Stats: 3,328,311 members, 8,435,118 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 June 2026 at 12:16 AM

More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsMore Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank (11773 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by aswani(m): 1:03am On Apr 25, 2025
Irony1:
Oga face the topic and leave PO alone. Haaaa this is a mental illness.
But na wetin una dey tok bi dat nau, Peter Obi go do dis, him go do dat, ẹhn hẹn.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Superpack589: 3:14am On Apr 25, 2025
More Nigerians will become rich by 2027, including me and my family members, and friends.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by bigwig10(m): 3:18am On Apr 25, 2025
helinues:
Back to the sender

Forward ever, backward never

The statistics that was released about Nigeria GDP was false

Btw, those who are going through extreme poverty have already invaded this thread. Very worrisome future for them
Dey play, by the time its 2nd tenure of the present administration, una go see something
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by ogbe88(m): 3:57am On Apr 25, 2025
Bobloco:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/04/more-nigerians-will-become-poor-by-2027-world-bank/
Just like as I projected, an Nzeogwu like coup is in the shadows.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by ogbe88(m): 3:58am On Apr 25, 2025
helinues:
What radarada is this one talking about

Make una get a meaningful life and stop trolling me senselessly
Will u keep quiet.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by eldoradoxx: 4:00am On Apr 25, 2025
While politicians are defecting left right and centre to prove to Tinubu how well he has run the economy and government generally, more Nigerians are sliding into poverty.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by alphaNomega: 4:02am On Apr 25, 2025
world bank don do the maths

more Nigerians will get poor

it is not by typing "back to sender" on top your keypad
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by alphaNomega: 4:04am On Apr 25, 2025
ogbe88:
Just like as I projected, an Nzeogwu like coup is in the shadows.
that can never happen

the fact buhari stayed in aso rock for 8 years just shows nigerians are incapable of taking their freedom and will accept any idiot imposed as their leader
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Flo36: 4:14am On Apr 25, 2025
This is what this evil government should fight but for selfish interest their only topic is 2027 election.
Omockery and some tribal bigots here on nairaland will be making argumentum ignorantia to defend them because indomie and 5k.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Jimmy231: 4:19am On Apr 25, 2025
World bank kor power Bank Nii
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Nobody: 4:20am On Apr 25, 2025
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Bobloco(op): 4:28am On Apr 25, 2025
dollypi:
We reject to your useless predictions
Your rejection is inconsequential; it is the disastrous policies of the current Tinubu regime that will inevitably ensure that what you described as a 'useless prediction' comes to fruition.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Tochi3(m):
helinues:
Poverty and penury no be better things. Even your thinking are not straight

Have you forgotten that na you people developed Lagos as you claimed only the Agbero was rich during president Tinubu as Lagos state governor

..helll..anuis..why are you attacking him..?..this is how you cry everyday on Nairaland..when sane Nairalanders do thessme thing you are doing.. grin

..you have been attacking everyone..since Nairaland devised a means to ban opposing views..& shielding you..

..you have been jumping on the mentions of everyone..since spambots was activated to ban anyone not supporting Thief'nubu.. grin grin

..you are mines..hell..anuis.. grin grin

Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Tochi3(m):
helinues:
Unfortunately, your likes have been crying the poverty and hardship more than the bereaved.

Make you guys tell us where that University of Hardship is located in your region. That's where you have been learning about hardship without experiencing it hence you can describe hardship than those who are experiencing it

..hell..anuis.. grin

Jumping on everyone mentions..abi..?..I will be jumping on your mentions since you are illogically attacking every sane Nairalanders who dropped their opinions without jumpimg on your mentions..

..i hope the Mods are taking Note of your attacks..thesame thing you cry everyday here..

..no peace for the wicked.. grin

Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by ObiaboAdoka(m): 4:44am On Apr 25, 2025
IMF and World Bank are the problem of developing countries.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by omoniyi1989(m): 5:31am On Apr 25, 2025
Please 🙏 anyone to comes to my aids , I need help, wetn I fit do to make money, this petty work don tire me, ajeh😭😭
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by nnewsnjobs: 6:07am On Apr 25, 2025
When the people purchasing power has been wiped out, why won't more people be drifting into poverty.

The number is increasing on a daily basis.

The gains of the reforms we heard are still on the way, we pray that it arrives soon so that this trend of hardship will reverse itself.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Malroux: 6:24am On Apr 25, 2025
helinues:
What radarada is this one talking about

Make una get a meaningful life and stop trolling me senselessly
Shut up. Anyone who advice you is a troll.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by oyeb15: 6:25am On Apr 25, 2025
We move from Gas to charcoal and now we are using firewood to cook.

Tinubu poised to destroy d lives of every Nigerians.

It's difficult to make it again without soap. Even soap dey swallow soap these days.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by CSTRR: 6:31am On Apr 25, 2025
See how scanty the thread is.
A very important information that affects everybody.

If the topic was about tinubu winning opposition governors or about election, the thread would be very lively with sycophants.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by arantess: 6:43am On Apr 25, 2025
helinues:
Back to the sender

Forward ever, backward never

The statistics that was released about Nigeria GDP was false

Btw, those who are going through extreme poverty have already invaded this thread. Very worrisome future for them
You mean those crying "ebinpawaaa?
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by IBB007(m): 6:44am On Apr 25, 2025
Lol…who swear for sub Saharan Africa laidis
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by arantess: 6:45am On Apr 25, 2025
ObiaboAdoka:
IMF and World Bank are the problem of developing countries.
They didn't really put a gun to their heads.
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by helinues: 6:53am On Apr 25, 2025
Malroux:
Shut up. Anyone who advice you is a troll.
Stop wasting your life sounding same for years
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Niok: 6:53am On Apr 25, 2025
Helinues and his fams
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by helinues: 6:54am On Apr 25, 2025
Niok:
Helinues and his fams
How poor are you currently? Hope you are preparing for the worrisome future
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Omalicious1: 6:55am On Apr 25, 2025
Bobloco:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2025/04/more-nigerians-will-become-poor-by-2027-world-bank/
I wish the world Bank could be proven wrong but what do I know?
Re: More Nigerians Will Become Poor By 2027 - World Bank by Niok: 6:56am On Apr 25, 2025
helinues:
I’m poor
Helinues How poor are you currently? Hope you are preparing for the worrisome future
Make I no see u and ur fams for Oshodi under bridge o
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

ECOWAS To Launch Eco Currency By 2027 To Boost Regional EconomyFG Promises 20-hour Daily Power Supply By 2027Lecture on why Africans must be kept poor by ALL MEANS - dr. Howard Nicholas234

Yoruba People Don Vex For Igbo'sPDP Crisis: Wike Tells Mark Panel He Won’t Withdraw Cases Against SecondusPresidency: Imo Delegates Will Look Favourably To Fayemi, Uzodinma Declares