National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu (6967 Views)
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by adams123: 6:44am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Can't we copy from south Africa model? At the moment, ~39,000MW9 of South Africa’s (primarily Eskom) generation capacity of a total ~52,000MW is baseload coal and nuclear plants, compared to just 6,000MW of hydro and gas/diesel power plants that can provide additional supply during peak demand periods. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by seunayantokun(m): 6:45am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Old and dilapidated. The truth In the west, contant or regular maintenance and engineering work is the culture. But here, na use and quench. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by MarketDispatch: 6:46am On Jan 14, 2025 |
treesun:Someone that was selected to solve problems in the power sector is also the one complaining of problems. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Macphenson: 6:46am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Is Tinubu and APC building a new National grid for us? The people are simply demanding from.APC to fulfill their campaign promise. Constant Power supply is not rocket science - FASHOLA. APC is cancerous to National development. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Ojuntana: 6:47am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ofemannnu:Shut up You're just a zombie making senseless comments Which $16bn are you writing rubbish about Do you know how many power plants OBJ built? Almost 10. How many have your APC built since they took office You even think grid is like a cloth you make. Which one is grid of 60m? Abeg just shut up |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by greatiyk4u(m): 7:01am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ojuntana:Hahahahahahahah |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by IBB007(m): 7:01am On Jan 14, 2025 |
lol…this guy go dey talk like say dem dey force am do the work…if he no fit do am make he comot na |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Elusive001: 7:05am On Jan 14, 2025 |
treesun:From vandalism of the grid to being old. Another looting may be in the offing. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Ofemannnu: 7:13am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ojuntana:Even Umar Yaradua whom Obasanjo helped to become president confirmed that Obasanjo and his cohorts embezzled the money. I bet you are an illiterate trader Where belle face na him you face You are a chronic zombie indeed.
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Femidfo: 7:16am On Jan 14, 2025 |
See excuse for FAILURE! |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Osiris12: 7:20am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ofemannnu:$16bn then go be like $18bn now. Dollar no dey devalue like the God forsaken naira. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Djyucee1(m): 7:28am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Validated:He is saying the truth. The national grid needs an upgrade. It can’t carry the power generated. The power stations in Nigeria can generate 25,000 MW but our national grid can only carry 5000 MW, so we need an upgrade or make states stay independent from the national grid which is far better but since it’s a means the federal government generates money, they might not welcome it |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Ojuntana: 7:31am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ofemannnu:Zombie What was the report of the committee Or your own na just to do copy and paste Obj built power plants while in office How many have your gods built It's too be making excuses and telling stories Tell Tinubu to spend his own $16bn too on power let's see the result |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by ivandragon: 7:36am On Jan 14, 2025 |
The apc supporters agreeing with the minister were the same ones who insulted sane Nigerians who spoke about the issue under buhari. Today, those same apc supporters have continued with thier blind praise singing without regard for the future. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by dettolgel: 7:44am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Your mental gymnastics deserves a medal. ![]() |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by dettolgel: 7:46am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Djyucee1:Fashola told us that it requires only 6 months to fix the power problem in Nigeria. Are you saying that Fashola lied or that this Tinubu government is incompetent? |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by richeeyo(m): 7:48am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Urheadmaster:You are a fool |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Ezennia101(m): 7:50am On Jan 14, 2025 |
That mean we should be expecting more collapses this year |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by bixton(m): 7:58am On Jan 14, 2025 |
treesun:From the Ministers comments a great opportunity has been opened to him for choppings. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by boxypane: 7:59am On Jan 14, 2025 |
I thought the outspoken OBJ had a deal with a German firm on correcting this? |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by DmonSlayer10: 8:04am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Tribal sentiments has blinded you... What a shame! At your level... Why deflecting the scrutiny to Obj? Did Tinubu not boast....while campaigning for Buhari... that his APC Govt will fix electricity "within 4 years??! Did they do it? No bi FAILURE be day?! Did he also not lie...while campaigning for himself....that blackouts will be a thing of the past in his first 100 days in office??!! Did he do it?!! Should we not hold politicians accountable to their campaign promises??!! What is wrong with you? Is it because he's from your tribe or party? Isn't these kinds of sentiments why Nigeria is where it is today??!! By the way,Was Tinubu's hopes not hinged on the Electricity infrastructures(built from the Obj's "16b dollars" transmission lines and Gas powered plants in Geregu,Papalanto,Omoku,Kashimbilla and etc) The 4,100MW Tinubu claimed they inherited was it not Obj who built the infrastructures? Govt is a continum.If Tinubu can't build on the structures laid by Obj and on his campaign promises,it means he's failing! Stop rushing to make excuses for these politicians.You'll hurt yourself in vain |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Edoblakky(m): 8:06am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Our inability to confirm statements before spreading falsehood is a bane on our nation. Did Obasanjo ever spend $16B on power? https://saharareporters.com/2019/07/18/there-was-never-time-nigeria-spent-16bn-our-power-sector-during-obasanjo-era-or-last-46 |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by lexy2014: 8:11am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:wetin concern dangote with this matter? is tinubu building any power infrastructure from scratch? |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by MaziObinnaokija: 8:16am On Jan 14, 2025 |
BASTARD .Amadioha strike ur balls there .We dey pay 25k a week for old, dilapidated National grid . What a shame ? Reverse that nonsense BANDITS A,B,C,D,E to our old band b4 OGUN KILL U there ![]() |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by sulaak(m): 8:17am On Jan 14, 2025 |
oz4real83:That, my friend, is the solution. Regional grid systems |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Bluntemperor: 8:19am On Jan 14, 2025 |
seunayantokun:He is saying the TRUTH but he ought to have put this Forward Since before his Grade A,B,C etc,that was never shown anyone Serious. How many Transformers do we have in Areas by Areas, Region by Regions,as at Today? This Minister - should have known all this by Now,but seems he was not prepared. What is the Level Of Prepaid Metres - Today and each time we asked these Basic questions,he Couldn't give a definite Answer? • Where have they Spent the Dollar 💰 Loans? • Where have they Spent the Dollar 💰 Money they Claimed to repay Debt Owed by the Govt? • And why has the Light 🚨 Not Improved,since this govt came to Power? •What about the Money 💰 Borrowed by govt in $Dollars- to repay Debt? The Corruption in Power-Sector, especially in DISCOS is just too alarming! -Let all Officials in Power Sector - disclosure their Assets to NIGERIANS. As at today, Freezers and Fridges are left open,no light and they can't freeze 🥶. • Is Power Minister aware that Egypt is having over 60,000 Megawatts,while Nigeria is just 4,500 Megawatts. • Dear Minister of Power- Industrialization is Not By Mouth - but by Actions and by taken Strategic Decisions - you must be ready to Fire🔥 Some People, including DISCOS, GENCO,TCN,etc- some People don't want Nigeria- to experience Industrial Growth 📈 because of Corruption! -All Past Power Ministers - should be probed - for making NIGERIANS Poorer,yet ALL the Past Budgets disappeared,when they were in Office! These People were the reasons,while Nigeria is Poor like this Today, Youths have Nothing to Boast about because of Greed, Corruption and Selfishness of our Leaders! Very Shameful Indeed! |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Believeintruth: 8:24am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Do you people know what $16b is? This was just political statement to malign Obasanjo. Money may have been spent but it certainly is not $16b |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Bluntemperor: 8:28am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Believeintruth:You that is Now Information Minister- so how much was Spent? Can you tell Nigerians? |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by tpain121: 8:33am On Jan 14, 2025 |
treesun:idiot. Na now you know? He is only looking for money to steal. If you think I’m lying, assign funds for the revamp of the grid, come back 4 years later and still hear the same story. Useless and nonsense people . |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by freemanq(m): 8:36am On Jan 14, 2025 |
After much lies the truths are coming out small small |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by cornelman: 8:43am On Jan 14, 2025 |
yommen:Mumu man. Fashola said in 2014 that any serious and capable government will fix the power sector in 6 months. It's like this government is not capable. |
| Re: National Grid Old, Dilapidated – Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu by Ofemannnu: 8:45am On Jan 14, 2025 |
Ojuntana:lol Chronic Zombie,so you know more than Yaradua . |
Nigeria To Learn Power Generation From Egypt – Minister, Adebayo Adelabu • Why Buhari did not Implement Orosanye Report - Ex-Minister, Adebayo Shittu • FG Can’t Continue To Subsidise Electricity — Power Minister, Adebayo Adelabu • 2 • 3 • 4
Middle East Crisis: Tinubu Warns Of Inflation Hike, Purchasing Power Drop • Boko Haram Will Fade Away Soon - Jonathan • Biafran Pounds Is Still In Use And Costs More Than Naira.

BASTARD