Stats: 3,330,400 members, 8,445,330 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 08:35 PM

The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsThe Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu (353 Views)

1 (Go Down)

The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Kuginzi(op): 8:07am On Jun 09, 2024
By Baba Martins

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has declared that the last one year has been a challenging time for the country.

The President said he has been working, retooling and rejigging the financial system to bring prosperity and relief to Nigerians.

President Tinubu who made the remarks at the inauguration of engineering infrastructure in Guzape District Lot II, in Abuja on Tuesday stated that his administration is prioritizing people-focused development by providing essential infrastructure and amenities that will improve the quality of life of the people.

The President also named two roads in the Guzape area of Abuja after Africa’s literary giant, Chinua Achebe, and Jp Clark following the recommendation and appeal by the Federal Capital Territory, Minister Nyesom Wike.

President Tinubu said: “Minister Nyesom Wike has provided exceptional leadership at a trying time for the country. It has been a very challenging time for us in the country. We are still retooling and rejigging our financial system to bring prosperity and relief to the people of this country.

"You have demonstrated the capacity to build a team, lead a team, and deliver on promises. I commend you.

The President who hinted that government will compensate those affected by the project, added that, “To all of you here, to the District Head of Guzape, and the representatives, litigation is not the answer. Compensation is the answer.

“Development that is focused on the people for economic prosperity and benefits is what we should pursue.”

In his remarks, the Minister of FCT, Wike, explained that the contract initially awarded in 2003 at the cost of N14 billion was divided into Lots 1 and 2 to Messrs Dantata & Sawoe Construction Company Nigeria Limited and Messrs Gilmor Engineering Limited.

The Minister disclosed that the development of the district, which covers 32km of road, had been fraught with litigations, which, however, did not deter the progress of the project.

He said shortly before the present administration assumed office, the cost of the project was revised to N18.17 billion.

https://dailytrust.com/the-last-one-year-has-been-challenging-tinubu/

Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Arobaga: 8:16am On Jun 09, 2024
Foolish man

It’s been challenging because you’re daft and brain dead
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by helinues: 8:19am On Jun 09, 2024
Toh
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by G0odharddick: 8:26am On Jun 09, 2024
Kindly resign

It's obvious this man has nothing to offer
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by ayoolataiwo: 8:28am On Jun 09, 2024
May your administration be fruitful unlike the previous one.And Nigeria will be great again.AMEEN
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Dubetex96(m): 8:33am On Jun 09, 2024
Our first class accountant.

I have nothing to say.
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by EyeCumInPiss: 8:43am On Jun 09, 2024
The Last One Year Has Been Challenging Disastrous
~ Tinubu

Fixed grin

Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Treasure17(m): 8:44am On Jun 09, 2024
Challenging abi you don't have the capability to deliver your audio promises? You should not be in that position in the first place if not for our electoral malpractices. Kindly do the needful and resign. We know the clowns at the national assembly are your boys so they are insignificant in the impeachment process.
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by slivertongue: 9:58am On Jun 09, 2024
the last one year was horrific and moronic
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Sultanofpiglets: 12:59pm On Jun 09, 2024
Goodnewsforlife

Tinubu is confessing oooo

You no wan share this post?

Tinubu ti lu le.... RONU grin
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Delhi52: 1:00pm On Jun 09, 2024
Definitely tough
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by BossGerald: 1:02pm On Jun 09, 2024
ayoolataiwo:
May your administration be fruitful unlike the previous one.And Nigeria will be great again.AMEEN
Na so you pray for Una darling daddy buhari for 8 wasted years undecided

When Una go get sensehuh
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Judgementa1: 1:04pm On Jun 09, 2024
Kuginzi:
By Baba Martins

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has declared that the last one year has been a challenging time for the country.

The President said he has been working, retooling and rejigging the financial system to bring prosperity and relief to Nigerians.

President Tinubu who made the remarks at the inauguration of engineering infrastructure in Guzape District Lot II, in Abuja on Tuesday stated that his administration is prioritizing people-focused development by providing essential infrastructure and amenities that will improve the quality of life of the people.

The President also named two roads in the Guzape area of Abuja after Africa’s literary giant, Chinua Achebe, and Jp Clark following the recommendation and appeal by the Federal Capital Territory, Minister Nyesom Wike.

President Tinubu said: “Minister Nyesom Wike has provided exceptional leadership at a trying time for the country. It has been a very challenging time for us in the country. We are still retooling and rejigging our financial system to bring prosperity and relief to the people of this country.

"You have demonstrated the capacity to build a team, lead a team, and deliver on promises. I commend you.

The President who hinted that government will compensate those affected by the project, added that, “To all of you here, to the District Head of Guzape, and the representatives, litigation is not the answer. Compensation is the answer.

“Development that is focused on the people for economic prosperity and benefits is what we should pursue.”

In his remarks, the Minister of FCT, Wike, explained that the contract initially awarded in 2003 at the cost of N14 billion was divided into Lots 1 and 2 to Messrs Dantata & Sawoe Construction Company Nigeria Limited and Messrs Gilmor Engineering Limited.

The Minister disclosed that the development of the district, which covers 32km of road, had been fraught with litigations, which, however, did not deter the progress of the project.

He said shortly before the present administration assumed office, the cost of the project was revised to N18.17 billion.

https://dailytrust.com/the-last-one-year-has-been-challenging-tinubu/
Nigerians believe in you sir.
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Deogratiasfx: 1:17pm On Jun 09, 2024
Treasure17:
Challenging abi you don't have the capability to deliver your audio promises? You should not be in that position in the first place if not for our electoral malpractices. Kindly do the needful and resign. We know the clowns at the national assembly are your boys so they are insignificant in the impeachment process.
Na black man wan resign from power? Na until death or constitution do them part o. That is if NASS doesn't pass bill to make him life president
Re: The Last One Year Has Been Challenging – Tinubu by Mynd44(mod): 3:29pm On Jun 09, 2024

2027: Peter Obi Is The Single Biggest Roadblock 2 Challenging Tinubu - HundeyinAtiku, PDP To Close Case Challenging Tinubu’s Election ThursdayWhy Govs Withdrew Suit Challenging Tinubu’s Election – Lawyer234

Governors Spend Billions On Cars For LawmakersJune 12: President Tinubu To Unveil World’s Largest Painting PortraitMinimum Wage: We Planned For N70,000 Wage Three Years Ago – Obaseki