Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US - Business (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US (14977 Views)
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Anguldi(m): 2:26pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
![]() |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by PresidObi: 2:26pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
StormpyBee:Let's blame Peter Obi and go to bed. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by panpan(m): 2:27pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
bravehost4u:The local crude oil has been pledged to external creditors to enable the country to repay its loans. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by SaturnNick(m): 2:27pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Something Nigeria has ooo. What a shame |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Oakenshield: 2:27pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Nigeria sells crude oil ahead to get loan money and Nigeria buying it again with cash to process |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Offpointng: 2:32pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
SpaceX:Same way it's transported when exported |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by MetalJigsaw(m): 2:32pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
StormpyBee:Its a big disgrace my brother... Living in Nigeria has become a nightmare day in day out. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Raymondfayowole(m): 2:33pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
And we expect dangote to reduce the price of PMS in Nigeria?? Let's not talk about the interest rate from loans he was complaining about the other day. His product might turn out to be more expensive compared to imported ones. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by FuckTheMod: 2:33pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
GanagiBitrus:It's a game... Dangotè is a terrorist and a thief. A greedy bastard. They just want things to seem like the fuel has to continue being expensive, after all, we expect that shipping fees will be paid even if the crude oil is sold at the price. How can anyone make it make sense that Dangote in Nigeria can't source and get fuel in Nigeria? A COUNTRY THAT'S THE 6TH LARGEST PRODUCER IN THE WORLD. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by esemes256: 2:33pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
iwaeda:The American oil is cheaper. Nigeria's oil is hot cake in the international market. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by ahmedio2017(m): 2:34pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
reiddecuti:Shut up your mouth, I don't know what exactly you this people want, you will keep on shouting government should privatise privatise. Now look at the results, privatisation is and can never be the solution to our problems... We should rather pressurise the government irrespective of the tribes to get to work. We kept playing blame game instead of us to tackle our oppressor. Chai o ma se o, it is a pity. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by muykem: 2:34pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
StormpyBee:You don't understand and you can't keep quiet. Nigeria can't supply Dangote refinery with need crude oil because we have entered long time agreement with our buyers. Terminate such agreement will have serious consequences on the conutry. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Gajagojo: 2:36pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
erico2k2:How? How much cheaper and why? Do you know what he is paying for this? Do you have any facts and figures or you are just making assumptions? Why should it be cheaper? Do you know the TYPE of crude he is buying Do you know the TYPE of crude Nigeria sells? |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by esemes256: 2:36pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
99thEnemy:You mean the oil that will be produced in 2025 has already been booked? |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by saddler: 2:37pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
StormpyBee:All the oil being pumped currently have been used to collect loans. Infact till next year sef. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by NADESMAN: 2:37pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
The game we do not understand is that Nigeria has been borrowing money from America,China,etc and the only means of payment is from crude oil. So this countries have deal of drilling oil for many years to recover their money. That is why Dangote will go to America to buy oil that they took from Nigeria For those of you thinking that Dangote refinery will make a change in petroleum products Availability,you all have entered one chance. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by esemes256: 2:38pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Oakenshield:Interesting. Very interesting. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by VeeVeeMyLuv(f): 2:38pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Smh |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Angelfrost(m): 2:41pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
After buying in Dollars from U.S, how much he go come sell the refined fuel in Naira to his countrymen?!! ![]() I still never dey convinced about the moves of this administration to end fuel crisis! |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by esemes256: 2:42pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
NADESMAN:America did not take the oil from Nigeria. US WTI is a slightly different type of oil compared to Nigeria's bonny light. Nigeria's own is of higher quality and more expensive in the international market. Dangote is likely purchasing the US WTI because it is cheaper than Nigeria's oil and secondly, there is not enough supply of Nigeria's oil because a good portion has been used to secure loans. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by iwaeda: 2:42pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Angelfrost(m): 2:43pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
esemes256:Well, both of you are practically saying the same thing, or arriving at the same CONCLUSION! Naija is on a very long thing!!! |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by saintbillion(m): 2:45pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
They didn't tell us dangotee build a biggest filling Station in Africa |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by CartelKenneth: 2:48pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
ceejay80s:Beheading them is even too nice sef They should be stoned to death in the market square❗️❗️😡😡 |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by spiSeyi: 2:50pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
GanagiBitrus:Is it the one that was used to take loans in advance ![]() |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Nazgul: 2:52pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
StormpyBee:Nigeria's crude gas been used by our greedy politicians to collect loans running into billions of dollars. So technically we don't have any crude oil, cos any vessel leaving the country has already been sold. That's what dangote is facing. Why do you think he has been ranting lately. He too isn't finding it easy as well. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by CartelKenneth: 2:52pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Angelfrost:See this one? Shey tinubu get brain for head before?
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by bravehost4u(m): 2:54pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
panpan:It is just a cycle of madness. Export Crude use the FX to import crude and refined fuel and export crude and fuel Just tell me this is not madness. And when you try giving explanations, check yourself well, you may be accustomed to the madness norm |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by shomutuski(m): 2:54pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
reiddecuti:Bro I read on reddit one time how the powers that be brokered a deal to allow dangote build a refinery only if he buys oil from US market, the same powers that prevent Nigeria from achieving its potential in both stream sectors so we always have to export and refine our petroleum products - the worst part is that our founding fathers are in cohorts with this, as long as they get paid. Destroying the dreams of millions for greed, when the country can become a wakanda sort of in Africa. The best decision I made was leaving Nigeria and I would never return because it pains me so so much how our potential is been wasted, like literally you need to come out here to see basic shiii that our leaders deprive of us. F5ck!!!!! |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by CartelKenneth: 2:56pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Xscape1993:Nope Niger delta has been suck dry by vandals and pirates 🏴☠️ |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by valuedammy(m): 2:59pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Don't we have crude oil in Nigeria again, these people have started with another avenue for scamming us. |
| Re: Dangote Refinery Gets 5m Barrels Of Crude Oil From US by Oritna94(m): 3:00pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
Na wah oh. We have mortgaged our crude to collect loan. So we don't have enough to give dangote. |
$19 Billion Dangote Refinery Gets Another 1 Million Barrels Crude Oil • Dangote Refinery Secures Permit To Process Over 300,000 Barrels Of Crude • Dangote Refinery Rules Out 2020, As Refinery Gets New Date • 2 • 3 • 4
0000 • No need for separate TIN to operate bank accounts — FIRS Official • Nigerian Women To Emulate

??