Stats: 3,327,192 members, 8,429,727 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 11:09 AM

To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentLiteratureTo Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! (1536 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 9:48pm On Feb 06, 2025
I write this with deep pain in my heart.

My hope of earning from KDP is being dashed because of NIN slip as Amazon wouldn't accept my NIN slip.

I have messaged most of the KDP bosses but none is willing to help.

I have tried and tried; I don't know what to do again. huh huh

I can't imagine quitting my useless job just to focus on KDP and be met with this small but powerful obstacle.

To write two books of over thirty thousand words each was not what I envisioned myself doing. But against all odds, I managed to sail through.

I have done; plagiarism check, originality check, word count, book cover design, e.t.c.

At the moment, I'm supposed to be doing some finishing touches on the third and fourth books but everything has been halted because of what I have no power over.

Matter of fact, I desperately need a solution to this problem more than tunubu needs to win the 2027 general election.

I will kee myself if I don't find help soon.

But before I do that let me ask one final question: Who has faced the same or similar issue before, and how did you overcome it? undecided
1 Share

Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 9:49pm On Feb 06, 2025
I call upon all the nairaland moderators—dominique,nlfpmod,seun,justwise,rocktation, and the rest to please move this thread to the front page for more coverage.

I believe someone else might also be in a similar situation.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Everyday247: 10:05pm On Feb 06, 2025
Rope? tongue
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Babangidapikin: 10:28pm On Feb 06, 2025
hmmm why not try again ..ensure the name matches
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by SKhanmi: 11:07pm On Feb 06, 2025
Try get driving license or passport if you want to earn online. Foreign platforms recognise that faster.

On the other hand, why not use the NIN app, maybe they would accept your digital NIN
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by suckprick: 11:11pm On Feb 06, 2025
Bea1234:

My hope of earning from KDP is being dashed because of NIN slip as Amazon wouldn't accept my NIN slip.

I can't imagine quitting my useless job just to focus on KDP and be met with this small but powerful obstacle.

To write two books of over thirty thousand words each was not what I envisioned myself doing. But against all odds, I managed to sail through.

I have done; plagiarism check, originality check, word count, book cover design, e.t.c.

At the moment, I'm supposed to be doing some finishing touches on the third and fourth books but everything has been halted because of what I have no power over.

Matter of fact, I desperately need a solution to this problem more than tunubu needs to win the 2027 general election.

But before I do that let me ask one final question: Who has faced the same or similar issue before, and how did you overcome it? undecided
Go do driver's license nwokem. And stop complaining
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Zooboy: 12:01am On Feb 07, 2025
Bea1234:

Make I help u do digital nicm
Na ur only hope b that
Or get passport or DL
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nobody: 12:15am On Feb 07, 2025
I hate weaklings. U are even threatening us with death like it's our loss if U kpai. Life will go on and someone smarter might take credit for Ur book while U rot in the grave. Rubbish undecided
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nazgul: 1:29am On Feb 07, 2025
Convert your NIN slip to card and resubmit they'll accept it.

I experienced the same thing when I joined upwork newly. They rejected my slip. I had to go and convert it to card before my profile was approved.

Do the same and they'll approve your work.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Sucre6: 6:06am On Feb 07, 2025
Op don't be silly, it's not only nin slip that is the only option there, they gave u international passport and voters card as option, try them

I used intentional passport for my own, nah once them accept am, stop being a sissy and get your act in order, na man u be, stop be behaving like a wimp, no one owes you anything, be strong and stop complaining always.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by WantsandMore: 6:53am On Feb 07, 2025
Convert your nin slip into plastic id & try again. Stop using the paper type if that’s what you’ve been trying with. Go get that dough,
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by SINisSIN(m): 8:02am On Feb 07, 2025
You're not serious and you want to be earning online. This small issue, you're talking about death. If you die? Who lose? No be you and your family members? Wetin concern us.

Convert your nin to plastic, or get DL (just two weeks) or get passport (one month).
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nobody: 10:59am On Feb 07, 2025
WantsandMore:
Convert your nin slip into plastic id & try again. Stop using the paper type if that’s what you’ve been trying with. Go get that dough,
Is the plastic card instant? And how much did u pay for it? I'm trying to do it myself online they're charging 5k and 2k for delivery but I don't know if I should proceed with it as it might not be delivered or maybe use an NIN vendor? How did U get urs pls
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 1:41pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:

I experienced the same thing when I joined upwork newly. They rejected my slip. I had to go and convert it to card before my profile was approved.

Pls sir how did you convert yours?

I'm trying to use the app but it's not working well??
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 1:42pm On Feb 07, 2025
SKhanmi:
Try get driving license or passport if you want to earn online. Foreign platforms recognise that faster.

On the other hand, why not use the NIN app, maybe they would accept your digital NIN
Pls how do I use the nin app? The app seems to be misbehaving??
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 1:43pm On Feb 07, 2025
WantsandMore:
Pls how can I convert it to plastic ID Sir?

I'm on the nin app??
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 1:44pm On Feb 07, 2025
WantsandMore:
Pls how can I convert it to plastic ID??

Is it on the nin app or in cybercafe?
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nazgul: 1:48pm On Feb 07, 2025
Bea1234:
Pls sir how did you convert yours?

I'm trying to use the app but it's not working well??
I did it at a business center. You can locate any business center close to you. It shouldn't be more than 4k.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by bewisemasses: 2:15pm On Feb 07, 2025
Use someone else's that doesn't have amazon acct
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Jaapu: 2:48pm On Feb 07, 2025
dkidd:
I hate weaklings. U are even threatening us with death like it's our loss if U kpai. Life will go on and someone smarter might take credit for Ur book while U rot in the grave. Rubbish undecided
And you like picking on weaklings. Abi? See your head. grin
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nobody: 2:50pm On Feb 07, 2025
Jaapu:
And you like picking on weaklings. Abi? See your head. grin
Nahh I can never be a bully I'm rather the bully's bully
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Jaapu: 2:50pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:

Bea1234

Nah the answer you dey find be this.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Doublemen: 2:52pm On Feb 07, 2025
[b] Instead of using a headline that will make people to help you, you are busy typing rubbish.

It is Business center that will do it for you or you ask some people doing SIM Registration.

The Business center people will send your info to their Portal and it will come back to them via WhatsApp , it might be up to an hour or more, depending on how busy the Portal is. . So, if you are not within the person's range, he will send it to your WhatsApp, you will go to a nearest Business center to you, then they will print it out as plastic id. I don't think it is what everyone can do by themselves on the Portal. Ask Business centers around you, if they don't do it, they might know who do it.

Call this man, he did it for me for 3k last year. Everything including the plastic id.
He is in Lagos. So, you might negotiate with him since he is not printing for you.
He will do it and send it to your WhatsApp. Then, you will go to the nearest Business center to you and print it as Plastic id.

+234 813 556 1550 [/b]
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 3:18pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:
I did it at a business center. You can locate any business center close to you. It shouldn't be more than 4k.
Thanks boss.

Pls did you give them the paper slip before they could do it, or you printed it from the app??
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 3:21pm On Feb 07, 2025
Doublemen:
[b] Instead of using a headline that will make people to help you, you are busy typing rubbish.

It is Business center that will do it for you or you ask some people doing SIM Registration.

The Business center people will send your info to their Portal and it will come back to them via WhatsApp , it might be up to an hour or more, depending on how busy the Portal is. . So, if you are not within the person's range, he will send it to your WhatsApp, you will go to a nearest Business center to you, then they will print it out as plastic id. I don't think it is what everyone can do by themselves on the Portal. Ask Business centers around you, if they don't do it, they might know who do it.

Call this man, he did it for me for 3k last year. Everything including the plastic id.
He is in Lagos. So, you might negotiate with him since he is not printing for you.
He will do it and send it to your WhatsApp. Then, you will go to the nearest Business center to you and print it as Plastic id.

+234 813 556 1550 [/b]
Thanks.

Sir Nazgul, pls is this how yours was done??
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nazgul: 3:51pm On Feb 07, 2025
Bea1234:
Thanks boss.

Pls did you give them the paper slip before they could do it, or you printed it from the app??
I gave them the paper slip and they used my NIN number to print the card. Go to any business center and they'll do it for you.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Peakdesign23(f): 4:30pm On Feb 07, 2025
Oga stop whining, this is a small issue. I started Amazon kdp 2022 thinking that I bought the right course but guess what, my account was terminated and I still didn't give up despite no sales for over a year. I still forged ahead. Some of una dey lack patient. Be patient and take things easy, we many we dey struggle.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Doublemen: 4:59pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:
Depends on where you do it, it is more than that at some places. When I wanted to do it last yearin Lagos, I saw 3k, 4k, 5k and 8k. The 8k was even inside Eti Osa LG where normal registration is taking place.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Doublemen: 5:02pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:
I gave them the paper slip and they used my NIN number to print the card. Go to any business center and they'll do it for you.
Not Every Business center do it, just like all these Online Registration. It is not everything all of them do. It seems they use to register to do some of them.

They send the info to the Portal, it is the portal that will send the id card to them via WhatsApp if it is already with them. It is not that the Plastic id will be ready instantly after your registration. So, if yours is ready, they will send it to the Business center owner, then he will print it out as Plastic id card from his place.

It is not the Business center people that use to form it. It is from NIN portal.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Doublemen: 5:14pm On Feb 07, 2025
Bea1234:
Thanks.

Sir Nazgul, pls is this how yours was done??
You are welcome.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Nazgul: 6:01pm On Feb 07, 2025
Doublemen:
Not Every Business center do it, just like all these Online Registration. It is not everything all of them do. It seems they use to register to do some of them.

They send the info to the Portal, it is the portal that will send the id card to them via WhatsApp if it is already with them. It is not that the Plastic id will be ready instantly after your registration. So, if yours is ready, they will send it to the Business center owner, then he will print it out as Plastic id card from his place.

It is not the Business center people that use to form it. It is from NIN portal.
Any business center that doesn't do NYSC registration, NIN registration, Jamb, Postutme, army, navy, airfore, immigration, customs and other basic registrations isn't a business center. Cos how else do you expect them to make money?

Most people either have laptops or Microsoft office enabled phones. So people barely go in there to type. Where they make their money is from those registrations.
Re: To Be Deleted Soon: My Last Post On Nairaland! by Bea1234(op): 6:28pm On Feb 07, 2025
Nazgul:
Thanks sir 🙏🏻
1 2 Reply

How Exactly Does A Post On Nairaland Become Trending Or Enter Front PageThis Very Mysterious Post On Chadwick Boseman's Death234

Emotion Press- In Need Of Young Talented Writers!The Puzzled Riddle. Rack Your BrainsBaba Ni Jigi : Tales Of A Coloured Girl (part 4)