Stats: 3,328,965 members, 8,438,171 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 04:45 AM

Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump - Foreign Affairs (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsShocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump (22609 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 11:46am On Nov 14, 2024
Zonefree:
The woman should go and die!
Lol. Only the husband knows what he's dealing with right now and how fvcked he is
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 11:50am On Nov 14, 2024
GravenDos:
Hello Madam, Donald Trump's your President, deal with it 🤒
Trump is now the president, she knows that and I'm sure that she has accepted that. It is now the husband that will face the consequences of his "actions" grin grin. See how he is wailing
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by cococandy(f): 11:57am On Nov 14, 2024
maasoap:
Trump is now the president, she knows that and I'm sure that she has accepted that. It is now the husband that will face the consequences of his "actions" grin grin. See how he is wailing
That’s how many of them vote against their interests. His parents are on disability and he’s voting for Trump just to “own the libs”. Now he’s got what he wanted. I hope he has money to support his parents when Trump cuts funding to whatever disability benefit they’re on.

She won’t have a discussion, she says nothing will change her mind Insists she is going to report my parents because they live off of disability but my dad does some cash work auto repair, so now I’m worried for my while family
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by Callosobruchus(m): 11:59am On Nov 14, 2024
cococandy:
. But if he loved her, he wouldn’t vote for against her wellbeing. I’m sure she feels betrayed
Is voting against your preferred candidate by your husband serious enough to divorce him? Divorce O! Well, I don't know about you but my passion for politics and political candidates has a healthy limit.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by lexy2014: 12:00pm On Nov 14, 2024
Fineman2:
Trust me, actions have consequences and some people will go extreme to express their displeasure
What of the action of divorce? Are there no consequences?
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by pryme(m): 12:05pm On Nov 14, 2024
Fineman2:
coming from a typical trump's supporter
What happened to you guys being the party of tolerance, diversity and INCLUSIVITY?
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 12:07pm On Nov 14, 2024
cococandy:
That’s how many of them vote against their interests. His parents are on disability and he’s voting for Trump just to “own the libs”. Now he’s got what he wanted. I hope he has money to support his parents when Trump cuts funding to whatever disability benefit they’re on.
Sometimes as a human with common sense, you just have to humble yourself and tradeoff when the consequence of not doing so is grievous. Stand by your decision and face the consequences, that's my motto.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by BuyMeBanger: 12:08pm On Nov 14, 2024
Fineman2:
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/us-news/shocked-husband-speechless-wife-files-34087645?
Serves him right!!! angry The only good thing that's come out of this win for Trump is the money he's made me out of Bitcoin grin, let the momentum bubble withstand a short life🤞🏿.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 12:08pm On Nov 14, 2024
lexy2014:
The wife already knew that the consequences of that divorce would overwhelm the husband and she went for it.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by cococandy(f): 12:10pm On Nov 14, 2024
Callosobruchus:
Is voting against your preferred candidate by your husband serious enough to divorce him? Divorce O! Well, I don't know about you but my passion for politics and political candidates has a healthy limit.
This is not a regular election. Voting for preferred candidates has never been an issue between friends much less married couples. Republicans and democrats used to come together after elections, respect each other and try to work together. That went out the window with Trump.

In fact, most people on a normal day don’t give AF about politics. And most of us belong in that category. Once he goes away and a new less disgusting republican leader comes along, I might even stop caring about politics once again.

But if you live with a partner that you think you know and they support someone similar to Hitler or that North Korean dictator, you will surely question how well you know this person you thought you knew.

Before you say “oh he’s not like those other guys”, pls I’m begging you to look stuff up before replying.

As we speak he’s picking incompetent yes men to staff his cabinet so they can’t question him when he’s going against the law.

I would find it extremely difficult to have admiration much less sexual desire for a partner who can’t reason critically about important issues. It’s not a reconcilable difference in my opinion.

Where I blame her is that she must have know he leans this way. It’s hard to hide that type of mentality. Maybe she thought this time around he’ll surely see that it’s gone too far and maybe not vote for him. Guess she underestimated the power of the herd.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 12:11pm On Nov 14, 2024
blaise26abj:
I would sign the divorce paper in a flash ! Good riddance to bad rubbish ! That wife is a devil . He has to leave her as quickly as possible .
How can you divorce your husband because he has a different political view from yours ? It is the height of witchcraft.
Not when you had to deal with all what the man narrated above. You would be weak. It will take him many years to recover and balance again, not just the relationship but other aspects that he is concerned about.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by DeepSight(m): 12:14pm On Nov 14, 2024
cococandy:
If he acted like you or voted for Trump, he wouldn’t be getting it.

I don’t know why men like you have a problem with evil feminist women when there are so many conservative/republican/“traditional” women you can get with.

I don’t get it
At a point you've gotta do a quick assessement of the intelligence and literacy of your co-discussant and decide if carrying on is worthwhile. From a distance, I can tell you the person you are devoting so much time to probably doesnt have a GCE. I can also tell you for free that that person never goes near anything that can remotely described as a book.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by gforce5: 12:21pm On Nov 14, 2024
Unfortunately, It does. Even here in Nigeria, many lifelong friendships were destroyed due to the results of the last election. It takes mutual love, respect, maturity and tolerance to overcome political differences.

Jorussia:
Politics should never get to this level.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by cococandy(f): 12:28pm On Nov 14, 2024
DeepSight:
At a point you've gotta do a quick assessement of the intelligence and literacy of your co-discussant and decide if carrying on is worthwhile. From a distance, I can tell you the person you are devoting so much time to probably doesnt have a GCE. I can also tell you for free that that person never goes near anything that can remotely described as a book.
Been knew.

He gives me an average of 30+ mentions a day on here.
Sometimes I respond to get him off my back

Other times I respond for the benefit of the unknowing reader who might not know what genesis of the matter is.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by Wizardslayer: 12:31pm On Nov 14, 2024
I know why she's divorcing her husband.

She's mad bcus her husband told her that the time is not set for American woman president
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by lexy2014: 12:39pm On Nov 14, 2024
maasoap:
The wife already knew that the consequences of that divorce would overwhelm the husband and she went for it.
Ok....am asking about the consequences of her actions..

Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by Callosobruchus(m): 12:43pm On Nov 14, 2024
cococandy:
This is not a regular election. Voting for preferred candidates has never been an issue between friends much less married couples. Republicans and democrats used to come together after elections, respect each other and try to work together. That went out the window with Trump.

In fact, most people on a normal day don’t give AF about politics. And most of us belong in that category. Once he goes away and a new less disgusting republican leader comes along, I might even stop caring about politics once again.

But if you live with a partner that you think you know and they support someone similar to Hitler or that North Korean dictator, you will surely question how well you know this person you thought you knew.

Before you say “oh he’s not like those other guys”, pls I’m begging you to look stuff up before replying.

"As we speak he’s picking incompetent yes men to staff his cabinet so they can’t question him when he’s going against the law".

I would find it extremely difficult to have admiration much less sexual desire for a partner who can’t reason critically about important issues. It’s not a reconcilable difference in my opinion.

Where I blame her is that she must have know he leans this way. It’s hard to hide that type of mentality. Maybe she thought this time around he’ll surely see that it’s gone too far and maybe not vote for him. Guess she underestimated the power of the herd.
Let me quote you.

"As we speak he’s picking incompetent yes men to staff his cabinet so they can’t question him when he’s going against the law".

Let me ask you;can you prove that the people who Trump is employing into his cabinet are incompetent? Do you know what the majority of Americans saw in Trump before they voted him in? Hating your unprefered candidate does not automatically means that he's incompetent. Let's leave it for time, only time shall tell.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by cococandy(f): 1:00pm On Nov 14, 2024
How can I prove he’s picking incompetent men?
It’s clear to me you guys are hellbent on not taking any fact into account when having these conversations. It’s looking like bad faith argument at this point rather than a sincere attempt at conversation. You could’ve simply looked this up.

For example he wants to pick RFK Junior for health secretary. This man has no health credentials, experience or scientific background.

RFK is against vaccines ( so we’ll go back to kids in iron lungs instead of thriving in schools). We’ll go back to fighting widespread measles and smallpox. These are things we thought we had overcome as a first world country now we have to start worrying about them again. Just because Trump doesn’t want a real scientist in that position who might challenge him if he tells people to inject bleach to cure Covid like he did during the pandemic.

Like I said before. Pls read up on some of these things before giving me the job of proving things to you.

You’re right. Time will tell. In the meantime, children will be dying of preventable diseases because of proud ignorant men.
Callosobruchus:
Let me quote you.

Let me ask you;can you prove that the people who Trump is employing into his cabinet are incompetent? Do you know what the majority of Americans saw in Trump before they voted him in? Hating your unprefered candidate does not automatically means that he's incompetent. Let's leave it for time, only time shall tell.

Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by michroskrve: 1:54pm On Nov 14, 2024
Zonefree:
The woman should go and die!
Thatsbhownyou jobless Nigerian reason. Go and help the man to pay his debt since you said the man should go and die. Divorce in America is a serious issues and not a tea cup.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by DonroxyII: 1:55pm On Nov 14, 2024
pointblank247:
Sometimes I tend to ask my self what is wrong with the white people. You see something serious happening around them and they refuse to accord it any importance and now your husband voted for his choice candidate without stopping you from voting yours and you want to divorce him. What other name do you call "controlling" wife.
That's why I love my African brothers in Africa. I mean especially my Nigerian people.
Wetin you go tell your parents say na the reason for the divorce you seek ? The whole village will swear Amadioha and Sango for you , Na your mama go rush you go white garment church make Dem take flogging and beating reset your brain. Inukwa akuko
Philosophical Differences is a big Deal in Marriage ....

She won't be able to co-exist with a patner whose ideas is dissimilar from hers ....

Nothing was wrong with Her ... She just felt betrayed that her husband is not on same ideologies as Her & she couldn't continue to prosecute relationship with whom shares divergent view from her own POV !!

Government is Life ....

Republican should Marry Republican...
Democrat should Marry Democrat ...
PDP should Marry PDP
APC should Marry APC

grin .... When You Chop Belleful, Na wetin no loss u go dey find ... Mankind has never seen themselves in terms of what We are Capable Of!
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by YoungAncient1: 2:03pm On Nov 14, 2024
brain dead americans.

so na this useless country that citizens with brains as effective as that of the ostrich Nigerians are dying to go to yet they keep denying them visas?
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by Okpollo: 2:31pm On Nov 14, 2024
Fineman2:
She should commit suicide if she like. Nonsense women and their overbearing attitude.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by AmazonTopaz(f): 3:42pm On Nov 14, 2024
cococandy:
How can I prove he’s picking incompetent men?
It’s clear to me you guys are hellbent on not taking any fact into account when having these conversations. It’s looking like bad faith argument at this point rather than a sincere attempt at conversation. You could’ve simply looked this up.

For example he wants to pick RFK Junior for health secretary. This man has no health credentials, experience or scientific background.

RFK is against vaccines ( so we’ll go back to kids in iron lungs instead of thriving in schools). We’ll go back to fighting widespread measles and smallpox. These are things we thought we had overcome as a first world country now we have to start worrying about them again. Just because Trump doesn’t want a real scientist in that position who might challenge him if he tells people to inject bleach to cure Covid like he did during the pandemic.

Like I said before. Pls read up on some of these things before giving me the job of proving things to you.

You’re right. Time will tell. In the meantime, children will be dying of preventable diseases because of proud ignorant men.
Trump is going to be a huge disaster. Godspeed to all of you.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by godofuck231: 5:17pm On Nov 14, 2024
It happens when the man refuses to wear the skirt in the home , she should get out and take the dog with her
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 5:40pm On Nov 14, 2024
lexy2014:
Ok....am asking about the consequences of her actions..

She knew that the negative impacts on the husband would be more severe because that's how their society is designed. Apparently, she doesn't care about the effects on herself.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by maasoap(m): 5:46pm On Nov 14, 2024
DonroxyII:
Philosophical Differences is a big Deal in Marriage ....

She won't be able to co-exist with a patner whose ideas is dissimilar from hers ....

Nothing was wrong with Her ... She just felt betrayed that her husband is not on same ideologies as Her & she couldn't continue to prosecute relationship with whom shares divergent view from her own POV !!

Government is Life ....

Republican should Marry Republican...
Democrat should Marry Democrat ...
PDP should Marry PDP
APC should Marry APC

grin .... When You Chop Belleful, Na wetin no loss u go dey find ... Mankind has never seen themselves in terms of what We are Capable Of!
That's political differences and it shouldn't define relationships or marriages. Pettiness dey worry am for trying to impose her political choice on her husband.
But since the husband knew what was at stake, may be he should have used different approach
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by gtassure: 6:06pm On Nov 14, 2024
This man stupidity no be small one! He said "her name is on the deed not on the mortgage"!
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by lexy2014: 6:36pm On Nov 14, 2024
maasoap:
She knew that the negative impacts on the husband would be more severe because that's how their society is designed. Apparently, she doesn't care about the effects on herself.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by bluefilm: 7:07pm On Nov 14, 2024
When you make the mistake of your life by marrying a WOKE idiot as your wife
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by PEACE2023: 8:08pm On Nov 14, 2024
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by giacomogiovanni: 8:21pm On Nov 14, 2024
Ironfaceman:
Trump disaster promax. Rather than tell Americans the truth. This cracker keeps lying to the gullible.
Like I said America's woe is self inflicted

You blame immigrants for taking up jobs yet you fail to see other nations are industrailizing.

You blame violence on immigrants yet trump and his nut buddy Musk legalise Guns and Guns.

You make ICE look weak yet the are deporting people steady. One Nigerian that wasted 4 years to get to the US 🇺🇸 can testify.

Anybody that causes somuch animosity can only bring pain ask Tinubu.
You watch too much CNN.

There's a difference between 'illegal immigrants' and 'legal immigrants'. Both are 'immigrants' but only one is lawful Try not to confuse the two.

You don't have a God-given right to go to America. It should be a privilege since you people refused to fix Nigeria. Don't blame Trump for his patriotism. It's people from shithole countries like Nigeria that don't understand the meaning of the word.
Re: Shocked’ Husband Speechless As Wife Files For Divorce After He Voted For Trump by Hotice085: 1:18am On Nov 15, 2024
Fineman2:
Shut UP
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

"I Hate That I Voted For Trump" Latina Woman Breaks Down In TearsArab-Americans Who Voted For Trump Write Him, Demand Ceasefire In Gaza & LebanonInterpol Rejects Iran’s Request For Trump Arrest234

Waiting Time In Queue To Pay Respects To Queen Elizabeth II Stretches To 19 HourTop Ten Youngest Presidents In AfricaImmigration Groups Sue Trump Over Order To End US Birthright Citizenship