Stats: 3,329,660 members, 8,441,710 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 12:12 AM

Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men - Christianity Etc (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcThou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men (9967 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by KnownUnknown: 12:20pm On Dec 30, 2024
Deepspirituals:
Thou Shall Not Kill,Does Judgement for Killing Applies to Military Men.
Wrote the scumbags whose tales are filled with murder and mayhem. The “military men” in the tales are also adept at rapine and raping along with the killing. Numbers 31 is a great story reflecting “thou shall not kill”. What a joke. What an absurd fucking joke.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Dtruthspeaker: 1:24pm On Dec 30, 2024
LordReed:
LoLz. I have to save this post so that tomorrow if I see you arguing for absolute morality, I can slap you with your own words.
grin I have always told you that Morality is dictated and defined by Law, so I'll be ready to answer when ever it comes up
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Dtruthspeaker: 1:45pm On Dec 30, 2024
KnownUnknown:
Wrote the scumbags whose tales are filled with murder and mayhem. The “military men” in the tales are also adept at rapine and raping along with the killing. Numbers 31 is a great story reflecting “thou shall not kill”. What a joke. What an absurd fucking joke.
Stop Lying, devil, first, they were attacked first exactly how Hamas did and now then they got wiped out.

Secondly, no one got raped as The Law also commanded that such evils must never be done And reasonable people have seen this hence they said
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&opi=89978449&url=https://enterthebible.org/passage/deuteronomy-2110-14-limitations-of-war-rape&ved=2ahUKEwjqoKjmwM-KAxXaZ0EAHT_dIhoQFnoECDEQAQ&usg=AOvVaw0hYG5uDEou7VNOidgSMMhV

BIBLE TEXT
Deuteronomy 21:10-14
SUMMARY
This passage seeks to limit, as far as possible, the widespread custom of war-rape, and taking captive women as wives or sexual

If the Israelites noticed a woman among those they captured in war that they found beautiful, were strongly attracted to, and wished to take for themselves as a wife, they were permitted to marry the woman, but only after a lengthy process. Immediately, this law prohibits rape in the days or weeks after conquest. The captured woman was to be given time to mourn her family. Additionally, the woman was to have her head shaved, her nails trimmed, and her foreign clothing taken away. She was to mourn and weep inside of the home of her Israelite captor for a month, where, presumably, the Israelite captor would hear her cry day after day. Rashi, the great 11th century commentator, says that this is all done to make the woman less appealing to the Israelite, so that he will let her go and not force the captive woman into marriage
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:48pm On Dec 30, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
The same way christians worldwide have various denominations that do not see eye to eye. What are you driving at? You just buttress my point of Ideality🤷🏾‍♂️.You are stating the ideal, I am showing you the obvious. If you ask any religious denomination; they will all say they are the TRUE Christians🤨.
Everything the first century disciples of Christ had that made it possible for them to have the same line of thought is missing today except in the midst of Jehovah's Witnesses.

A GOVERNING BODY in USA just as their first century counterpart had in Jerusalem.

That's what Jesus commissioned not different religions with contradicting teachings and conflicting doctrines all claiming Christians.

That's why all members could practice what Jesus taught as one big and happy family of peace loving worshipers preaching and teaching in all their neighbourhood.

None will join the military because if they do it will mean taking up arms to kill people in other lands against Jesus' orders to love our neighbours as we love ourselves {Mark 12:31} and killing people who are our brothers and sisters in other lands against Jesus' orders to love our fellow believers as he love us! John 13:34-35 smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by KnownUnknown: 2:51pm On Dec 30, 2024
Dtruthspeaker:
Stop Lying, devil, first, they were attacked first exactly how Hamas did and now then they got wiped out.
The Jew strikes you while yelling out loud, says the polish Christian. The truth of this quip is demonstrated by Israelis and their slavish sycophants. They yell “Hamas!” “Khamas” while committing genocide and maiming children, just like the Hebrews are always the victims in the stories, all the while they indulge in rape, rapine, and genocide.
Israel is the perfect reflection of the supremacist ideology they call a religion and abrahamic filth in general.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by KnownUnknown: 3:42pm On Dec 30, 2024
Dtruthspeaker:
BIBLE TEXT
Deuteronomy 21:10-14
SUMMARY
This passage seeks to limit, as far as possible, the widespread custom of war-rape, and taking captive women as wives or sexual

If the Israelites noticed a woman among those they captured in war that they found beautiful, were strongly attracted to, and wished to take for themselves as a wife, they were permitted to marry the woman, but only after a lengthy process. Immediately, this law prohibits rape in the days or weeks after conquest. The captured woman was to be given time to mourn her family. Additionally, the woman was to have her head shaved, her nails trimmed, and her foreign clothing taken away. She was to mourn and weep inside of the home of her Israelite captor for a month, where, presumably, the Israelite captor would hear her cry day after day.
Dtruthspeaker:
If Boko Haram noticed a woman among those they captured in war that they found beautiful, were strongly attracted to, and wished to take for themselves as a wife, they were permitted to marry the woman, but only after a lengthy process. Immediately, this law prohibits rape in the days or weeks after conquest. The captured woman was to be given time to mourn her family. Additionally, the woman was to have her head shaved, her nails trimmed, and her foreign clothing taken away. She was to mourn and weep inside of the home of her Israelite captor for a month, where, presumably, the Israelite captor would hear her cry day after day.
Dtruthspeaker:
The captured woman was to be given time to mourn her family. Additionally, the woman was to have her head shaved, her nails trimmed, and her foreign clothing taken away. She was to mourn and weep inside of the home of her Israelite captor for a month, where, presumably, the Israelite captor would hear her cry day after day.
Women in the house. What do you think of this casual description of abuse?

Dtruthspeaker:
Rashi, the great 11th century commentator, says that this is all done to make the woman less appealing to the Israelite, so that he will let her go and not force the captive woman into marriage
Rashi the great? The great what? Asshole? Excuse inventor?
Lmao, these abrahamic filth!! These nonsense is the reason half the world is suffering from one needless strife or the other.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Dtruthspeaker: 4:57pm On Dec 30, 2024
KnownUnknown:
Women in the house. What do you think of this casual description of abuse?..
Obviously, you will never stop being extremely foolish for first, it is War!

And back then War meant human crimes as you see in old movies.

And no nation back then believed war crimes should be stopped ONLY GOD through ISREAL. Of which these Laws began the movement of today's freedom from slavery and war crimes as more and more nations subscribed to Christianity

So, women are freer and have better lives than what they used to have because of those Laws
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 5:50pm On Dec 30, 2024
Dtruthspeaker:
You are right so far but you missed the killing that arises out of "self defense" which is lawful as you see that the God did not complain nor condemn Isreal when they killed in self defence.

Also, killing in defence of a vulnerabie person. is lawful which is why God did not complain about Moses killing of the Egyptian.
thanks for your statement I always ask this question and some people are telling me that self defense is a sin
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 7:08pm On Dec 30, 2024
otipoju:
Even military ethos condemn killing of an unarmed soldier who has surrendered.
pure fact
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 7:14pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
In what context can true worshippers of God be wrong to warrant death in wars today?
this question you are asking is so funny. His he meeting God face to face that you want him to answer that. Without this soldiers you should have been in a very hot seat now
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Dtruthspeaker: 7:23pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
thanks for your statement I always ask this question and some people are telling me that self defense is a sin
Self defence is not a sin anywhere. In fact this is one area where you get to see that Nigerian courts are not just and man to man is unjust as Bob Marley said
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 7:25pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
this question you are asking is so funny. His he meeting God face to face that you want him to answer that. Without this soldiers you should have been in a very hot seat now
So when Jesus told his disciples not to take up arms, he did not know that his disciples would be in hot seat without sildiers?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 7:41pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
So when Jesus told his disciples not to take up arms, he did not know that his disciples would be in hot seat without sildiers?
so a thief comes to your house rob you and wants to kill your hole family and you have the opportunity to strike. We you just watch the thief killing your whole family or will you not retaliate to defend yourself and your family? So you are going to say that God will condemn you for defending yourself and your family. Another example I am not praying for it to happen to you if you cought someone raping your child will you retaliate or will you leave the person to continue?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 7:42pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
so a thief comes to your house rob you and wants to kill your hole family and you have the opportunity to strike. We you just watch the thief killing your whole family or will you not retaliate to defend yourself and your family? So you are going to say that God will condemn you for defending yourself and your family. Another example I am not praying for it to happen to you if you cought someone raping your child will you retaliate or will you leave the person to continue?
Oga is self defense the same as joining the military and going to war to fight on behalf of political national interest?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 7:43pm On Dec 30, 2024
Dtruthspeaker:
Self defence is not a sin anywhere. In fact this is one area where you get to see that Nigerian courts are not just and man to man is unjust as Bob Marley said
I love Max teaching but I disagree on him with the issue of self defense
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 7:45pm On Dec 30, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
Everything the first century disciples of Christ had that made it possible for them to have the same line of thought is missing today except in the midst of Jehovah's Witnesses.

A GOVERNING BODY in USA just as their first century counterpart had in Jerusalem.

That's what Jesus commissioned not different religions with contradicting teachings and conflicting doctrines all claiming Christians.

That's why all members could practice what Jesus taught as one big and happy family of peace loving worshipers preaching and teaching in all their neighbourhood.

None will join the military because if they do it will mean taking up arms to kill people in other lands against Jesus' orders to love our neighbours as we love ourselves {Mark 12:31} and killing people who are our brothers and sisters in other lands against Jesus' orders to love our fellow believers as he love us! John 13:34-35 smiley
please I want you to explain roman 13 for me
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 7:58pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
They won't answer.

They overgeneralize without taking special circumstances into consideration!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 7:59pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
Oga is self defense the same as joining the military and going to war to fight on behalf of political national interest?
🤷🏾‍♂️ What's the purpose of military?
Is it not to defend against marauders?

Is it not a superset of self defense?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 8:04pm On Dec 30, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
🤷🏾‍♂️ What's the purpose of military?
Is it not to defend against marauders?

Is it not a superset of self defense?
So the wars going on Between Russia and Ukraine and between isreal and Palestine is all about self defense against marauders? Which country is God supporting in those wars?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 8:05pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
please I want you to explain roman 13 for me
Jesus taught us to:

“Pay back, therefore, Caesar’s things to Caesar, but God’s things to God.” Matthew 22:21

Caesar means human authority demanding TAXES, TRIBUTES, HONOUR and FEAR from all those in their territory {Romans 13:7 compare to Matthew 5:41} but when they demand our whole soul devotion {Mark 12:29-30} we must say "NO Sir, that's God's properly" Act 4:19; 5:29

Christians were given a new COMMANDMENT by Christ Jesus that we must LOVE our fellow worshipers like he love us. John 13:34-35

Failure to do so means we are no longer Jesus' friends! John 15:12-15

So if you think of self defense remember what Jesus said about Love for your neighbour {Mark 12:31} and love for your fellow worshipers! John 13:34-35

That's why you can't hear of Christians in the first century fighting or killing rather they run away from trouble zone {Matthew 10:23} or surrender their lives for the law of Christ! Matthew 10:39
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 8:14pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
So the wars going on Between Russia and Ukraine and between isreal and Palestine is all about self defense against marauders? Which country is God supporting in those wars?
Both parties will allude to "self defense".
The Russians will say self defense against western invasion, the Ukrainians say self defense against Russian invasion.

The Israelis will say self defense against terror groups and Islamic states.

The unfortunate Palestinian groups are suffering because of the extremist actions of Muslims in the region.

The Muslims that started the conflict will say they are following the word of God/Allah.

🤨 Everyone will always say they are on the right!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 8:16pm On Dec 30, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
Jesus taught us to:

“Pay back, therefore, Caesar’s things to Caesar, but God’s things to God.” Matthew 22:21

Caesar means human authority demanding TAXES, TRIBUTES, HONOUR and FEAR from all those in their territory {Romans 13:7 compare to Matthew 5:41} but when they demand our whole soul devotion {Mark 12:29-30} we must say "NO Sir, that's God's properly" Act 4:19; 5:29

Christians were given a new COMMANDMENT by Christ Jesus that we must LOVE our fellow worshipers like he love us. John 13:34-35

So if you think of self defense remember what Jesus said about Love for your neighbour {Mark 12:31} and love for your fellow worshipers! John 13:34-35

That's why you can't hear of Christians in the first century fighting or killing rather they run away from trouble zone {Matthew 10:23} or surrender their lives for the law of Christ! Matthew 10:39
A wonderful speech that will only fuel the aggressor!!!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 8:17pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
How do you expect me to know which country God is supporting?

Simple fallacious reasoning could suggest the country that comes up victorious has the support of God but it's not always the case.

You, prophet of God, tell me who God supports?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 8:18pm On Dec 30, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
And who cares about what aggressors think! Matthew 10:28 smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 8:31pm On Dec 30, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
Both parties will allude to "self defense".
The Russians will say self defense against western invasion, the Ukrainians say self defense against Russian invasion.

The Israelis will say self defense against terror groups and Islamic states.

The unfortunate Palestinian groups are suffering because of the extremist actions of Muslims in the region.

The Muslims that started the conflict will say they are following the word of God/Allah.

🤨 Everyone will always say they are on the right!
So what you are telling me now is that God is not on either side? Yes or no?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 8:39pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
oga mic I am waiting for your answer
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 8:40pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
oga mic I am waiting for your answer
Oga are you telling me that God is not on either side of these countries that claim that they are right? Yes or no?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:07pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
Oga are you telling me that God is not on either side of these countries that claim that they are right? Yes or no?
Wahala dey for OKOKO! smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:31pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
He is hiding from the truth but after reading the comment of a living faith he confessed:

Gabrielshow24:
What else do you expect from someone whose conscience is judging him?

Of course you can't expect him to admit openly that he's not been speaking for faith in Christ Jesus! smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 9:34pm On Dec 30, 2024
Michael547:
you have not yet answered my question;
Kingsempires:
or is God going to send him angel to save you in this situation just like he did for Daniel undecided
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Kingsempires(m): 9:38pm On Dec 30, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
Jesus taught us to:

oga max you have not yet answered my question I didn't tell you to explain Matthew,mark, Luke and John. I said Romans 13 ?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:44pm On Dec 30, 2024
Kingsempires:
oga max you have not yet answered my question I didn't tell you to explain Matthew,mark, Luke and John. I said Romans 13 ?
Ask the below commentator why he said:

Gabrielshow24:
It's Paul not Jesus that's talking to Christians in Rome that's why i showed you how Paul got the inspiration
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 Reply

Thou Shall Not Kill But God Sent His Son To Be Killed?Apostle Suleman Slams Police For Killing Suspect On The SpotMan shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of GOD (Very Powerful)234

Download Pastor Kumuyi Messages & Collated Testimonies At The 2014 RetreatAll liars shall have their part in the lake of fire?Selling In Church – What Does The Bible Say?