APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources (705 Views)
| APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Maxymilliano(op): 3:39pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Another APC source in Osun said the final decision rests with President Bola Tinubu.https://saharareporters.com/2025/07/11/apc-considering-osun-governor-adelekes-request-join-party-pdp-sources?fbclid=IwQ0xDSwLeAG5jbGNrAt4AaWV4dG4DYWVtAjExAAEehC-5BlsjsHS8xhxeZmORgnhYCC5lWY20yhDnWwtQJ6fZQ1vgGq_xxnS0Gqc_aem_1ysW62rmqvjjSs2EQmJ74Q
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Slytiger: 3:41pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
This is already known. Adeleke is actually the one trying to use APC has an escape route. The chances of him winning under PDP his slim. It's no surprise that Davido visited Tinubu at least twice in the last month. Same as the Governor himself and his brother (Davido's) dad. They are re-alingning. |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Mrfixitt(m): 3:44pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Democracy died in Nigeria under Tinubu. Emilokan is a bad omen |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by NgeneUkwenu(f): 3:47pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
The more, the merrier. Tinubu fantastic performance in just two years in office has been attracting powerful politicians including Governors to the APC. May God Continue To Keep Tinubu for us... |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by NgeneUkwenu(f): 3:48pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Mrfixitt:Make I give you handkerchief to wipe your tears bro? |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by ALTERNATEID: 3:53pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Adeleke would disrupt a lot of settings in the party structure in Osun state. Personally, I want him to lose the election next year and get chasedout of Osun. However, political expediency trumps personal feelings. I hope there is extensive consultation with stakeholders in the state and also proper decision on sharing of party and government positions after joining the party. In politics, it is the more the merrier. If the APC structure and the Adeleke/PDP structure can be merged together, it is a big advantage to APC and Mr. President. |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Ibadanfarmroad: 4:37pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Obidients will be confused, should they continue praising him ot start attacking him? |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Maxymilliano(op): 4:42pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Probably he's not performing, that's the only reason he'll join APC |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by AMINDA: 4:44pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
Release his local government allocations that you have withheld despite a court order to the contrary and see whether he'll still join the APC. Tinubu's attempt at hoping to leverage on the popularity of others to win re-election will backfire. It is not sustainable. You can't buy love neither can you copy respect. |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by fergie001(mod): 4:46pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
I gathered he has been the one begging to join..... It's alright! |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by NgeneUkwenu(f): 4:48pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
AMINDA:Make I buy handkerchief for wiping away your tears? ![]() |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by AMINDA: 4:53pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
NgeneUkwenu:Save it for 2027. You'll be needing it. Adeleke's defection will only cause discontent and disaffection among the original APC stalwarts who will be expected to give up their structure and ambition but we get it, Tinubu doesn't care about that. As long as he actualizes his inordinate ambition, everyone can be cannon fodder. Besides, Aregbe is on ground. ADC will field a gubernatorial candidate and the opposition will have a good outing. |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by Mrfixitt(m): 4:59pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
NgeneUkwenu:That will serve better for you soon. Tinubu will be bundled out of Aso rock in 2027 even if he makes Seyi his son INEC chairman |
| Re: APC Considering Osun Governor Adeleke's Request To Join Party From PDP – Sources by destinychildolu(m): 5:17pm On Jul 11, 2025 |
NgeneUkwenu:See this one. Results will be written and you be asked to go to Wike court |
APC Denies Pressuring Governor Adeleke To Join Party • APC Considering Impeachment Proceedings Against Governor Fubara - Official • Governor Udom Emmanuel Secretly Backs LP Governorship Candidate. -PDP Sources • 2 • 3 • 4
Prophet Arrested For Rapping And Impregnate Her Female Married Member • Twenty Reasons Nigerians Voted For APC in By-Election-Reno • Wike’s Media Aide, Lere Olayinka, Clapsback At H@ters Criticizing His Boss