Stats: 3,327,564 members, 8,431,576 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 01:44 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6401) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (6012363 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6398 6399 6400 6401 6402 6403 6404 ... 6956 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by andrewbaba44: 6:40pm On Nov 03, 2024
Dani olmo onye ball ,I was so foolish for not wanting you

5 league games and 5 goals ,man doesn’t even need time to be fit ,as e Dey come from injury he Dey hit the ground running

What a player ,what a signing
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by andrewbaba44: 6:41pm On Nov 03, 2024
If to say olmo start against Madrid ,we for paste them reach 7-0
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 6:43pm On Nov 03, 2024
ThierryJay:
You called it JP, take your flowers!
Thanks.😁

It's quite clear because Olmo is the most technically adept player in our squad currently.

Good eye for the pass and excellent in taking good goalscoring positions, creating spaces.

Exquisite first touches and clinical when presented with scoring chances. He takes them with aplomb.

Everything you want in your attacking midfielder
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:05pm On Nov 03, 2024
So you're telling me.
Inigo has been the best cb this season
Lewandowski the best striker
Yamal and raphina the best wingers
Olmo the best attacking mid
Pedri the best center mid.
Flick the best coach..

But there's a team called the Galactico 😱
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:11pm On Nov 03, 2024
Fdj is a good midfielder.
Just needs what's called muscle memory
He takes seconds to make decisions..
If you watch others they look and touch to the next.
Fdj is slow.. hope he sets he's tempo to a 9 cuz everyone is on 10 and he's still at xavi's 7
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ThierryJay: 7:42pm On Nov 03, 2024
jpmoriarti:
Thanks.😁

It's quite clear because Olmo is the most technically adept player in our squad currently.

Good eye for the pass and excellent in taking good goalscoring positions, creating spaces.

Exquisite first touches and clinical when presented with scoring chances. He takes them with aplomb.

Everything you want in your attacking midfielder
On point. And I dare to even say he's a cheat code because he's so unique that it'll be hard for you to find a player with similar technical set like him in today's football.

Spain enjoyed the cheat code at the Euros, it's Barca's turn to feast. Surprising thing is why his ability went under the radar of a lot of teams. Or maybe Barca is the best environment for him to showcase himself.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 8:02pm On Nov 03, 2024
The Espanol coach was literally doing like he wanted to shed tears during the match after he said he'll win.
In the post match interview ... He cried

He said fans say he'll lose to Barca 8 nil.
But he conceded fewer than Madrid and bàyern.

Achievement unlocked 😂😂.
Flick ball brings a man down
Respect to the coach
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 8:32pm On Nov 03, 2024
I don't see anything bad in what he said at his post match interview. He knows he's facing a big team but u can't expect him to say dat he will loose cheesy
Derumklala12:
The Espanol coach was literally doing like he wanted to shed tears during the match after he said he'll win.
In the post match interview ... He cried

He said fans say he'll lose to Barca 8 nil.
But he conceded fewer than Madrid and bàyern.

Achievement unlocked 😂😂.
Flick ball brings a man down
Respect to the coach
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 8:41pm On Nov 03, 2024
omo dis Espanyol coach stupid small oooo😂😂😂😂

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 8:42pm On Nov 03, 2024
Ijustwantto:
I don't see anything bad in what he said at his post match interview. He knows he's facing a big team but u can't expect him to say dat he will loose cheesy
No no not what he said. The fact that he cried
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 9:20pm On Nov 03, 2024
ThierryJay:
On point. And I dare to even say he's a cheat code because he's so unique that it'll be hard for you to find a player with similar technical set like him in today's football.

Spain enjoyed the cheat code at the Euros, it's Barca's turn to feast. [Surprising thing is why his ability went under the radar of a lot of teams. Or maybe Barca is the best environment for him to showcase himself.
I think maybe because of his fitness concerns. Lots of injuries may have discouraged other teams.

I also think our playing pattern fits his direct style. Hansi Flick asks them to undertake daring quick passes between the lines. Quick vertical touches. Making darting runs in behind. Everything technically gifted players like Olmo loves alot.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 9:21pm On Nov 03, 2024
Hansi Flick: “I told the team that I would accept the second half because they have done a great job so far. But on Wednesday I will not accept a performance like that.”

I just love the mentality of this coach. No losing guard.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 9:24pm On Nov 03, 2024
jpmoriarti:
Hansi Flick: “I told the team that I would accept the second half because they have done a great job so far. But on Wednesday I will not accept a performance like that.”

I just love the mentality of this coach. No losing guard.
Abeg make him no allow am oh.. even once cuz this Barca players can slack off and be too overconfident.
Did you notice the amount of selfish plays they did today... Not gonna lie I was calling for yamal and balde's head😅
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 9:41pm On Nov 03, 2024
Derumklala12:
Abeg make him no allow am oh.. even once cuz this Barca players can slack off and be too overconfident.
Did you notice the amount of selfish plays they did today... Not gonna lie I was calling for yamal and balde's head😅
Yes I noticed it. They lost alot of balls due to lack of concentration. Hansi Flick will not smile at them for that. I think that led to Balde and Fort switching wings momentarily.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 10:00pm On Nov 03, 2024
goals hunger. Wanting more goals have been affecting me nowadays. We won 3-1 but I felt like we lost. I was expecting demolition like 7-0 or more 💔
But, thank you flick 🤞
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 1:02am On Nov 04, 2024
ThierryJay:

Spain enjoyed the cheat code at the Euros, it's Barca's turn to feast. Surprising thing is why his ability went under the radar of a lot of teams. Or maybe Barca is the best environment for him to showcase himself.
He literally had to hire a PR team at some point cos he thought he was grossly underrated and honestly, I can understand why now.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:41am On Nov 04, 2024
On of my best moments yesterday was seeing ansu fati score tht offside goal
May not look like much. But that really boosted his confidence...
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 1:25pm On Nov 04, 2024
Who be this fire bender

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 5:46pm On Nov 04, 2024
Olmo⭐️ ⭐️⭐️

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 7:01pm On Nov 04, 2024
innocent face but dangerous on the field. Pau cubarsi🔥🔥

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:45pm On Nov 04, 2024
I use to wonder why Cruyff was referred to as the smartest footballer of all time.

They were not joking.
Imagine iniesta against Sunday league players. Cruyff throwing passes like the trivela in 1978.
One of the few past legends that would definitely be wrld class today.
Dani olmo is def Cruyff's regen
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 9:31pm On Nov 04, 2024
A very encouraging start for Hector Fort yesterday at RB.

Definitely got worse as the team lost balance in the second half but I like his busy outing.

Also love that Hansi Flick is willing to give him a lookin ahead of the Pakistani brothers 😀

Hector remains a work in progress.😍

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 9:35pm On Nov 04, 2024
omo watin dey always do dis neymar guy. The mumu no get any bone at all. The tin dey always vex me💔

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Jokerman(m): 10:10pm On Nov 04, 2024
Cristiano Ronaldo and Ademola Lookman, LUTH, Circa 2001❤️

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ijustwantto(m): 10:33pm On Nov 04, 2024
mumu na Ronaldo pikin be dis😂😂
Jokerman:
Cristiano Ronaldo and Ademola Lookman, LUTH, Circa 2001❤️
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Bimmarlykay(m): 10:56pm On Nov 04, 2024
One thing i like about Flick is the way he doesn't respect H2H history or derby ... blud just wanna win all game with goals.😁
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 6:55am On Nov 05, 2024
Ijustwantto:
omo watin dey always do dis neymar guy. The mumu no get any bone at all. The tin dey always vex me💔
Why ppl still dey laugh under that posthuh? Some human being sef
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 7:30am On Nov 05, 2024
I'm not gonna lie one of the most annoying clubs and just corrupt..
Madrid fans now wanting to change some offside rules. Saying " this gimmick is destroying the sport".

How many it's offside!! This guy's literally won four trophies this year!.

SORE LOSERS
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:06am On Nov 05, 2024
Derumklala12:
I'm not gonna lie one of the most annoying clubs and just corrupt..
Madrid fans now wanting to change some offside rules. Saying " this gimmick is destroying the sport".

How many it's offside!! This guy's literally won four trophies this year!.

SORE LOSERS
There are some discussions that our current offside traps won't have been so successful without the VAR always intervening.

But i guess people are putting too much emphasis on the offside traps, forgetting that we're actually a very good football team. Our midfielders and our attackers are currently the best/most in-form in the world.

The intricate passes, the passes through the line, the off-the ball runs, the constant pressure on the opponent final third, the quick recovery and turnover of possession, the incisive direct plays. These are some of the excellent traits this Barcelona side are showing beyond the infamous high line.

Yes, let them change the offside traps but we have so much more tools to hurt the opponent. We didn't score 50 goals already this season in 15 games by only keeping teams offside.

There are so much more to us than this.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by andrewbaba44: 4:04pm On Nov 05, 2024
Dem really get mind for that premier league

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Awesome01(m): 6:40pm On Nov 05, 2024
andrewbaba44:
Dem really get mind for that premier league
Only players on our to sell list are the Pakistani brothers. They are free to bid for those and maybe FDJ, we will consider.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Derumklala12(m): 8:42pm On Nov 05, 2024
Gyorekes to Barcelona next season 🤗🤗.. we'll be there
1 2 3 ... 6398 6399 6400 6401 6402 6403 6404 ... 6956 Reply

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting FriendOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club"234

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL ChampionOfficial Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)