Stats: 3,325,402 members, 8,421,746 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 11:09 PM

Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFoodCan You Work Here Without Tasting One?? (43788 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by 99thEnemy(m): 11:34am On Jun 03, 2025
Starboytwo:
if you gimme a plate of rice, and you no put chicken, I'd eat it normally...

If you put chicken, I'd eat it just out of courtesy.. That kain thing...

Pork tire me after a couple of bite. I can eat goatmeat for a whole day and still want more.
What about beef?

For me, I won't eat the following:

Snake
Dog meat
Cat meat
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Ifeanyiifeko: 11:37am On Jun 03, 2025
sisisioge:
Hmmmmm....faced with that much, you won't be interested. I very likely won't taste any grin
😁😁😁
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by torqque7(m): 11:41am On Jun 03, 2025
Amotolongbo:
That is stealing mentality.

Can you open your own business and employ someone or allow your employee to do that to your business?
It's quite unfortunate that we have more thief's in Nigeria than honest people..just imagine what someone who says he wants change in Nigeria is typing about stealing 20pieces..

God forbid bad thing,that's how people's businesses close down just like that because they employed foolish thieves like this whom they thought they were helping and of course the foolish thieves after wrecking the business now become jobless and look more foolish but their peanut minds would never think that far.They only think of NOW
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Anwons(m): 11:46am On Jun 03, 2025
Are they poisoned? Except that they're poisoned, if not, nothing more. Highest na to comot for work
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by MrBONE2(m): 11:48am On Jun 03, 2025
[quote author=Morbeta11 post=135604437][/quote]I can't cos my tummy emmma radical emotional battle by Modus-oblanganta grin

Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by WriterX(m): 11:56am On Jun 03, 2025
slimjohn2k5:
I go dey pinch
Especially those part hanging loose
I go dey cook soup for house without meat sef
I used to work in poultry for four years. During my school time. I don't eat chicken and never took any my boss used to think i was weird or something even cow meat i don't. Usually i sold mine bonuses and free gifts. But I don't eat. I eat eggs and fish though. Fish preferably. I also don't eat any meat not fried. Which is why i prefer fish.

grin grin my pay be my koko that time. I like the work oh and I loved those chickens shall. 6weeks old dey fine to look after back then. I can name them for Africa lol
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by WriterX(m): 12:00pm On Jun 03, 2025
torqque7:
It's quite unfortunate that we have more thief's in Nigeria than honest people..just imagine what someone who says he wants change in Nigeria is typing about stealing 20pieces..

God forbid bad thing,that's how people's businesses close down just like that because they employed foolish thieves like this whom they thought they were helping and of course the foolish thieves after wrecking the business now become jobless and look more foolish but their peanut minds would never think that far.They only think of NOW
grin lol chai. Funny enough the picture is a restaurant or eatery and i believe there are people who work there.
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Sultty(m): 12:05pm On Jun 03, 2025
[quote author=Morbeta11 post=135604437][/quote] so when do i start work
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by muyico(m): 12:11pm On Jun 03, 2025
Except if d meats gat poison
But if not
Camera can't catch me
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by muyico(m): 12:13pm On Jun 03, 2025
torqque7:

I work in biscuits producing company, were allowed to eat inside factory but much not take it out,
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by GenFunction: 12:14pm On Jun 03, 2025
Axis313:
Someone can't joke in peace again.
lol...all these seriousness na em put us for this mess as a nation
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by constant1960: 12:14pm On Jun 03, 2025
Person wey fry am has already taken 1 part after dividing it into 3
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by GenFunction: 12:15pm On Jun 03, 2025
muyico:
But if not
Camera can't catch me
camera dey whine?
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by baralatie(m): 12:16pm On Jun 03, 2025
The CCTV will so embarrass you ehn
You would wish you had self control
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by baralatie(m): 12:17pm On Jun 03, 2025
muyico:
But if not
Camera can't catch me
You sure
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by olaJako(m): 12:22pm On Jun 03, 2025
This one na long throat
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by adeniyi65(m): 12:25pm On Jun 03, 2025
[quote author=Morbeta11 post=135604437][/quote]If the rules say do not taste. Then rule should be rule. Simple.
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Bimpe29(m): 12:29pm On Jun 03, 2025
No naaaa 😂

How will I know if it's well fried?
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by nairalanda1(m): 12:34pm On Jun 03, 2025
Axis313:
If I pick twenty pieces to cook at home,the manager no go miss anything.
Na where we day work,na there we dey chop.
After you people go dey shout 'Government and politicans are evil'....
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by nairalanda1(m): 12:35pm On Jun 03, 2025
muyico:
I work in biscuits producing company, were allowed to eat inside factory but much not take it out,
You were allowed by management, not that you took the biscuit despite management telling you not to.

Different from outright theft.
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Pacesetter123(m): 12:36pm On Jun 03, 2025
floss:
grin The only way to keep humans in check is allowing them swear using ogun, sango or Amadioha… you will see that the chicken will always be over complete
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by donmik: 12:37pm On Jun 03, 2025
Nothing much to a disciplined mind
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Germi9: 12:37pm On Jun 03, 2025
Na to soak ijebu garri for the matter na
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by DJInfluence: 12:42pm On Jun 03, 2025
The first week or two, you will succumb to the temptation but after a while, you will be tired of eating chicken all the time.
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Barcalee: 12:52pm On Jun 03, 2025
My immediate younger sister can't work here lailai they will sack her last last
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by bluebay(m): 12:54pm On Jun 03, 2025
Definately . The aroma won’t give you room of wanting to eat it
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Guestmale: 12:57pm On Jun 03, 2025
This is too tempting.
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Metrofox(m): 1:07pm On Jun 03, 2025
Amotolongbo:
That is stealing mentality.

Can you open your own business and employ someone or allow your employee to do that to your business?
grin this is considered normal in this country by culture. and the same people turn around to cry about bad leaders
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Real2088: 1:24pm On Jun 03, 2025
slimjohn2k5:
I go dey pinch
Especially those part hanging loose
I go dey cook soup for house without meat sef
You sound like a Kidthief grin
Re: Can You Work Here Without Tasting One?? by Hydronium(m): 1:29pm On Jun 03, 2025
Thou shalt not muzzle the ox that treadeth the grain... cool
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

How Many Days Can You Work Here Before You Receive A Sack Letter?After Tasting Hilda Baci's Jollof Rice, The Following Are My ReviewsCan You Fry These Two Without Tasting Them?234

See The Catfish I Bought For N1,000 in KadunaSharing Of Ice-cream: How Many Did This When They Were Younger? (photo)46 Local Nigerian Food Recipes For Diabetic Patients