Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List - Politics (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List (14752 Views)
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by jogsman01(m): 4:24am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:stop crying bro. Sorry ![]() |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by blackgold2018(m): 4:46am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:foolish offspring from probably a foolish parents |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by blackgold2018(m): 4:49am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:which state are you from?? Lets state from there Its Tinubu re-election threatened? If you loses rivers grip? Wetin dey fear una |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 4:52am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Nice one from INEC |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 4:55am On Mar 14, 2025 |
rummmy:He is also fighting Bala Mohammed and other PDP chieftains including Obaseki. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 4:58am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:Stop lying against Fubara so that the spirit of his ancestors will not begin to fight you. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 4:59am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Validated:Nice one |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 5:00am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Validated:LOL |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Agugbadin: 5:03am On Mar 14, 2025 |
sirray001:Absolute No |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Urgent1Million: 5:10am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Validated:Some of them used to have small sense until they decided to abandon their senses to support rubbish. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by offongk(m): 5:12am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Writing for wike and APC BondRiv: |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Capernum: 6:19am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:Are you wise at all? After your godfather determined to use him only like a puppet... Wanted to choose his commissioners for him, chose his domestic staffs, fixed his own family members everywhere possible... Hasn't he choked Fubara enough. Imagine you not knowing the cook chosen for you, you not having previous relationship with your commissioners, can you take it? That Wike brought him up isn't a reason strong enough to choke him up and not permit him to have a single say in his administration. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by kingbee90: 6:33am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:Go and drink sniper or OTAPIAPIA . |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by pastorarynzay: 6:44am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:Your shame dey catch me, our law must be obeyed. How did wine obeyed as governor, you re simple a paid agent. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by willoly(m): 7:13am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Rivers of crisis Rivers of blood Rivers of war They will soon all get drown |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by robosky02(m): 7:24am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Cherrybae:Issoright |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Bulleye(m): 7:24am On Mar 14, 2025 |
engineerboat:A press release with grammatical errors. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Bulleye(m): 7:35am On Mar 14, 2025 |
engineerboat:Basic rules of grammar they cannot follow. What is the possibility of conducting a credible election that meets the requirements of the constitution? Artificial intelligence is all over to help.
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by saintnegroid(m): 7:45am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Cherrybae:Wike to approve as the governor? Even the president does not have the power |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Cherrybae(f): 7:49am On Mar 14, 2025 |
saintnegroid:Only wike has the power |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by ddippset(m): 8:20am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:Sadly for you all these name calling by this courts don't mean nothing to any credible person.. This isn't 1980, No one takes these courts seriously anymore. The Federal Court, The Appeal Court and The Supreme Court have been sold to the highest bidder.. So do not think your point is valid. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by ElevationD: 8:27am On Mar 14, 2025 |
BondRiv:One man started out as a local government chairman. He moved on to become the chief of staff to a governor. He became a minister of state and then a full minister. He moved on to become a two time governor and again the minister of the FCT. At the beginning he did not show to the people of Rivers state a factory that he owned, or a successful company anywhere. As a lawyer, he did not show the people of Rivers state his successful law firm. The same man openly was said to finance PDP. He openly said that he purchased the nomination forms for all the candidates in the 2023 elections. No one has bothered to ask the man his source of such stupendous wealth. Where did he amass such resources from, knowing that he was not born with a silver spoon. In rising to power, he challenged everyone on his way, ensuring that he crushed the easily crushable. He destroyed opponents houses. He challenged the police and gave the them sitting President hell. Now he does not want to be challenged. Having ensured that his candidates, including the governor won their elections, he was automatically expected to pocket the entire state, as according to him, he had built a “structure”. How can that happen, especially when there are other political forces in the state. Who is the despot here please? Wike. Who is the tyrant here please? Wike. Who has taken the joke too far please? Wike. If power drunk leaders are not challenged, how do you expect societies to look like? Tinubu with his acclaimed nationwide contacts, never boasted so freely and confidently, openly destroying those who defied him. What’s wrong with the Governor challenging him, even though he brought the governor in. As citizens, who are we supposed to hold accountable for the running of the affairs of the state? The governor or the minister? The governor of course. The minister certainly holds the entire state by the jugular. They say power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Is that not what we are witnessing presently in Rivers state? We must not eulogize leaders who make us as citizens, appear like the proverbial chicken, attracted by a few pieces of corn and defeathered brutally by Josef Stalin. Putting people in positions of power should not permit you to hold the entire state or nation to random. It’s time to let the state move on. In all, the cowards in the state assembly, who could not as men maintain their well publicized defection to APC, should move on with the governor for the sake of the state, and pending the final determination of their defection issue before the court. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by gare(f): 8:28am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Massiveglory:Shame on the 27 committee of friends and their leader who claimed the elections would not take place in August. For appropriation, it will be sent to the appropriate authority. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Okpebholo1: 8:43am On Mar 14, 2025 |
ElevationD:There is no final determination of the defection matter. The supreme court settled that matter. No court will rule otherwise. Fubara has lost, move o |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by zombieHUNTER: 8:46am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Cherrybae:Yoruba man.. Don't you have shame you think Rivers is Wikes property He will be in Abuja, dictating what's going on in far away Rivers.. Shame on you |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by ElevationD: 8:48am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Okpebholo1:Oga please update yourself. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Cherrybae(f): 9:00am On Mar 14, 2025 |
zombieHUNTER:Wike is the highest decision maker in Rivers. Without wike approval No LGA election. Period |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by zombieHUNTER: 9:16am On Mar 14, 2025 |
Cherrybae:You made him decision maker all the way from oshogbo... A state with a Governor and a minister that resides in Abuja lol |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by Okpebholo1: 9:32am On Mar 14, 2025 |
ElevationD:You are the one to update yourself. Justice Obile of the fhc PH adjourned the case till after the supreme court ruling inorder to align himself with it. As it stands, he will adjourn indefinitely or strike it out.. no court will rule different from what the supreme court ruled, I thought you knew law and politics na? |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by BluntCrazeMan: 10:08am On Mar 14, 2025 |
If RSIEC is mandated to use the INEC’s Lists, then it also means that the RSIEC must also use the INEC’s Polling-units (because the Polling-units are tied to the INEC’s lists).. And again,, the RSIEC must use all the INEC’s BVAS Machines too, because the BVAS Machines are also tied to the same INEC’s lists.. .. |
| Re: Rivers LGA Election: INEC Releases Updated Voters, Political Parties' List by uniqueboi1(m): 10:42am On Mar 14, 2025 |
🤡 🤡 🤡 BondRiv: |
Rivers LGA Election: Voting Begins At Emohua LGA (Pictures) • NBA Reacts To Police’s Decision Not To Provide Security For Rivers LGA Election • Rivers: INEC, RSIEC 'clash' Over Updated Voters Register Ahead Of Oct 5 LG Poll • 2 • 3 • 4
Abia LG Poll: ZLP Wins 15 LGs, YPP 2 • Northern youths reject bill seeking to convert Lagos 37 LCDAs to LGs • ₦432 Billion Probe: EFCC Detains El-Rufai, DSS On Standby