Stats: 3,327,477 members, 8,431,218 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 11:39 PM

Pls Help Identify This Snake - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFamilyPls Help Identify This Snake (910 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Pls Help Identify This Snake by Mumben(op): 8:10am On Jun 28, 2024
Gd morning nlders, so my neighbor killed this baby snake this morning in front of his door. I want to know if it's a poisonous snake and what can be done to get rid of others that may be hiding unknown to people. There are so many kids around. Pls help

Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by pyyxxaro: 8:14am On Jun 28, 2024
Chop the snake into bits , boil it for like 15mins with enough spice , then add your Indomie noodles to it 🕺🏾

Thanks me later , it’s called SNAKE NOODLES 🙆🏿‍♀️
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by GanagiBitrus:
Viper pikin.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Nunam(m): 8:29am On Jun 28, 2024
Serum snake
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by determination26(m): 8:54am On Jun 28, 2024
Looks like a baby viper to me, but honestly, I know nothing about snakes so wait for the experts to throw more light.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by ibechris(m): 9:00am On Jun 28, 2024
The entire people in that compound are lucky.

There is nothing like baby snake...their poisons are as potent as olumo rock.

That is a viper indeed.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Realtord43: 9:40am On Jun 28, 2024
With the rapid advancement of technology, you can be able to discover and know anything with just your phone.

Open Google len and scan any image, then search.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by RealityKings: 9:43am On Jun 28, 2024
The snakes mummy and dad and coming to look for their baby soon. You don't know anything yet
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by iamoyindamola(m): 10:01am On Jun 28, 2024
The shape is looking like a viper, how venomous snake take enter your house
This is a baby, look around for the mother and the rest
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Quelme: 10:13am On Jun 28, 2024
You should have kept it as pet.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by KingMack(m): 10:17am On Jun 28, 2024
Yong Puffy the wicked producer
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by MRSAleroELEFAN(f): 10:32am On Jun 28, 2024
That's an Analconda
A small anal
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Mumben(op): 1:01pm On Jun 28, 2024
ibechris:
The entire people in that compound are lucky.

There is nothing like baby snake...their poisons are as potent as olumo rock.

That is a viper indeed.
Hmm, thanks for educating me. We learn everyday
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Mom007(f): 10:02pm On Jun 30, 2024
Where una take see viper biko? Viper kor, tipper ni.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Fisiryorh(m): 10:28pm On Jul 12, 2024
It looks like jennyclay... grin
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by Nazgul: 10:40pm On Jul 12, 2024
Mumben:
Gd morning nlders, so my neighbor killed this baby snake this morning in front of his door. I want to know if it's a poisonous snake and what can be done to get rid of others that may be hiding unknown to people. There are so many kids around. Pls help
I scanned it with Google lense...it's a viper. And if you must know, vipers are highly venomous snakes.

I'll suggest you clear the bushes around your house and make sure that unwanted old trees at chopped down. This would keep them far from your house.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by pocohantas(f):
Mumben:
Yes, it is venomous like many have rightly said. The only sure non-venomous snake you see around is python. Every other should be treated like terrorist on sight.

It is a viper, a night adder by my observation.
I almost said puff adder, but I will go for night based on its pattern.
Re: Pls Help Identify This Snake by SunShowAfrica: 3:16pm On Aug 26, 2024
Anaconda
1 Reply

I Saw This Snake Crawl Out Of My Generator's CorridorCan You Sleep Using This Snake Bed Sheet Cover?I Killed This Snake Near My Toilet At Midnight, Help Needed (Photo)234

Joint Or Seperate Account & Who's Suppose To Pay?Man, 28, Stabs Friend To Death Over DrinkMy Dad Does Not Trust Me: What Do You Suggest?