Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects - Crime (5) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Crime › Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects (22568 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Nobody: 5:45am On Mar 29, 2025 |
they should jail this people for life, I don't know why they mistook those people for kidnappers when they know the guns they are carrying is normal local hunter guns and not assault rifle. Very foolish people. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by maasoap(m): 5:47am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Good. Death sentence for the guilty ones among them. You murdered 16 innocent people just because they spoke different language from yours! |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by maasoap(m): 5:48am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Omoapena:Even if it were assault rifles, who made them executioners? |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by EmptyGarden(m): 6:04am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Bossmang:Port Harcourt isn’t a hunting destination. If they’ were hunters and merely visiting or touring, they have no business being armed. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by brightleave(m): 6:19am On Mar 29, 2025 |
E QUICK ![]() |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by visaclick: 6:20am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Why do politicians have wickedness in them, BAT just want to play politics with this issue and make the northerners recognize him with this, after his son went around running his mouth like a fool who never went to any school Architectural and structural design send me a dm |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by dederocs(m): 6:34am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Fulanis or Northerners have no right carrying guns into other people's enclave, these are herdsmen killing people, those guns are used to torment people. Carry guns in your fulani and northern lands...don't bring guns into the South, we won't tolerate it. We don't even like fulanis coming into our region, fulani stay with your hausa brothers or slaves in the North. We are different we have nothing in common, fulanis should know no one have monopoly of killing, we all can start acting like mad animals and this nation will be buried. Fulanis stay in your region, we don't want you or your cows in our region, you people have killed thousands in the name of rearing cows, enough is enough. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by dederocs(m): 6:35am On Mar 29, 2025 |
maasoap:When your brothers were killing in the name of herdsmen bandits and kidnappers you were not posting comments. Fulanis don't have monopoly to kill, read history, men are dangerous...if we all start killing like fulani herdsmen and their bandits and kidnappers brothers kill and rape in the south, Nigeria will be a warzone. Enough is enough, fulanis stay in your region for peace sake. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by nurusystem(m): 6:37am On Mar 29, 2025 |
The northerner are coming for revenge unless if you repent. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by dederocs(m): 6:39am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Omoapena:Aboki you are lamenting, dane guns can kill, 30 herdsmen with dane guns and cutlasses can kill and kidnap hundreds, Fulani or Northerners have no business carrying guns into other people's enclave and regions, we don't like you people, stay in your North, you people are demonic, we have nothing in common with you people, stop coming into our forests and regions. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by dederocs(m): 6:42am On Mar 29, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:You forefathers more extremists and demonic than you tried, and their blood flowed, cow fucker, come and do the revenge if Dem born your papa well, Na your dead body dem go carry. Fulanis are not the only ones that can kill at will, thousands have been kidnapped by fulanis and their animal brothers from Chad and Niger and you cow fucker didn't say nothing. Thunder fire you animals. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Fuckyoumod: 6:43am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Samueltemi337:we have seen the law often times fail the people, especially the interpreters and enforcers of the law. We have seen murderers and criminals go scot-free because the law failed to take its course. The young men that murdered Rebecca in the north are yet to be punished by the law after years, the list is endless. Where is the law when innocent people were brutally murdered by Fulani herdsmen in Benue state and other parts of Nigeria? Have justice been served? Has there been any arrest and prosecutions? So is this your definition of the law? Where selective justice is meted or dished out? The people have lost faith in the law, so they became the law and the enforcers. RIP to the dead men! if they are innocent let them have their justice. But Nigeria needs to rebuild itself. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by horia: 6:56am On Mar 29, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:Omo you obviously skipped simple logic before this mention and I can’t help you. Have a good morning |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by DonBenny77(m): 7:13am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Samueltemi337:The law never took its course when they were being kidnapped and their women raped and killed on their farmlands by herdsmen. Desperate times call for desperate measures |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Sunnydays: 7:19am On Mar 29, 2025 |
advanceDNA:Presidency NEVER said anything like that during Buhari era. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Sunnydays: 7:21am On Mar 29, 2025*. Modified: 8:22am On Mar 29, 2025 |
MAR2012:https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2020/01/28/police-arrest-three-herdsmen-for-kidnapping-in-enugu/ https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/04/enugu-police-nab-herdsman-ak47/ |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by 7arrows: 7:33am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Samueltemi337:Very bad but unfortunately Nigeria doesn't have law anymore. I pity those studying law, they are just wasting their time. Corruption has destroyed the legislative, executive and judiciary in Nigeria under the Tinubu administration. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Ganjafama(m): 7:35am On Mar 29, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:You should know that no particular group of people has a monopoly of violence. When the shit hits the fan that's when you'd know that Southerners are more crazy than you think. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by idanone(m): 7:35am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Samueltemi337:which law. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Smithwilliams826: 7:51am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Samueltemi337: Enwhen: |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by kennethesan(m): 8:00am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Good move |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by CharleyBright(m): 8:09am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Bossmang:Who is this Terrorist. Hunters leaving their domain to another? Are people allowed to carry firearms freely? They are hunters because they were caught on the streets. They would have been bandits and kidnappers if they had gotten to their destination and entered bush. Aboki terrorist. Hunter kee you there. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by advanceDNA: 8:15am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Sunnydays:Lol....something that happened on national TV......but hey! I guess defending APC is more important than the truth.. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by SenatePresdo(m): 8:22am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Enwhen:Yorubas are the Chief slave of Fulanis. The only tribe that can go against this Fulanis are Igbos, and to some extent, the Ijaws. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by pedrilo: 8:22am On Mar 29, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:you don't know edo state! This is a retaliation to the killings of our pipo by the same miscreant terrorists! If you kill a fly in edo again, u will get dozens of this kind of video |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Bendeco02: 8:26am On Mar 29, 2025 |
nurusystem:Tah keep calm Which one is Northerners? Mention the tribe that will revenge What concern north centeral people for the matter? We know the people that always misbehave. Enter Edo for revenge as you think you have monopoly for violence |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Enwhen(m): 8:43am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Judolisco:Your brain is a waste ...when and where did you trash it ? |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Enwhen(m): 8:54am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Bossmang:Anger how ?, Govt should be blame for both victims Govt can no longer secure the people with the people' s taxes , yet the people device means to protect themselves , still govt cannot be trusted , that even if they hands over criminals that the police fails to go after , the criminals bribes the police and the police release them to their evil ways ...that is what brought jungle justice in Nigeria ...in countless occasions, the local vigilante have apprehended well known criminals to the police, and the police release these criminals and the criminals take revenge and wipe off all the local vigilante...in the north you would see killer criminals bragging that they would never pass a night in police cell ...which is the fact. Instead for the govt to reforms the police and solve trust issue between the police and the people , they would choose to play the one-sided game ....In this case and many other , if the people have trust in the police , they would have handed over all suspects to the police for proper investigation and not take laws into their hands....seems the govt knows more about the killings ....these have been happening , over and over again ..and this won't be the last because the govt is doing nothing |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Enwhen(m): 9:05am On Mar 29, 2025 |
P1PrinceKT:Did you read my post before quoting me ? |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by Enwhen(m): 9:20am On Mar 29, 2025 |
psalmsjob:You are also part of the problem ...I have ask the govt a simple question that if the govt can answer it, irregardless of where the criminal comes from , the people would not have to take laws into their hand... But you don't want to use cerebellum but emotion ...it will still happen again if the govt cannot do their work ... You all are shouting including those nonsense politician because it happened in the south against the north Do you know the number of jungle justice going on the north currently because of the rate insecurity there and lack of trust the people have for our security force ? ... Baba , go find out ...you would understand what I am saying .... Have you forgotten the ALU 4 in rivers ?... Is it today we witnessing jungle justice ? , What efforts is the govt puting to do their job with the people's taxes , so as to avoid the people involvement in securing themselves ?, is the people' s duty to protect themselves ?, even with no knowledge on due process and security. Do the people who have decided to do the basic responsibility of the govt by protecting themselves have trust in the security settings to carry out proper investigation in a case like this ? ... Not until you and the govt answer these questions , we would keep seeing jungle justice with innocent people dieing while the criminals thrive. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by psalmsjob: 9:37am On Mar 29, 2025 |
Enwhen:You did not answer my question in all these rant about how killing people through mob action is the solution to government failure of providing security everywhere. Would you say your first comment if your brother were the victim? I guess you can't answer that out loud but your conscience will be your judge anyway. |
| Re: Edo State Lynching: Police Arrest 14 Suspects by JagaLove: 10:07am On Mar 29, 2025 |
If it was the other way round none would be arrested. Thunder fire Fulani |
FCT Police Arrest 14 Suspects, Recover 17 Exotic Stolen Vehicles (Video) • Cultism: Police Arrest 14 Suspects, Recover Hard Drugs In Agege • Lekki Lynching: Police Reveal Identity Of Suspected Killers Of David Imoh • 2 • 3 • 4
Video Of Police Rescue Operation Of Kidnapped Victims In Kogi State On 30th Dec. • US Police Arrest 10-Year-Old Black Boy For Robbery In His Mother's Absence • Pregnant Ghanaian Woman Jailed For 2 Years For Hitting Her Husband's Girlfriend