Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos (19031 Views)
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by lexy2014: 7:37am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Cindypresh:It has always carried coat of arms. Yes, it was built by the FG under yakubu gowon and completed by Obasanjo |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Verbtips(m): 7:38am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy:so nigeria no get engineers? Chai |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Cindypresh(f): 7:39am On Aug 12, 2024 |
lexy2014:Wow Lagos should forever be grateful to FG |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by lailo: 7:41am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Name it Chinua Achebe centre, these children of perdition will still wail and say u are trying to buy their votes for 2027. They will say Tinubu is afraid of them and wants to use the project to appease them so that he will not lose 2027 election .I just like their entertaining wailing ![]() |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by uniquelyspecial(m): 7:43am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Cindypresh:Are you from Ilu-Aje? tell alus about it please it looks like you have a chieftaincy title there. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Corrections: 7:44am On Aug 12, 2024 |
When will black man ever grow? Just to renovate a building a white man has to do it for you. What happened to our own engineers? |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by malali: 7:45am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Eko ooni baaje Next wear a T-shirt saying "This is Lagos." Sell your own brand or wear Zlatans T-Shirt. Lets Buy ans Sell Nigeria. Milwaukee Boys for Life. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Kog45(m): 7:51am On Aug 12, 2024 |
lailo:Tinubu lost massively in SE in the presidential election so anyone telling us eulogizing Chinua Achebe is to win SE votes is getting it wrongly…..Chinua Achebe like Wole Soyinka deserves more cus the duo did their best in literary world |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Peledonomy: 7:53am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Verbtips:This cocoyam economy don make u dey talk anyhow. Ratio of the engineers of that project to the larger population of Lagos is what? Now how wide will the ripple effect be? That project na rubbish. Na just avenue to steal money. The price of garri will be unaffected. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Verbtips(m): 7:56am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy:mehn GOD GO HEP US |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Kog45(m): 7:56am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Cindypresh:Abuja forever be grateful to FG too |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by GloriousGbola: 7:57am On Aug 12, 2024 |
sanwo is in good shape for his age |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by OYEDIPE(m): 7:59am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy:Everything is not about price of Garri. Do better !!! |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Peledonomy: 8:00am On Aug 12, 2024 |
OYEDIPE:Tell that to the masses who are starving. Just because your life is good doesn't mean other people have LG |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by jaxxy(m): 8:01am On Aug 12, 2024 |
I'm not sure the former national theatre was a Yoruba or lagos thing. It was a national symbol for all cultures and Art in Nigeria. I went there as a kid. The interior renovations are nice but the concept and direction it's taking is what I'm not sure of. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by ojex004: 8:04am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Cindypresh:U are right, thr is lot of sadeast thugs pple in APC. That is why one of them set fire on brt buses terminal , attack oba palace in lagos. when nlamdi cownu instruct them do born down Lagos and turn it to ashes . Videos evidence are all over internet |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Fiscus105(m): 8:10am On Aug 12, 2024*. Modified: 9:38am On Aug 12, 2024 |
looseweight:Is your country men not going to oyinbo nations to take over thr jobs too? Go and read reason why riots are going on, in UK in recent time. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Confirm4real(m): 8:11am On Aug 12, 2024 |
No wonder Wole Soyinka mouth close for Tinubulation in the Corntree... |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by EmekaBlue(m): 8:11am On Aug 12, 2024 |
This is one of Nigeria national monument. It really should be maintained. But I am still skeptical changing the name to Soyinka. Why won't Tinubu just build another fine structure of arts and culture then name it Wole Soyinka instead |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by jericco1(m): 8:13am On Aug 12, 2024 |
I did my service there and I was disappointed 😔 It was a dreadful place and it stank Omo I think cbn did well trying to transform the place. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Sonfethopia: 8:15am On Aug 12, 2024 |
looseweight:Make them come go mixed one bag instead of 10 bags of cement. The problem is the white are transparent. We here. We are wicked to our self. It's not about competent. That is why Julius Berger is the only one who can make long lasting bridges. Dont we have contractors? |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by RevenuesBoost(f): 8:15am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Beautiful |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by victorDanladi: 8:17am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy:Was garri mentioned in the post? This is hallmark DAFTNESS |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by victorDanladi: 8:19am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Cindypresh:You mean he is not CHINAZA |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Seun362: 8:20am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy: |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by membranus: 8:21am On Aug 12, 2024 |
looseweight:When you contract it to indigenous contractors, they will steal part of the contract sum to inflate their egos, despite having their inputted profit margin, then they will deliver mediocre project at contract end. They did it to me for my first building, and you can do nothing about this. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Seun362: 8:21am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Peledonomy:And na that hunger go kill you laslas. Lazy youth. |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by NotProphet: 8:34am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Lanrelagboi:so yoruba man renamed national theatre after a yoruba man ![]() when a serious president enter, he or she should return back please |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by itelima: 8:38am On Aug 12, 2024 |
Kudos to the state government and his team |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by OAFMods: 8:39am On Aug 12, 2024 |
You mean how does it affect your pathetic shameless hate induced Igbo life ba ?! Peledonomy: |
| Re: Pictures Of Renovations At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture, Lagos by Peledonomy: 8:39am On Aug 12, 2024 |
EFCC Hands Over Recovered ₦279 Million To Wole Soyinka Centre In Lagos • President Bola Tinubu At Wole Soyinka Centre For Culture And Creative Arts,Lagos • President Tinubu Renames National Theatre As Wole Soyinka Centre For Arts • 2 • 3 • 4
Patience Jonathan Celebrates Her 52nd Birthday Today • Tambuwal Remains Chairman PDP Governors Forum – PDP • Yakubu Dogara,Igbinedion Worship At Edo IDP Camp,Donate Items To Refugees.Photos
for Tinubulation in the Corntree...