Stats: 3,326,478 members, 8,426,738 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 07:41 PM

Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment - NYSC (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralNYSCKidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment (27229 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by dipsx(m): 6:29pm On Mar 01, 2025
We thank God for this news
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Arostar2023: 6:30pm On Mar 01, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
Thank God for her freedom.

Kidnapping is actually one of the easiest crimes to solve, because clues are left littered all over the place, from the kidnapping itself, to ransom negotiations & payment, &to release of the victim.

But our police are I'll-equipped, ill-motivated, & ill-trained to do the needful.
And the DSS is busy doing the bidings of the politicians.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Omoawoke(m): 6:31pm On Mar 01, 2025
Until they make this kidnapping very unattractive…

No mercy for kidnappers… kill them all
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Ilekokonit: 6:33pm On Mar 01, 2025
So, common travel between Benin to Ibadan na death and kidnap risk in 2025 Nigeria.

And yet we still think we have a functioning country huh?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by MichaelSokoto(m): 6:34pm On Mar 01, 2025
GanagiBitrus:
Thank God for her freedom.

Kidnapping is actually one of the easiest crimes to solve, because clues are left littered all over the place, from the kidnapping itself, to ransom negotiations & payment, &to release of the victim.

But our police are I'll-equipped, ill-motivated, & ill-trained to do the needful.
dey told u our police don't know how to trace & catch kidnappers? huh

dey play!
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by NGArmyTerrorist: 6:38pm On Mar 01, 2025
Are you ashamed of your Zoo 😂 😂 😂 Oil business continues.... Sharp Sharp money! Very useless country!
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Antwan99: 6:39pm On Mar 01, 2025
Erricking:
With their account number they can be tracked down.. which kind country be this sef
Meanwhile at a cheap price dm me for your logo and flyer design
Go read it again
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by casualobserver: 6:40pm On Mar 01, 2025
I don’t understand…..the account holder can’t be traced or what?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Pat081: 6:41pm On Mar 01, 2025
Kewtt:
sad

So the security agencies couldn't do jack?
they will come out and tell us nothing was pay for her freedom
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by NGArmyTerrorist: 6:42pm On Mar 01, 2025
One man said no more paying of ransom to kidnappers, i said "let them kidnap him or his family first " then he can apply that law of not paying randsom. Your country failed you baby girl. You're alive fresh and unspoiled is by grace.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Originalsly: 6:43pm On Mar 01, 2025
The girl is freed...thank God...and we all move on until the next one. Governors will be tomorrow offering scholarships and cars and new house and jobs. To go after the kidnappers is never a priority.... if caught they are paraded and we never hear about them again. I'm almost sure Police and soldiers are heavily involved as well as our overnight celebrity millionaires with nothing to show for their source of riches. When kidnappers are caught and executed...or jungle justice meted out to them...only then it will slow down.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by OnyeObowo1: 6:55pm On Mar 01, 2025
Hopeatlast:
Chai. Glory be to God she made it alive.

Check my siggy. I sell wall shelves.
Hmmm yes o, she is really lucky.. that region na skull miners o
Especially when a female is involved
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by GanagiBitrus: 7:00pm On Mar 01, 2025
MichaelSokoto:
dey told u our police don't know how to trace & catch kidnappers? huh

dey play!
Reason I said ill-motivated.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Kingray10: 7:10pm On Mar 01, 2025
See what somebody is going thru bc if FG, that doesn't give a Bleep about her.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by micflo28(m): 7:13pm On Mar 01, 2025
Scrap NYSC, a scheme that was initiated to bring people of diverse cultures together, they now kidnap them. Scrap this nonsense abeg. Kidnapping really shows how weak and unmotivated our security agencies are. It only takes 5hours to track down Kidnappers following the tracking of their last calls. Nigeria is not a serious country. If you can leave, please do not look back.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by lexy2014: 7:17pm On Mar 01, 2025
I hope the police will not come out tomorrow to say no ransom was paid and that the young nigerian was rescued by its gallant men acting upon credible intelligence, traced the kidnappers to their hideout and engaged them in a shoot out making the kidnappers to escape with bullet wounds?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Enemyofpeace: 7:31pm On Mar 01, 2025
Her pussy and breasts go don hear am in the hands of Mohammed, Abubakar, Ibrahim, Sadiq, Garba, Shehu, Bello and co
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Desusi: 7:31pm On Mar 01, 2025
Authoreety:
Something drastic should be taken against kidnappers.... It has turned to something else
One of the lucrative businesses among our youths today.it has become a way of life for some people. Hmmm,though hands joint with hands the sinners shall not go unpunished.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by dododawa1: 7:37pm On Mar 01, 2025
merits:
Alliamdulillahi 🤲and we have NIN and BVN linked to bank account and sim cards and yet the kidnappers can't be tracked.What a joke country with a failed security network.
think about it

who bankrolling kidnappers ?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by dododawa1: 7:40pm On Mar 01, 2025
criminalS are bankrolling by

politician

services men

village head

thugs

Government
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Desusi: 7:41pm On Mar 01, 2025
koning:
Bunch of low-life wannabe Kidnappers. I sure say na 'Ndi-ofe guys from Ore- Ondo.

They don't have the guts to rob a bank, then chose to kidnap an innocent female corper for a lousy N1.1m.
y
So 1.1million na lousy money? This is the more reasons why more and more youths are doing it with ease.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Curious345: 8:00pm On Mar 01, 2025
After taking her serially
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by wizod(m): 8:12pm On Mar 01, 2025
Who knows what they did to her toto?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Teejaney88(m): 8:19pm On Mar 01, 2025
And the Owner of that account can not be traced whatsoeverhuh😕🤔
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by EXPRESSSMAN(m): 8:22pm On Mar 01, 2025
Enemyofpeace:
Her pussy and breasts go don hear am in the hands of Mohammed, Abubakar, Ibrahim, Sadiq, Garba, Shehu, Bello and co
You don't know how this kidnappers operate. That girl would poo and unirate on her body all the days she was with them. There is no time for such because their mission is dead at any time. They are very brutal and can kill at any time. You think they are in the jungle for enjoyment?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by wifeesnatcher(m): 8:40pm On Mar 01, 2025
I would have cancelled anything nysc if I was to go this era, I have cancelled all travelling till further notice

Any wedding that's not within Lagos you're on your own
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by GENTLETEE(m): 9:03pm On Mar 01, 2025
This is great news!
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Blackdisciple(m): 9:21pm On Mar 01, 2025
Through the generosity of many, we were able to gather N1.1 million, which we transferred at 4:20 pm to an account provided by the abductors,”

And the account can't be traced
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by SeverusSnape(m): 9:30pm On Mar 01, 2025
lexy2014:
I hope the police will not come out tomorrow to say no ransom was paid and that the young nigerian was rescued by its gallant men acting upon credible intelligence, traced the kidnappers to their hideout and engaged them in a shoot out making the kidnappers to escape with bullet wounds?
You don Sabi these people finish. grin grin
Na their way.
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by 2RightHands1Coc(m): 10:13pm On Mar 01, 2025
Nigerians don't read. The recipient account claimed his sister was also kidnapped. Why una deh do like this now
Myrepublic:
Account was provided.. and the account can't be tracked? If I say security people dey work with kidnapers,una go say na lie
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by Myrepublic(m): 10:25pm On Mar 01, 2025
2RightHands1Coc:
Nigerians don't read. The recipient account claimed his sister was also kidnapped. Why una deh do like this now
Why do you and your kind like to justify incompetence? Are you telling me the DSS,the police force can't track those criminals with the calls they make,even without the bank account,since it was stated it was one of their victims account?
Re: Kidnapped Corper, Rofiat Lawal, Freed After ₦1.1M Ransom Payment by ArcSEMPECJ(m): 11:10pm On Mar 01, 2025
Where are the cows if you say they are Fulanis ( TPAin 2022)

Let the supporters of evil feed from the outcome ....
1 2 3 Reply

Kidnapped Corper Abba Feared Killed After Family Paid ₦10M RansomRofiat Lawal: Gunmen Kidnap Oyo Corper On Benin-Ore Expressway, Demand ₦20MKidnapped Corper Speaks After His Release (Video)234

The Deplorable State Of Zamfara Corpers LodgeBandits Kill Obaje Saidu, Corps Member On His Way To Katsina For ClearanceHow To Locate The 37 NYSC Orientation Camps