Stats: 3,329,461 members, 8,440,720 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 12:39 PM

Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsLet Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest (52124 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Cmanforall: 2:18pm On Jul 31, 2024
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Tmag0000: 2:19pm On Jul 31, 2024
Respectfully speaking this man jokes too much
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Chetas81(m): 2:19pm On Jul 31, 2024
helinues:
Let those who want to rant do their ranting in peace

Do they expect Akpabio to be crying because of the protesters the government already warned?

Make una stop being petty. Opposition is not crazy.

We go dey pop champagne as some people are protesting while reading their updates for news.

Radarada
at your age ONIRANU CITIZEN
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Uncletony(m): 2:20pm On Jul 31, 2024
The day weh e go burst make una leave akpabio for me!
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by yesloaded: 2:21pm On Jul 31, 2024
JosephAsha:
Imagine if the youth bound together under the goal of creating instant change.
We go to our heads demand a share of the resources (such as land and iron-ore) be allocated to the youth for development and direct employment.
The youth in return contribute by volunteering their resources (time, effort and money) into creating a new industrial sector (a governmental, non-governmental sector)
We can create new farms, company, creat a process to drive down the prices of good & services in the country and the government can oversee the affairs.
We have to large a number, resources and skills that I believe we can start building the pyramids and finish before a decade.
We will have to sideline some people for the collective goal
Insecurity go chase you commot from farm

The little you managed to gather, government go take it by force via electricity bill, crazy tax
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by UnfairLife7(m): 2:21pm On Jul 31, 2024
DoWhatThouWilt:

Which masses?

Is it the masses that can never unite and are easily divided and manipulated by tribal and religious propaganda?

Or the ones that sell their birth right and that of their children and entire generation like the man below?

The man below na fearyourcreator one of the useless and miserable old Ronu.
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Brushstrokes20: 2:21pm On Jul 31, 2024
This overfed toad is high on cow dung again! 😂😂🤣🤣
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by iReddington: 2:21pm On Jul 31, 2024
He will still come and apologize for this again, is this man a toddler or what? How did he become the no3 man of a country, he talks too recklessly and foolishly as a Senate President. 🤦🏽‍♂️
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by jericco1(m): 2:22pm On Jul 31, 2024
I dont know it the man is educated because he speaks like a street urchin.

He opens his mouth and mock hungry Nigerians while he and his family feed on taxpayers money.
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Hassanmaye(m): 2:23pm On Jul 31, 2024
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Dfranx: 2:23pm On Jul 31, 2024
Akpabio is a foolish man. No apology
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by olurotimi(m): 2:23pm On Jul 31, 2024
You are insensitive. This is bad example to democracy.
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Benjamin4388(m): 2:24pm On Jul 31, 2024
ddippset:
How many silly comments would Akpabio make?

From one silly comment to another and to another!

It's like this man is perpetually drunk or perpetually on drugs!
it's because he can say such rubbish and still feel safe and be safe with his family...if not nobody for tell him papa to shut up
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by UnfairLife7(m): 2:24pm On Jul 31, 2024
helinues:

Do they expect Akpabio to be crying because of the protesters the government already warned?

We go dey pop champagne as some people are protesting while reading their updates for news.

Radarada
hand go soon touch you stipend collector
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Omenapounds: 2:24pm On Jul 31, 2024
helinues:

Radarada
Karma knows every man's address.
There are no two ways about it, you will surely reap what you sow
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by MrUchenna1(m): 2:25pm On Jul 31, 2024
A clown that looks like Mb.....
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Benjamin4388(m): 2:25pm On Jul 31, 2024
Uncletony:
The day weh e go burst make una leave akpabio for me!
I no go gree with you...that fat head must follow me back
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by BigTableShaker(f): 2:26pm On Jul 31, 2024
AqualinaXYZ:
Every time this idiot and his loosed mouth

Wonder how he’s from south south rather than brown roof

Imagine saying nothing can stop Tinubu regime that they can only protest while they (politicians) keep eating

One day go be one day for this country
Yebhoe na werey!
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Benjamin4388(m): 2:27pm On Jul 31, 2024
helinues:

Radarada
how fa guy...how we fit meet like this...e get one business I go like discuss with you
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by adioolayi(m): 2:28pm On Jul 31, 2024
Why always Senator Akpabio...

Must he talkhuh

The man's mouth may need ritual heating...like those dem dey do for new born...get old lantern lit it, and use a piece od cloth to do the mouth heating.
He must have missed this at birth
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by BigTableShaker(f): 2:28pm On Jul 31, 2024
Benjamin4388:
I no go gree with you...that fat head must follow me back
Ben Okafor?! Wetin you wan take Akpabio head do? You wan chop am?
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by eldoradoxx: 2:28pm On Jul 31, 2024
If Nigeria had a responsible Senate, Godswill Akpabio wouldn't have ever thought of being the Senate President. Sadly, the worst set of people are the only people that get the opportunity of becoming leaders in this part of the world
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Gregorystarrrr(f): 2:29pm On Jul 31, 2024
😹
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by helinues: 2:29pm On Jul 31, 2024
Benjamin4388:
how fa guy...how we fit meet like this...e get one business I go like discuss with you
18 Shekau's quarters, Sambisa forest, Borno, Maiduguri
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by JJacko: 2:30pm On Jul 31, 2024
These people are playing with fire and they will combust spectacularly.
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by ARISHEM: 2:30pm On Jul 31, 2024
That comment is a reason why you should hate politicians
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by BigTableShaker(f): 2:30pm On Jul 31, 2024
Benjamin4388:
@helinues beware this Okafor o, na head he dey collect.
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by GOVERNORR: 2:30pm On Jul 31, 2024
These guys will set themselves on fire with stupid careless jokes especially that Akpabio guy

Even CNN admits that African youths with no experience of war are fvcking angry and it means they don't fvcking care if the country is on fire since they never seen war before
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by DeOTR: 2:30pm On Jul 31, 2024
iwaeda:
https://dailytrust.com/akpabio-under-fire-over-expensive-joke-on-hunger-protest/
This man is a very big fool. I mean, how many times has he made a fool of himself just within one year?
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by BigTableShaker(f): 2:31pm On Jul 31, 2024
helinues:
18 Shekau's quarters, Sambisa forest, Borno, Maiduguri
Na ya mama born you!
Re: Let Us Be Here Eating: Akpabio Under Fire Over Expensive Joke On Hunger Protest by Justnation: 2:32pm On Jul 31, 2024
This kind of careless talk can inflame the poor masses to violent actions.
The Senate president should mind his utterances and help the government to ameliorate the situation instead becoming a liability.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Soludo As The Sun Governor Of The Year: An Expensive JokeAkpabio Under Pressure To Axe Ndume Over Comments On TinubuAkpabio Under Fire For Linking Soldiers’ Killing To Mercenaries234

Nnamdi Kanu Reacts To Omoyele Sowore’s Arrest By DSS Over #revolutionnow ProtestPeter Obi Celebrates With the United States of America - PicsFG Declares Wednesday September 27 Public Holiday