Stats: 3,329,590 members, 8,441,336 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 11:24 AM

Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men - Christianity Etc (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcThou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men (9862 Views)

1 2 3 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:15pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Don't mind him. He claims to be wiser than Jesus.
Àbí o!

Jesus commanded he said "NO"
Jesus said God is GOOD he said "NO" cheesy
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:17pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
You conflated the ideas of supreme with "sanctioning of people's deaths" as one because you know the logical implications of "absolutely good".

Hence you denied the concept of sanctioning which is just a byproduct of an absolutely good action!!!

By denying one; you deny the other!!!
Ọmọ my own God is ABSOLUTELY GOOD!

That's what Jesus taught us! Luke 18:19 cheesy
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:19pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Don't mind him. He claims to be wiser than Jesus.
The secret of this thread is that the OP himself is biased on the matter of whether Christians should be involved in wars because we have discussed it before! smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:20pm On Dec 31, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
The secret of this thread is that the OP himself is biased on the matter of whether Christians should be involved in wars because we have discussed it before! smiley
Don't mind them. They will look for all means to bend the truth. But it won't work.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:20pm On Dec 31, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
Ọmọ my own God is ABSOLUTELY GOOD!

That's what Jesus taught us! Luke 18:19 cheesy
It's a by product of absolutism!!!

Hence your God sanctioned wars and deaths of hundreds of people 🤔.

Why then are you against killing and wars?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:21pm On Dec 31, 2024
In the right context it's absolutely good!!!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:22pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:

Hence your God sanctioned wars and deaths of hundreds of people 🤔.

Because he does not sanction it anymore. His son said Christians should not take up arms as you've earlier stated.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:23pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
God sanctioned wars and deaths of hundreds of people 🤔.
When did my God do the highlighted?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:24pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
In the right context it's absolutely good!!!
Baba no dey run...always quote somebody. Stop talking to yourself.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:24pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Because he does not sanction it anymore. His son said Christians should not take up arms as you've earlier stated.
Let him quote where God killed people first before we return to the question about the GOODNESS of God! smiley
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:25pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
"absolute statements are universal and always will be, hence they cannot change"!!!

Did Jesus contradict God?
Or in the first place the statements were not absolute?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:25pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
"absolute statements are universal and always will be, hence they cannot change"!!!

Or in the first place the statements were not absolute?
What absolute statement did God make about wars.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:25pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
That's what he was doing yesterday before i ignored him!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:27pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Who's running 😂?

Answer my question did Jesus contradict God?
Or your premise is not absolute at all?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:28pm On Dec 31, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
That's what he was doing yesterday before i ignored him!
Michael the conqueror 😂

Fighter in Heaven, peaceful on Earth!!! 🤔
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:28pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
Who's running 😂?

Answer my question did Jesus contradict God?
Or your premise is not absolute at all?
What absolute statements did God make about wars?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:28pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
What absolute statements did God make about wars?
What absolute statements did you posit?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:29pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
What absolute statements did you posit?
I don't know. Tell me.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:30pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
I don't know. Tell me.
You should know better☝️.
You have been absolute through out, I will not deny you to continue as such!!!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:31pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
You should know better☝️.
You have been absolute through it, I will deny you to continue as such!!!
Oga I don't know...na by force? You claimed that the God of the bible made an absolute statement on wars, what is the statement oo?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:32pm On Dec 31, 2024
MaxInDHouse:
Àbí o!

Jesus commanded he said "NO"
Jesus said God is GOOD he said "NO" cheesy
"I said No" 👀
The whole forum can go back and verify.

Double-check where I said "NO"
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:33pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Oga I don't know...na by force? You claimed that the God of the bible made an absolute statement on wars, what is the statement oo?
Na you posit absolute statements, na the implications I serve give you.

Na you go provide am no be me!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:34pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
Na you posit absolute statements, na the implications I serve give you.

Na you go provide am no be me!
You are funny...Bring out the absolute statements that I posit so that you can be exposed for your trickery.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:34pm On Dec 31, 2024
Now explain to the whole forum

Or your initial premise was not fit for an absolute statement?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:35pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
No explain to the whole forum

Or your initial premise was not fit for an absolute statement?
Oga stop running. Bring out the absolute statements that God made about wars then we can answer your question. Stop being mischievous.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:37pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
You are funny...Bring out the absolute statements that I posit so that you can be exposed for your trickery.
You have been the intellectually dishonest here right from the beginning!!!

You have never answered questions posed to you while you tirelessly evade and avoid questions by posing yours!!!

Now stand up as a Christian you are and answer my question!

Or your premise is not absolute?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:38pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
You have been the intellectual dishonest here right from the beginning!!!

You have never answered questions posed to you while you tirelessly evade and avoid questions by posing yours!!!

Now stand up as a Christian you are and answer my question!

Or you premise is not absolute?
Bring out the absolute statements that Gid made about wars that you are accusing na.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:38pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
Oga stop running. Bring out the absolute statements that God made about wars then we can answer your question. Stop being mischievous.
Answer my question!!!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:39pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
Answer my question!!!
The answer to your question is hidden in the absolute statements that you said God made about wars. So bring it out.
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:40pm On Dec 31, 2024
Michael547:
The answer to your question is hidden in the absolute statements that you said God made about wars. So bring it out.
You made an absolute statement!!!

Suddenly you don't remember what you typed!!!

Go through the thread and show everyone your absolute statements!!!
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Michael547(m): 2:41pm On Dec 31, 2024
Gabrielshow24:
You made an absolute statement!!!

Suddenly you don't remember what you typed!!!

Go through the thread and show everyone your absolute statements!!!
Oga what absolute statement did I make, and how does that contradict Jesus statement?
Re: Thou Shall Not Kill,does Judgement For Killing Applies To Military Men by Gabrielshow24: 2:43pm On Dec 31, 2024
Your so called aristotelian philosophy of guidance through question asking is pathetic and lame!

Now it has led you to a corner post!

Answer the question or mute up
1 2 3 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 Reply

Thou Shall Not Kill But God Sent His Son To Be Killed?Apostle Suleman Slams Police For Killing Suspect On The SpotMan shall not live by bread alone, but by every word of GOD (Very Powerful)234

The Bible And Slavery: Answering Ignorant AtheistsMfm Gen218 Singles-2017 Stepping High(21 Day Fasting)Does The Christian God Actually Exist?