Stats: 3,329,634 members, 8,441,563 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 05:55 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (20736) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSportsEuropean Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 (15739708 Views)

1 2 3 ... 20733 20734 20735 20736 20737 20738 20739 ... 23220 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Amethyst101(m): 4:00pm On Mar 22, 2025
andrewbaba44:
Second place can also qualify

Bro, e better make we just qualify straight up as group winners or just ja completely. Have you seen the path of the play-offs?

The best four 2nd place finishers in the African qualifiers will play a mini-playoff to determine the sole country that will represent Africa in the intercontinental playoffs.

A mini tournament will then be held to determine the last 2 teams who will qualify for the WC from the intercontinental playoffs
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Thazard(m): 6:46pm On Mar 22, 2025
Griffon:
If Nigerian football federation come owe Chelle six months salary, I wonder wetin dem go pour am for head when e hot.
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by drisham(m): 8:20pm On Mar 22, 2025
MorataFC:
Liverpool don enter am, Konate Gravenberch and Alison
Not really

They've won the league already and are out of other competitions
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Skimpledawg(m): 9:15pm On Mar 22, 2025
airmark:
Osimhen - 25 goals in 39 matches for NigerIa.

Gyokeres - 15 goals in 26 matches for Sweden.

Jackson - 1 goal in 19 matches for Senegal.

And the stupid board have already spent like 75m on Essugo and a Quenda that won't play until 2026. By summer window, they will start looking for another mediocre Jackson type of striker at 40m.
The gospel according to St. Mark grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by DeeScan: 11:02pm On Mar 22, 2025
andrewbaba44:
Benzema Dey fast and still win ballon d or

There was no excuse for that rubbish salah performance against psg

Even small yamal Dey fast and still cook benfica and atletico
Was benzema and yamal 33yrs old then??
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Gucciboy: 1:42am On Mar 23, 2025
DeeScan:
What do you mean? Karim Benzema was 34 years old when he won the balon d'or.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by DeeScan: 7:19am On Mar 23, 2025
Gucciboy:
What do you mean? Karim Benzema was 34 years old when he won the balon d'or.
.was he fasting when he was 34??
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 8:41am On Mar 23, 2025
DeeScan:
Benzema won the ballon d or at 34
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by andrewbaba44: 8:43am On Mar 23, 2025
DeeScan:
.was he fasting when he was 34??
Yes he was fasting

He has always been fasting
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by AmoryBlacq: 9:38am On Mar 23, 2025
Jesus!
It's been 5 yrs. We won UCL.
Sad to say the last great match from this club all these years remains against RM ( return leg, UCL 22')
Dedicating this post to the English elites, I say fuvk you. Fuvk your perfumed ass_ queen, fuvk your king, fuvk your PM, fuvk your parliament.
As a bonus, fuvk you Boehly!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 10:32am On Mar 23, 2025
AmoryBlacq:
Jesus!
It's been 5 yrs. We won UCL.
Sad to say the last great match from this club all these years remains against RM ( return leg, UCL 22')
Dedicating this post to the English elites, I say fuvk you. Fuvk your perfumed ass_ queen, fuvk your king, fuvk your PM, fuvk your parliament.
As a bonus, fuvk you Boehly!
Insha Allah!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by PDPGuy: 3:57pm On Mar 23, 2025
Griffon:
If Nigerian football federation come owe Chelle six months salary, I wonder wetin dem go pour am for head when e hot.
🤣🤣
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 5:19pm On Mar 23, 2025
Cuthbert!

Let’s carry this momentum to the CL reverse fixture.

City are easily beatable.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by BlueMann: 5:38pm On Mar 23, 2025
Griffon:
Cuthbert!

Let’s carry this momentum to the CL reverse fixture.

City are easily beatable.
Very very. We missed a number of good chances.

The girls are gonna have to be dominant and clinical, but they can do it.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Griffon: 5:50pm On Mar 23, 2025
BlueMann:
Very very. We missed a number of good chances.

The girls are gonna have to be dominant and clinical, but they can do it.
I feel it’s just the profligacy in front of goal, bar that, we dominated both fixtures and should have won convincingly.

Today we had 8 shots on target, 6 of those were saved by the City goalie, two found the onion bag while one hit the woodwork. That’s decisiveness and an obvious upgrade on our last outing against them.

Our XG was at 2.67, and we enjoyed a large chunk of the possession today. We’re beating these girls in London.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by bisqit: 7:12pm On Mar 23, 2025
Ibime:
Bright Osayi Samuel on free transfer this summer for Chelsea anyone? Finally convert James fully to CB
can play RB, RMF, WB, Wing, RF. Something James cannot do
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by bisqit: 7:13pm On Mar 23, 2025
Griffon:
Rwanda don’t let in too many goals, they have a rock solid defense and are playing right in front of their fans in Kigali, i don’t see us winning this.

A possible stalemate maybe.
false prophet. Beware
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by bisqit: 7:14pm On Mar 23, 2025
Bluelines69:
What’s with African teams and not writing names on jersey’s, like we’re trying you know you
its like that everywhere. You are just ignorant
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by bisqit: 7:15pm On Mar 23, 2025
airmark:
Jackson better than him joor. grin
in missing glorious chances
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by bisqit: 7:17pm On Mar 23, 2025
Skimpledawg:
See eh, it will take Jackson 3 more seasons to do that run and chip that ball into the far net of the goalkeeper.

That was brilliant from Osibaba
did you see Jackson's first goal against westham earlier this season? That was pure class. Give the boy time
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by AirBere: 8:51pm On Mar 23, 2025
France have the best defence and attack but their midfielders are just above average. They don't have enough technical midfielders that can really show pausa and control the game like them Vitinha, Dejong, Rodri, Kimmich, Tonali and co.

Their most technical midfielder(Cama) is bench player or should I say the 4th midfielder at Madrid.

I've been supporting les bleus in every major tournaments for decades, I wish they can improve on this and produce better and technical players in the middle of the pack.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by BlueMann: 8:59pm On Mar 23, 2025
Big save Verbruggen, but Nico Williams has to score there.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by BlueMann: 9:02pm On Mar 23, 2025
Poor pk from Ronaldo
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by BlueMann: 9:10pm On Mar 23, 2025
Williams again fails to beat Verbruggen...blushes spared by the linesman this time
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 9:14pm On Mar 23, 2025
Unlimited22, please ask your friend, Sodiki, the position Oyarzabal is playing on the field o. I remember he listed him as winger for Spain and you acknowledged it. grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by fredoooooo: 9:31pm On Mar 23, 2025
Musiala goal in Dortmund ... Donamura wan mad grin grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by BlueMann: 9:35pm On Mar 23, 2025
Italy conceding 18 shots in the first half of a must win game lmao
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by raumdeuter: 9:35pm On Mar 23, 2025
fredoooooo:
Musiala goal in Dortmund ... Donamura wan mad grin grin
3-0 half time
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by nateevs(m): 9:35pm On Mar 23, 2025
Italy destroyed.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by AirBere: 9:38pm On Mar 23, 2025
Negelsmaan is him. It's not just about today's result, they've been extremely well drilled since he took over. Should return to club football sharpish.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 9:49pm On Mar 23, 2025
We will never forget.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by nateevs(m): 9:54pm On Mar 23, 2025
Life line. Give away.
1 2 3 ... 20733 20734 20735 20736 20737 20738 20739 ... 23220 Reply

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of LondonOffical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of EuropeManchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds234

Viewing this topic: everton4life(m), spillo1, Excallibur(m), ThierryJay, izzou(m), Jamiuokolaa, StarchAndBanga, Ellexy, Thecassanova, popizaino(m), Nezzjnr, afrodoc2 and 49 guest(s)