Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP (935 Views)
| Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by Masterstroke4(op): 9:23am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Ibrahim Abdullahi, has stated that the party is implementing measures to bring the Labour Party (LP) 2023 presidential candidate, Peter Obi, back into its fold. Naija News recalls that in the build-up to the 2023 general election, Peter Obi, a former vice presidential candidate of the PDP, left the party to join the Labour Party. He secured the LP’s presidential ticket and contested the presidential election against Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Atiku Abubakar of the PDP, and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP). Peter Obi won 12 states, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja. Still, they came third behind Atiku and the subsequent winner, Tinubu, according to the final results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). Speaking on Arise Television on Thursday, Abdullahi described the former Governor of Anambra State as a product of the PDP and a great asset to any political party. According to Abdullahi, despite rigging and various forms of electoral process manipulation in the 2023 election, Peter Obi still garnered over six million votes. He said, “Peter Obi is our product, and the PDP indeed wants to get him back. He is a very great capital for any political party, and any political party that will have him will be to their advantage. “The truth of the matter is if he had not gone the way he did in the last dispensation and proved that mettle to generate over six million despite the rigging and frustration of his chances in many of the states. Peter Obi is truly a political capital no doubt about it.” It Is Nonsensical To Say The PDP Structure In Lagos State Has Collapsed Into APC - Bode George ‘PDP Is An Iroko Tree, There Is Hardly Any Village Where You Will Not Hear Of The Party’ – Bode George Wike's PDP Membership Comes With Some Disadvantage, He'll Soon Be Shown The Way Out - Deputy National Publicity Secretary Wike’s PDP Membership Comes With Some Disadvantage, He’ll Soon Be Shown The Way Out – Deputy National Publicity Secretary Atiku Is Only Deceiving You, He’s Not Interested In Southern Presidency – Former Presidential Candidate Warns Peter Ibo. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by omenka(m): 9:45am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Let him go back and meet his Oga, Nyiesome Woke. Na there dem go finally organised requiem for him political career ![]() |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by SmartPolician: 9:47am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Ibrahim Abdullahi, did Wike approve this press statement? PDP is now Wike's personal property and Peter Obi isn't going back to it. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by ruzell86: 10:03am On Jul 18, 2025 |
No, I don't think so. Wike and his 5-Gstring Governors or Ex-Governors can have it. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by Racoon(m): 10:08am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Nyesom Wike should have the remaining carcass of the PDP that he has destroyed. Peter Obi has moved on. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by WizardOfNG: 10:16am On Jul 18, 2025 |
PDP is now a shameless and totally emasculated Party. A disgrace to Ogbulafor and co who bragged, when PDP was our ruling Party and seemingly invincible, that the "biggest political Party in Africa" would rule Nigeria for the next 50 years at least. They are now begging a striker who no longer wishes to play for them to return. Same as Manchester United would probably beg for Ronaldo to return today. "How the mighty have fallen" . |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by Benzigler: 10:24am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Wike might sack this man after this, Wike should go and contest for president, Makinde for Vice president and Anyanwu for Senate president, PDP is dead and gone. e don red for them. ![]() |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by WizardOfNG: 10:26am On Jul 18, 2025 |
SmartPolician:Why should it not be so? Should PDP be the "property" of the ever fleeing coward Obi? In the dog-eat-dog world of Nigerian Politics, Wike has shown he deserves the position he occupies today in federal leadership and political Party dominance. Cowards who fled as Obi did, while Wike stood and fought, should look themselves in the mirror. Atiku, Tambuwal , Bala Mohammed, Sule Lamido etal should also bow their head for Wike who showed them, like Tinubu, he is a Southerner they cannot cower, bully or intimidate. In life, we are all roughly where are, good or bad, because of our actions and inactions. Wike is enjoying the fruits of his actions, by bravely siding with Tinubu to help defeat Fulani imperialism, and inaction i.e refusal to lift a finger to help PDP Fulani candidate win in 2023. Kudos to him. Losers can keep crying. We all live and die, succeed or fail, by our actions and inactions. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by yarimo(m): 10:31am On Jul 18, 2025 |
The same peter OBI that is always scared to participate in primary election? and he is busy parading himself as true democrats |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by richiemcgold: 10:47am On Jul 18, 2025 |
They want to use Obi to split Atiku's vote again. The same card they successfully played in 2023. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by NairalandGossip: 10:54am On Jul 18, 2025 |
This makes sense. Obi should return to the PDP now that Atiku has left |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by destinychildolu(m): 10:59am On Jul 18, 2025 |
omenka:These people are ment ooo. I said it that Abure meeting with Wike was for Abure to step aside for Obi's faction so Obi won't decamp. Now, Wike loyalist in PDP NWC is pleading for Obi's return. The game plan is simple, Atiku and Obi must no run joint ticket. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by destinychildolu(m): 11:00am On Jul 18, 2025 |
NairalandGossip:They don't want Atiku and Obi joint ticket. It's easy to know |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by tonesky(m): 11:00am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Obi should not accept this trap orchestrated by Wike to make him party less. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by destinychildolu(m): 11:02am On Jul 18, 2025 |
SmartPolician:If you are truly a smArt politician, connect this statement and Wike meeting with Abure together, you go understand the game plan |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by Ojiofor: 11:04am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Peter Obi is APGA product not PDP. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by destinychildolu(m): 11:05am On Jul 18, 2025 |
tonesky:He actually wants Obi to contest. Atiku and Obi joint ticket would be like the ICBM launched against Tinubu and APC. They will be uprooted from AsoRock |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by WizardOfNG: 11:13am On Jul 18, 2025 |
yarimo:A man always scared to face other men in an open and fair arena of battle is a coward who should not get anywhere near becoming the President of the biggest black nation on Earth. This is a fact that all unemotional and critical-thinking Nigerians can accept as 100% correct. |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by specialmati(m): 11:36am On Jul 18, 2025 |
omenka: is this all you got to say.how is benue doing
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by specialmati(m): 11:40am On Jul 18, 2025 |
yarimo: agbero chairman nairaland branch come 2027 you will own as many bullion vans as you want courtesy of agbero chairman lagos state branch
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by Ekpeitit(m): 11:48am On Jul 18, 2025 |
Yes get him back and give the ticket to Makinde who will then work for Tinubu ![]() |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by toluxa1(m): 1:19pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
I actually think it will be a Smart Move for Obi to run under PDP. He's the strongest southern candidate currently apart from Tinubu. Now that Bala, Atiku and Co have all officially resigned. But ONLY if he will be given the ticket unopposed |
| Re: Peter Obi Is Our Product, We Want To Get Him Back’ – PDP by WizardOfNG: 4:40pm On Jul 18, 2025 |
toluxa1:Any link, from a reliable source, confirming that Bala Mohammed has officially left PDP? |
Gov Bala Drops Bombshell: ‘jonathan And Obi Are Coming Back — PDP Will Take Over • Enugu PDP Hold Rally In Igbo-etiti LG, Nwodo, Itanyi Commend Ugwuanyi, Back PDP • 12 Opposition Parties Back PDP In Enugu As G-5 Governors Express Confidence • 2 • 3 • 4
Student Loan Is Not An Achievement • Awo, OBJ, BAT: Who Is The Most Influential Leader Among These Three? • NDC Woos Peter Obi And Kwakwaso With Presidential Ticket