Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (21084) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 (15525469 Views)
1 2 3 ... 21081 21082 21083 21084 21085 21086 21087 ... 23066 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Enzo5: 7:03pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
airmark:I don't understand these people or posts, it's not like we have a Salah and Diaz in our flanks |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Enzo5: 7:10pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Ousmane Dembélé wins Best Player of the Season Award from UEFA for UCL. Ahead of Raphinha that lead in goals and assists. 😏 |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Realtord43: 7:11pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Enzo5:And people expect him not to win balon d'or |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Enzo5: 7:23pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Chelsea have cooled interest in Luis Enrique - during the last round of talks, Chelsea were not happy with some of the points and the feeling was not right. we had enrique, flick and and nagelsman but chose maresca. hope maresca remembers chelsea rated him above these men |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Enzo5: 7:25pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Cherki for 30m or trust paez |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:30pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
pkasso:Too many shalayes. Did he twerk his system from boring possession football to fast pace quick counter and transition? Flick beat a manager I never rated especially when it comes contesting league titles. All I see is W's. Capaldi: |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:31pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Enzo5:How is this even a serious question. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 7:34pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Kimbeast:He graduated from the Citadel of Slow-thinkers. His area of specialization is looking for isolated, uncorrelated instances to make generalizations. It pains me in the chest when that guy (the founder of the school) proves to be influential. I give him credit for that. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 7:35pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
timbros:It is irrelevant because it disproves his claim which is not allowed in the Citadel. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by MorataFC: 7:39pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
pkasso:When are you going to apologise for this one? 👇👇👇 pkasso:Because some of us took your advice and used the company staff's salaries to place bets on Bet9ja.😂😂😂 |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 7:39pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
timbros: ![]() |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by raumdeuter: 7:40pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
airmark:When they replace him with a striker and achieve better than they did without a striker this season where they won a treble demolishing all epl sides and Inter Milan |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 7:42pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
A40:Man City were a more complete and impressive team, that's why they pull that record. This PSG haven't done anything monstrous to deserve you twerking massively for them. But if calamitous Boathand could excite you, ofcourse you would do a backflip for the Parisiens. Do you think every season they will be lucky to play a 'striker-less' Arsenal and a jaded Inter? PSG will not be stupid to keep faith in the same team when they can obviously replace a redundant Ramos with a more potent striker. A striker in MSN flourished, why won't a Gyokeres shine with Dembele and Kvara? Make una no dey chat shIt. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Thazard(m): 7:42pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Unlimited22:Read and understand my post. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 7:51pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
raumdeuter:Legends showing huge regard for the one you always maligned. You won't claim you understand the game better than Gerrard, Rio and your club legend, Hargreaves. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by pkasso(m): 7:52pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
MorataFC:My hand no dey for that one oh Na prediction I make oh. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by pkasso(m): 7:52pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Capaldi:No worry, you don win, my guy ![]() |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 7:53pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
raumdeuter:Plus, we can compare their win rates and unbeaten stats, and you will collect your L as usual. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 7:55pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Enzo5:Timbros is always confused, he needs help. Kvara was bought for 80m but when I asked us to spend more on attack last year, he was against it. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 7:56pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
pkasso:Capaldi, I'm not piling on you but Flick performed miracles this season. Just that he has the same mental problems that Pep has & it is associated with some level of genius. They are incredibly stubborn about their philosophies. Other than that, people need to remember that even on this thread, after RM won the UEFA super cup, some of the ITKs rushed to brandish them the potential UCL repeat winners again. Everyone waxed lyrical about Kylian and what he was going to achieve. This season was supposed to rival or better what Erling did in 22/23. On the other hand, Barca were being referred to as Brokealona etc. They could barely register players. Financial crisis poju. Flick wasn't supposed to win anything. He was just supposed to finish a respectable 2nd whilst Laporta steadied the wobbly ship. Some of their now established starters had to be sourced from the academy. This was supposed to be Ancelotti, Mbappé, RM's season. Flick performed miracles this season. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by timbros(m): 8:00pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Android17:Airmark is a disgrace ![]() |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 8:03pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
I prefer to go for a team with 26 unbeaten runs, led by a traditional striker in Haaland. Let PSG break this legendary record without a striker before twerking for them.This statement presupposes that City's unbeaten run was a direct result of having a traditional striker. This type of reasoning shouldn't be encouraged in schools or institutions where serious learning and critical thinking is celebrated. There is ZERO correlation between City going unbeaten vs having a traditional striker. ZERO. You're better of even claiming Pep's Green Richard Mille Sapphire was the reason City went unbeaten. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Whizlight(m): 8:03pm On Jun 01, 2025*. Modified: 9:37pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
We are getting back on Top FIFA club’s Rankings 2025
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 8:08pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
A40:They give you a Golden UCL trophy for finishing unbeaten but a silver one for losing 4 games in the group stages. In fact, there are some seasons where you may not even be given the UCL trophy if you didn't win it unbeaten. That's why PSG need a traditional striker. If you don't agree, you're an illiterate. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by airmark(m): 8:10pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Whizlight:What's this list about? |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by patrickmuf(m): 8:16pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Android17:Spot on! |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by drisham(m): 8:18pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Enzo5:Nope Poch was chosen ahead of Enrique Nagelsman rejected While maresca was chosen instead of flick Na this one pain me pass |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android17: 8:23pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
User09:That's why I was surprised when I saw you as part of the mentions on Maresca. My position on Poch was that he didn't do a bad job considering the cards he was dealt. I also argued he had figured out his team during the 2nd half of the season and it reflected in the final position, general play and improvements across board. Cole Palmer's best performances were still under Poch. The team shifted from 12th to 6th and lost a final to Liverpool. To me, this was passable enough to give him another season with Lavia, Caicedo and all the other players Boehly threw more money at. I personally believe, CFC would've finished above City this past season (based on how things went) vs Maresca. I also think CFC would've beat City at the Etihad when we were god-level-awful. I also think your team would have played better. Lastly, given CFC were 2nd at some point, I wager Poch would've likely stayed there than drop to a fortunate 4th position. But ....But.... ![]() The people who at some point argued that it wouldn't have mattered if CFC finished lower than 6th this season (in their evaluation of Maresca) now want to latch unto his finishing higher to defend him. That's disingenuous when not laughable. They know themselves. |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Enzo5: 8:24pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
airmark:that's after spending more than 200m for Ramos, dembele, barcola and desire |
| Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Realtord43: 8:24pm On Jun 01, 2025 |
Chelsea must sign a left winger before clubs world 3 |
Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London • Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe • Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds • 2 • 3 • 4
Viewing this topic: AirBay, Leyqute(m), Sportsweb, Unlimited22, airmark(m), Ibunkun1(m), fredoooooo, bolu96(m), Jamiuokolaa, StarchAndBanga, YoungB1a(m), Kilishihunter and 39 guest(s)
Everybody else knows the truth.