Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy (1236 Views)
| Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by LivingSage(op): 12:22am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Why is it that on this January 15, 2025, also called the Armed Forces Remembrance Day, Peter Obi, who claims to love Nigeria, has said NOTHING? No word of encouragement to the Nigerian Army for those lost during the Nigerian Civil War, which ended exactly fifty five years ago, today. He has also said nothing about the killings of the persons who were killed precisely fifty-nine years ago today by Majors Chukwuma Nzeogwu, Emmanuel Ifeajuna, Chris Anuforo, Timothy Onwuategwu, and Donatus Okafor. Does it mean that Peter Obi feels that the deaths of the following persons were justified, hence his loud silence? Sir Ahmadu Bello-Fulani from Northern Region. 2. Sir Abubakar Tafawa-Balewa-Gere from Northern Region. 3. Samuel Ladoke Akintola-Yoruba from Western Region. 4. Chief Festus Okotie-Eboh-Itsekiri from the Midwest Region. 5. Hafsatu Bello (wife of Sir Ahmadu Bello)-Fulani from Northern Region. 6. Mrs Latifat Ademulegun (Brigadier Ademulegun's wife, who was eight months pregnant)-Yoruba from Western Region. 7. Brigadier Samuel Ademulegun-Yoruba from Western Region. 8. Brigadier Zakariya Maimalari-Kanuri from Northern Region. 9. Colonel Kur Mohammed-Kanuri from Northern Region. 10. Colonel Ralph Shodeinde-Yoruba from Western Region. 11. Lt. Colonel Abogo Lagerma-Marghi from Northern Region. 12. Lt. Colonel James Pam-Jos native from Northern Region. 13. Lt. Colonel Arthur Unegbe-Igbo from Eastern Region. 14. Sergeant Daramola Oyegoke-Yoruba from Western Region. 15. Police Constable Philip Lewande-Minority from Northern Region. 16. Police Corporal Akpan Anduka-Efik from Eastern Region. 17. Police Corporal Hagai Lai-Minority from Northern Region. 18. Police Corporal Yohana Garkawa-Minority from Northern Region. 19. Lance Corporal Musa Nimzo-Minirity from Northern Region. 20. Ahmed Pategi-Minority from Northern Region. 21. Zarumi Sardauna-Minority from Northern Region. Except he posts AFTER this post, Mr. Obi has so far said NOTHING. Reno Omokri Gospeller. Deep Thinker. #TableShaker. Ruffler of the Feathers of Obidents. #1 Bestselling author of Facts Versus Fiction: The True Story of the Jonathan Years. Hodophile. Hollywood Magazine Humanitarian of the Year, 2019. Business Insider Influencer of the Year 2022. 21st Most Talked About Person in Africa, 2024.
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by PaellaPaella: 12:28am On Jan 16, 2025 |
LivingSage:You need to get a job and stop trolling us on Nairaland after eating free food from your poor old mother, spit |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by Nnamdipapa(m): 5:06am On Jan 16, 2025 |
. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by helinues: 5:44am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Hahahaha Do people expect Peter Obi to respond to the remembrance day? What message would he pass that won't contradict his beliefs? |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by Splendid235: 5:53am On Jan 16, 2025 |
From Reno Omokri the number 1 lazy man seeking for job at Aso Rock. A man who cannot do any other job apart political "come here,dey there" Any person taking Reno seriously is doing it at his/her own peril. Reno Omokri has been jumping around, looking for political patronage albeit shamelessly from a man he castigated before the 2023 general election. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by Bobloco: 6:06am On Jan 16, 2025 |
helinues:You, the op are simply irredeemable |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by UltraSolid: 6:08am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Who does not know Obi is a hardcore ethno-religious bigot? How much evidence do Nigerians need to see? This is someone calling election "war" between Islam and Christianity only recently talk less of his many show of shameless bigotry in the past. Nigerian never learn. For me, nothing the bigoted hypocrite and Agulu Gbajue does can ever be a surprise. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by helinues: 6:21am On Jan 16, 2025 |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by adekolaelect(m): 6:45am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Splendid235:Oga messagers are not so important as you took it but reason about the Messages passed. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by KevMitnick: 6:52am On Jan 16, 2025 |
adekolaelect:The source of the message matters a lot. When some one as two faced as Reno makes a statement, you best never take him seriously. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by MasterJayJay: 6:54am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Controversy in the minds of vultures of babablu. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by LivingSage(op): 7:08am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Why are you angry we're exposing your hypocrisy of playing victim mentality? PaellaPaella: |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by LivingSage(op): 7:09am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Exactly UltraSolid: |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by zombieHUNTER: 7:13am On Jan 16, 2025 |
helinues:Yoruba Muslim you praised Buhari for eight years on this forum What's the impact of Buhari on Nigeria after his tenure? what was the basis of the support? On his competence? |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by zombieHUNTER: 7:17am On Jan 16, 2025 |
UltraSolid:Obi is not your president he isn't the one that turned your Naira to tissue paper under one year From 700 a dollar to 1500 naira Insecurity, unemployment, corruption, inflation etc, yet you lots deceive your fellow zombies with Obi , Shame on you |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by helinues: 7:17am On Jan 16, 2025 |
zombieHUNTER:Who is this? |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by PulaPower: 7:56am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Lamba Nanu is a Hypocrite.. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by UltraSolid: 8:05am On Jan 16, 2025*. Modified: 8:25am On Jan 16, 2025 |
zombieHUNTER:The shame is on you because you are not bright enough to understand why some resent Obi. If Hitler, by hiding his dark and evil nature, wants to con Germans today he is a caring Angel, as Obi the bigoted clown is attempting bu donating money and substandard borehole in the North only, so they make him Chancellor then of course the Germans who see through him will speak vehemently against him so other Germans can see what they need to see and refrain from consideration a terrible character who will be a disaster if put in charge. Nairalanders should ask why Obi never saw fit to donate to the poor in the North and be visiting IDP camps there in the past, as he does non-stop these days, if a genuinely caring and concerned leader. The man is nothing but a desperate charlatan those who are informed critical thinkers can see through easily. Where was his input, if a sincere and genuine leader always awake to his responsibilities, when Fulanis held Nigeria hostage under Buhari? Buhari's naira redesign we all now know to be an evil scheme to keep a Northerner or or stooge of the the North (like Obi) in charge the Agulu fraud supported while Tinubu told Buhari fearlessly he will reverse the wicked policy once President. Tax reform bill all educated and informed folks agree is a step in the right direction for true fiscal federalism and restructuring, Obi could not support orr reject as proper leaders would do. Instead he quickly parroted the same excuse his boss and "senior brother" did claiming "more consultation required" when the bright technocrat behind the reforms has given many video interviews and article presentation to explain everything in details. Even Dogara embarrassed the kiens of Obi by lambasting leaders that detailed information about the bill is available if indeed leaders wished to be informed and thus desist from spreading misinformation. Bottom line is thst Obi is just a plain and evil opportunist intelligent folks see through easily. Always has been. He stands for nothing other than attacking the Government with lies with the most recent being his embarrassing apology after claiming the power grid crashed in his glee to try and fault Tinubu again as he does baselessly daily. Whereas, in haste to demonize "Yoruba man government", as most Igbos are obsessed with doing, he was embarrassed when it became apparent he had rushed to speak on unverified claims. We can even look at how the unprincipled charlatan only sees evil everywhere but remain silent about the huge volume of it ongoing in the SE and caused by IPOB he supports. You supporters of Obi are as evil as he is and only interested in Igbo Presidency. Coincidentally, the current trending topic of Igbo coup of 1966 again reminds and confirms you people as megalomaniac who simply want your own to be in charge everhwhere but are never well-meaning and simply cannot do right by all members of society. As for Tinubu, keep lying. The truth is that he is doing well and reforms are starting to produce desired results but I don't expect you children of hate and perdition to ever acknowledge that. You prefer spreading lies and engaging in defamation of character against those you hate. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by PaellaPaella: 8:09am On Jan 16, 2025 |
LivingSage:Angry bawo? Keep beating your dried ewedu chest
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by PaellaPaella: 8:11am On Jan 16, 2025 |
helinues:Illiterate, he was talking to you |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by helinues: 8:13am On Jan 16, 2025 |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by genkins(m): 8:18am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Reno is threat to our national security.By now all social media platforms should have banned his account.i think we Nigerians are not doing enough.With Reno ,I have realized that the pen is more dangerous than the gun. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by UltraSolid: 8:28am On Jan 16, 2025 |
genkins:Lol. Has Omokri lied? If a single individual is a "threat to national security" for speaking the truth always, then what would you term an entire ethnic group who took it upon themself to spread lies Buhari had died, while President, to be replaced by a stooge from Sudan called Jubrin? You guys are nauseating hypocrites. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by kettykin: 8:29am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Peter Obi is truly the face of Nigeria's democracy. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by genkins(m): 8:31am On Jan 16, 2025 |
UltraSolid:You know what you are doing.You can't do it for free. I hope one day guys like you will be unmasked,made to face a judge for treason and ethnic hate....hiding behind your phone or computer to spin hatred is a world crime. You think you are anonymous..lol...u might answer for this even after 20yrs. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by zombieHUNTER: 8:42am On Jan 16, 2025 |
UltraSolid:Obi is not your president let the president that caused inflation never seen in this country be doing well in your eyes From 700 a dollar to 1500 you supported buhari for eight years, so this is nothing new |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by UltraSolid: 9:00am On Jan 16, 2025 |
genkins:Idiot. Who are you threatening? You people are the ones who are treacherous and always spreading ethnic, religious and sectional hate, from time immemorial, with divisive talk and conduct. Most Nigerians are now aware of you people's irredeemable obsession with 'divide and rule' antics you have always engaged in because you believe you can swoop in to profit when people are divided and at each other’s throats. Go and worry about Kanu and co who spread hate speech on Radio Biafra for year. Stop the emergency lover of the "Zoo" hypocrisy. It is fooling no one and wise Nigerians see through you same as an atheist pretending to be more Catholic than the Pope will quickly be rebuked. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by UltraSolid: 9:03am On Jan 16, 2025 |
zombieHUNTER:Clown. I am not one of those jokers who has time for Obi. He will never be President of Nigeria. Yet I will, like Reno, always expose Obi every chance I get for the repellent bigot and opportunist he is. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by AntiZikist: 9:06am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Splendid235:You guys have insulted Reno with everything under the sun but never have you guys ever called him a liar nor have you ever even tried to debunk whatever he posts. The truth is truly bitter. |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by naptu2: 9:18am On Jan 16, 2025 |
Peter obi posted about Armed Forces Remembrance Day. He tweeted about it at 2:27 yesterday afternoon and this was the tweet. Peter Obi @PeterObi Today, our dear nation commemorates Armed Forces Remembrance Day—a solemn occasion dedicated to honoring our fallen military heroes, veterans, and active service members.https://x.com/PeterObi/status/1879520765969600826?t=NrXrYVtjCb-M4TPQ6wDCVA&s=19 |
| Re: Peter Obi's Silence On Armed Forces Remembrance Day Sparks Controversy by ZombieDredd: 9:32am On Jan 16, 2025 |
LivingSage:He released a message already. Go and choke on it |
Peter Obi's Message On Armed Forces Remembrance Day. • Peter Obi Silence Treatment Of Reno Is Deafening • Pigeons Released By Buhari Refused To Fly At Armed Forces Remembrance (Video) • 2 • 3 • 4
DSS Harass Activists Ahead Of April 7, 2025 Nationwide Protest • 'We Appreciate Your Good Works, President Is Trying,' Rufai Oseni Hails Tinubu • Breaking: Nigeria Immigration Increases International Passport Fees To N200,000