Stats: 3,327,779 members, 8,432,571 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 10:09 PM

Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsTime To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . (3823 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 2:42am On Jul 18, 2024
@ Kobojunkie, you too produce something, anything, that Nigeria can add to other stuffs to export na, so the country can earn dollars.

Afterall, people in South Korea don't have two heads.

Naira is falling, Naira is falling, government MUST do something. Like what? Put machine in Aso Rock and start printing dollars.

Until everyone roll up their sleeves to contribute to this economy and stop threatening government, Nigeria is deceiving itself.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 2:42am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
🥱 bring evidence I’m an Obidient.

I’m still waiting.
I like how you are now denying being part of that soon to be declared terrorist movement.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 2:43am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
I understand the issue with bandits.

How about green areas within our compounds and community lands that are lying fallow?

By the way, I like you bro.

Despite your understandable anger at the current situation, your responses have been very civil throughout.
Thanks man. I’m all about the solutions. We should have a country that works irrespective of whoever is in power.

It’s not too much to ask for as citizens of the nation.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 2:44am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
@ Kobojunkie, you too produce something, anything, that Nigeria can add to other stuffs to export na, so the country can earn dollars.

Afterall, people in South Korea don't have two heads.

Naira is falling, Naira is falling, government MUST do something. Like what? Put machine in Aso Rock and start printing dollars.

Until everyone roll up their sleeves to contribute to this economy and stop threatening government, Nigeria is deceiving itself.
What can that useless eater produce ?

He is only interested in looting and collecting shilling allowee from his globalist masters.

Same fool that chanted Chanji here is now Obidient.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 2:45am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
I like how you are now denying being part of that soon to be declared terrorist movement.
Bring evidence I’m an Obidient na.

Have I ever claimed there’s a messiah anywhere?

Nigerians don’t learn. After Goodluck and Buhari scammed everyone, they still can’t think.

I’m still awaiting your evidences
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 2:47am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
■ @ Kobojunkie, you too produce something, anything, that Nigeria can add to other stuffs to export na. Afterall, people in South Korea don't have two heads.
■ Naira is falling, Naira is falling, government MUST do something. Like what? Put machine in Aso Rock and start printing dollars. Until everyone roll up their sleeves to contribute to this economy and stop threatening everyone, Nigeria is deceiving itself.
1. Where in the Constitution, the Supreme Law of the land, is it written that I must produce something though? Is it written in the Nigerian Constitution that Nigerians must be like people in South Korea? Why do you make these demands of the people? By what power or authority do you do so? undecided

2. But the failure of the Naira and Nigeria have both to do with the direct policies of even the current administration. The reason the Naira is trading at Naira 1600 to $1 today is because of the economic policies and mismanagement of the Tinubu Administration. We are in this deep sheet today because of the corrupt practices and ineptitude of the current administration. Why should the people of Nigeria allow him to continue to dig a grave for them when they can eliminate him(along with all those who have benefited from his ineptitude) and start over with someone else more competent and determined to make better decisions? undecided
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 2:47am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
Thanks man. I’m all about the solutions. We should have a country that works irrespective of whoever is in power.

It’s not too much to ask for as citizens of the nation.
And your solution was to burn down the country and see to an end to our democracy because you are hungry.

Typical .

I have found out that there are more traitors waiting on the sidelines than those abusing their powers in office.

You Obidients have shown that you are ready to prostitute yourselves and burn down your own country for 30 shekels of silver.

You are all a disgrace.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 2:48am On Jul 18, 2024
The government is slacking in some areas, but it is making significant reforms that will bear fruits in the not too distant future.

It is unfortunate that it is tough out there, but we must remain hopeful that the tide will turn.

Things can only get better from here.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 2:52am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
1. Why should the people of Nigeria allow him to continue to dig a grave for them when they can eliminate him(along with all those who have benefited from his ineptitude) and start over with someone else more competent and determined to make better decisions? undecided
'eliminate him' huh

That's a terrible thing to say. Over what exactly.

Your scorched-earth approach is a recipe for disaster.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 2:53am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
■ The government is slacking in some areas,
■ but it is making significant reforms that will bear fruits in the not too distant future.
■ It is unfortunate that it is tough out there, but we must remain hopeful that the tide will turn.
■ Things can only get better from here.
Care to name just one area your government is not slacking in? 🤔

2. By reforms, do you mean the many audio promises it is notorious for making every other week? 🤔

3. The Government created the hard times by way of its terrible decisions and its freehand approach to handling corruption. Hope has been swallowed up in the black hole that is this administration. undecided

4. Get better on the same day the administration revealed that it had magically sent 20 trucks of rice to each of the 36 states in the country, this is less than a week after a government official had announced to the Nigerian people that the grain storehouses were empty? undecided
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 2:53am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
And your solution was to burn down the country and see to an end to our democracy because you are hungry.

Typical .

I have found out that there are more traitors waiting on the sidelines than those abusing their powers in office.

You Obidients have shown that you are ready to prostitute yourselves and burn down your own country for 30 shekels of silver.

You are all a disgrace.
You are irredeemably daft. Keep calling me an Obidient 😹

Actions have consequences.

Again I’m telling you, try your best in reasoning with hungry and angry Nigerians! They’re on survival instinct and will act irrationally!

Be speaking grammar o! I hope you know it was hunger and anger that led to the French Revolution.

Hunger is really a beautiful thing and sadly, majority of the populace are emotionally charged. That’s the reality.

Just watch and observe.

The magic wand to all this? Crash the price of foodstuffs, open the borders as a short term solution. Deal with the bandits, empower the farmers. All this agitation will dissipate,

Till then, dey blow grammar dey go.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 2:55am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
■ 'eliminate him' huh That's a terrible thing to say. Over what exactly. Your scorched-earth approach is a recipe for disaster.
People get fired every day especially incompetent and corrupt workers. This government is not too big to be fired by the people and should right be put away as it has more than proven by way of the damage it has wrought to the entire nation that it is not worth retaining. undecided
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 2:56am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
1. Where in the Constitution, the Supreme Law of the land, is it written that I must produce something though? Is it written in the Nigerian Constitution that Nigerians must be like people in South Korea? undecided

2. But the failure of the Naira and Nigeria have both to do with the direct policies of even the current administration. The reason the Naira is trading at Naira 1600 to $1 today is because of the economic policies and mismanagement of the Tinubu Administration. We are in this deep sheet today because of the corrupt practices and ineptitude of the current administration. Why should the people of Nigeria allow him to continue to dig a grave for them when they can eliminate him(along with all those who have benefited from his ineptitude) and start over with someone else more competent and determined to make better decisions? undecided
The thing you people seem not to understand is that the Nigerian economy has been on full subsidy at the expense of the resources of one region only.

Oil has fuelled an unproductive economy that relies solely on consumption via imports.

You are now witnessing what other African countries were going through .

Removal of fuel subsidy remains a priority.

And fyi, the naira has never ever been considered as a convertible currency up till it's floatation.

You can not trade the naira beyond Nigeria's territorial land borders. That currency has been propped up for the wrong reasons for too long and it had to do with sustaining imports and prestige of the country.

It was no where attracting it's real value until this adminstration floated it and this govt had no choice because the last one looted the treasury dry and mortgaged our future FX earnings in heavy debt

As painful as the reforms are, there was no other option as we would have woken up one morning to find out that our money held no value.

It's a systematic rot that led to where we are today and blaming Tinubu for it will be highly unfair.

This is the time to look inwards and if there is anything to protest which I will gladly support , it is for cutting down on govt waste and excesses.

You are getting weaned and your cries are expected but you will grow out of it.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 2:57am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
People get fired every day especially incompetent and corrupt workers. This government is not too big to be fired by the people and should right be put away as it has more than proven by way of the damage it has wrought to the entire nation that it is not worth retaining. undecided
Who are the people.

Come down to Nigeria and lead the revolution instead of typing from abroad.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 3:00am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Care to name just one area your government is not slacking in? 🤔

2. By reforms, do you mean the many audio promises it is notorious for making every other week? 🤔

3. The Government created the hard times by way of its terrible decisions and its freehand approach to handling corruption. Hope has been swallowed up in the black hole that is this administration. undecided

4. Get better on the same day the administration revealed that it had magically sent 20 trucks of rice to each of the 36 states in the country, this is less than a week after a government official had announced to the Nigerian people that the grain storehouses were empty? undecided
Good reforms:

1. Removal of fuel subsidy
2. Merging of 2 official exchange rates
2. Local govt financial decoupling from States
3. Student loan
4. NNPC may sell crude oil in Naira to private local refineries
5. Many more.

I agree with you on rice distribution. Not going to make a difference, as too little. Just seems like a poor policy. It is unlikely to reach the people who need it the most.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 3:01am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
■ Who are the people. Come down to Nigeria and lead the revolution instead of typing from abroad.
We thank the GenZ children of Kenya who all stepped up as leaders of the change they desire in Kenya for showing us that Africans can also stand up against the Status quo! undecided

Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op):
OkCornel:
You are irredeemably daft. Keep calling me an Obidient 😹

Actions have consequences.

Again I’m telling you, try your best in reasoning with hungry and angry Nigerians! They’re on survival instinct and will act irrationally!

Be speaking grammar o! I hope you know it was hunger and anger that led to the French Revolution.

Hunger is really a beautiful thing and sadly, majority of the populace are emotionally charged. That’s the reality.

Just watch and observe.

The magic wand to all this? Crash the price of foodstuffs, open the borders as a short term solution. Deal with the bandits, empower the farmers. All this agitation will dissipate,

Till then, dey blow grammar dey go.
Hunger?

It seems you don't understand the average Nigerian.

When your bellies were full under PDP and GEJ you had the energy to chant chanji.

Hunger is a pacifier .

Communists revolutionaries know this too well and that's why hunger and man made famine are always closely following a communist take over.

Buharism applies this same logic and that's why in his first disastrous stint as military dictator, he wasted no time ensuring he reduced the standard of living . In his second term he brought hunger back in full force.

Can you compare the number of protests during GEJ's 5ys to that of Buhari's 8ys?

If anything , the hunger will be weaponised and used against you protesters.

When they pay thugs to clamp down on you and label it as counter protest clash , your eyes go clear.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 3:04am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
Good reforms:

1. Removal of fuel subsidy
3. Student loan
5. Many more.

I agree with you on rice distribution. Not going to make a difference, as too little. Just seems like a poor policy. It is unlikely to reach the people who need it the most.
Tinubu promised naira will exchange for 300 to the USD in the short term as of April 2023.

Absolutely nobody pressured him to make that pledge. What is the exchange rate today?
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 3:06am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
We thank the GenZ children of Kenya who all stepped up as leaders of the change they desire in Kenya for showing us that Africans can also stand up against the Status quo! undecided
Was it not the same "structureless" party that you all were inspired by their ascent to power that you saw as an inspiration to push that your fraud down our throats ?

How are you now denying the same Kenyan structureless party of Rotu?

You Obidient terrorists are skilled at Jewish pilpul.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 3:07am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
Hunger?

It seems you don't understand the average Nigerian.

When your bellies were full under PDP and GEJ you had the energy to chant chanii.

Hunger is a pacifier .

Communists revolutionaries know this too well and that's why hunger and man made famine are always closely following a communist take over.

Buharism applies thus same logic and that's why in his first disastrous stint as military dictator, he wasted no time ensuring he reduced the standard of living . In his second term he brought hunger back in full force.

Can you compare the number of protests during GEJ's 5ys to that of Buhari's 8ys?

If anything , the hunger will be wwaponised and used against you protesters.

When they pay thugs to clamp down on you and label it as counter protest clash , your eyes go clear.
Aha! Now it’s getting clearer.

So APC are communist revolutionaries out to weaponise poverty and hunger against Nigerians.

Thanks for letting us know. Nigerians have every right to fight their oppressors for their survival then🙂
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 3:09am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
■ Good reforms:
1. Removal of subsidy
3. Student loan
5. Many more.
I agree with you on rice distribution. Not going to make a difference, as too little. Just seems like a poor policy.
● Subsidy removal that well over a year later, the Nigerian people, from top to bottom are suffering as a result of.
● A move which somehow left the Naira struggling even to this day
● Decoupling from State by granting the FG direct power over the money received by the LGs, creating a power imbalance in our previously balanced Federalist system
● Student loans that over 90% of students in the country are yet to hear anything of even after over a year of removal of education subsidies by this same administration.
● 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 ... this one is funny since even Dangote's refinery has had to buy crude oil from Brazil and Texas, thanks to this government

This administration has put forth nothing but audio reforms which have succeeded in suffocating the lives of the Nigerian people to the point where we are today ...
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 3:10am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
Aha! Now it’s getting clearer.

So APC are communist revolutionaries out to weaponise poverty and hunger against Nigerians.

Thanks for letting us know. Nigerians have every right to fight their oppressors for their survival then🙂
No.

Buharism and a large chunk of APC subscribe to socialism.

Your Obidient clown movement are the real deal communists who must be haunted down and sent to deradicalization concentration camps.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 3:10am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
Tinubu promised naira will exchange for 300 to the USD in the short term as of April 2023.

Absolutely nobody pressured him to make that pledge. What is the exchange rate today?
I don't believe he said anything like that. Don't believe everything you read on social media.

People will make fake headlines, impose it on newspaper front pages, change dates, and post it online, knowing many unsuspecting readers will believe the story is true.

If Mr Tinubu had said that, you can trust respectable media like Punch, Guardian, Vanguard, Arise TV, Channels would have been flashing the statement repeatedly to remind the President.

But the N300 claim has never appeared in any of the aforementioned media.

There is a reason for that - it is fake news.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 3:13am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
■ Was it not the same "structureless" party that you all were inspired by their ascent to power that you saw as an inspiration to push that your fraud down our throats ? How are you now denying the same Kenyan structureless party of Rotu? You Obidient terrorists are skilled at Jewish pilpul.
Stop changing the channel when cornered. There is nothing wrong with the structureless party approach. That isn't what the Kenyans are protesting against. Try to stay connected to the discussion or stop interrupting! undecided
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 3:13am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
No.

Buharism and a large chunk of APC subscribe to socialism.

Your Obidient clown movement are the real deal communists who must be haunted down and sent to deradicalization concentration camps.
🥱 And things have deteriorated rapidly under Tinubu in just a year, hunger and hardship in the land has increased multiple folds but Obidients are the communists?

Dude, you’re a comic relief. Entertain me some more.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by OkCornel(m): 3:14am On Jul 18, 2024
DeLaRue:
I don't believe he said anything like that. Don't believe everything you read on social media.

People will make fake headlines, impose it on newspaper front pages, change dates, and post it online, knowing many unsuspecting readers will believe the story is true.
Oh really? Even the newspapers lied too?
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 3:16am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
Oh really? Even the newspapers lied too?
Please name a credible newspaper that ever printed that N300 thing.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by DeLaRue: 3:17am On Jul 18, 2024
Ok, everyone.

Good discussi.

Out of battery.

Have a good day.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 3:17am On Jul 18, 2024
OkCornel:
🥱 And things have deteriorated rapidly under Tinubu in just a year, hunger and hardship in the land has increased multiple folds but Obidients are the communists?

Dude, you’re a comic relief. Entertain me some more.
I have wasted time engaging you.

Maybe you should be reminded on what this thread is all about and that is to warn Nigerians to see your Obidient mob as the Anarcho-Marxist terrorists that you are.

Now try and justify a color revolution and see if you won't get FAFO'd.
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 3:22am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
Stop changing the channel when cornered. There is nothing wrong with the structureless party approach. That isn't what the Kenyans are protesting against. Try to stay connected to the discussion or stop interrupting! undecided
I know what they are protesting against in Kenya and it is similar to what led to the sacking of the WEF puppet govt of Sri Lanka a few years ago .

Kenyans fell for the scam and ended up having WEF , Gates and BlackRock own their country.

This is what the Obidient mob was paid to bring about in Nigeria with Obi continuing from where Buhari stopped.

The internationalists were attempting to replace the Fulani casted brand with their other preferred Ibo centrists in the form of Obi to continue our trudging path to corporatism aka Nu-Royal Niger Company.

I don't expect you to understand for sense is far from you clowns and judases for hire .
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by Kobojunkie: 3:28am On Jul 18, 2024
MossadAgent:
■ I know what they are protesting against in Kenya and it is similar to what led to the sacking of the WEF puppet govt of Sri Lanka a few years ago . Kenyans fell for the scam and ended up having WEF , Gates and BlackRock own their country.
■ This is what the Obidient mob was paid to bring about in Nigeria with Obi continuing from where Buhari stopped. The internationalists were attempting to replace the Fulani casted brand with their other preferred Ibo centrists in the form of Obi to continue our trudging path to corporatism aka Nu-Royal Niger Company. I don't expect you to understand for sense is far from you clowns and judases for hire .
1. Bullsheet! 🤔

2. More Bullsheet! I don't give a flying fk about obidients or buharians or whatever you lot call yourselves. That much should be clear to anyone paying attention to the conversation so far. And all this other rambling... I am not one of your racist cohorts that you would think this trash would have meaning to me. undecided

If you don't have anything tangible to offer to this discussion but fk off the thread and let others meaningfully engage! undecided
Re: Time To Declare The Obidient As An antidemocratic & Terrorist Movement . by MossadAgent(op): 3:33am On Jul 18, 2024
Kobojunkie:
1. Bullsheet! 🤔

2. More Bullsheet! I don't give a flying fk about obidients or buharians or whatever you lot call yourselves. That much should be clear to anyone paying attention to the conversation so far. And all this other rambling... I am not one of your racist cohorts that you would think this trash would have meaning to me. undecided

If you don't have anything tangible to offer to this discussion but fk off the thread and let others meaningfully engage! undecided
Another Marxist trope : address your opponent as a tribalist/racist .

Real classy.

I see you were part of the ADL Soros' paid Marxist course graduates.

And FYI, it's my thread.

You are the one who needs to fck off because since you graced this thread with your kegs of ignorance hanging on your neck, you have not made one meaningful contribution on why Obidient mob should not be classified as an anti-demovratic and terrorist movement.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

APC Supporters React As President Tinubu Appoints Obidient As Special Assistant.Daddy Freeze Takes A Swipe At Popular Obidient As He Replies Her TweetLoud Chants of Obidient As Peter Obi Carries Young Boy Waving Labour Party Flag234

The Reason Why The Nationwide Protest Failed.Ayu Declares Intention To Vie For Presidency In 2011President Jonathan Worships At The Winners Chapel Today...see Photos