What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (4100) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › TV/Movies › What Movie Are You Watching Now? (5225393 Views)
1 2 3 ... 4097 4098 4099 4100 4101 4102 4103 ... 4254 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 7:25am On Jul 04, 2025 |
abduleez1:From the GOT cast, Jason MoMoa and Cercei turned out to be the most successful. What happened to Emilia Clarke? |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 7:25am On Jul 04, 2025 |
abduleez1:I don't know what people find interesting about this franchise. Only the first few films of the 90s made sense. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 8:04am On Jul 04, 2025 |
TemporaryHansel:Pedro Pascal is successful too |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 8:51am On Jul 04, 2025 |
phr0nesis:I forgot he acted in GOT. Been a long time. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:10am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Kaycee7:Ekiti pikin will have brain aneurysms cos of this bro ![]() But it's still far sha |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:14am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832:Lol🤣🤣 |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 9:14am On Jul 04, 2025 |
phr0nesis:How many episode did he act? He barely acted in an entire season, before he got his head crushed. ![]() |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:17am On Jul 04, 2025 |
abduleez1:They really wasted Sentry, I saw no need to introduce him at all. And it's Falcon not Hawkeye that's the new Cap. The movie is an absolute crap of a movie and very pretentious. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:19am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Kaycee7:Bollywood has had many great stories over the years but I don't watch Bollywood for their stories at all, if you know what I mean. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 9:22am On Jul 04, 2025 |
pu7pl3:Nahim way. See as him use style no put ThundarBolt for him review, na New Avengers him put. Abi na different movie? make I even ask am sef.Hey Sozinn. Your movie review is for which movie, Thudarbolt or New Avengers? ![]() |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:23am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Ballerina- 7/10 Decent, putting Keanu Reeves in here gave it a little boost if not it would have been meh for me. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:24am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832:Him talk say we no enjoy the movie cos we dey slow🤣🤣😩😩🤭🤭 |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 9:28am On Jul 04, 2025 |
pu7pl3:Him dey fast, that's why him enjoy am na. That's why him review say the movie focus on Mental Heath. Mental Health of who exactly, the cast or the poor souls who went to the cinema to waste their money. Lol. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:28am On Jul 04, 2025 |
donforeign:The movie I just watched isn't 10/10 at all |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 9:30am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Baddestguyp:He Gave his own opinion, you should respect it, afterall, not everyone here also like AOT titan like you so rightly do. Tssk |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:31am On Jul 04, 2025 |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:31am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832:Probably the latter 🤭🤭 |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 9:33am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Lol, pu7pl3 I remember when I was jokingly telling you about including the inter dimensional Imps into the DCU few years ago..... You dey talk say e go dey unserious and no fit work. ![]() Hope say you dey take note. Batmite is already in the DCU. And now there's possibility of my favourite Imp, Mr Mxyzptlk in the DCU. ![]()
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:33am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Ballerina (2025) ...... 6.5/10 Decent movie. But take John Wick out of the movie and it doesn't really have much to offer.
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:37am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832:Funny how you say this when the comment I quoted basically disagreed with someone's opinion on the movie... And what does AOT have to do with it... For AOT, I only call out those who make silly claims about it without even watching it... I did the exact same for someone who wrote in Squid Game S3 here while admitting he hadn't even watched it |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 9:37am On Jul 04, 2025 |
abduleez1:Lol, bro you dey carry things for mind oh. I didn't see the vision then but I do now, my bad. Nathan Fillion is Guy Gardener right? |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Baddestguyp(m): 9:39am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Baddestguyp:Ballerina (2023) is actually the better Ballerina movie by far tbh
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 9:59am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832: ![]() |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 10:07am On Jul 04, 2025 |
pu7pl3:Before nko? None of us for this movie group de alright. How we go watch the best MCU movie after endgame, still trash am |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 10:21am On Jul 04, 2025 |
joseph1832:Probably just 5 or 6 episodes, but we still remember him from there |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 10:44am On Jul 04, 2025 |
phr0nesis:Make him no vex for us abeg |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:07am On Jul 04, 2025 |
pu7pl3:Yep. And many people are saying he's the heart of the movie. The things James Gunn is cooking for this new universe ehn just dey totori me for body. New projects and rumors I hear everyday just fill me with joy. I just hope my favourite characters are brought to the fore soon, especially the magical/mystical side of DC. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:15am On Jul 04, 2025 |
pu7pl3:Yeah, it's Falcon. I dey forget the werey at times. I sha know say two of them na Bird. ![]() |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:18am On Jul 04, 2025 |
TemporaryHansel:People love Dinosaurs and other Kaiju monsters. Evident in how they keep giving money to this franchise and the likes of Godzilla and King Kong. ![]() |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 11:38am On Jul 04, 2025 |
Purity07:Really. Different strokes I guess. To me it was completely pointless and annoying like a filler episode in an anime. The fight scene between Andy and qwynn made no sense. Left to me don't waste data and download this crap. They've even ended it with to be continued except they didn't write that. 3/10. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TemporaryHansel(m): 11:38am On Jul 04, 2025 |
abduleez1:Well, I think most of their base are kids and young adults.. Ain't no way mature people find that stuff interesting. |
| Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 11:45am On Jul 04, 2025*. Modified: 12:01pm On Jul 04, 2025 |
TemporaryHansel:Cersei?? Lena Headey?? I doubt you can call her successful in real terms post-GOT franchise. There's a few others who have gone on to do well for themselves.... Peter Dinklage, Pedro Pascal, Gwendoline Christie, Hannah Waddingham and Sophie Turner (to a lesser extent). Emilia Clarke is still in the game but in smaller projects, I remember her last in Marvels Eternals movie. She was also in Secret Invasion. One thing you'll take note of is that some actors never break out into the movie scene. Traditionally TV stars rarely break into the Big screen. The viewers and audience for them were very different. Vice versa — big movie stars rarely dip into TV shows. But now, all that is changing as movie stars now regularly jump into TV shows back and forth— due to the streaming wars and the quality of TV massively improving that many can even compete in quality as Hollywood top movies. This was almost impossible decades ago and was considered a downgrade for an established movie star. The only target was for TV stars to move up but that was very difficult to do also. Very few stars has transcended the TV segment and moved to the big screen in a big way. Eg. Viola Davis, Pedro Pascal in recent years. For example, a popular actor like Jensen Ackles who's been popular for years due to the SUPERNATURAL TV show hasn't break into the movie scene. He isn't a movie star despite being quite popular. But he surely has a strong fanbase in the TV scene— evident in his rapturous reception for his portrayal of Soldier Boy in THE BOYS. Buttressing my point: all those actors in wildly popular shows like FRIENDS, THE BIG BANG THEORY, HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER, how many of their stars are currently big time actors in top Hollywood movies? But put those actors in any new TV show now and you'll see the massive hype and attention such show would get. That's how it is. Everybody get their lane wey dem be Odogwu. Some are all-rounders and can do it anywhere. Special advantage given to movie stars moving to TV shows, eg, Nicole Kidman. |
What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? • What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 • What Series Are You Watching Now? • 2 • 3 • 4
BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread • BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) • BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)