Stats: 3,327,122 members, 8,429,444 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 09:53 PM

Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm - Career (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCareerIndians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm (20383 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by bigdammyj: 1:08pm On Aug 24, 2024
Noted.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by soullove1881(m): 1:09pm On Aug 24, 2024
Omoapena:
This is caused by dangote
Which day dangote joined Oil and gas? The real is issue is our educational system and religion beliefs. These indians are better trained with powerful work strength and focus than us.

I hope you remember this joke that the number of high IQs in India is more than the entire US population.

We can't expect different results doing same thing. We need to change our methods too.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by caye(m): 1:09pm On Aug 24, 2024
GloriousGbola:
This is the summary unfortunately.

Nigerians are what I will call stupid thieves.

We literally have no problem with looting our employer to death - even when we know there is no job after the company dies.

Employers know this and are choosing the lesser evil.
I would had disagreed with you, but I have witnessed this firsthand.
Nigerians will run down a good company and be looking for a new job.
How will God bless you, when you destroyed another man's business ? At least, if you work there, put in your best, you can move on, but not destroying another man's business.

We are our worst enemy. Normally, oil&gas + agriculture, should had been able to put food on our table, but we used our hands to destroy our country.

So, let's carry out load o!
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Trustme2(m): 1:10pm On Aug 24, 2024
Same thing happening to Nigerians in S.A
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Yujin(m): 1:12pm On Aug 24, 2024
Death to the evil contraption.
Dividing Nigeria is a big step towards the emancipation of all the various ethnicities trapped within her. Failure to do so will see the majority of her indigenous people exploited beyond limits. Already, many of them are being slaughtered with reckless abandon. Everyone comes from wherever milks her while he own people are deprived of even the crumbs falling off the table of expatriates. It's a huge shame on all those who call themselves leaders in the Nigerian jungle.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Covid19lockdown: 1:14pm On Aug 24, 2024
It will not be too long countries will start banning Indians. Come to UK, they have taken over care jobs, warehouse, driving and other sectors. In 20yrs to come, if nothing is done I guarantee you Indians might take over UK.

Indians knows how to dominate. Is because of them mostly UK ban care and students dependents. One person will be coming, he or she will carry the entire family. FG need to look into this asap.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by IamaNigerianGuy(m): 1:16pm On Aug 24, 2024
You are a fool.

RepoMan007:
Lol.
Why won't they take jobs? They are more trustworthy and hardworking. More competent on the average. Better trained. Less annoying to work with. Efficient overall.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Maysdevices(f): 1:17pm On Aug 24, 2024
sulaak:
But they are not Nigerians and have no right to work in Nigeria. If you are not careful, the Nigerians you so despise will end up destroying the country to the point that there will be no business in employing Indians.

I am always weary of these Indians and Chinese companies
Going by your assertion, this means Nigerians have no right to work in other countries too?
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Jaboranky(m): 1:18pm On Aug 24, 2024
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by gigabyte13: 1:19pm On Aug 24, 2024
And so........huhhuhhuh
Since you people only see opportunity in condemning your country
They see a lot of opportunities in making money from your country.
They gave you money, you sell to them abi na by force Dem collect una oil and gas sector.....huhhuh??
Association of noisemakers
That's business for you.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by TheAlchemist: 1:19pm On Aug 24, 2024
The oil and gas industry is simply following Dangote's template. The sustained success of Dangote enterprises is built on the Indians and other foreign nationals. See how Nigerians have mismanaged all the 4 refineries in the country.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Frontend: 1:21pm On Aug 24, 2024
Indians should just go back to there country
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Nobody: 1:21pm On Aug 24, 2024
soullove1881:
Which day dangote joined Oil and gas? The real is issue is our educational system and religion beliefs. These indians are better trained with powerful work strength and focus than us.

I hope you remember this joke that the number of high IQs in India is more than the entire US population.

We can't expect different results doing same thing. We need to change our methods too.
We have many qualified engineers that studied abroad but you see African employers, they just want to show themselves and that's why they employe expatriates.

Can you imagine dangote refinery being head by an Indian and this same Indian is now recruiting only indians for the refinery all because he said he can't work with Nigerians...
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by santaclaws: 1:22pm On Aug 24, 2024
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by ChybuzzDD(m): 1:22pm On Aug 24, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
When you go on strike every week and month, serious organizations will find back up but it seems that in this case, back up guys used during your frequent industrial strikes are now converted to permanent staff to replace you guys.

Though it's not without its own problems but the alternative of your frequent disruption with industrial strike to a perishable industry that runs mostly on huge multibillion dollars loan credit system from shylock commercial/investment banks is grim.

The oil companies have not broken any law by having back up when you go on strike. I was shocked that even ordinary transfer of oil well ownership from IOCs to indigenous oil companies, you guys shut down and declared strike over what you can resolve with your fellow Nigerian companies. Smh.

You're same folks who went on strike because LP's strong man and NLC President, was attacked during his political role in local Imo state elections that has nothing to do with your oil industry. So which serious organization will continue to bank on your strikes even on issues not related to your industry? Nil!

You have 'played' with your jobs for too long and your employers seem fed up.

May God bless Nigeria for ever! Check my signature for free stuffs!
The game plan and daily task is to defend anything that happens in Nigeria under the leadership of our old corrupt drugbag, who's our regional god and saviour.
That's a horrible life to live.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by blackgold2018(m): 1:24pm On Aug 24, 2024
olayinka63:
You're lying. We have competent and trustworthy Nigerians. We have technical know how not like the old days when knowledge were hidden.

The loop hole they exploit should be blocked. And that is the method of using outsource company to recruit for a company. They can use twenty different outsource companies to recruit 50 Indians for a single company and they will still be compliant with expatriate quota. Example is that Sterling oil company. Government should just mandate it for example, total number of outsourced and directly recruited expatriate in your company should not be more than 10 when combined. National assembly should just legislate it and that's all. Most legit and reputable companies won't breach law of your country but they will look for loop hole to exploit.
He is not lying.

Dangote started it in his various enterprises decades ago. Till today have you heard about any of Dangote company that is folded? Or running lost?

This present companies has started the same.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by membranus: 1:25pm On Aug 24, 2024
emperor4love:
K,most yoruba nd hause in oil sectors won't like this
So is Usifo a Yoruba or an Hausa name? Be intelligent once in a while.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by LordIsaac(m): 1:27pm On Aug 24, 2024
Even in the US, Indians have taken over. Itnis not about the Indians, it is your country!
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Pootle: 1:32pm On Aug 24, 2024
imagine o
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Blackdisciple(m): 1:33pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
Why won't they take jobs? They are more trustworthy and hardworking. More competent on the average. Better trained. Less annoying to work with. Efficient overall.
Abi oo since they don't trust Nigerians their fellow, we are over 200million plus in this country yet see what is happening
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by NaijaMemes: 1:33pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
Even the ones that are racist?
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by soullove1881(m): 1:34pm On Aug 24, 2024
Omoapena:
We have many qualified engineers that studied abroad but you see African employers, they just want to show themselves and that's why they employe expatriates.

Can you imagine dangote refinery being head by an Indian and this same Indian is now recruiting only indians for the refinery all because he said he can't work with Nigerians...
I'm a Miner and I had my first degree in FUTA, so I understand your point, bro. However, the Dangote empire is currently beyond emotions, and in fact, it's an unending discussion.

The only truth is that Indians are part of his biggest investors. Maybe you're not aware of Dangote Cement in India, and I hope you know India's population. That's a massive market!

Aside from that, we love to speak grammar too much in this country, but you see these Indians, it's straight to business. No time for emotions or sentiments.

As a businessman, Dangote is pragmatic. If he could forfeit Kano for Lagos/Ogun state, is it Nigerians he won't forfeit for Indians and Lebanese? Lol😂 It is well, but he's a businessman, always looking for opportunities to expand his empire.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Lorayne(m): 1:34pm On Aug 24, 2024
SmartPolician:
Nigerians are complaining that foreigners are getting good jobs in Nigeria but will roll out the drums in celebration whenever a Nigerian lands a big job in a foreign land. If that's not hypocrisy, then what is? 😁
I think there's a quota system.

And in which country are Nigerians the most employed workers in a company/industry?
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by TheDemola: 1:34pm On Aug 24, 2024
No be lie
One well known company, owned by a Nigerian, is also guilty of this. With the number of Indians in his company, you would think he has an oath with them
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by redcliff: 1:35pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
You are a mumu and dont know anything. Its obvious you have not travellled out before
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by TheDemola: 1:37pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
I'm sure you didn't really mean all these.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by arantess: 1:38pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
this one no follow
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by TheAlchemist: 1:38pm On Aug 24, 2024
santaclaws:
This is because the government agencies we have don't protect our own citizens and always respect anything wrapped in white/yellow skin, even if it's rubbish... A lot of Africans are also parasiting on Nigeria's economy. A lot of Ghanaians, Cameroonians, Beninese, Nigeriens, Chadians are working in this country without papers, but our own citizens can't get away with such in their country.

A lot of Indians cannot match the knowledge and mental tenacity of Nigerians. Most of these guys don't even have degrees and the ones that do actually have lower grades. Their 1st class degree grades in India is equivalent to Nigeria's 2:1 & 2:2 in most cases, but employers don't know this. The real first class equivalent in India is Distinction, but trust some Nigerian employers and half-witted HR to be jumping up and down thinking they know it all and downgrading their own people.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just keep quiet if you don't know Indians! I have worked with Indians and I know their behavior. Indians are far more dubious than Nigerians, in fact, I would trust a fellow Nigerian twice as much as I'd trust an Indian national. Same Indians who open call centers to operate fake tech support scams in their country? A whole building can be full of Indians running international scams and collecting salaries, like it's a legit business.

As for hard work, every Nigerian is hardworking, especially if you provide them with the right environment. Did you see where it was mentioned in the article that these Indians are paid in dollars (USD) while Nigerians are paid in Naira even for low level jobs like vulcanizing? Use your head and stop accepting slavery, unless you're not a Nigerian yourself.
1st class this, 1st class that, the only 1st class, I respect are those who have the ability to think outside the box.... All this shout of 1st class this 1st class that should be muted.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by Izuchukwu70: 1:39pm On Aug 24, 2024
iwaeda:
https://dailytrust.com/indians-taking-over-jobs-in-oil-and-gas-pengassan-raises-alarm/
The same thing the racists in America dey tell us be this. Una Don start in Naija too? If you're qualified no employee will overlook you. Go and develop yourself and acquire the right skills, no be by Awalokan.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by arantess: 1:40pm On Aug 24, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
When you go on strike every week and month, serious organizations will find back up but it seems that in this case, back up guys used during your frequent industrial strikes are now converted to permanent staff to replace you guys.

Though it's not without its own problems but the alternative of your frequent disruption with industrial strike to a perishable industry that runs mostly on huge multibillion dollars loan credit system from shylock commercial/investment banks is grim.

The oil companies have not broken any law by having back up when you go on strike. I was shocked that even ordinary transfer of oil well ownership from IOCs to indigenous oil companies, you guys shut down and declared strike over what you can resolve with your fellow Nigerian companies. Smh.

You're same folks who went on strike because LP's strong man and NLC President, was attacked during his political role in local Imo state elections that has nothing to do with your oil industry. So which serious organization will continue to bank on your strikes even on issues not related to your industry? Nil!

You have 'played' with your jobs for too long and your employers seem fed up.

May God bless Nigeria for ever! Check my signature for free stuffs!
as usual playing the tribal card... grin
terrible predictable response from a bigot.
wetin concern labor party for oil companies.

una mind no go ever reach ground for this life
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by YoshihideSuga: 1:45pm On Aug 24, 2024
Angelfrost:
Indians are currently the greatest immigrants opportunists on E.

Canada will likely be an Indian nation in the foreseeable future. tongue
They've abused the country's immigration policy more than the Chinese and brought along their archaic cultural norms.
Re: Indians Taking Over Jobs In Oil And Gas’, PENGASSAN Raises Alarm by bentenny(m): 1:45pm On Aug 24, 2024
RepoMan007:
Lol.
This is absolutely rubbish and insensitive!
Are you saying that in the entire Nigerian workforce or populace you cannot find a single trustworthy and hardworking Nigerian who is both competent,better trained and less annoying to work with?

Are there no Nigerians over there in India or other developed countries doing very well and showcasing these traits that you mentioned?

Your unfortunate utterances are the reason why most of these foreigners look down on us and treat us terribly when some Nigerians work in their companies here in Nigeria!
How do you explain or expect Nigerians to react when the foreigner who isn't that good is paid in dollars while a Nigerian is paid less in Nigerian currency?

If you cannot find anyone around you with those qualities that you enlisted around you,then you really need to change your environment or circle because just as there are citizens in Nigeria that are terrible,there are Nigerians who are the embodiment of all the traits and skills you mentioned about those indians!

I guess you haven't seen some indians that are dishonest,lazy,annoying and terrible!
Travel and see!
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Lawyer Raises Alarm Over Spiritual Attacks During Court Cases (Photos/Video?Dangote Refinery Sacks Nigerian Employees For Joining PENGASSAN'FG Plans To Retrench Workers' - Labour Raises Alarm234

5 Traits That Will Make Others See You As A LeaderMy Brother Was Sacked And Duped By A CompanyMy Wrongful Termination