How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) - Food (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Food › How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) (28029 Views)
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by emperor4love(m): 10:05am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Cholesterol de look u |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Jumbojax(m): 10:23am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Plant based (vegetable) oils is not good in the long run animal fast and oil is the best |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by ThunderfireNLMO: 10:32am On Dec 05, 2024 |
FarmersUNIT7:Good one |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by writeprof(m): 10:32am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Groundnut is not cheap. Was it cheaper producing it or buying it? |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by AbuAeesha: 10:37am On Dec 05, 2024 |
the turning is not an easy task at all! |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by easytig(m): 10:38am On Dec 05, 2024 |
A paint of Groundnut is not cheap likewise the oil sef |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by opes: 10:51am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Melonsmasher:So it is viable but not feasible economically...better to buy processed oil |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by shadrach77: 10:52am On Dec 05, 2024 |
i learnt one important lesson from this video. WATER is very important. We can't do anything without water. For groundnut to grow, you need water. To get oil from it you still need water which means the oil itself contains water ![]() |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Newsmills: 10:58am On Dec 05, 2024 |
It worths watching,i watched it with keen interest |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Gagare1(m): 11:02am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Good. I knew this right from childhood. A typical Hausa woman from the village knows this, that is what our mothers do after the harvest is completed. In Hausa culture, Kulikuli and groundnut oil is part of the many food items a bride takes with her to her husband's house, and most of them are home-made. |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Youngkingz(m): 11:04am On Dec 05, 2024 |
FarmersUNIT7:1. you didn't say if blending the groundnut if we're going to include water in the blending machine? 2. The video didn't really give instructions because, it keeps jumping. We alone saw where u put the second water next thing i saw u using hand i don't really understand. Please help us to do and understanding video from the beginning, that we that want to try it will can do it ourselves |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by adonainana: 11:08am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Melonsmasher:I think this method of extraction is for farmers who already make chicken feed for instance Groundnut is an item used in making cheap chicken feed alongside some items ( which for commercial reasons I can’t disclose ) If one can use a mixer in the stirring the groundnut mix and separate the oil from the groundnut paste, it’s even more nutritious for the chickens , so nothing goes to waste The oils separated can go to the market to be sold whilst the groundnut cake meal can be used for chicken feed I am opening a poultry / chicken feed factory this January Serious investors needed
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Melonsmasher: 11:11am On Dec 05, 2024 |
adonainana:Contact me next time for a better business flier |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by SaturnNick(m): 11:20am On Dec 05, 2024 |
mariahAngel:I'm not the poster. But people doing it in large scale don't roast it. Industrial, oil mill extract the oil directly from the fresh nuts |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by adonainana: 11:48am On Dec 05, 2024 |
Melonsmasher:You didn’t explain WHY |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by 50JBL: 12:06pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
shortIGBOman:Did anyone put a gun on your ass to quote me? |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by wirinet(m): 12:13pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
easytig:Exactly! Without a cost comparison analysis between buying ready-made oil and producing it from scratch, the whole video is meaningless. |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Idoko619(m): 1:47pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
What quantity of ground nut oil does for need for 1litre oil? One need to do cost analysis, gnut is not cheap too |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Nobody: 3:04pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Your content is good and timely. More of this. FarmersUNIT7: |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by shortIGBOman: 3:27pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
50JBL:Cry me a river
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Afolue(m): 3:40pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Wow! This was so interesting. But how many people will want to stress themselves to this extent as to extracting… |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Afolue(m): 3:41pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Wow! This was so interesting. But how many people will want to stress themselves to this extent as to extracting… The knowledge is beneficial still anyway |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Mariangeles(f): 3:48pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Afolue:If people can go through the "stress" of extracting palm oil that is even more tedious, why not ground oil, right? |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by samuelson06(m): 3:58pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
FarmersUNIT7:Where did the hot water go? |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Johnboom: 4:33pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
The Oil has water, therefore it cant be stored for long. |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by MMempire(m): 5:22pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
FarmersUNIT7:Hope you know there's a difference between groundnut oil and vegetable oil. |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by 50JBL: 5:32pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
shortIGBOman:na small thing de vex me 0 |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by chris51(f): 5:55pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
Groundnut is very expensive. Considering the time and cost of groundnuts. It may not be worth the wahala. You did a good job though |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by chris51(f): 5:55pm On Dec 05, 2024 |
chris51: |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Melonsmasher: 3:17am On Dec 06, 2024 |
adonainana:I saw your ad, and u know it's something I can do better |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by Okarakwu: 3:56am On Dec 06, 2024 |
If the quantity of the groundnut used is fried and sold in bottles, the amount realized will buy the double of the oil you produced from the groundnut in the market. Is a waste of time and groundnut |
| Re: How I produced Groundnut Oil from home(Video/Pictures) by FarmersUNIT7(op): 8:26am On Dec 06, 2024 |
MMempire:Where in the post did you see vegetable oil? |
Turkey Groundnut Oil: Do You Remember This? • Who Remembers This Groundnut Oil • How I Used Red Corn To Make Cornflakes For My Son At Home (video/pics) • 2 • 3 • 4
We Need You In These Major Cities! • The Flavour In Party Jollof Rice • The Blue Java Banana
(vegetable) oils is not good in the long run
animal fast and oil is the best