Stats: 3,326,056 members, 8,424,744 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 02:54 PM

THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 - Business (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralBusinessTHE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 (22379 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by ItisWell22(f): 11:07am On Feb 26, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
Easier said than Done!
Most poor people already know all these but the problem is lack of willpower & ability to overcome them.
You’ve stated nothing but the truth.

There’s nothing new people don’t know.
What makes the difference is the ability to do these things.

Discipline and consistency are key factors to achieving whatsoever.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by jibsiddy456: 11:16am On Feb 26, 2025
Not mining enough Pi. I had the chance to have 10k pi
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by jibsiddy456: 11:18am On Feb 26, 2025
Lovit:
If your phone doesn't ring up to 10 times and above daily, I mean calls from persons that wants to make enquiries about what you sell or offer, calls from clients, call from customers, calls from business associates and workers etc, my brother you will remain poor for a long time

This is 2025, there are people who no one calls them except maybe family members or their partner checking on them once in a while, how can you then make money?

If your phone is not busy, your account will be empty!
Trading forex
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by flyinnizam(m): 11:34am On Feb 26, 2025
Softmirror:
Some can never become rich even if you give them all of this world. A guy got arrested after stealing his boss's money, a sum of over 15 million. Guess what?! He used over 10 million for betting and lost. You can imagine?
share all the world money to half of the population and see what happens in the next one year. That's just it
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by TechCapon(m): 11:38am On Feb 26, 2025
GarkiAccessory:
Please Boss can you kindly please care to share? Dm me
I got into tech by learning cloud engineering
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by olaztek(m): 11:39am On Feb 26, 2025
There are lot of Nigerians with good skills and business ideas but Nigerians are too poor to afford their services.
You can only have a few rich people in the poverty capital of the world
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by seanery: 11:42am On Feb 26, 2025
YOU REASON MY MATTER LIST ALL THESE
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Lovit(m): 11:43am On Feb 26, 2025
jibsiddy456:
Trading forex
Maybe few exceptions
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Lovit(m): 11:45am On Feb 26, 2025
T0BY:
So if the person is working and earning salary,his/her account will still be empty?
People hardly get rich through salaries bro
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by GarkiAccessory(m): 11:57am On Feb 26, 2025
TechCapon:
Okay thats great 👍🏼
Thanks for your prompt response
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by GarkiAccessory(m): 11:57am On Feb 26, 2025
TechCapon:
Okay that's great 👍🏼
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Emeskhalifa(m): 12:24pm On Feb 26, 2025
rowland545:
Easy to say.... people forget we r leaving in a country were everything is against u
I pray and hope you are not in this country, coz if you are, you will find it extremely difficult to do anything tangible for yourself with this kind of mindset o
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by TechCapon(m): 12:24pm On Feb 26, 2025
GarkiAccessory:
Okay thats great 👍🏼
focus on AWS or Azure, almost every bank/company needs a cloud engineer
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by YoshihideSuga: 12:38pm On Feb 26, 2025
Pickup8:
All your points are factually truth but that number one is no longer applicable in this country. A man earning 70k with a wife and two children, how do you expect them to survive? That 70k is not even enough to feed on for two weeks.
Maybe he should have suspended childbearing till he and his wife income increase? Or he changes jobs or work to get promoted? undecided
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Dearlord(m): 12:41pm On Feb 26, 2025
I see so many lazy poor people here complaining.
The poor gives reason to complain for being poor & that is the reason 95% of Nigerian population are poor.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by YoshihideSuga: 12:41pm On Feb 26, 2025
franchasng:
Very few.
The issue you black Nigerians have is selfishness. You guys are too selfish. Once you and your loved ones are succeeding, it means everyone is succeeding or you assume that those that are not succeeding are lazy.
You guys don't seek for communal prosperity, you seek for individual success.
Most Nigerians are doing everything humanly possible to break even and to break away from financial lack and poverty but the Nigerian environment and system isn't favoring them and their efforts.
Young entrepreneurs don't have access to low interest loans to startup their dream business, no good paying job they can do to start up their life after years in higher institution.
You manage to start the business, no or low patronage due to low purchasing power of Nigerians who are only surviving by the day and only buying food and few things they need to survive. Such environment don't encourage or favor young business owners and entrepreneurs. Many businesses in Nigeria shutdown or fail due to low or no patronage as a result of increasing poverty among Nigerians.
I am in this sector so I know what I am saying, APC have done so much harm to Nigeria, especially Tinubu's regime.
So many manufacturing firms have shutdown or relocated outside Nigeria due to low patronage and high running cost. I am into this so when I speak listen
The problem started from Buhari. Maybe Nigerians should have voted for an incompetent man.

That said, I'm curious what those companies were selling that made them cease operations?
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by brown3: 12:44pm On Feb 26, 2025
TechCapon:
Learn a good skill. That's the only thing that got me out of poverty. Not a motivational speaker
Pls what are the good skills to learn
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by franchasng: 12:53pm On Feb 26, 2025
YoshihideSuga:
The problem started from Buhari. Maybe Nigerians should have voted for an incompetent man.

That said, I'm curious what those companies were selling that made them cease operations?
pharmaceuticals, FMCGs, even some oil and gas are planning exit.

Many businesses in Nigeria, including banks are struggling to stay in business due to the below reasons:
1.) high operating/running cost resulting from increased petrol/diesel, epileptic power supply
2.) low profit due to low sales resulting from reduced purchasing power of most Nigerians
3.) increased government tax and levies
4.) increased overhead due to increased labor/manpower cost and still no/low patronage
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by omojeesu(m): 1:07pm On Feb 26, 2025
[quote author=AutomatedMoney post=134302368][/quote]16. You are ignorant of what passive income is and how to earn it.
17. You believe that referral business is a scam.
18. You believe that network marketing is a scam
19. You pass over opportunities repeatedly
20. You are angry with this post
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by GarkiAccessory(m): 1:09pm On Feb 26, 2025
TechCapon:
focus on AWS or Azure, almost every bank/company needs a cloud engineer
Thanks Boss
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by omojeesu(m): 1:15pm On Feb 26, 2025
[quote author=AutomatedMoney post=134302368][/quote]I love this post!
Can I share 1 or 2 ideas with you?
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by visaclick: 1:44pm On Feb 26, 2025
GRACEGLORY:
No matter how much you cut cut expenses... Engage more side hustle, the hassle still continues. Things shall get more expensive, and many things shall pose to be problems.

Wealth Comes from Solving Problems 💡

Financial success belongs to the problem solver. You are guaranteed wealth if you can solve problems for the greatest amount of people. Problems abound. In every sphere and strata of life problems continue to be created
yesterday a mew business owner was crying about the electricity bill served him and he just opened not longer than a month plus and lamented that he had made zero sales and is willing to give out the shop as it is now coz things didn’t turn out as expected. These motivational quotes only applies to the rich and wealthy but if hou no strong financial backing it is very hard to make wealth in this country.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by visaclick: 1:47pm On Feb 26, 2025
T0BY:
So if the person is working and earning salary,his/her account will still be empty?
yes it is very possible, try getting into an interest debt.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by TechCapon(m): 1:50pm On Feb 26, 2025
brown3:
Pls what are the good skills to learn
tech skill
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Midex88(m): 1:51pm On Feb 26, 2025
whytediamond:
Your Mindsets are your biggest assets. Don't claim ignorance of the bolded, it's where everything happens.

You can't be bigger or better than your thoughts and pattern of thoughts.

The more you downplay this fact that has stood the test of time, you become the victim of your own self, for as a man thinks, so is he.

It's the same energy you used in saying the negatives that you will expend saying the positives.

You only attract the things you say and think for out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks.

Don't be a victim bro.

Guard your heart with all, diligence. For out of it flows life issues.

Shalom
very true
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by GRACEGLORY: 1:53pm On Feb 26, 2025
visaclick:
yesterday a mew business owner was crying about the electricity bill served him and he just opened not longer than a month plus and lamented that he had made zero sales and is willing to give out the shop as it is now coz things didn’t turn out as expected. These motivational quotes only applies to the rich and wealthy but if hou no strong financial backing it is very hard to make wealth in this country.
Turns out his business can't solve problems. Solving problems has nothing to do with being rich or poor. It's simply about Proffering solutions to the problems. If your business can't solve problems, problems will kill your business.

That's not inspirational, that's reality
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by brown3: 2:23pm On Feb 26, 2025
TechCapon:
tech skill
ok thanks bro, what will it take someone to learn tech skills
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by YoshihideSuga: 2:35pm On Feb 26, 2025
franchasng:
pharmaceuticals, FMCGs, even some oil and gas are planning exit.

Many businesses in Nigeria, including banks are struggling to stay in business due to the below reasons:
1.) high operating/running cost resulting from increased petrol/diesel, epileptic power supply
2.) low profit due to low sales resulting from reduced purchasing power of most Nigerians
3.) increased government tax and levies
4.) increased overhead due to increased labor/manpower cost and still no/low patronage
Terrible to read. But to be fair, there are like three major investments in the pharmaceutical manufacturing sector, BUA refinery is being constructed while indigenous oil and gas companies are buying onshore assets from MNCs.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by eskuvoisrael(m): 2:40pm On Feb 26, 2025
The favor of God is what we should be praying for while we do the little we can
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by JustcallmeFavou(f): 2:56pm On Feb 26, 2025
Hmmm, most folks follow all these good steps yet are still held up, or delayed by powers beyond their control at the moment.

Note: A man might prepare his horses for war, but it is God that showeth mercy, and lift up men. If you know you know!

Shalom!
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Chemlite: 3:04pm On Feb 26, 2025
Softmirror:
Dangote said it openly in the public that his first Crude oil bloc was given to him by IBB. Lol 😂.
[color=#006600][/color]

Bu it takes money and wisdom to retain it.
Re: THE BIGGEST MISTAKES KEEPING YOU POOR! Most People Suffer Number 2,3,4, 7,8,9,13 by Mcslize: 4:45pm On Feb 26, 2025
That number is a big culprit for many. We see them here every time screaming and shouting he is doing scam he is doing scam.

Mumu, Olodo, in this digital age, you are still sleeping and shouting scam scam scam. Profiling every well to do young men.

You go old. If you like don't wake up. Be there profiling young men that have gotten their lives together.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Eight Manufacturers Suffer ₦‎627 Billion FOREX LossesAfter $1bn Drop, Nigeria May Suffer Further Decline In FX Inflows – PWCMTN Shares Rise 8.9 Per Cent On Planned CBN Meeting Over $8.1b Claim234

Aminu Dantata To Be Buried In Saudi Arabia Today.Users Of ATM Will No Longer Pay N100 On Withdrawals - CBNNigeria Is Not Broke - Ngozi Okonjo-iweala