Stats: 3,328,561 members, 8,436,314 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 June 2026 at 06:59 AM

Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFederal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget (11276 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by JagabanBorgu: 8:12pm On Nov 14, 2024
ArcSEMPECJ:
I do t seriously understand, does it mean that APC supporters can't equally criticize what their Criminal leaders dish at them or whathuh

Must anyone who tackle the government illness be an Obidientshuh??
I'm not bothered if u tackle govt, I'm bothered if u say #49trn don't have value when u don't have #1m, I'm talking about the money not the politicians, u can say whatever u like about the budget and Tinubu, I am talking about the money.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
It's quite ironic that most of u don't even know what to "criticize" mean or how to do it.
U think anything u say against the country is criticizing the leaders?
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 8:13pm On Nov 14, 2024
mrvitalis:
Yes thats less than 4.5 million dollars in 2012/2015 such houses sold for over 10 million dollars

Soon it would sale for 1.5 million dollars

Mind you Linda ikeji bought her house for 4 million dollars 600 million

House in chevron I friend got was 250k dollars at 45 million years ago ... Now that house is worth Max 150 million less than 100k dollars
Is plenty....the whole system is in disarray...
What matters now is a way out for men in the streets....
Authorities have no business with the Masses....
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 8:15pm On Nov 14, 2024
JagabanBorgu:
I'm not bothered if u tackle govt, I'm bothered if u say #49trn don't have value when u don't have #1m, I'm talking about the money not the politicians, u can say whatever u like about the budget and Tinubu, I am talking about the money.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
It's quite ironic that most of u don't even know what to "criticize" mean or how to do it.
U think anything u say against the country is criticizing the leaders?
See the way you are laughing like you are lost....

In what context did he say that 49trn don't have value again?
Did you just capitalize on that very clause or you analysed his statement clearlyhuh?

Anyway, for you to rush and call him and Obidients shows you were out for other things than critical thinking...
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by JagabanBorgu: 8:20pm On Nov 14, 2024
ArcSEMPECJ:
See the way you are laughing like you are lost....

In what context did he say that 49trn don't have value again?
Did you just capitalize on that very clause or you analysed his statement clearlyhuh?

Anyway, for you to rush and call him and Obidients shows you were out for other things than critical thinking...
He's a well known obident and I addressed that his particular statement, that's the point I'm making to u, I'm addressing that his particular statement nothing else, u get it now?
So u can go on with ur criticism of the govt, that's the least of my concern.
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by CodeTemplarr: 8:23pm On Nov 14, 2024
ubest1:
From N4.5 trillion budget in 2014 to N47.9 trillion in 2025 without a better life, it won't be better for APC including all their supporters
Lol. The thunder that will fire some APC people ehn... it is a rechargeable thunder with step up transformer.
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by CodeTemplarr: 8:26pm On Nov 14, 2024
TemporaryHansel:
That is money ordinary departments/agencies in US cities budget for their spending.. lapd( Los Angeles police department) has almost if not a higher budget than Nigeria. That's insane.
Nigeria is really poor tbh.
And what is the GDP of New York?
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by Cromagnon: 8:55pm On Nov 14, 2024
God1000:
N47.9trn was big money before, but it's nothing under this government, our currency has truly lost its value

This is just $28billion going by the current exchange rate

I believe this money will achieve a lot if it is well utilized, but half of it will be mismanaged and embezzled by government officials
half ke abi everything, half lounloun
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by Cromagnon: 8:57pm On Nov 14, 2024
Biodun556:
28 billion dollars is not small money
New York city, city not state ó budgets 89billion. Just 20million ppl

The money is tiny
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by Bimpe29(m): 9:17pm On Nov 14, 2024
Is this budget good enough based on its size and parameters ?
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by uunwanaobong3: 10:56pm On Nov 14, 2024
SEE BUDGET THAT GOODLUCK JONATHAN SUMMITED TO HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY WHICH WAS 7 TRILLION NAIRA IN 2014 AND EVERYTHING WAS FAR BETTER.... NOW TINUBU IS SUBMITTING A BUDGET OF 47 TRILLION NAIRA IN 2024. HOW FAR HAVE WE FALLEN?
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by LegacyB: 6:27am On Nov 15, 2024
mrvitalis:
You are generating and sharing 1.3 trillion monthly that means federal government gets an average of 7.2 trillion yearly in revenue

But want to present a budget of 47+ trillion ?

And people are quiet about this?

So you want to borrow 40 trillion next year?
I pity who they earn in naira sha...

One dollar to ₦3500 here we come... U heard it here first

Peter Obi for the love of God step aside allow Tinubu rule for 8 years

House in lekki would be sold for 30k to 50k dollars Soon
Stop misinforming the public with wrong information.
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by MyVILLAGEpeople(m): 6:38am On Nov 15, 2024
Simeonjoe1:
Actually Nigeria always has a poor budget performance usually around 40%. This year should be samething. Most all this budget are just budget on paper with no actual money! You see someone try to utilize a project budgeted dey go tell am no money on ground, on what's already in paper?
9ja and thier fiscal fiasco, paper government of townhalls
You’re right on this. I concur
Re: Federal Government Proposes ₦‎47.9 Trillion For 2025 Budget by Coolgent(m): 2:35pm On Nov 15, 2024
TemporaryHansel:
That is money ordinary departments/agencies in US cities budget for their spending.. lapd( Los Angeles police department) has almost if not a higher budget than Nigeria. That's insane.
Nigeria is really poor tbh.
The LAPD budget is 1.9 billion dollars !
1 2 3 4 Reply

Embarrassing Moment As Edo Governor Struggles To Read Out 2025 BudgetFAAC Distributes ₦‎2.07 Trillion For February, 2024New Wage Begins April, FG Votes ₦‎24 Trillion For Salaries234

Tinubu’s Reforms Will Make Nigerians Abroad Want To Return, Says Youth MinisterAl-Qaeda Suspect Lawal Babafemi To Be Extradited To The U.SWe Have No Problem With Jonathan —buhari’s Committee