Stats: 3,329,923 members, 8,443,004 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 12:41 AM

This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper - Technology Market (1548) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyTechnology MarketThis Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper (2471418 Views)

1 2 3 ... 1545 1546 1547 1548 1549 1550 1551 ... 1641 Reply (Go Down)

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Babalegba(m): 9:33pm On Apr 26, 2025
Rhythmah:
please i am looking to buy Sofa on Aliexpress is there anyone that can help me on how to go about it and get it to naija ?
Do you actually mean a real sofa, or is it a slang for something else.Lol.
If you mean real sofa chairs, there are plenty on AliExpress with postage included. You pay 200 dollars for sofa and 1200 for transportation. Do factor in custom duty as well as I'm sure no custom officer would see the sofa and not bring out his pen for calculations.
On the other hand you can take a picture of the sofa to a competent furniture maker and tell him to replicate it for for about 800k.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by GrifindorHouse(m): 3:59am On Apr 27, 2025
BannedUser:
You guys are trying; shipping a phone like Redmagic 10 through NIPOST.
If I can't get it through speedaf, then it's a no-no. I'll rather get it from Amazon and ship it to Nigeria using myus.com
Broski, abeg if I ship laptop from Amazon via Myus, shey Nigeria customs go charge me import fee?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by BannedUser: 9:01am On Apr 27, 2025
GrifindorHouse:
Broski, abeg if I ship laptop from Amazon via Myus, shey Nigeria customs go charge me import fee?
For the last item I shipped via myus.com with DHL shipping option, I didn't pay any duty. I don't know if it is because of the kind of item I was shipping or the partnership they have with DHL; because before they started the DHL partnership, I usually pay custom charges.

There was one shipper (MallofAfrica.com) I was using in the past that also had a patnership with DHL. I don't usually pay any duty when I was shipping with them. I have even shipped a mini desktop pc without paying any duty.

So I don't know if you will be charged for shipping a Laptop
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by GrifindorHouse(m): 9:20am On Apr 27, 2025
BannedUser:
For the last item I shipped via myus.com with DHL shipping option, I didn't pay any duty. I don't know if it is because of the kind of item I was shipping or the partnership they have with DHL; because before they started the DHL partnership, I usually pay custom charges.

There was one shipper (MallofAfrica.com) I was using in the past that also had a patnership with DHL. I don't usually pay any duty when I was shipping with them. I have even shipped a mini desktop pc without paying any duty.

So I don't know if you will be charged for shipping a Laptop
Thanks for your response bros. please, when was the last time you used their service?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Olamak1(m): 2:13pm On Apr 27, 2025
Rhythmah:
please i am looking to buy Sofa on Aliexpress is there anyone that can help me on how to go about it and get it to naija ?
Don't just try it!
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by nurez305(m): 8:09pm On Apr 27, 2025
Please what is the best app for tracking my AliExpress order?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by BannedUser: 10:03pm On Apr 27, 2025
GrifindorHouse:
Thanks for your response bros. please, when was the last time you used their service?
about a year ago
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by BannedUser: 10:05pm On Apr 27, 2025
nurez305:
Please what is the best app for tracking my AliExpress order?
postal.ninja
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Nadingo: 8:53pm On Apr 28, 2025
Joered63:
this is exactly the same issue I'm facing. Since 24th of march no update, and AliExpress is showing that estimated delivery is 11th of April
Good evening sir. Has your package arrived?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by CavendishPlex: 12:33pm On Apr 29, 2025
This is the fastest delivery I've experienced ever since I started buying things on AliExpress. For items I ordered at 6.30pm on April 22, 2025 and arrived in Nigeria yesterday April 28, got cleared at customs that same yesterday and delivered to me today, April 29 making it exactly 1 week between order and delivery. I really wish things could be this smooth at all times

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by BannedUser: 5:22pm On Apr 29, 2025
I bought two genuine capacity 18650 batteries from AE.
Delivered after 45 days.

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by mctfopt: 6:14pm On Apr 29, 2025
MilesLamar:
Good morning guys

I ordered a nillkin case on aliexpress since 21st April 2025, till this very day it's hasn't been shipped.. What's the way forward?
Buy in Alibaba and use third party shipper.

https://www.nairaland.com/5266068/thread-only-aliexpress-shopper/1541#134843515
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Nadingo: 6:25pm On Apr 29, 2025
CavendishPlex:
This is the fastest delivery I've experienced ever since I started buying things on AliExpress. For items I ordered at 6.30pm on April 22, 2025 and arrived in Nigeria yesterday April 28, got cleared at customs that same yesterday and delivered to me today, April 29 making it exactly 1 week between order and delivery. I really wish things could be this smooth at all times
Wow this is unbelievable. My item that "arrived destination country" since March 24th, has not moved to customs nor delivered to me. No update whatsoever. I'm just confused.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by trentslawson(m): 12:43pm On Apr 30, 2025
Nadingo:
Wow this is unbelievable. My item that "arrived destination country" since March 24th, has not moved to customs nor delivered to me. No update whatsoever. I'm just confused.
All the items I've bought from AliExpress arrive every 14/17days you need to learn to follow up
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Nadingo: 2:12pm On Apr 30, 2025
trentslawson:
All the items I've bought from AliExpress arrive every 14/17days you need to learn to follow up
How do I do that in this my situation? Pls guide me.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by cyberjacker: 6:20pm On Apr 30, 2025
BannedUser:
I bought two genuine capacity 18650 batteries from AE.
Delivered after 45 days.
How much did you buy it and shipping fee?
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 2:24am On May 02, 2025
Hello guys, i tried to pay with OPAY on AliExpress for the first time and got this error below, i tried few more times & still getting same error, any solution for it would be highly welcome, i have some hrs left before my payment time will expire

Thanks!

Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 9:28am On May 02, 2025
icon91:
Hello guys, i tried to pay with OPAY on AliExpress for the first time and got this error below, i tried few more times & still getting same error, any solution for it would be highly welcome, i have some hrs left before my payment time will expire

Thanks!
@Olamak1
@Jboixxx
@Babalegba
@Noobody...
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by trentslawson(m): 11:38am On May 02, 2025
Nadison1311:
Guys I Need Your Help I Ordered 4 a phone with the right address, town and name, but the problem is i used a wrong zipcode, will the package deliver to the post office or my address or should i cancel the order
Zip code is not a problem, Just the address is important nothing to worry about, most important thing is communication with your courier that's all
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Olamak1(m): 8:00am On May 03, 2025
icon91:
@Olamak1
@Jboixxx
@Babalegba
@Noobody...
I haven't used OPay for checkout yet, so, I'm not familiar with that error code. However, the error could be coupon-related. Try checking out without applying coupon and see if the payment is successful.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by Mrphilia: 8:50am On May 03, 2025
icon91:

Thanks!
If your Opay account is in Tier 2 and you are trying to order items above 195k, you might experience this issue.
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by WORWOR1963: 9:39am On May 03, 2025
True
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 6:51pm On May 03, 2025
icon91:

Thanks!
[color=#0000ff]not an OPay checkout person. Contact OPay or AliExpress if no assistance on this thread. [/color]
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by jboixxx: 6:54pm On May 03, 2025
trentslawson:
[color=#0000ff] Follow up? Except you're using 3rd party shipper. [/color]
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ispreloaded(m):
Hello guys
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:04pm On May 03, 2025
Olamak1:
I haven't used OPay for checkout yet, so, I'm not familiar with that error code. However, the error could be coupon-related. Try checking out without applying coupon and see if the payment is successful.
Ok, I'll try that

Thanks bro!
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:09pm On May 03, 2025
Mrphilia:
If your Opay account is in Tier 2 and you are trying to order items above 195k, you might experience this issue.
Oh, really

I just created the account & loaded it & tried making an order via Aliexpress, it's on tier 2, though what i ordered wasn't even up to #100k sef

Thanks for this insight bro!
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by icon91(m): 8:10pm On May 03, 2025
jboixxx:
[color=#0000ff]not an OPay checkout person. Contact OPay or AliExpress if no assistance on this thread. [/color]
Ok, thanks!
Re: This Thread Is Only For Aliexpress Shopper by ANTIFA: 10:43pm On May 04, 2025
dont use vpn
icon91:

Thanks!
1 2 3 ... 1545 1546 1547 1548 1549 1550 1551 ... 1641 Reply

This Thread Is For TEMU ShopperCargome A Name You Can Trust - Ebay - Amazon Checkout - Shopper2025 Updated: Check This Thread For Your Anker Products234

The Xiaomi Thread Store**PHONE SWAP CENTRE**SWAP IT NOW!!! pin:265DA560 or 08033923897All Offerup, Letgo, Craigslist, 5miles, Ebay, Amazon Deals.*READ FIRST PAGE*

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)