Stats: 3,330,472 members, 8,445,628 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 10:24 AM

Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsKenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 (18154 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by bigdammyj: 9:59am On Feb 10, 2024
Noted.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Matrix137(m): 9:59am On Feb 10, 2024
Someone please help me out with any amount to buy foodstuffs please I'm Soo hungry and haven't eaten anything since yesterday morning pls😢

07 25 00 93 40 access bank
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by WhiteWood: 10:00am On Feb 10, 2024
PepeXKermit:
They will come here unharassed, uninterrupted, welcomed but when we go there they will be angry and want to indermine us. This is another winner momey going to the pockets of another country untaxed.

People in the comment section wont say anything if it was an igbo man who won, all hell will be let lose. Useless people
They came to run, not to sell drugs and scam innocent citizens.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by iamtardey: 10:06am On Feb 10, 2024
grin All this Kenya people sef

Run run run 🏃🏿‍♂️ ahhhh
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Cassandraloius: 10:08am On Feb 10, 2024
They're blessed with long legs.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Godstiger(m): 10:10am On Feb 10, 2024
They got runners
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Cmjarg(m): 10:10am On Feb 10, 2024
Not only in Nigeria

quote author=God1000 post=128380250]Kenyans are very great runners, they are very good at long distance running.

They are the ones winning every marathon race that is organized in Nigeria.[/quote]
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Iceberg3: 10:11am On Feb 10, 2024
God1000:
Kenyans are very great runners, they are very good at long distance running.

They are the ones winning every marathon race that is organized in Nigeria.
It's a beautiful thing indeed,shows the spirit of African sportsmanship unlike those broncos in south Africa.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by faceland: 10:11am On Feb 10, 2024
Of cause.

Marathon belongs to the East Africans.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by MrDoGood(m): 10:12am On Feb 10, 2024
Hope they're clean cool
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by BBIA: 10:12am On Feb 10, 2024
God1000:

I read a news where some local kenyans chased a cheetah until they caught it and returned it to a wildlife park .

I tire for these people endurance.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by selartj: 10:12am On Feb 10, 2024
Help your younger ones by posting this to them. Very good materials for SSSCE and UTME English language.

Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Sannisege: 10:14am On Feb 10, 2024
We are waiting for Akwa marathon wey Peter Oni started in Anambra as Governor.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by olisaEze(m): 10:17am On Feb 10, 2024
Hmm, Brother Bernard is that you? grin
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Nobody: 10:17am On Feb 10, 2024
God1000:

If na you dey chase lion up and down desert, why you no go dey run like that.

Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by BBIA: 10:20am On Feb 10, 2024
DohFahSo:
Great feat.
Kenyans are very very good runners because of their diet, genes, training process and where they live. Some studies show that their legs are slightly longer and lighter than the average human.
You didn’t mention the most important one.

The component of their Topography. Altitude.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by BBIA: 10:22am On Feb 10, 2024
Nonexisting1:
Fulani the chase God1000 people and them still no sabi run.

na why them the always kill them.

he will not understand you. cool
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by PepeXKermit: 10:24am On Feb 10, 2024
WhiteWood:
They came to run, not to sell drugs and scam innocent citizens.
What about Chinedu who's father is Yoruba and from Lagos? Did he "Chinedu" also come to Lagos to sell drugs when he was contesting governorship?
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Coolestguy2023: 10:31am On Feb 10, 2024
Vischy:
APC supporters have plunged Nigeria and a population of 200 million people into poverty and starvation because they want to teach Peter Obi a lesson.

Senseless idiots voting failures since 2015😢
REST ip, APC is not the cause of your miserable frustrated life
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by DohFahSo: 10:33am On Feb 10, 2024
BBIA:
You didn’t mention the most important one.

The component of their Topography. Altitude.
Yes chief, I wrote "where they live".
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by BBIA: 10:34am On Feb 10, 2024
DohFahSo:
Yes chief, I wrote "where they live".
my eye failed to catch it… abi na my brain grin
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by INTEGRITYA1(m): 10:36am On Feb 10, 2024
If comes to marathon race, leave it for Kenyans.

Awon elemi eshin.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Kinzo0917(m): 10:36am On Feb 10, 2024
marlow1962:
Those people protesting against emolakun are useless, no be Kenya man win Lagos marathon so. Instead of fooling yourselves protesting against someone that made you live in luxury, why not use that energy and run marathon and win prize, stupiid fools.
And why can't you and your family 👪 run 🏃 aswell?

You sound so childish
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Confirm4real(m): 10:38am On Feb 10, 2024
I fear who no fear Kenya for marathon tongue
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by DJInfluence: 10:42am On Feb 10, 2024
2hrs 15sec.... That's like 3:12 min/km. That's fast
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by God1000(m): 10:48am On Feb 10, 2024
Nonexisting1:
Lol cheesy
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by marlow1962(m): 10:51am On Feb 10, 2024
Kinzo0917:
And why can't you and your family 👪 run 🏃 aswell?

You sound so childish
It is favoring I and my family already, no need to run or protest. Quote me when you got something meaningful to say Mr none childish.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Originalsly: 10:52am On Feb 10, 2024
DohFahSo:
Great feat.
Kenyans are very very good runners because of their diet, genes, training process and where they live. Some studies show that their legs are slightly longer and lighter than the average human.
Saw a documentary on why they are tops. Athletes from abroad go to camps in Kenya ... live with them for longgg periods ... same diet etc ... nothing changes. The explanation for their success is that from a young age... they be running great distances to get to school etc .... so by the time they're into their late teens .... the body has already adapted to distance running.... at 18 ..... coming into camp with 15 years of long distance running experience. Here comes the outsider into camp ... age 18 ... with 3 years long distance running experience and 12 years of walking and and sitting and donut eating... he is wayyyy behind.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by marlow1962(m): 10:54am On Feb 10, 2024
EleventhWeirdo:
Read what you wrote. This time, slowly and sensibly. Did you deduce any bit of sense? Of course, it's a no
It's not surprising that many of your likes here have understanding deficiency. Get married to your books and stay education. It's a big shame u can read but can never understand.
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by warrenweste(m): 10:55am On Feb 10, 2024
Brendaniel:
Abeg Lagos state should change the name to Kenya-Ethopia marathon race....
I think they should create one solely for Nigerians to shine at least
Re: Kenya's Bernard Sang Wins Lagos City Marathon 2024 by Emman08: 11:10am On Feb 10, 2024
Policeman wan ask them "what did you bring from Kenya for us" grin

1 2 3 Reply

Geleta Ulfata Wins Lagos Marathon 2022 (Photos)Kenyan, Emmanuel Naibei Wins Lagos City Marathon 2021 (Photos)Bernard Sang Wins 2019 Onitsha City Marathon (Pictures)234

Former Chief Judge Of Lagos State Is Now A Member Of FIFA Ethics CommitteeToday Is Asisat Oshoala's 28th BirthdayParis2024: Why We Couldn't Produce A Bike For Ese Ukpeseraye - Owan Enoh