Stats: 3,325,665 members, 8,423,073 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 10:08 AM

Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsOndo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name (34446 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Urgent1Million: 9:30am On Apr 02, 2024
I used to know that thieves steal when no one is watching. But today, people steal in broad daylight and when others see them stealing, they join them to steal.
What a time we live in!!
Will these also pass awayhuhhuhhuhhuh?❓❓❓❓❓
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by BuharisBoy: 9:30am On Apr 02, 2024
Mr. President need to act now!
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Lovenorth: 9:31am On Apr 02, 2024
Hehehehe grin
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Indelibleage: 9:31am On Apr 02, 2024
For how long will the so called palliatives sustain the hunger ravaged citizens that the only thing government is doing now is to dole out palliatives?

The people that really need the intervention are boycotted while the larger percentage goes to the people that really don't need it.

Anyway, looting is not a way out either.

Let the government do something proactively and stop all this nonsense. Do something practical and empirical.

Don't forget, Easter season will soon fade, the fact remains that Jesus died to set you free from sin. Accept His offer of salvation today.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by elmodee7(m): 9:31am On Apr 02, 2024
Traped

Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Adewale1603(m): 9:32am On Apr 02, 2024
Thieves arresting other thieves. This country is so funny
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Jostoman:
Shearing of small rice, garri and beans is the only thing APC know. Apc cant do a meaningful things that will benefit nigerians.

Na when nigerians go sense?
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Owaincouncil: 9:36am On Apr 02, 2024
I cannot call this looting since it's meant for the citizens. It's only that instead of stressing the authority to share, they took it themselves to avoid stampeed as it happened in nasarawa and custom office, Lagos.
At least, no stampeed in this case. Our citizens are well organized when govt agencies are not involved.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by AmuDimpka: 9:36am On Apr 02, 2024
Awon sophisticated
Awon Ronuists

These guys keep looting in that region
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by DrMuzungu(m): 9:36am On Apr 02, 2024
broadman20:
Hmmmmm!
THIS PEOPLE SHOULD BEHAVE LIKE PEOPLE WHO THEIR BROTHER IS THE PRESIDENT FOR ONCE.
PLEASE YORUBAS SHOULD STOP DISGRACING THIEFNU8U.
NA BEG I DEY BEG THEM.
You are right, you are soooooo right!
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by AmuDimpka: 9:37am On Apr 02, 2024
BuharisBoy:
Mr. President need to act now!
We want to teach Igbo people a lesson
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by nesphil(m): 9:38am On Apr 02, 2024
Hunger doesn't know tribe o
So President's brothers are now looting trucks load of grains in order to survive the evil that they brought upon themselves huh

Kingray10:
This hunger seems worst in Southwest oo
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by xtian110: 9:38am On Apr 02, 2024
Why is nairaland slow ln updating information.... This is an OLD NEWS BIKO... Anyway...

‭Ecclesiastes 9:11 NLT‬
I have observed something else under the sun. The fastest runner doesn’t always win the race, and the strongest warrior doesn’t always win the battle. The wise sometimes go hungry, and the skillful are not necessarily wealthy. And those who are educated don’t always lead successful lives. It is all decided by chance, by being in the right place at the right time.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Patojargz: 9:39am On Apr 02, 2024
Na only SW and Northerners dey cramp all ds trailers oh... Ona never start
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by CodeTemplar: 9:39am On Apr 02, 2024
That's why I suggest assisted importation ,neither palliatives nor subsidy of food. Buy or import in bulk and resell at lowest possible profit to beat the middlemen choking end users with prices increase.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Father4all: 9:39am On Apr 02, 2024
Stupid president. Why arresting them when the food was meant for them
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Theta1: 9:39am On Apr 02, 2024
If you carry this foodstuff and you like yourself, pour the content into another bag and burn the branded bag
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Myrepublic(m): 9:40am On Apr 02, 2024
psucc:
If those rice are branded, it's not looting.
They only get their share of the government loots
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by abobote: 9:42am On Apr 02, 2024
Why would they brand it in Tinubu's name if it's not for the masses. They did the right thing
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by billyG(m): 9:43am On Apr 02, 2024
If not the wickedness of our rulers why brand food in your name?I should have been branded FEDERAL GOVERNMENT FOOD PALLIATIVES
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Realtord43: 9:44am On Apr 02, 2024
Zxcvbnmghtr:
grin grin Even in birthday parties, and other gatherings Nigerians have always rushed food. It's not new. This tradition has been so long ago. grin grin
Always in rush to defend this govt while enjoying a better govt in Canada

Your comparison is trash 🗑️ same as your opinion since you're not in Nigeria
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by DeeNet1: 9:45am On Apr 02, 2024
Hunger dey outside and inside
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by torqque7(m): 9:45am On Apr 02, 2024
So this is OUR PRESENT COUNTRY NIGERIA..so sad,hard to believe this what the giant of Africa has been reduced to.. Elections have consequences,even the bigots who forced in a failure seem to be the people most affected.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Vadese1: 9:46am On Apr 02, 2024
What a good news. I love this . Hardship knows no tribe. . Wake up Nigerian and vote a better person in the next election. Tinubu didn't come to serve Nigerian as the case supposed to be. . He came to loots and steal Nigeria dry as usual
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Zxcvbnmghtr: 9:46am On Apr 02, 2024
Realtord43:
Always in rush to defend this govt while enjoying a better govt in Canada

Your comparison is trash 🗑️ same as your opinion since you're not in Nigeria
I have never stayed more than a year during all of my travels abroad be it Europe, America or Asia. Nigeria is home to me.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Caramia2020(m): 9:47am On Apr 02, 2024
It's a family affair, so I have nothing to say.
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Chicagograduate(m): 9:49am On Apr 02, 2024
Customs seized grains
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Cosbyrich: 9:50am On Apr 02, 2024
ijustdey:
Hardship: Residents overpower truck driver; loot rice, beans, garri branded in Tinubu’s name in Ondo

“The police should not hesitate to fish out these thieves,” Mr Adelusi said.

https://gazettengr.com/hardship-residents-overpower-truck-driver-loot-rice-beans-garri-branded-in-tinubus-name-in-ondo/
Fake story.
Where are pictures or videos of the looting?

Making up fake stories.These bloggers,ehn!
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by CrossRhodes: 9:53am On Apr 02, 2024
Ebin pawa ooooo cheesy grin
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by Dpharisee: 9:55am On Apr 02, 2024
psucc:
If those rice are branded, it's not looting.
They only get their share of the government loots
We now depend on looting branded rice in Ronu land after that we come online to protest against an Igbo business man branding his air crew with Isiagu

Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by CrossRhodes: 9:55am On Apr 02, 2024
ValarDoharis:
They come online to praise Tinubu due to tribalism but go offline to loot moving trailer due to ebin pawa
It's a big mental disorder and plenty of them are online right now viewing.....

They don't know how to respond to this...

"Should we attack? Should we keep still"?

Foolish set of zombies grin cheesy
Re: Ondo Residents Overpower Truck Driver; Loot Food Items Branded In Tinubu Name by CrossRhodes: 9:57am On Apr 02, 2024
Dpharisee:
We now depend on looting branded rice in Ronu land after that we come online to protest against an Igbo business man branding his air crew with Isiagu
The matter strong ehhh....
Igbo man na their headache not hunger strike
1 2 3 4 Reply

Kwara Residents Flee As Bandits Overpower Vigilantes, Burn VehiclesOndo Residents Take Corpses To Gov’s Office As Herders Kill Four FarmersSoldiers Withdraw From Checkpoints In Ondo, Residents Fear Criminal Invasion234

Wike Commissions Port Harcourt Pleasure Park (Photos)Atiku’s Policy Document: Privatise NNPC , Raise GDP To $900bn, Cut Taxes…Court Sentences Abdulrasheed Maina To 8 Years In Prison For Money Laundering