Stats: 3,330,025 members, 8,443,538 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 11:23 PM

Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPrivate Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? (2526 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by nairavsdollars(op): 6:13pm On Oct 25, 2024
I watched a video on Facebook today where an Islamic cleric (Alfa) is lamenting that out of every 10 private jet owners in Nigeria, 6 is a pastor.

Why are Islamic preachers not as successful or they don't like private jets?

Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Valeur: 6:20pm On Oct 25, 2024
Maybe if they stop using their monies to sponsor terrorists and buy bombs, they'd get private jets too.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Kukutente23: 6:21pm On Oct 25, 2024
Valeur:
Maybe if they stop using their monies to sponsor terrorists and buy bombs, they'd get private jets too.
You took it out of my mouth

To add that they have more wives and children to tend to sooo
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Roger3D(m): 6:27pm On Oct 25, 2024
nairavsdollars:
I watched a video on Facebook today where an Islamic cleric (Alfa) is lamenting that out of every 10 private jet owners in Nigeria, 6 is a pastor.

Probably because they don't shamelessly scam their sheep for money like the Christian Pentecostal preachers do
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Topman7: 6:40pm On Oct 25, 2024
Valeur:
Garbage. Islamic clerics do NOT buy bombs and weapons to give to terrorists.

Terrorists are EXTERNALLY FUNDED AND ARMED.

YOU ARE A LIAR FROM THE PITS OF HELL.

Also, MOSQUES do not demand TITHE from worshippers like CHURCHES do.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Biodun556(m): 6:43pm On Oct 25, 2024
nairavsdollars:

Islamic scholars don't scam their members

And there's no way you can commercialize Islamic preaching
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Valeur: 6:59pm On Oct 25, 2024
The brainwashing is facilitated by who? The external financiers too?

Keep deceiving yourself.

How do you expect tithe in Islam?
So people don't give in the mosques?

The big political thieves fund those brainwashed by the imams who see jihad as the greatest service in Islam.
Hence, they'd rather raise money for terrorists than money to build schools, money to buy fighter jets than money for private jets.

People spend money on what is important to them.

These alfas don't need private jets, they need money to marry more wives , feed themselves and radicalize youths for terrorism .
Ask yourself what they did with the 10million each received to propagate Muslim-muslim ticket during the last election.

Topman7:
Garbage. Islamic clerics do NOT buy bombs and weapons to give to terrorists.

Terrorists are EXTERNALLY FUNDED AND ARMED.

YOU ARE A LIAR FROM THE PITS OF HELL.

Also, MOSQUES do not demand TITHE from worshippers like CHURCHES do.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Newsmills: 7:17pm On Oct 25, 2024
They don't display antics of a salesperson,sow bountifully and reap more bountifully,sparingly and vice versa,let them come and learn work from some of the pastors in the south.Not only pastors even musicians are competing with each other.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Righthussle: 7:18pm On Oct 25, 2024
Christian pulpit bandits charge their victims 10% of their monthly earnings plus first fruit and seeds

Islamic pulpit bandits charge their victims 2.5% of their earnings
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Jrevelation(m): 8:13pm On Oct 25, 2024
They have money to do whatever they want to buy but something is secretive about them not want to spend it to live that expensive life
Do you know that they don't take return on investments, Muslims don't take ROI
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by seunjungle1(m): 8:20pm On Oct 25, 2024
They don't use to collect tithe
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Chinjo2: 8:23pm On Oct 25, 2024
Because most pastors see it as their business and only means of survival.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by UltraSolid: 8:25pm On Oct 25, 2024
Simple. Prosperity and miracle preaching which churchgoers pay generous tithe and personal 'private appreciation' for.

The form of Christianity practised by charismatic churches in our nation is very profitable.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by JimmySwaggart(m): 10:35pm On Oct 25, 2024
Jesus is isn't a Christian, we don't have Pentecostal Muslims, prosperity preachers set up business Enterprise called church ministries, and if the government decides to tax them, daddy GOs will run to Abuja and convince the president to reverse such policy. So how won't they be richer than alfas.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by nairavsdollars(op): 11:30pm On Oct 25, 2024
Valeur:
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by trium: 11:31pm On Oct 25, 2024
Depends on what they are preaching about but I see some Islamic clerics now copying this style to fool the gullible ones. Some of them are trying to get subscribers who work daily. Imagine someone at work going to assalatu at 1pm on the instructions of the Alfa. That's why ignorance is not a good combination for religion.

Have you asked yourself why the Catholics are not this way even though they are one of the wealthiest bodies in the world?

Why do people pay for prosperity? It is because they want quick results and the charlatans have seen an opportunity in what they have faith in - mammoney. They also know the mind games which is laden with fear.

Despite all the warnings, MMM will come again and again and again and people will cash out

Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by BitterTruth0001: 11:53pm On Oct 25, 2024
Cos Islam is a fake ideology that cannot give prosperity .

Islam is about jihad and mind control with promise of sex in heaven 🤡
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Friend22(m): 1:54am On Oct 26, 2024
Valeur:
Can you stop being an idiot.

The comparison is not only laughable but risible.
The way the message of Islām is built is not about fleecing congregation through tithe we don't have that in Islām.

The comparison is wholly foolish.

Christians or Pentecostal Christians should be comparing themselves to Catholic clerics not Islamic preachers.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Friend22(m): 1:59am On Oct 26, 2024
BitterTruth0001:
Cos Islam is a fake ideology that cannot give prosperity .

Islam is about jihad and mind control with promise of sex in heaven 🤡
Your contribution is very germane to idiots who are happy that one of their own just shared how useful he to the body idiots and clowns in their campaign to get more members.
🤡
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by bennybuhari: 4:17am On Oct 26, 2024
How many Muslims go to mosque to pray? Most pray at home conveniently and are not pressured to give money like churches.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by BitterTruth0001: 4:29am On Oct 26, 2024
Friend22:
Your contribution is very germane to idiots who are happy that one of their own just shared how useful he to the body idiots and clowns in their campaign to get more members.
🤡
An angry jihadist spotted . You can head to Gaza

Allah waiting for you in heaven with 72 …
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by MarketDispatch: 4:56am On Oct 26, 2024
nairavsdollars:

Because they don't follow Saudi Arabia and UAE (Dubai) style to enjoy life
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by tanigororo: 5:59am On Oct 26, 2024
nairavsdollars:

I never knew when private jet owned by scamming your members became a symbol of success.
Secondly, Islam does not tolerate stupidity for Muslims such that we will get scammed by our leaders to look good and prosperous at the detriment of the masses.

Valeur:
I don't see how your so called pastors benefited the society instead of building factories that give employments, they build scamming factory to fool some idiots who believes in them.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Friend22(m): 6:09am On Oct 26, 2024
BitterTruth0001:
An angry jihadist spotted . You can head to Gaza

Allah waiting for you in heaven with 72 …
IDIOT!
Why should I be angry?🤣🤣🤣 when each comment you make its a comic relief!
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Friend22(m): 6:12am On Oct 26, 2024
tanigororo:
I never knew when private jet owned by scamming your members became a symbol of success.
Secondly, Islam does not tolerate stupidity for Muslims such that we will get scammed by our leaders to look good and prosperous at the detriment of the masses.

I don't see how your so called pastors benefited the society instead of building factories that give employments, they build scamming factory to fool some idiots who believes in them.
My brother ,the number of sensible Christians when it comes to religious discuss will conveniently put one to shame because their low a d shallow thinking process.

If somebody can believe a man-God or,sorry,God-man could die for their sins he knew nothing about, then know that they have the capacity to conjure up just anything no matter how stupid it is to smear Islām.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by Friend22(m): 6:28am On Oct 26, 2024
MarketDispatch:
Because they don't follow Saudi Arabia and UAE (Dubai) style to enjoy life
Why are you fools always trying to find solace in the fact that you've lost everything called a religion and Islām becomes the scape goat you must whip to feel some sense of consolation?

Even in Saudi Arabia or UAE no imaam has a private jet I can tell you that for a fact,but can we say that of Pentecostal Christian clerics?
Even in Auchi here, Apostle Johnson Suleiman the founder of Omega fire ministries I believe has a private based what we've seen him do. Even if he doesn't ,he has the ability to hire one at his Beck and call.
And I can tell you that from the same Auchi that our Imāms in the biggest mosque in the entire South south- Arafat mosque do not have more than one car that needs to undergo some serious repairs before a year passes.
These cars are not from the donation or tithe from the congregation, but where they work because we don't pay them for doing God's work.

Not too long ago Pst David Oyedepo of Winners chapel was gifted a Rolls Royce about a week or two ago by a congregant and you're using these 'spiritual' businessmen to gain consolation?

Many of una dey MADDDD!
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by orisa37: 7:02am On Oct 26, 2024
IMAMS ARE TERRORISTS.
PASTORS ARE BRIDGES AND CONNECTING RODS TO PASSAGES.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by oyatz(m): 7:15am On Oct 26, 2024
How many Catholic, Anglican ,Methodist or Baptist Priests have Private Jets?

Islamic Clerics just like their Christian counterparts in Orthodox Churches, are mostly employees of the Mosques.
Only private churches (now called Pentecostal churches) ,ram like private business Organizations of the founders have super-rich pastors
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by BitterTruth0001: 7:21am On Oct 26, 2024
Friend22:
IDIOT!
Why should I be angry?🤣🤣🤣 when each comment you make its a comic relief!
Allah AK 💣

Why are you even using phone ? Isn’t it haram to have a phone . Western education is sin. Boko Haram

Backward mofos .
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by CodeTemplarr: 7:29am On Oct 26, 2024
How many rifles grenades and RPGs can those jets buy? You think pastors are loaded? You are mistaken. Maybe spiritually but physically, thr other side are balling. Just look at the hajj subsidy figures alone.
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by isan(m): 8:18am On Oct 26, 2024
You can't personally own a mosque, it's not allowed
Re: Private Jets: Why Are Islamic Preachers In Nigeria Not As Successful As Pastors? by huptin(m): 11:27am On Oct 26, 2024
I know some Islamic preachers who came to Christianity to learn money making antics and are now back to Islam, doing their thing.

They are quite rich by the way.
1 2 Reply

Presidential Jets: Why Can't Nigeria Go This Way? (pix)100 Private Jets In Kano For Yusuf Buhari's Wedding (Video, Photos)Sokoto To Buy Motorcycles Worth N155m For Islamic Preachers234

Wike/Fubara: Tinubu Concludes Plans To Declare State Of Emergency In Rivers - PGIbb, Never Again!Police Ig: Gani Decries Exclusion Of Igbo