Stats: 3,329,547 members, 8,441,168 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 07:21 AM

Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeFormer Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers (22359 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by fuckingAyaya(m): 6:10pm On Mar 04, 2025
If they conquer Abuja Nigeria is gone.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by ZombieDredd: 6:13pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
Clear case of robbery and murder not kidnapping abeg. To think he was abducted in Area 1 makes you wonder what's the use of all the police and civil defense personnel stationed in that area. shocked shocked shocked
Perhaps na your gang carry out the attack since you know this much
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Henri244: 6:15pm On Mar 04, 2025
APOPTOSIS:
How many of his security details can withstand a multitude of AK-47 armed terrorists?
They can
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by TUANKU(m): 6:18pm On Mar 04, 2025
ZombieDredd:
Perhaps na your gang carry out the attack since you know this much
Bush-man, someone was trailed from the bank where he withdrew money and was abducted on the way, killed and the money stolen...isn't that robbery? Oh! Sorry i forgot, you are too dense to comprehend such cheesy ... Dan Karuwa. grin grin grin
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by ogaemma: 6:21pm On Mar 04, 2025
When you see death's like this in the heart of Abuja, it is a practical evidence that insecurity is still winning.
Shame on the Tinubu government that could not secure the lives and properties of it's citizens.
Rest in Peace CG.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by LookinguntoGod: 6:24pm On Mar 04, 2025
So no successive government could curtail the heinous activities of kidnappers in 9ja, then no one is safe anywhere across board. So sad a news. May his soul rest in peace and God Almighty comfort his family.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Ilekokonit: 6:27pm On Mar 04, 2025
phemmie06:
The VIPs of the nation are no longer safe.... Insecurity everywhere
My prayer is that ALL the politicians at every level that have stolen public funds including the police and military top brass that have stolen from Nigerians in any way die untimely just like they have used poverty to destroy Nigerians to the point that a few months ago, a middle aged woman who could not bear it any longer jumped to her death from a bridge in Delta state.
https://www.nairaland.com/8140145/woman-climbs-flyover-plunges-death
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by alezzy13: 6:35pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
Clear case of robbery and murder not kidnapping abeg. To think he was abducted in Area 1 makes you wonder what's the use of all the police and civil defense personnel stationed in that area. shocked shocked shocked
Area 1 ke? The looks more like assassination. So sad.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by steemlord: 6:36pm On Mar 04, 2025
THIS IS ASSASINATION SIMPLY PUT!
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Bittersweetnig(m): 6:36pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
you are a kidnapper, hand go soon touch you. Rubbery, kidnapping, assassin, banditry. What is the difference, or what are you even sayinghuh??
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by PrinceAsanike: 6:37pm On Mar 04, 2025
maivd:
This is what they are breeding in the north,now they have closed so for head slammers,some will not return to school again. They will momentarily begin the journey into the underworld. Boko Haram is a good case study. To hell with Islam.
This your hatred is very strong and I hope you die with your rage. What about killing in your side? Maybe I should tell you for free that North is more secured than your area. I just pray God restore peace to everywhere in Nigeria. We are head slammers because we prostrate our heads on the ground to our creator, ask your brain, how do you server your Lord?
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Enemyofpeace: 6:39pm On Mar 04, 2025
An insider organized it
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Blazetrailer: 6:41pm On Mar 04, 2025
....lol....go there and fight it, you her.....while the CDS is still crying over his Canadian visa denial...lol .......funny country

APOPTOSIS:
Hmmmmm, R.I.P.
As a society if we don't come together to fight this scourge, then be rest assured the rain will certainly drop on almost everyone's roofing sheet someday.
Senselessness & Lawlessness shouldn't be found anywhere near any serious society.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Damseldammie(f): 6:47pm On Mar 04, 2025
This is pure assassination😭
RIP boss
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Typing: 6:48pm On Mar 04, 2025
Nowhere is safe in this Country. Insecurity everywhere

Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by 3seriez(m): 6:49pm On Mar 04, 2025
maivd:
This is what they are breeding in the north,now they have closed so for head slammers,some will not return to school again. They will momentarily begin the journey into the underworld. Boko Haram is a good case study. To hell with Islam.
Another Anti Islam mumu on the loose. Everywhere else is like Dubai 😂
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by TUANKU(m): 6:49pm On Mar 04, 2025
Bittersweetnig:
you are a kidnapper, hand go soon touch you. Rubbery, kidnapping, assassin, banditry. What is the difference, or what are you even sayinghuh??
You this illiterate, it is "Robbery" and not "Rubbery" you dummy, at least get your spellings right when you want to take aim at someone.
It is your tribesmen that have brought kidnapping to the FCT , former FCT police commissioner Igwe confirmed that much. Wawa! grin grin grin
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by AbujaLagos: 6:52pm On Mar 04, 2025
APOPTOSIS:
Hmmmmm, R.I.P.
As a society if we don't come together to fight this scourge, then be rest assured the rain will certainly drop on almost everyone's roofing sheet someday.
Senselessness & Lawlessness shouldn't be found anywhere near any serious society.
exactly
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by TUANKU(m): 6:53pm On Mar 04, 2025
alezzy13:
Area 1 ke? The looks more like assassination. So sad.
I expressed disbelief that such could happen in Area 1 but some literates that have never been to Abuja say i must be a kidnapper for calling it a robbery/assassination even though they trailed him from the bank and took his money after he was killed.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by WHITELIGHTER: 7:00pm On Mar 04, 2025
I'm pleased
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by SonofElElyonRet: 7:10pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
If you know Area 1 you will know that it is surprising that such could occur there with the level of security presence in Garki... but one dummy that has never set foot in Abuja is calling me a kidnapper because i said it is a case of robbery, the man was trailed from the bank where he withdrew money and same money was taken away after he was killed, if that is not robbery then i wonder what it is.
If there was an Olympic event for foolishness plenty gold medalists for full Nairaland walahi. grin grin grin
Robbers and kidnappers.. they could be both
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by nickxtra(m): 7:11pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
If you know Area 1 you will know that it is surprising that such could occur there with the level of security presence in Garki... but one dummy that has never set foot in Abuja is calling me a kidnapper because i said it is a case of robbery, the man was trailed from the bank where he withdrew money and same money was taken away after he was killed, if that is not robbery then i wonder what it is.
If there was an Olympic event for foolishness plenty gold medalists for full Nairaland walahi. grin grin grin
By your explanation, it appears a case of robbery my brother
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by stolenstone: 7:15pm On Mar 04, 2025
PRESS RELEASE

FCT POLICE RESPOND TO MISREPORTED DEATH OF RETIRED COMPTROLLER GENERAL DAVID PARRADANG.

Date: March 04, 2025.
From: Public Relations Officer, FCT Police Command, Abuja.

In light of the recent reports alleging that retired Comptroller General of the Nigerian Immigration Service, David Shikfu Parradang, was kidnapped and subsequently killed, we wish to clarify the facts surrounding this incident to ensure accurate information is disseminated to the public.

On March 3, 2025, at approximately 12:00 PM, Mr. Parradang arrived at Joy House Hotel, Area 3 Junction, driving a black Mercedes Benz. He checked into the hotel, paying a sum of Twenty two thousand naira (N22,000) for one night's stay. Shortly thereafter, he directed the hotel room attendant to escort a female guest who had come to visit to his room. This lady left the hotel premises around 04:00PM of the same day.

Mr. Parradang did not exit his room after the lady left. Around 04:00 AM of 04 March 2025, a friend who is a military officer, concerned for his wellbeing, traced him to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel receptionist and the officer proceeded to his room, where Mr. Parradang was found deceased, seated in a chair.

The Durumi Police Station was notified and officers promptly arrived at the scene, secured the area, took photographs, and collected all relevant evidence to preserve the integrity of the crime scene. The body has been transferred to the National Hospital for necessary procedures, and hotel staff are currently cooperating with Police investigations.
Effort is in top gear to effect the arrest of the lady.

We urge the public and media outlets to refrain from spreading unverified information, including claims of kidnapping, that may incite fear or panic. The FCT Police Command is committed to conducting a thorough investigation to uncover the circumstances surrounding Mr. Parradang's death. We appreciate your cooperation and understanding as we work to ensure justice is served.

For any further inquiries, please contact the FCT Police Public Relations Office.

SP Josephine Adeh,
Police Public Relations Officer,
FCT Police Command,
Abuja.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Bittersweetnig(m): 7:21pm On Mar 04, 2025
TUANKU:
You this illiterate, it is "Robbery" and not "Rubbery" you dummy, at least get your spellings right when you want to take aim at someone.
It is your tribesmen that have brought kidnapping to the FCT , former FCT police commissioner Igwe confirmed that much. Wawa! grin grin grin
hand go soon touch you I insist, at that time, you will face capital punishment. Thief
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by soccerlite: 7:27pm On Mar 04, 2025
tinubu lickazz supporters don't whether to be sad or happy

It's their god newspaper that carried the news

They shall experience it too
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by abobote: 7:42pm On Mar 04, 2025
Assassination, not kidnapping
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by Hogwarthtrades: 7:42pm On Mar 04, 2025
It only make sense for Mods to to flag this post as False / shut it down to avoid spreading fake information.
RIP to the Dead!
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by abobote: 7:45pm On Mar 04, 2025
APOPTOSIS:
How many of his security details can withstand a multitude of AK-47 armed terrorists?
He asked a valid question, cos the report didn't mention anything about his security
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by tnerro1(m): 7:45pm On Mar 04, 2025
But another story was he died in a hotel after a visit from a lady
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by oyeb15: 7:51pm On Mar 04, 2025
Hmm. When I say Nigeria no good,they will say pray that it favor me and my family.

If u dey ok, people wey no dey ok kindnap u.and kill u.

Is it not better that Nigeria dey ok.for everybody so we can all be at peace.
Re: Former Immigration CG, Killed By Kidnappers by id4sho(m): 8:05pm On Mar 04, 2025
stolenstone:
PRESS RELEASE

FCT POLICE RESPOND TO MISREPORTED DEATH OF RETIRED COMPTROLLER GENERAL DAVID PARRADANG.

Date: March 04, 2025.
From: Public Relations Officer, FCT Police Command, Abuja.

In light of the recent reports alleging that retired Comptroller General of the Nigerian Immigration Service, David Shikfu Parradang, was kidnapped and subsequently killed, we wish to clarify the facts surrounding this incident to ensure accurate information is disseminated to the public.

On March 3, 2025, at approximately 12:00 PM, Mr. Parradang arrived at Joy House Hotel, Area 3 Junction, driving a black Mercedes Benz. He checked into the hotel, paying a sum of Twenty two thousand naira (N22,000) for one night's stay. Shortly thereafter, he directed the hotel room attendant to escort a female guest who had come to visit to his room. This lady left the hotel premises around 04:00PM of the same day.

Mr. Parradang did not exit his room after the lady left. Around 04:00 AM of 04 March 2025, a friend who is a military officer, concerned for his wellbeing, traced him to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel receptionist and the officer proceeded to his room, where Mr. Parradang was found deceased, seated in a chair.

The Durumi Police Station was notified and officers promptly arrived at the scene, secured the area, took photographs, and collected all relevant evidence to preserve the integrity of the crime scene. The body has been transferred to the National Hospital for necessary procedures, and hotel staff are currently cooperating with Police investigations.
Effort is in top gear to effect the arrest of the lady.

We urge the public and media outlets to refrain from spreading unverified information, including claims of kidnapping, that may incite fear or panic. The FCT Police Command is committed to conducting a thorough investigation to uncover the circumstances surrounding Mr. Parradang's death. We appreciate your cooperation and understanding as we work to ensure justice is served.

For any further inquiries, please contact the FCT Police Public Relations Office.

SP Josephine Adeh,
Police Public Relations Officer,
FCT Police Command,
Abuja.
Burantashi likely killed him shocked
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Kidnapped Police DPO, Okoro, Released By Kidnappers After Paying N3M RansomNew Trick Used By Kidnappers And Fraudsters To Implicate Unsuspecting PeopleSoldier Shot Dead By Kidnappers In Jos While Trying To Rescue Lady234

Nigerian Pedophile-419-scammer Nabbed In Thailand-(video)Abuja Schoolboy Remanded In Prison For Sodomy — MinisterSokoto Forced Bride Attacks Husband With Blade, 3 Weeks After Wedding