Stats: 3,331,204 members, 8,449,132 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 10:58 AM

Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? - Christianity Etc (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcShould This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? (39197 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Nobody: 2:06pm On Dec 15, 2024
franchasofficia:
David dance means dancing without control of yourself.

When you are dancing in the presence of the Lord and become overwhelmed by the joy of being in the presence of God.

Whenever you are dancing for God and you can control your dance steps and moves, that means you are not dancing in the spirit.

During David dance, you are unconscious of your dance moves
Exactly
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Nobody: 2:10pm On Dec 15, 2024
BlueStripper:
If you really want to know how rotten and immoral the Church has become, read the response of the called "Christians" on this platform.

If our Lord and Saviour danced like this when he was on earth, I don't think we would celebrate his legacy today.

I don't think we would stand on our feet to preach today.

This is not only applicable to Christians. It seems satan or Sheytan (As Muslims call him) is hellbent on destroying our faith, as I am beginning to see strange acts and actions of what used to be a conservative religion.

He is ready to challenge any channel that connects you to the supreme being.

This is why the Holy Bible says "Watch and Pray" not "Defend Garbage on Nairaland"
Care to explain how her dance is garbage? And U somehow know how Jesus danced... Do U know when someone is overwhelmed with excitement? Do U know how David danced in his court while his hypocrite wife like U condemned him? What is garbage about her dance I ask again...U descendants of the Pharisees?
I can bet my soul if U were alive when jesus said he was the son of God U would have joined the rest blind hypocrites to look for him and kill him, or when he healed the lame on Sabbath or even when he turned water to wine at that occasion or is it when he dined in the house of Zacchaeus the head of tax collectors ( MC Oluomo) U would have called him names and used ur carnal knowledge to condemn him
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Looking4Trouble: 2:12pm On Dec 15, 2024
TimiofAbuja:
When you're trying to get right with God but your body is still getting right with the beat 😂😂😂😂😂

Nobody holy pass..... allow her to do her things and let God refuse the dancing moves first.
Nonsense talk. That’s what you continue saying until you started hoping Man and Man together as Husband and Wife.

We Listen, We Judge. She is Olosho
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by iLoveYouToo(m): 2:12pm On Dec 15, 2024
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Looking4Trouble: 2:13pm On Dec 15, 2024
MICHEALADEX:
The moment you understand your own dancing steps while praising God

Then you’re far from David and the spirit of the Lord
Male Olosho plenty here
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by jaxxy(m): 2:17pm On Dec 15, 2024
femi4:
Exactly, that's my point. If it's not sexual, let her be. Even clapping your hands quietly or dancing against the rhythm of the song might look horror to others. Let people express themselves, don't stereotyped them
No sir. Its sexual doesn't mean it doesn't express something else. gently clapping is curious and potentially something else not horrific.

Yes i agree we have to let people be until they actually misbehave.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by jaxxy(m): 2:18pm On Dec 15, 2024
DenreleDave:
So those who do movies told u they have seen demon dance and that's how they dance.... grin grin grin grin grin
They get their life imitations and depictions from various places..
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by TimiofAbuja: 2:23pm On Dec 15, 2024
Looking4Trouble:
Nonsense talk. That’s what you continue saying until you started hoping Man and Man together as Husband and Wife.

We Listen, We Judge. She is Olosho
Saint I hail ooo
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Guestmale: 2:28pm On Dec 15, 2024
There is nothing wrong in dancing but when you bring the beat and dancing steps that has already been associated with ungodly and antichrist people into the church then it become worrisome.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Nwaiyoo: 2:29pm On Dec 15, 2024
Op must be a Choozen cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Mtmike(m): 2:40pm On Dec 15, 2024
You think say na normal dance David dance. Do whatever soot you to worship your God. Solomon killed 700 cows to sacrifice to God. This dance never even worth one cow
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Solseal007: 2:47pm On Dec 15, 2024
Skoonheid:
Are you just plain dumb or you're silly as well?
What is a demonic dance? Is it a type of dance that demons dance? Your ignorance and prejudice is pitiful
Common be smart, if you ask ppl ro run a 100m and the person is doing zig zag is it normal?

This girl is dancing but seriously out of context
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by HelipsTech: 3:12pm On Dec 15, 2024
You better concentrate on yourself and your heavenly race, so you don't attract causes to yourself.
Somebody is expressing her praises to God via dance, and you are analyzing the dance steps. Have you forgotten David and Saul's daughter?

Be careful, do the work of an evangelist and forget about judging and condemning.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Treasure17(m): 3:25pm On Dec 15, 2024
DenreleDave:
Did God or holy spirit tell you this?

What makes it an aberration for the church?

By bodily expression, then it means no body must dance in a church. No body must move their body to dance going by Ur word
Let's be real here, there should be a level of control when expressing yourself through a body movement in a religious gathering. Common, when it's not a club.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by trumpcoat(m): 3:28pm On Dec 15, 2024
People should allow God to judge don't help Him,He also caution us to judge not and if you must judge do it righteously,
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by lereinter(m): 3:32pm On Dec 15, 2024
tollyboy5:
Show me where in the Bible the Bible regard a dance as demonic or ungodly dance.
You're just an overzealous Christian just like the Pharisees.
You make comments without biblical backing
Lolzzzzz 🤣

You are just talking carnally

in a supposed Christian gathering the beat of the music imitates afro hip hop and the listeners quickly dances the steps

Actions speak louder than voice

The characters is accustomed to such tone and dance

Immediately she sense it in a alleged gospel song she and others interpret it

It's just psychological
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by kaydee(m): 3:51pm On Dec 15, 2024
Kingju:
Where you there to see the kind of dance he did?
Were
Ancestor! I hail oh! Since you saw everything, Oya, go ahead and describe David's dance. Make a video too.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by McLizbae: 4:16pm On Dec 15, 2024
Who get the full track of that song abaeg! The beat is dope.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:24pm On Dec 15, 2024
Treasure17:
Let's be real here, there should be a level of control when expressing yourself through a body movement in a religious gathering. Common, when it's not a club.
I agree with you......
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:25pm On Dec 15, 2024
jaxxy:
They get their life imitations and depictions from various places..
Which places?

Have u seen demon danced b4?
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:27pm On Dec 15, 2024
Kingju:
What you wrote up here still proves me right, i doubt you attend church to even understand what healing school is, oga rest you have no case here.
Rubbish.. Healing school grin grin grin grin

Imagine. Jesus dt did much more did not even create a healing school... None of the apostles created a healing school.

So pls who is the owner of Ur healing school modeling in the Bible?

Or it is just man made stuff cheesy grin
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:28pm On Dec 15, 2024
Kingju:
You asked if I've seen a demon posses person i told you yes, only you again begin talk say I've not seen it before, na why comprehension suppose be a subject from kindergarten to university be this
Leave demon possess.... It's a flesh... Demon is a spirit

Have u seen a demon dance b4?
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by jaxxy(m): 4:29pm On Dec 15, 2024
DenreleDave:
Which places?

Have u seen demon danced b4?
a demon possessed person is what they mean or have u seen a demon b4?
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by blowjohn(m): 4:30pm On Dec 15, 2024
Skoonheid:
Are you just plain dumb or you're silly as well?
What is a demonic dance? Is it a type of dance that demons dance? Your ignorance and prejudice is pitiful
There are demonic dances.

E.g kundalini dance/spirit
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by blowjohn(m): 4:33pm On Dec 15, 2024
Some of them have their eyes rolled up.

It could be kundalini spirit/dance.

It doesn't appear normal tho.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:33pm On Dec 15, 2024
jaxxy:
a demon possessed person is what they mean or have u seen a demon b4?
How do u term a person dance as demonic dance when you and I have not seen demon b4 ?

No I have not seen demon dance which is why I can't say this person danced is demonic but ur already judging...... U r just the same as David's wife in the Bible dt God cursed for thinking David dance was too excessive

Does demon possessed person dance?
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by DenreleDave(m): 4:34pm On Dec 15, 2024
blowjohn:
There are demonic dances.

E.g kundalini dance/spirit
Ignorance dey worry u...

Kundalini dance, shey na demon dey dance abi na people dey dance?
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Agunesinjaweola: 4:36pm On Dec 15, 2024
Not bad !!

We need sexy spikes to make the church attractive !!
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by jaxxy(m): 4:42pm On Dec 15, 2024
DenreleDave:
How do u term a person dance as demonic dance when you and I have not seen demon b4 ?

No I have not seen demon dance which is why I can't say this person danced is demonic but ur already judging...... U r just the same as David's wife in the Bible dt God cursed for thinking David dance was too excessive

Does demon possessed person dance?
my guy I said demonic dance means how a demon possessed person dances not how a demon dances. Don't confuse urself.

There a demon possessed people who have been identified by exorcism or church deliverance. if u haven't seen one go to any spiritual church during deliverance or exorcism session and see u may catch a view or display for ur enlightenment.
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Hussein035: 4:44pm On Dec 15, 2024
femi4:
Nothing is wrong with the dance

You are stereotyped to declare her dance demonic. It takes a demon to recognise a demonic dance

This is the definition of "music no need permission to enter your spirit "

We are quick to tag what we don't understand "demonic " in this part of the world.
The only act of worship in churches from beginning was clapping and dancing aggressively

SO what did you expect
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by tollyboy5(m): 4:51pm On Dec 15, 2024
lereinter:
Lolzzzzz 🤣

You are just talking carnally

in a supposed Christian gathering the beat of the music imitates afro hip hop and the listeners quickly dances the steps

Actions speak louder than voice

The characters is accustomed to such tone and dance

Immediately she sense it in a alleged gospel song she and others interpret it

It's just psychological
No Bible backing?
Trash
Re: Should This Type Of Dance Be Allowed In The Church? by Image123(m): 4:58pm On Dec 15, 2024
MICHEALADEX:
The moment you understand your own dancing steps while praising God

Then you’re far from David and the spirit of the Lord
We all understand this dance has nothing to do with the Spirit of God, except of course you don't know the Spirit of God. This is the kind of dance people do to look like drunks, zombies and possessed people. Is it the Spirit of the Lord that makes you roll your eyes like someone having a seizure? No, she saw it somewhere and copied it or even improved it. We all know what we are doing so let's stop being hypocritical and blaming our actions on the devil and the Spirit of the Lord. Dance and own your dance with your full chest.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Reply

Homosexuals Should Be Allowed In Christendom But Not HomosexualityWhat Is Your Opinion Concerning This Type Of Evangelism?Are Women Preachers Allowed In The Church?234

American Evangelist, Morris Cerullo, Is DeadThe Similarities Between Catholicism And Islam; (pics Included)3 Things Jesus Never Said