Stats: 3,326,081 members, 8,424,913 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 07:28 PM

Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) - Foreign Affairs (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsSenegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) (16464 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by drstranged: 3:02pm On Dec 03, 2024
I hope all those Nigerians that were hailing Tinubu can now see why Macron desperately invited Nigerian delegation to France. It's not because he loves Nigeria. He has lost hold on French West and Central Africa, and it's now mumu Nigeria that has accepted a country that's being rejected by lesser nations. The French are desperate not to lose their hold on Africa, especially to nations like Russia and China so they quickly decided to forge an alliance with Nigeria. The outcast and scraps of lesser francophone African nations is what Nigeria and Nigerians are celebrating as achievement. It's such a huge disgrace and I'm ashamed of it all as a Nigerian especially at how we brought ourselves so low. These lower francophone nations will just be laughing at our stupidity and how Macron is making a fool out of Nigeria.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by faceland:
osazsky:
African countries can't take care of themselves..Nigeria would have been better off if we were still under the influence of Britain ...take a look at south Africa they are doing fine cuz them nor rush get independence..give a black man power and see what become of him in the nearest future imagine someone building 753 duplex
People obsessed with the tribe of their leaders wouldn't mind if a white man rule over him.

Those stinking South Africans would not allow a competent minority groups rule, they would burn the nation if a fellow African aspires for a useless beauty pageant but would kiss the foot of a light skin person.

Let a competent Nigerian enter Aso Rock if Nigeria wouldn't catch fire based on tribe and religion.

A negroid would always be a foooqin nigga (and do what niggas does).
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Dalohad: 3:08pm On Dec 03, 2024
They are setting up in Nigeria soon. Macron is pressing Thiefnnubu's mumu buttoon and speaking pidgin, while empty-headed bulabans hail.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by NOwazobia: 3:09pm On Dec 03, 2024
No wonder France has been romancing with Tinubu lately.

Tinubu increasing the size of our chains.

But accepting Russia is like changing slave masters.

Regardless, you are still slave.

Absolute freedom is what I clamour for.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by ShenTeh(m): 3:13pm On Dec 03, 2024
Princedapace:
I workw with a US based company that is into travel and deep research into colonialism. If u understand how wicked the western countries are to Africa, oh lord have merchy. U see US, France, Uk, they are ur number one enemy.
Infact, that Nigeria wants to join Bricks, I am highly suspecting that France has sent Nigeria there. In support of her western Allies, france maybe using Nigeria as a core spy to infritrate Bricks. The global politics is brutal.
For true freedom, African leaders must start investing in local science and technology.
It is a pity that we allowed Gadaffi to be killed by the west. He was building a nuclear technology and the west destroyed it because that would have given African serious power to negotiate deals globally.
He wanted an African currency and to pull off dollars out of our economy and oil, he was eliminated. He was also building a sitelight technology in Aleria to remove Africa from the European sitelight commuincation technology. Baba was on a serious giant steps but his fellow African leaders old him off.
A thousand likes for you.

People don't know.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Edusouls(m): 3:15pm On Dec 03, 2024
Chai at last the dawn of a new era begins, after over 500 years of wicked and brutal enslavement by these soulless European masters, African is waking up from slumber it’s a sign of new things to come, the most disastrous event ever to take place on Gods earth was colonization of Africans by these white demons, africa was completely destroyed and degraded
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by NOwazobia: 3:17pm On Dec 03, 2024
WriterNig:
Africa will be free again.

Among all white nations, only Russia have a good history with Africa.

During the early days of Boko Haram terrorism, the US refused to sell Jonathan weapons because he refused to legalize gay & LGBTQ.

Only Russia came to our aid and sold us weapons we used in fighting terrorism.

Russia opened the eyes of the rest of the world, countries are now challenging western hegemony.
Regardless, you are still a slave.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by PEACE2023: 3:21pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

How has the presence of French troops in those country hindered their technological advancement

Are they the reasons for their shortcomings?

Dumb actions
I cursed you today that slave you and your generations will be.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Omoawoke(m): 3:28pm On Dec 03, 2024
What an interesting time in west Africa
What a shame for Nigeria to be romancing France
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by bal4real: 3:28pm On Dec 03, 2024
WriterNig:
Descendant of a slave trader. You go wail tire.
You dey mind the mentally enslaved tribal bigot.

Sane countries are parting ways with France, while his slave master is embracing them.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by musicwriter(m): 3:30pm On Dec 03, 2024
Iweakbro:
See how useful you are. What do all colonial masters have in common? Their interest. Don't be slow.
Of course, there will always be interests. But this time you'll be choosing who's interest you prefer
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by tiswell(m): 3:39pm On Dec 03, 2024
theophorus:
South Africans did same some Yes ago and we can see how SA is moving.
moving in xenophobia fa shocked?

All these Soweto children won't let us read comments in peace sad
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Iweakbro: 3:41pm On Dec 03, 2024
musicwriter:
Of course, there will always be interests. But this time you'll be choosing who's interest you prefer
We need to govern ourselves. We have the resources to. We don't need their wack help or troops. We need to set our prices and not be coerced into agreeing prices based on cooperation.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Blackdisciple(m): 3:45pm On Dec 03, 2024
Tor e done set
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by toprealman: 3:46pm On Dec 03, 2024
Tinubu should invite them to fight BH since he is obsessed with France.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Princedapace(m): 3:53pm On Dec 03, 2024
ShenTeh:
A thousand likes for you.

People don't know.
Also, when South Africa was transfering powering from Whites to blacks, one key condition given was that South Africa will stop her nuclear technology then. SA was having nuclear technology and was powerful and colonized nearby countries by whites.
So, the wetsern forces feared a nuclear power in the hands of a core African. They had a deal to neutralize it as one of the key conditions to return power to core black african. Nuclear technology serves as a defence force and bargaining power.
Unfortunately, the mistakes our forefathers made, we are still making them till date by trusting whites and thinking that they love us and embracing their material gains.
What we need is exactly what China did. Build your science and technological power locally and strive. Unfortuantely, our people are so mentally backward. So, we have leaders who are extremely corrupt and needs the western backing to remain in power.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by damkin24(m): 3:55pm On Dec 03, 2024
WriterNig:
Descendant of a slave trader. You go wail tire.
But if you don't want to continue being slave why romancing Russia since you want to free from France?
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by richeeyo(m): 3:56pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

How has the presence of French troops in those country hindered their technological advancement

Dumb actions
Jihadist go sho dem shege
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Konquest: 4:04pm On Dec 03, 2024
Chad's government abruptly ended a defense cooperation agreement with former colonial power 🇫🇷 France, issuing the unexpected announcement just a few hours after a meeting of the foreign ministers of the two countries.

"After 66 years since the independence of the Republic of Chad, it is time for Chad to assert its full sovereignty, and to redefine its strategic partnerships according to national priorities," Chad's Foreign Minister Abderaman Koulamallah said in a statement late Thursday.

"This decision, taken after in-depth analysis, marks a historic turning point," he said.

The announcement came just hours after Koulamallah met with French Foreign Minister Jean-Noël Barrot in Chad's capital N'Djamena. Koulamallah said that the meeting took place without incident.

The French government has yet to comment.

Chad's decision will require French troops around a thousand are reportedly stationed there to leave the landlocked Central African country. Chad is the latest nation asking France to withdraw its forces, after Paris was forced to pull its military out of Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger following military coups.

Just a few hours earlier, Senegalese President Bassirou Diomaye Faye said France should close its military bases in his country.

Faye said French President Emmanuel Macron had admitted for the first time that France was responsible for a massacre of Senegalese soldiers in 1944, as the country prepares to mark the 80th anniversary of the slaughter on Sunday.

"Senegal is an independent country; it is a sovereign country and sovereignty does not accept the presence of military bases in a sovereign country,” said Faye.

The comments from Chad and Senegal come against a backdrop of Russia's ambitions to expand its foothold on the African continent — and amid political instability.

Both Chad and Senegal reiterated that the situations in their countries are different from Niger, and their decisions do not represent a break from France.

France's foreign ministry did not immediately reply to a request for a comment.
WriterNig:
Politico
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by NSK4U(m): 4:10pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

Dumb actions
Can you explain why you are jittery that an independent country is asking another independent country to withdraw their military bases in their country? Why do you want them to keep with the status quo?
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:12pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

Dumb actions
You probably only been to maybe Cotonou and some francophone nations on Vacation , then your idea is telling you , you know many things about Francophone nations, You do not, Let me school you.
Do you know all french nations , pay to france for "Colonization fee"? And it runs in several Million CFA, if Not Billion. Do you know the country that made sure of the Rwandan Genocide in 1994? France and Belgium led the frontline for this. Oh , lets not forget Burkina Faso. Thomas Sankara, Patrice Lumumba, Did you bother asking why they were murdered in Cold blood? Who was responsible? The only thing France does for them is to impoverish them, then put them in french Legions, and wont allow them develop in terms of anything. You wont make them as rich as you, you deny them visas, yet put them in war front to die in French Legion "Honorably".

In terms of Technological advancement , if as a nation your citizens find it hard to have access to finance to educate themselves (Nigeria is a case study) How would you develop? You tell them this to cover their eyes , and "export everything to them for a fee " so they do not see the evil you do, and yet, the evil is looking at you in the face!

Read about King Leopold, to educate you about what France and Belgium did to Congo , Burundi and co. Then you would clearly understand why Mali, Burkina Faso, Chad and co, is doing what they doing.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:20pm On Dec 03, 2024
Goodmarlian:
What exactly did France do to these guys must have being really bad.
France and Belgium did a lot to their Colonies. Marcon na so so beg he day beg Africa, Him and Belgium president.
Read about "Panther men" , many of us just day watch "Wakanda forever" if you understand the real story behind panther men, you will shed tears. 1994, France and Belgium specifically spearheaded the rwandan genocide. Start reading here https://mondediplo.com/2021/06/11rwanda

France na Bad people. I like wetin these muslims day do them! They deserve it, Stupid people.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by aestake: 4:22pm On Dec 03, 2024
Goodmarlian:
What exactly did France do to these guys must have being been really bad.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by EndBuhariNow(m): 4:23pm On Dec 03, 2024
Tulumbu Nigeria welcoming them .... huh
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:25pm On Dec 03, 2024
Princedapace:
I workw with a US based company that is into travel and deep research into colonialism. If u understand how wicked the western countries are to Africa, oh lord have merchy. U see US, France, Uk, they are ur number one enemy.
Infact, that Nigeria wants to join Bricks, I am highly suspecting that France has sent Nigeria there. In support of her western Allies, france maybe using Nigeria as a core spy to infritrate Bricks. The global politics is brutal.
For true freedom, African leaders must start investing in local science and technology.
It is a pity that we allowed Gadaffi to be killed by the west. He was building a nuclear technology and the west destroyed it because that would have given African serious power to negotiate deals globally.
He wanted an African currency and to pull off dollars out of our economy and oil, he was eliminated. He was also building a sitelight technology in Aleria to remove Africa from the European sitelight commuincation technology. Baba was on a serious giant steps but his fellow African leaders old him off.
US even better sef, them no colonize anyone, except liberia, and that Colonialism sef, no really be Colonialism. You see France and Belgium, after Devil na them. Those 2 nations single handed destroyed Africa.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:28pm On Dec 03, 2024
Kukutente23:
Your defending France against your African brothers?

You sound like a slave
He just go Cotonou go Obama Beach, Nothing again. Leave am make e day monkey there.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:32pm On Dec 03, 2024
Jayhome24:
Way too overdue. During my travelling to Senegal, Ivory Coast, Burkinafaso I was shocked to see French troop mounting road blocks doing checking I mean pure white skin sorry nothing like white skin let me say butter colour or semi pink colour French army everywhere even one of the country were mandated to installed at least one French national in their parliament.

And now those idiots called Niger, Burkina, Guinea now said No to French but Yes to Russia from fry pan to fire, idiots can never be free of being idiot.
Russia is better o. The only thing be, make Russia no send them go war, but they are still better. French Legions, How many "Butter skin" people day there? All na black man, they make sure they uneducated, or manage small education, then give them a gun to go and fight and kill themselves. We know as e day go.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Dshocker(m): 4:33pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

Dumb actions
You sound dumber and skipped history class.

Yes, the western world is the reason Africa is behind, by 60%.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by prophetfire: 4:35pm On Dec 03, 2024
EmperorCaesar:

Nonsense action

Dumb actions
You are the one that is dumb here because you don't know the reason and import of those troops in their countries.
Unfortunately you are not educated.
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Princedapace(m): 4:39pm On Dec 03, 2024
Whytelyon:
US even better sef, them no colonize anyone, except liberia, and that Colonialism sef, no really be Colonialism. You see France and Belgium, after Devil na them. Those 2 nations single handed destroyed Africa.
Exactly, the role that US is playing now is helping their allies which are UK, France, Western European countries, to maintain the status they have in Africa. Very brutal, heartless and wicked countries. That is why I dont have mercy for them when countries like China and Russia rise to fight their domination.
I said it here and on my social platform that due to what the US did to Russia, Russia will be dismantling their ineterests in Africa. They have started already and if care is not taken, they may fight a proxy war in Africa. Watch it!
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:44pm On Dec 03, 2024
Princedapace:
Exactly, the role that US is playing now is helping their allies which are UK, France, Western European countries, to maintain the status they have in Africa. Very brutal, heartless and wicked countries. That is why I dont have mercy for them when countries like China and Russia rise to fight their domination.
I said it here and on my social platform that due to what the US did to Russia, Russia will be dismantling their ineterests in Africa. They have started already and if care is not taken, they may fight a proxy war in Africa. Watch it!
Another useless country na that China you mention. Brother come and see what they are doing in Ghana. You go really shed tears. Uganda, Rwanda, Ghana , Nigeria, Zambia (This one them even get radio station, only God know wetin them day broadcast for there, them even get them own shop there too), Zimbabwe (Them don finish this country) . Some banks in Nigeria even get our ATM way day speak Chinese now. Them don finish Africa bro!
Re: Senegal & Chad Order French Troops Out Of Their Country (Photos) by Whytelyon(m): 4:47pm On Dec 03, 2024
prophetfire:
You are the one that is dumb here because you don't know the reason and import of those troops in their countries.
Unfortunately you are not educated.
The slowpoke no go school, No mind am.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Nigerian Lady In Japan Shows Off How Politicians Campaign In The Country(photos)"French Troops To Leave Ivory Coast" - President Alassane Ouattara.French Troops Begin Withdrawal From Niger Republic234

Haiti Joins African UnionIsraeli PM Benjamin Netanyahu slams Palestinian Authority leader Mahmoud AbbasUS Supreme Court Dismisses Texas Suit Challenging Election Result