Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning (22586 Views)
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Theoarhics: 6:02pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
This is another avenue to cause mayhem and loot people selling tyres and vulcanizers |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by hammer567: 6:05pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
IS THAT NOT FANTASTIC, THE FREEDOM WE ENJOYED UNDER GEJ ARE NOW GONE. SO, NIGERIA IS NOW A POLICE STATE. TINUBU MUST FALL.
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by maivd: 6:05pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Thewrath:Shut up,nobody is interested in your noise,nowhere in the article did they mention Igbo. So face your shop,nobody invited you to protest. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by franchasofficia: 6:05pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
A protest in Nigeria without the great Igbos in support is a waste of time because it will be another student picnic where Naija boys and girls will end up hooking up ![]() Igbos are the engine oil working Nigeria |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Aroyjunior(m): 6:07pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Lol Nigeria leaders always clueless and senseless. Tyre sellers and vulcanizers Dan enter am,I trust Nigeria police to do their illegal works.....they will start entering shops to loot good tyres in the pretence of order from above. And tyre is madly expensive now. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by themanderon: 6:08pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
How I wish these guys adopted this same energy to tackle the endemic poverty their useless policies plunged nigerians into. Look at them scurrying like cockroaches because they are afraid of Nigerians fighting for their rights. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Thewrath: 6:09pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
maivd:If you like hit your head on the wall,you have been warned!!! |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by alcuin(m): 6:10pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
ElevationD:It's actually spot on even if it's in a bad taste. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by XtraFortunes: 6:20pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
ElevationD:Source? Video link or website where Trump said this? |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Emmyxclusive: 6:20pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
If only they had put this same energy into making the country better. Now it's obvious that the only thing that makes these stvpid leaders sh*t in their pants is protest |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Tempulated: 6:22pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Lizzysamuel:I'm starting to believe the northerns and people in this man circle deliberately wants to end his government and divide the country. This development will highten the tension already on ground. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by maivd: 6:25pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Thewrath:Face your shop,stop jumping from topic to topic to insert your irrelevance. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by BABANGBALI: 6:30pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
haslaw:Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo Gwo Gwo Gwo Ngwo |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by onyxo76(m): 6:36pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Beremx:so if a client has a trye that the Vulcaniser could not finish repairing, you will now take it away abi, no try wetin go turn this protest to another thing. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by sonssyo(f): 6:41pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Beremx: one tyre dey in front of my house self,yeye government with yeye ideology |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Snowx: 6:42pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:The reason you re sounding like this also is because we are living in lawless country..if not why would NA, police DSS and other forces be threatening people that want to exercise their right? So since you can't see that there's hardship, you also didn't see it? I don't know you but you are talking either base on ethnic sentiments or political sentiments that's all |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by LifestyleTonite: 6:46pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
ElevationD:Did Trump also speak of how his ancestors came and stole from Africa. Did he speak of how his ancestors, after having their fill of Africa, merged strangest tribes together to form countries? Did he speak of how those countries are struggling to survive because they are not one? Trump is a hypocrite and you are blind to have believed he had anything sensible to say in that write-up. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Azazyel: 6:46pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:You're really shameless! See the nonsense you put up there. How can citizens not need their government? Are we not paying taxes? Do we not use infrastructure? If government want us to do without them they should stop collecting taxes from us and stop monitoring our transactions. Have you ever in your life travelled to a developed country? Do you see how their governments put things in place for citizens? Bandits and terrorists are having a field day in Nigeria and this same government turns away like there's nothing happening. Farmers are dying in large numbers and they are not doing anything. Why do you think food is this expensive? Farmers can't do anything on their farms anymore. Now you are saying people should do without the government because everyone is now doing money rituals abi
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by LifestyleTonite: 6:49pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Snowx:Yes, there is hardship. However, any protest as a result of that will be spontaneous and done by market women, students, traders, office men, and all Nigerians. Unlike how we have it with politicians, election losers, influencers and cashtivists who are trying to weaponize the sufferings of the people for selfish gains. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Khallicopyro: 6:49pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Mr IG wants to light a keg of gun powder... Raids like this will only hasten the protest... Who dey advice these people sef? Which kind school them go sef? |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by LifestyleTonite: 6:52pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
Azazyel:How much tax are you paying? ![]() I'll advise you to focus on your purpose in life instead of depending on government headed by people whose mother didn't give birth to them for your sake. If not, you will spend the rest of your life blaming government over situations you had the power to change, only if you had used your head. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by LifestyleTonite: 6:54pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
XtraFortunes:Don't mind that fake news carrier. To think his post even received likes is amazing. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by ElevationD: 7:00pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:Where is the hypocrisy with the leadership of the country presently? Why play the ostrich with the realities on ground? Are the words about the present affairs correct or not? Note the following: *THE QUOTES THAT TRICKED NIGERIANS IN 2015:* *”A serious government will fix power problem in six months.” – Babatunde Raji Fashola (November 12, 2014)* …. …. *”Stone us [APC] if we do not perform after two years.” – Tony Momoh ( April 3, 2016, The Guardian)* …. …. *”The only way to have stable electricity is to vote out PDP.” – Babatunde Raji Fashola (July 12, 2014, The Nation)* …. …. *”We seriously frown at President Goodluck Jonathan, over the unceremonious removal of the Group Managing Director of NNPC, Mr Andrew Yakubu.” -(APC, August 4, 2014, Channels TV)* …. …. *”It’s Time To Restructure Nigeria: The present situation of things where all component units get monthly allocation from the Federal Government only makes the states lazy and unproductive.” – Nasiru El-Rufai (August 2010)* …. …. *”Jonathan should resign if he has no solution to the violence being unleashed on some parts of the country.” – Nasiru El-Rufai (August 2012)* …. …. *”The only solution to the present political uncertainty in the country is for the National Assembly to set machineries in motion for the impeachment of ailing President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua.” – Muhammadu Buhari (March 10, 2010, Sun Newspapers)* … … *”Waste: Let me give an instance, presently, there are more than 6 aircraft in the presidential fleet. What do you call that? “Billions of naira is budgeted every year for the maintenance of these aircraft not to talk of operational cost and other expenses.” – Muhammadu Buhari (February 2015, Nigerians in UK)* …. …. *”We intend for instance, to bring back our National carrier, the Nigerian Airways. We shall do this by bringing all the aircraft in the presidential fleet into the Nigerian airway and within a year increase the fleet into about 20.” -Muhammadu Buhari (February 2015, Nigerians in UK)* …. ….. *”Why do I need to embark on a foreign trip as a president with a huge crowd with public funds?* *”Why do I need to go for foreign medical trip if we cannot make our hospital functional?” – Muhammadu Buhari (February 2015, Nigerians in UK)* …. ….. *”Why is the nation?s currency, the Naira, now trading for N180 per Dollar, while the South African Rand is trading at R11 to one United States Dollar?” – Babatunde Raji Fashola (Dec 26, 2014, The Nation)* … ….. *”Give Nigerians a daily update on the health of President Umaru Yar’Adua to stem the growing rumours surrounding his state of health.” – Lai Mohammed (December 21, 2009, The Nation)* .. … *”Amaechi is not only clean but a tool to free Nigeria from the corruption imposed on us by those who hate our nation.” – APC (October 24, 2016, Vanguard)* … …. *”The recent proscription of Boko Haram and Ansaru violates the Constitution.” – Lai Mohammed (June 10, 2013, The Nation* Be careful of what you say today because of tomorrow. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by ElevationD: 7:02pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:Such a childish and uneducated comment. So you voted for leaders to get into offices, make wealth for themselves and impoverish you? I advise you to read the role of government in the lives of the citizens to avoid disgracing yourself publicly like this. |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Azazyel: 7:09pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:How much tax am I paying? Is this a joke or what? If igbos are clamoring for biafra, honestly, they have a valid point cos Nigeria is truly gone to the dogs. Too many cowards. So insecurity is something people can change on their own right? You want people to go face bandits without weapons. You disgust me! |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by ufotunang: 7:21pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
How many tyres can you seize in Nigeria |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by ufotunang: 7:22pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
They want to destroy vulcanazler bussinesses..are they the cause of the protests |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by XtraFortunes: 7:25pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:Thanks jare. I was reading and reading and at a point I said no way in hell trump would say this. I am think how to make the guy pay for the time I spent reading his crap. E-slap should be invented as soon as possible ![]() |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by BeigJawnson(m): 7:32pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:You are just beating around the bush, revolving round in a merry go round with no end ... Which fair game did tinubu win? Nobody needs the government as how? Who controls the economy? The government or who? You don drop sense right? But this sense you think say you drop is as small like ant with an elephant size episode.... |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Snowx: 7:36pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
LifestyleTonite:Since you have known Nigeria have you seen protesters from those categories you mentioned? I don't really know why this protest is giving some people sleepless night..the hardship we are experiencing now can never be compare to the one in 2012 but there was protest from the people kicking against this coming protest now. It was only subsidy that was removed oo..but people were carrying casket with Gej picture on it..all the political and non political elites like Soyinka was at forefront, Ndume, Oshiomhole etc was there emitting libel effusion against Gej..if this protest can bring down price of food and bring back original price of petrol it will be recorded in history and it will be a great achievement 2024 |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by Manager001: 7:39pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
People are extremely stupid oooh |
| Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by miniziter(m): 7:40pm On Jul 25, 2024 |
More hardship to those that geniuly needed a used tire. |
Nigeria Police Chief Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Bur • Sit-at-home: Army Chief Orders Raid On IPOB Hideouts • Court Sentences Vulcaniser To Death By Hanging For Stealing ₦57,000 • 2 • 3 • 4
PMB Under Pressure To Move Against Oil Thieves • Mimiko Declares For 2019 Presidency • Seyi Makinde Approves 170m For Free WAEC Past Questions