Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong (7865 Views)
| Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Politicstoday(op): 10:03am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Adeleke, Osun PDP reject Atiku’s coalition, insist party remains strong Governor Ademola Adeleke and the Osun State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have dismissed reports suggesting that the governor and his supporters are considering leaving the party or supporting any coalition ahead of the 2027 general elections.https://www.google.com/amp/s/thenationonlineng.net/adeleke-osun-pdp-reject-atikus-coalition-insist-party-remains-strong/amp/?espv=1
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Politicstoday(op): 10:04am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Atiku is been rejected here. No hope for the new coalition party ADC |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Mynd44(mod): 10:19am On Jul 03, 2025 |
The ADC must do everything in its power to prevent PDP from having a presidential candidate else they are going to be splitting their votes |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by SalamRushdie: 10:19am On Jul 03, 2025*. Modified: 10:36am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Adeleke trying to play smart as usual, Nigerians are tired of Tinubu bad leadership |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Quest7777: 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
This one doesn't know that the train has left him behind. My friend, better wake up. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Ironfaceman(m): 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
The way ADC is moving it will be hard for some jokers to stop. Seun play at me APC comot for road by Dino Melaye Great jam. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by FXtrader2025: 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Mynd44:No its the other way round, PDP will be fielding a Southerner Its the APC that should be worried about PDP candidacy not ADC |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by slivertongue: 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
His choice but jungle go mature very soon. The coalition is for the citizens not for politicians alone |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by OBTMOS(m): 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
You will know Tinubu people by their reactions towards the coalition. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Xscape1993(m): 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
The drug baron and certificate forger, tout, agbero will be kick out of Aso Rock no matter what. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Abaziaka: 10:21am On Jul 03, 2025 |
I think atiku is PDP problem it has been in and out of the party without necessarily at any point move the party forward |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by 4words: 10:23am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Only people without foresight will join that contraption of greedy politician same set that many claimed destroyed Nigeria under Buhari. Anything built on greed won't last. Atiku is a political prostitute, jumping up and down looking to win the presidency at all cost. He wants to play the Buhari script on us. Atiku wants to always be the point of focus in any gathering believing himself to be the leader. Checkout all the ADC meeting he will sit right in the middle forming henchman. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Thiefobi1: 10:28am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Anambra governorship election is coming up. Let us see how peter obi will deliver the state for ADC. ![]() Winning election is not about announcement of coalition. APC was able to defeat Jonathan because of buhari strength in the north and Tinubu strength in the southwest. Can Atiku away the north, NO. Coalition is dead before arrival. All these noise about this coalition will die-down in coming months. Neither Atiku or Obi will be Nigeria president. Bookmark these. ![]() |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Chidibe212(f): 10:29am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Only bisi spoke. Other Parties will align to and with ADC even without leaving their political parties. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by 1nigeriamyfoot: 10:31am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Mynd44:No please, we need Pdp to present Seyi Makinde as her flag bearer Let Seyi & APC share SW votes APC can rig rivers as it pleases her afterall we have numbers of eligible voters APC & pdp will never get vote in SE APC & PDP will be defeated in North We need Pdp presidential candidate in 2027 election Wike & makinde are free to do Pdp as it pleases them |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Gboom: 10:32am On Jul 03, 2025 |
SalamRushdie:The way you guys castigate the Yorubas is going to brew anarchy one day and it is going to be brutal for you guys because you are strangers in Yorubaland. You guys play politics with bitterness against Yorubas whereas in the coalition there are Yoruba leaders there |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by EponObi(f): 10:33am On Jul 03, 2025 |
FXtrader2025:Why should the APC be worried about whoever PDP field when Wike now has total control on the party? |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Bentacur007: 10:35am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Politicstoday:Adeleke dey fear Tinubu cos him don go meet Tinubu few weeks ago |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by SalamRushdie: 10:35am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Gboom:Sorry about that I will fix my post , I get your point |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by cjudy(m): 10:35am On Jul 03, 2025 |
PDP and APC are now Yoruba party. If you not happy with the coalition, Dey your Dey make we Dey our Dey |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by jaxxy(m): 10:35am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Osun is a different kettle of fish and Adeleke remains strong and influential. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by epainos: 10:36am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Lol. Adeleke is for Tinubu this time around. Aregbesola is for the opposition. Yeah, Adeleke will not leave PDP cos of Tinubu. We will soon start seeing Adeleke and Oyetola rolling together. Lol. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Thiefobi1: 10:36am On Jul 03, 2025 |
1nigeriamyfoot:PDP/ADC are one and the same. PDP presenting a candidate will hamper Atiku chances in the southwest. Same way Labour Party votes in Lagos state reduced PDP figures in the last presidential election. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Lanruze: 10:40am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Give me back to back to back to back 🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼. Na we dey run this town. Ironfaceman: |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Penguin2: 10:40am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Mynd44:Nigerians are not that daft to split their votes voting for PDP candidate. Who can the PDP even throw up that will garner the votes? Makinde? Or Wike? |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by fergie001(mod): 10:43am On Jul 03, 2025 |
In fact the ADC will be hoping the PDP having a Presidential Candidate is good especially from the South West. E get why! |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by ebuk4real(m): 10:44am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Politicstoday:Them no ask you, you dey explain. The fear is real and they are already panicking. I just pity the hungry ones here defending APC, those we call useful idiots grin grin
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by muykem: 10:44am On Jul 03, 2025 |
Mynd44:You want them to do the same thing they are accusing APC of. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by johngwain: 10:45am On Jul 03, 2025 |
It's all part of the game plan, I seriously suspect mallam elrufai, he is tinubu's mole in the coalition. |
| Re: Adeleke, Osun PDP Reject Atiku’s Coalition, Insist Party Remains Strong by Nijaforward: 10:45am On Jul 03, 2025 |
We know all these one leg in Apc and another leg in Pdp will never support coalition and that’s really good for the opposition because they are mole in Pepe for Tinubu…they know mole will not have chance in coalition party…Nigerians are wiser but for the few fools |
Southern Politicians Also Key To Atiku’s Coalition- Baba-Ahmed • ‘I’m Not Joining Atiku’s Coalition’ – Yobe Governor, Buni • We’re Not Distracted In Quest To Defeat Tinubu, APC In 2027 — Atiku’s Coalition • 2 • 3 • 4
Our Next Ig Should Be A Foreigner • Silently, Dr Greg Ibe Answers The Call To Invest In SE • DSS Smashes Kidnap Gangs, Nabs Boko Haram IED Specialist- Daily Trust