CITY, WHERE YOU MEET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD LIVING. YET YOU LIVE IN LONDON, TOKYO, HONGKONG, JOHANNESBURG, NEWYORK ETC. U ARE BACKWARD, THIS IS ABOUT XENOPHOBIA AND NOT LANGUAGE. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Advancedman(m): 9:49am On Sep 13, 2023 |
IamPlato:Only the local language and general language is the standard. If we go by your submission then we will have edo,ikwerre, effik, etc. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:51am On Sep 13, 2023 |
hammerFC:Our interests is our concerns (in this matter, it is speaking our indigenous language) ,in as much as it is within the armbits of the laws. What you want is your business ,not ours. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by hammerFC: 9:53am On Sep 13, 2023 |
oyatz:GO AND SPEAK YOUR LANGUAGE IN IBADAN. NIGERIANS OF ALL BACKGROUND LIVE IN THE CITY OF LAGOS. THE CITY WAS BUILT AS A COSMOPOLITAN CENTRE OF NIGERIA. ALL THIS ETHIC AGENDA IS MOTIVATED BY XENOPHOBIA. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:53am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Advancedman:Let everyone promote their indigenous Language, no language is superior to another. If you don't understand their language, ask them to speak English or you learn their language or use interpreter. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by fasbat(m): 9:53am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Xscape1993:so to communicate in Yoruba language is not important? Lagos state is a Yoruba state and I completely support the step being taken by the House of Assembly for being strict with the laws in allowing speaking In Yoruba language in the Assembly as well,if you don't know how to speak our language, don't venture to come into the government of Lagos state! |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by porthouse7(f): 9:54am On Sep 13, 2023 |
Pwettylinda:cos we caught you during the last election |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by oyatz(m): 9:54am On Sep 13, 2023 |
hammerFC:If you don't know the purpose of the announcements at train Stations,then keep quiet. |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by Christistruth00: 9:55am On Sep 13, 2023*. Modified: 10:41am On Sep 13, 2023 |
E Seun! In Germany Announcements are in English and German In France announcements are in English and French In the Netherlands announcements are in English and Dutch And in Lagos, Yorubaland all announcements must be in Yoruba and English And Everything must be announced in Yoruba First before it is Translated to English Lagos is not "No Man's Land" All Station Notices and Ticket Receipts must be in Yoruba and English too And the Cowrie Card's name must be Changed to Owo eyo Card!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KW7IpDrK7AA?si=plD9bNmzHGbQJZ9V |
| Re: Lagos Assembly Summons LAMATA Over Non-use Of Yoruba Language In Trains by porthouse7(f): 9:55am On Sep 13, 2023 |
christejames:we are not doing cosmopolitan again oo, that no man's land theory wake us up already |
Edo Assembly Summons Natasha Osawaru (Tuface’s Wife) Over Alleged Misconduct • Rivers Assembly Summons RSIEC Chairman Over LG Poll • Kogi Assembly Summons BUA For Acquiring 50,000-hectare Land Without Paying • 2 • 3 • 4
NASS Invasion: Police IG Seeks Osinbajo's Nod To Search Lawal Daura's House.. • Sanwo-olu Sacks Babatunde Bank Anthony, Appoints Oluwatoyin Gafar Bolowotan • AFCFTA Trade Agreement Signed By Buhari: What You Need To Know About It

, anything related to yoruba culturev always give you guys orgasm on this forum don't know what's stopping you from doing the same in your state
Oh! The so called land of billionaires can't even boast of a locomotive 🚂