Stats: 3,329,384 members, 8,440,349 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 08:08 PM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (4097) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentTV/MoviesWhat Movie Are You Watching Now? (5225916 Views)

1 2 3 ... 4094 4095 4096 4097 4098 4099 4100 ... 4254 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:20pm On Jun 30, 2025
phr0nesis:
It's almost 4 hours bro, can you survive it?
I'll do it this night.
If it's that interesting I think I can.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 9:31pm On Jun 30, 2025
Seems Amazon MGM is cooking something good...👀

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m08TxIsFTRI?si=ByXBM-9CA0Wa9COu
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 10:29pm On Jun 30, 2025
Well, we can say this franchise has a history of still making good money despite poor critic reviews...👀

Still, I don't see this one making $1bn. And I stand by it. Somehow sef my confidence in it has faltered more and I see this in the $750mn+ realm and all the more farther from anything close to a Billie. At most, I smell $850mn+ (which I doubt).

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 10:50pm On Jun 30, 2025
Lol,.... Phr0nesis I first tell you say this film is successful already and Apple TV studios are happily jumping. grin grin

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 11:15pm On Jun 30, 2025
oyaskii:
I am speaking from the perspective of a casual watcher, who has no plan of making this filth gross high,that critics score worries me. i leave that to the faithful fans who still think this franchise still has something to offer and trope to cinemas to see it.

The last one was pretty shite but made bank, so i can see why they are still banging on with it, but mannn, this franchise ran out of juice like way back in 2015.

But, hold up! not saying am not seeing it tho 😬, I mean, i am never gonna pass up the chance to see SJ in tigthies in a blockbuster 👀😩, but that will be in a 2 or 3 months time, when it sails 👀💀.
I agree with you. The franchise has ran out of juice. I've gotten the dinosaur/Jurassic fatigue since the last one which was pretty average if not mediocre.

I'm not anticipating it though, I'm expect it to be average
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 2:28am On Jul 01, 2025
abduleez1:
Lol,.... Phr0nesis I first tell you say this film is successful already and Apple TV studios are happily jumping. grin grin
Omo, after you and Sozinn give me breakdown, I understand am. I no dispute at all
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by samistry(m): 6:00am On Jul 01, 2025
abduleez1:
Well, we can say this franchise has a history of still making good money despite poor critic reviews...👀

Still, I don't see this one making $1bn. And I stand by it. Somehow sef my confidence in it has faltered more and I see this in the $750mn+ realm and all the more farther from anything close to a Billie. At most, I smell $850mn+ (which I doubt).
One billion Dino dollars coming soon🦕
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by WHITELIGHTER: 11:24am On Jul 01, 2025
Ballerina 8/10

The kinda action I love
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 1:39pm On Jul 01, 2025
phr0nesis:
It's almost 4 hours bro, can you survive it?
When you start it, you will wish it were longer.

One hour in, and I was wishing it was 8 hours long
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 2:41pm On Jul 01, 2025
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 2:52pm On Jul 01, 2025
I'm watching Superman tomorrow!!!😭😭😭😭
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by samistry(m): 3:26pm On Jul 01, 2025
abduleez1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KD18ddeFuyM?si=lGHs5hEy89sJUbaU
Read a comment that he's been in modern makes of classic movies. Top Gun: Maverick, Twisters, now The Running Man.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by BlackManta(m): 3:46pm On Jul 01, 2025
Illusioneffect:
I'm watching Superman tomorrow!!!😭😭😭😭
Make sure to drop a non-spoiler review for us
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 4:34pm On Jul 01, 2025
The director of that Love Exposure was definitely on some psychedelic mushrooms.
A really top tier movie that's also goofy at the same time. 4hrs was worth it.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 5:31pm On Jul 01, 2025
It's raining trailers....
WB's latest family animation offering....next year.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jz8pLlPhSeY?si=r_N2d5dYRIYCIRpf
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 5:44pm On Jul 01, 2025
Lmfao....this comedy looks like it's going to be a wild ride. 😂😂

Wife: "I cheated".....
Husband: "How many times?"
Wife: ***mute***
Husband: "Once?” "Twice"
Wife: ***silence***
Husband: "Pls don't make me count thrice"

😂😂😂

I'm really liking this NEON I'm seeing. They're slowly replacing A24. This is what A24 used to mean back in the days of PEAK.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VrdSQSLD63Q?si=6SH6lOJvak7ZcHmU
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:13pm On Jul 01, 2025
samistry:
Read a comment that he's been in modern makes of classic movies. Top Gun: Maverick, Twisters, now The Running Man.
Yep. He's been in all.....and the star of the last two.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by samistry(m): 6:26pm On Jul 01, 2025
They have to be pulling our legs because I don't understand the casting choices for this movie 🤣

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:33pm On Jul 01, 2025
samistry:
They have to be pulling our legs because I don't understand the casting choices for this movie 🤣
Lol, I forgot to post this one that time. But I don't think it's that bad. grin grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:34pm On Jul 01, 2025
I can't wait for this adaptation.... I've been hearing great things for a month now.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 7:16pm On Jul 01, 2025
Originality is back on the menu!!!

Barbie and Penguin.
Two of my favourite actors.
Killer soundtrack.

I'm SEATED!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7t9cPtA9St0?si=0GuPwoAsElZsZmLk
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 7:29pm On Jul 01, 2025
samistry:
"For you, the day I was cast as Bison was the most devastating day of your life. But for me, it was Tuesday."
- David Dastmalchian (2025)
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 7:35pm On Jul 01, 2025
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 7:57pm On Jul 01, 2025
Ballerina.
The way I see it, the directors tried too hard not to make John Wick steal the spotLiGHt from Eve McCarro.

Still A very nice movie. Enjoyed watching it.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by bentenny(m): 10:32pm On Jul 01, 2025
Diablo 2025
Starring Scott Adkins in one of his best films so far!
Good fight scenes!
I give it a 7.5/10
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 11:11pm On Jul 01, 2025
BlackManta:
Make sure to drop a non-spoiler review for us
I will 😊
By the way, Just watched Jurassic world abi park - an average movie but still fun to watch. The most important thing was the Odyssey teaser at the end!!!
Nothing much just Tom Holland talking about his father to the Punisher and waves of water. Very careful teaser giving the fact they just started shooting
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 7:11am On Jul 02, 2025
pu7pl3:
The director of that Love Exposure was definitely on some psychedelic mushrooms.
A really top tier movie that's also goofy at the same time. 4hrs was worth it.
Honestly.
I heard the movie was supposed to be 6 hours long but the director was told to cut it. So a lot of scenes were cut.

But the director's cut has never been released. But there's a slightly longer version with 30 mins extra footage
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ellexy: 8:44am On Jul 02, 2025
abduleez1:
I can't wait for this adaptation.... I've been hearing great things for a month now.
Me too, really looking forward to it.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nickshrapnel: 9:15am On Jul 02, 2025
Illusioneffect:
I will 😊
By the way, Just watched Jurassic world abi park - an average movie but still fun to watch. The most important thing was the Odyssey teaser at the end!!!
Nothing much just Tom Holland talking about his father to the Punisher and waves of water. Very careful teaser giving the fact they just started shooting
Funny you called Jon Bernthal Punisher grin

He even spoke like the punisher in this teaser
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by WHITELIGHTER: 9:30am On Jul 02, 2025
Old Guard 2
Heads of State

Both release for our pleasure today.

Beautiful week already
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MSGAMBLE9: 9:46am On Jul 02, 2025
It's finally here...

1 2 3 ... 4094 4095 4096 4097 4098 4099 4100 ... 4254 Reply

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character?What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2What Series Are You Watching Now?234

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates ThreadBBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)