Stats: 3,161,449 members, 7,846,871 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 05:08 AM

Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa (912 Views)

Who Do You Think Is The Best Performing Governor So Far / Electricity Tariff Will Reduce If Exchange Rate Reduces Below N1,000/$ - Adelabu / Moment Tinubu Stopped To Exchange Pleasantries With Oshiomhole At ICC (video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Go Down)

Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by iwaeda: 7:05pm On Apr 12
Goldman Sachs has described Naira as the best-performing currency this month (April), saying the currency will exchange below N1,000 per Dollar.

The firm disclosed this in its latest report on Nigeria’s economic realities.

According to a report by Goldman Sachs economists, with the appreciation rate of the Naira in the foreign exchange market, the currency may exchange below N1,000 per Dollar in the coming months.

The report stated that the Naira rallied 12 per cent against the Dollar in April, adding to its 14 per cent surge in March.

Recall that in March, Goldman Sachs forecast that the Naira would appreciate to N1,200 per Dollar in 2024.

The group’s projection became a reality on Monday when the Naira exchanged at N1,230.61 at the official market and N1,200 at the parallel market.

With the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, intervening by selling FX to Bureau De Change operators at a revised rate of N1,101 per Dollar from N1,251, the Naira appreciated by N60, trading at 1,140 per Dollar at the Parallel Market on Friday.

In the past months, CBN has said the country has witnessed a surge in capital inflows on the backdrop of several policy interventions.

At its last Monetary Policy Committee, MPC meeting, the CBN raised the interest rate to 24.75 per cent, helping it retrace losses caused by two devaluations since June last year.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2024/04/naira-best-performing-in-april-to-exchange-below-n1000-per-dollar-goldman-sachs/

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by immortalcrown(m): 7:16pm On Apr 12
APC said ₦216 per Dollar was too much. Therefore, no APC government is good unless Naira goes below 216 per Dollar in the regime.

Praising the government when Naira is 216 per Dollar means praising stagnancy.

Praising the government when Naira is above 216 per Dollar means praising backwardness.

Call me anything you like.

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by Macphenson: 7:17pm On Apr 12
okoo
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 7:19pm On Apr 12
Lagos Ibadan expressway journalism at play

Government of propaganda

Awon oni yeye
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 7:26pm On Apr 12
Winks

wink
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by AngryMrMAN: 7:27pm On Apr 12
helinues:
Winks

wink

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 7:28pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

Government of propaganda

Awon oni yeye

Goldman Sachs is saying something, but you are calling it propaganda?

Do you have an idea about the roll of Goldman Sachs in global financial analysis?

Well I doubt. This is just an exposure of unexposed someone talking

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by surgical: 7:39pm On Apr 12
If it actually goes down beyond 1000naira ,then I will congratulate nigerians on the push back on this evil government, the government was intent on annihilating Nigerians with it thoughtless agbero style of governance
Gragra but no substance
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by Paraman: 7:53pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

Government of propaganda

Awon oni yeye
So Goldman Sachs is lying?

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 7:57pm On Apr 12
helinues:

Goldman Sachs is saying something, but you are calling it propaganda?

Do you have an idea about the roll of Goldman Sachs in global financial analysis?

Well I doubt. This is just an exposure of unexposed someone talking
Oga Tinubu met dollar to naira at N700 to a dollar . He should return the dollar at the rate that he met it or even lower, that's what we are saying .

Forget all this paid hype that do not reflect on price of commodities in the market .

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 7:58pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

Oga Tinubu met dollar to naira at N700 to a dollar . He should return the dollar at the rate that he met it or even lower, that's what we are saying .

Forget all this paid hype that do not reflect on price of commodities in the market .

And Goldman Sachs is telling you to chillax cos they have made their findings.

So who are you to question them?

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 7:59pm On Apr 12
Paraman:

Reasonable number of those people are half baked

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 7:59pm On Apr 12
Paraman:
And how are you sure they not paid heavily to write this ?
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by AngryMrMAN: 8:02pm On Apr 12
helinues:

Reasonable number of those people are half baked

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 8:03pm On Apr 12
helinues:

And Goldman Sachs is telling you to chillax cos they have made their findings.

So who are you to question them?
I am not a nitwit like most Tinubu supporters that swallows everything that's thrown at them .
I will take Goldman sachs serious when dollar is returned to the N700 Tinubu met it or even lower. Thats if Tinubu even know what he's doing .
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:04pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

And how are you sure they not paid heavily to write this ?

Stop disgracing yourself with your half baked knowledge about things

Do you have an idea about how many countries the Goldman Sachs are into financial business with? Would they do because Nigeria paid them some money and spoil their global reputation?

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:05pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

I am not a nitwit like most Tinubu supporters that swallows everything that's thrown at them .
I will take Goldman sachs serious when dollar is returned to the N700 Tinubu met it or even lower. Thats if Tinubu even know what he's doing .

I doubt if you ever heard anything related to Goldman Sachs before hence showing your half baked knowledge about the discussion.

Not surprised though,na your lots full una camp. Half baked knowledge about things

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:08pm On Apr 12
Abeg, I think it's time to camp some Obi supporters in some rehabilitated Center to lecture them about how things work.

Their ignorance and half baked knowledge about things are just something that would always question the purpose of their education

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 8:12pm On Apr 12
helinues:

I doubt if you ever heard anything related to Goldman Sachs before hence showing your half baked knowledge about the discussion.

Not surprised though,na your lots full una camp. Half baked knowledge about things
Guy do you even have a social life apart from coming on Nairaland to defend the indefensible?

You believed that Tinubu graduated from Chicago University but it turned out to be lies .

You believed that Tinubu worked at Deloitte but the same Deloitte came out to deny ever having Tinubu or knowing him as a worker with them.

You believe everything that has to do with Tinubu even when they all lies.

No dey support nonsense guy
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:14pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

Guy do you even have a social life apart from coming on Nairaland to defend the indefensible?

You believed that Tinubu graduated from Chicago University but it turned out to be lies .

You believed that Tinubu worked at Deloitte but the same Deloitte came out to deny ever having Tinubu or knowing him as a worker with them.

No dey support nonsense guy

What's the correlation of the bunkum you wrote with the thread which you created by yourself.

Why can't you guys think things through before rushing online to drop the jargons.

Why deviating from your own thread, running out of ideas?

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 8:16pm On Apr 12
helinues:

What's the correlation of the bunkum you wrote with the thread which you created by yourself.

Why can't you guys think things through before rushing online to drop the jargons
All i need to make you believe everything I say is to mention Tinubu because at the mention of Tinubu, you will believe everything I say even if I lie join.

You do not have a mind of your own
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:17pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

All i need to make you believe everything I say is to mention Tinubu

You do not have a mind of your own

You supposed to now know your mates to engage with.

Why should you be blabbing on your own thread?

How confused can one be.

Eish

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 8:19pm On Apr 12
helinues:

You supposed to now know your mate to engage with.

Why should you be blabbing on your own thread?

How confused can one be.

Eish
My own thread?

Check the author of this thread , that's not me.

Chei, too much garri
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:44pm On Apr 12
Na so we dey make them Usain bolt from their own half baked threads.

Imagine the illiterates trying to proof nothing

Mad oo

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 8:58pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

My own thread?

Check the author of this thread , that's not me.

Chei, too much garri

Even if you are not the author, that doesn't warrant you to be dropping your as usual half baked knowledge about things

See as how you carry this thread for head yet your arguments na as usual flops.

Why not follow those who sabi road without getting lost?

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by LagosFirstSon: 9:06pm On Apr 12
helinues:

Even if you are not the author, that doesn't warrant you to be dropping your as usual half baked knowledge about things

See as how you carry this thread for head yet your arguments na as usual flops.

Why not follow those who sabi road without getting lost?
You no know road na , Ibadan people no dey know road 😂😂😂
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by sagitariusbaby(m): 9:09pm On Apr 12
H
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by helinues: 9:09pm On Apr 12
LagosFirstSon:

You no know road na , Ibadan people no dey know road 😂😂😂

You have resorted to incoherency

Chai, why do you always like to disgrace yourself on this forum? Have you ever wonder why people are just ignoring your mentions or your comments?

It's time for you to reflect and think PrinceofLagos.

Quit that bullshit of you are not the one, na something glaring and obvious

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by AngryMrMAN: 9:18pm On Apr 12
helinues:

You have resorted to incoherency

Chai, why do you always like to disgrace yourself on this forum? Have you ever wonder why people are just ignoring your mentions or your comments?

It's time for you to reflect and think PrinceofLagos.

Quit that bullshit of you are not the one, na something glaring and obvious

Shatap
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by WorldRichest: 9:31pm On Apr 12
immortalcrown:
APC said ₦216 per Dollar was too much. Therefore, no APC government is good unless Naira goes below 216 per Dollar in the regime.

Praising the government when Naira is above 216 per Dollar means praising backwardness.

You go just kee yourself over nothing.

Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by immortalcrown(m): 9:34pm On Apr 12
WorldRichest:
You go just kee yourself over nothing.
Na you.
Re: Naira Best-performing In April, To Exchange Below N1,000 Per Dollar – Goldman Sa by wisepigeon: 9:36pm On Apr 12
immortalcrown:

Okoko!

(1) (2)

Americans Are Fallible / $7 Billion Fraud / Food Concepts And Omatek Computers Private Placement Offer.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46